Recruiting of human resources professionals

Crown-Indigenous Relations and Northern Affairs Canada (CIRNAC) and Indigenous Services Canada (ISC) are going through a major transformation, providing unique career development opportunities for human resources professionals. We need your help to build 2 new departments!

This is your chance to broaden your experience as an human resources professional while contributing to the renewed relationship between Canada and Indigenous peoples.

Find out more through the videos below or on our social media platforms:

Line Lamothe

Download: MP4 format (36 Mb)

Transcript

My name is Line Lamothe; I am the Director General of Human Resources and Workplace Services. It is a great place to work because you learn, you grow and you influence also. You work very closely with different managers and decisions that have been taken you see the result of it, you see it in the media, you see it on the public scene. You as an HR professional you influence so you are making a difference!

Jean-François Tremblay

Download: MP4 format (54 Mb)

Transcript

My name is Jean-François Tremblay; I am the Deputy Minister at Indigenous Services Canada. I have to come here because this department really counts. You work on real things with a population that is very interesting First Nations, Inuit and Métis where there is a huge needs but there is also a lot of hope. This is a department where things are being done, this a department where you make a difference and there is not a lot of places where you really feel on a day to day basis that you are making a difference in the Canadians life. In order to do that, we need to have the right people. HR professionals will recruit and retain the employees we need for the future and for the success of this organization.

Karine Picard and Isabelle Larose

Download: MP4 format (48 Mb)

Transcript

Karine - My name is Karine Picard and I am an HR Advisor for Indigenous Resourcing Program.

Isabelle - My name is Isabelle Larose and I am the Acting Manager for HR Policy and Program. Teamwork is really important in my job because we need to brainstorm about new strategies for recruitment for the department. At this stage of my career, I think it is important to give back so I am doing so by doing some mentoring with new employees.

Karine – I really like being part of the team here. I also have the opportunity for mentorship that really help me to develop my career. With the new creation of the two new departments there will be a lot of job opportunities within Human Resources.

Sandra JeanJacques

Download: MP4 format (38 Mb)

Transcript

My name is Sandra JeanJacques and I am an HR advisor here at INAC. I love helping people and I think it is important to be in a department where I am close to the mission, which is coming together and making Canada a better place for Indigenous Peoples. So it is always better to work together with people and collaborating with my peers, the managers, and everyone even the students. I think together we can make a better Canada!

Daniel Archambault

Download: MP4 format (48 Mb)

Transcript

My name is Daniel Archambault and I am the Senior Director, Human Resources Client Service Delivery. So I basically provide HR services to management across the organization. I think the two new departments are nothing but opportunities for people. It's gonna be growth for HR. We're gonna need people in all of the HR spheres. The big thing right now is transformation of course and that provides an opportunity for HR professionals who really are interested in innovating to come and try new approaches. So someone coming in has an opportunity to work in a number of areas, if they are interested in moving laterally of horizontally.

Daniel Watson

Download: MP4 format (48 Mb)

Transcript

My name is Daniel Watson and I'm the Deputy Minister of Crown-Indigenous Relations and Northern Affairs Canada. Working at Crown-Indigenous Relations and Northern Affairs gives you an opportunity to change this country that almost no other department will. It's a place where you can bring your creativity, it's a place you can bring your passions, it's a place you can bring a great sense of obligation to making this a better country. And you get to work with some of the most amazing people, some of the most amazing parts of this country and to do something that really contributes to all of our citizens. Maybe most importantly, it helps us to change the direction that we have been in the past but that we want to change for the future.

Date modified:

Recrutement de professionnels en ressources humaines

Relations Couronne-Autochtones et Affaires du Nord Canada (RCAANC) et Services aux Autochtones Canada (SAC) traversent une période de transformation qui offre des occasions de développement de carrière uniques pour les professionnels en ressources humaines. Nous avons besoin de votre aide pour bâtir les 2 nouveaux ministères!

C'est votre chance d'accroître votre expérience à titre de professionnel en ressources humaines en plus de contribuer à la réconciliation entre le Canada et les peuples autochtones.

Obtenez plus d'information dans les vidéos ci-dessous ou sur nos plateformes de médias sociaux.

