ARCHIVED - Budget 2019 Highlights: Indigenous and Northern investments

Archived information

This Web page has been archived on the Web. Archived information is provided for reference, research or record keeping purposes. It is not subject to the Government of Canada Web Standards and has not been altered or updated since it was archived. Please contact us to request a format other than those available.

Budget 2019 represents the next step in the ongoing path towards reconciliation and a better future for Indigenous peoples, Northerners and all Canadians. It builds on significant investments for Indigenous peoples of $16.8 billion provided in the last 3 budgets. The 2019 funding takes further steps towards reconciliation, which include investments in priority areas identified by First Nations, Inuit and Métis Nation partners.

The government is investing $4.5 billion over the next 5 years in new funding towards Indigenous peoples. This investment represents the largest single line item in this year's budget and confirms its commitment towards Indigenous peoples.

On this page

Renewing the relationship

Improving services for Indigenous peoples

Investing in the North

Related links

Date modified:

ARCHIVÉE - Faits saillants du Budget de 2019 : Investissements pour les Autochtones et le Nord

Renseignements archivés

Cette page a été archivée dans le Web. Les renseignements archivés sont fournis aux fins de référence, de recherche ou de tenue de documents. Ils ne sont pas assujettis aux normes Web du gouvernement du Canada et n'ont pas été modifiés ou mis à jour depuis leur archivage. Pour obtenir ces renseignements sous une autre forme, veuillez communiquer avec nous.

Le Budget de 2019 représente la prochaine étape sur la voie de la réconciliation et vers un meilleur avenir pour les peuples autochtones ainsi que pour les habitants du Nord et pour l'ensemble des Canadiens. Il se situe dans le prolongement des investissements importants de 16,8 milliards de dollars prévus dans les 3 derniers budgets pour les peuples autochtones. Le financement de 2019 adopte des mesures plus poussées pour favoriser la réconciliation, notamment grâce à des investissements dans les domaines prioritaires cernés par des partenaires des Premières Nations, inuits et métis.

Le gouvernement investit 4,5 milliards de dollars au cours des 5 prochaines années dans de nouveaux fonds destinés aux peuples autochtones. Cet investissement représente le poste le plus important du budget de cette année et confirme son engagement envers les peuples autochtones.

Sur cette page

Renouveler la relation

Améliorer les services aux peuples autochtones

Investir dans le Nord

Liens connexes

Date de modification :