Line Lamothe

Téléchargement : format MP4 (52 Mo)

Transcription

Bonjour, mon nom est Line Lamothe, je suis Directrice générale des Ressources humaines au sein du ministère des Affaires autochtones et développement du Nord. Travailler au sein de ce ministère, c'est une expérience qui est absolument fantastique. Il y a beaucoup de possibilités : possibilité d'apprendre, possibilité de grandir et possibilité d'influencer. On apprend énormément au sein de ce ministère, on apprend au niveau de notre culture et également au niveau de l'histoire du Canada. On voit le produit de ce qu'on fait auprès des médias et puis professionnels des ressources humaines on peut pas demander mieux!

Jean-François Tremblay

Téléchargement : format MP4 (58 Mo)

Transcription

Vous venez ici parce que c'est un ministère très spécial. C'est un ministère où vous travaillez avec une population dynamique : les Premières Nations, les Inuits et les Métis, mais où y a beaucoup d'espoir pour du changement. C'est un ministère où vous faites des choses qui comptent, vraiment vous affectez la vie des gens au jour le jour et ça c'est pas quelque chose qui arrive dans tous les emplois que vous allez trouver au sein de la fonction publique. C'est un ministère qui passe à travers une très grande transformation. On a de grandes ambitions pour ce ministère là et à travers tout ce changement-là, on a besoin des gens qui vont être là, qui vont vraiment répondre aux attentes et pour ça on a besoin des professionnels en ressources humaines qui vont nous aider à recruter et à garder les professionnels dont on a besoin!

Karine Picard and Isabelle Larose

Téléchargement : format MP4 (51 Mo)

Transcription

Je m'appelle Karine Picard, je viens de la région de la capitale nationale et je suis Conseillère en ressources humaines.

Isabelle - Mon nom est Isabelle Larose et je suis la Gestionnaire intérimaire des programmes et politiques en ressources humaines. L'esprit d'équipe est vraiment important dans notre unité de travail parce qu'évidemment nous devons faire des remue-méninges pour trouver différentes stratégies de recrutement. À cette étape de ma carrière, je trouve qu'il est important de redonner aux jeunes employés et je le fais beaucoup par du mentorat.

Karine – J'ai l'opportunité de travailler en équipe mais aussi d'avoir accès à des mentors qui peuvent me permettre de me développer professionnellement au courant de ma carrière. Avec la création des deux ministères, beaucoup d'opportunités de travail seront disponibles aux ressources humaines.

Sandra JeanJacques

Téléchargement : format MP4 (36 Mo)

Transcription

Mon nom est Sandra JeanJacques et je suis une Conseillère en ressources humaines à AANC. J'adore mon emploi parce que c'est en ligne avec la mission du ministère qui est vraiment de travailler ensemble afin de rendre le Canada un endroit meilleur pour les peuples autochtones. Quoique pour moi c'est très important de collaborer avec mes collègues, donc les gestionnaires, les étudiants et on peut toujours s'aider. Je trouve quand on s'aide on devient plus fort pour faire un Canada meilleur!

Daniel Archambault

Téléchargement : format MP4 (48 Mo)

Transcription

Alors je me nomme Daniel Archambault. Je suis le Directeur principal de Service à la clientèle ressources humaines. Alors j'offre des services à tous les gestionnaires du ministère en ce qui touche la gestion des ressources humaines. Alors je pense que la transformation, la création des deux nouveaux ministères est une opportunité pour des professionnels en ressources humaines qui désirent innover dans leur pratique, de venir et de fournir à des gestionnaires une opportunité d'essayer des différentes choses nouvelles. Si les gens veulent travailler dans un domaine ou s'ils veulent tenter différentes choses au niveau horizontal ou même vertical, alors on a une panoplie de choix pour les gens.

Daniel Watson

Téléchargement : format MP4 (59 Mo)

Transcription

Moi je suis Daniel Watson sous-ministre du ministère des Relations Couronne-Autochtones et Affaires du Nord Canada. C'est un lieu où on peut amener toute sa créativité, en terme de changer de direction historique du Canada dans ses relations avec les peuples autochtones. Que ce soit avec les Métis, les Inuit ou les Premières Nations et ceux à travers le Canada. C'est un lieu où on peut amener ses passions, c'est un lieu où on peut amener ses efforts et c'est un lieu où on peut travailler avec des gens extraordinaires et à l'intérieur du ministère et à l'extérieur aussi. Une expérience inoubliable!

Date de modification :