The diversity of jobs: Video

Download: MP4 format (451 Mb)

Transcript: The diversity of jobs

[This series includes one video including all participants with titles that scrolled on screen]

[First participant]: Arielle

[Text on screen] So I'm working as an Indigenous student ambassador for the Indigenous Ambassadors' Initiative at CIRNAC and ISC. Among other things, the vast majority of our work involves going to job fairs to try to get Indigenous people to come work for us. So it involves a lot of partnership with Indigenous associations, in schools, but also Indigenous agencies to promote our departments.

[Second participant]: Marissa

[Text on screen] So I find the benefits of working here, I'm able to learn more about the Indigenous cultures, which is exciting, you don't really hear about it in school. I'm able to work with people who also want to learn more. I enjoy the ability to learn about the government in this department. I like, you know just being able to really make a difference with the Health and Safety team, being able to make sure everyone's happy and then, through that, by making sure people are happy, we're making sure people are doing the best job that they can do.

[Third participant]: Isabelle

[Text on screen] I chose this department. It's the first department that I've worked in, and I don't regret my choice at all. This department is full of love, and humanity. I'm able to be me, I'm valued, and I'm able to grow as a person, and professionally. I'm able to seek out all kinds of experiences that might lead me one day to higher-level positions. That's what I like about this department.

[Fourth participant]: Timothy

[Text on screen] Some of the benefits of working here are the cultural supports that are provided by places like the Kumik Elders Lodge where we get to have traditional knowledge brought back into here. It's a place I can kind of go and decompress. It's also the benefit of being able to contribute my voice to things like the Indigenous Advisory Circle that I sit on for the Communications Branch, so there are opportunities to bring traditional knowledge from myself and my own voice too, into the department. There's never the same day twice, and I get to spread my wings on lots of different kinds of projects. Like this.

[Text on screen] Apply today!
To find out how to apply for a job,
please visit www.canada.ca/make-a-difference

Date modified:

La diversité d'emplois : Vidéo

Téléchargement : format MP4 (451 Mo)

Transcription : La diversité d'emplois

[Cette série comprend 1 vidéo contenant les quatre participants qui défilent à l'écran avec les transcriptions]

[Première participant] : Arielle

[Texte à l'écran] Donc je travaille en tant qu'étudiante ambassadrice autochtone dans l'Initiative des ambassadeurs autochtones à RCAANC et SAC. Et puis, entre autres, notre grosse majorité du travail c'est d'aller dans les foires d'emploi pour essayer d'avoir des personnes autochtones qui viennent travailler pour nous autres. Donc, c'est beaucoup de faire du partenariat avec des associations autochtones, dans des écoles, mais aussi des organismes autochtones pour promouvoir nos ministères.

[Deuxième participant] : Marissa

[Texte à l'écran] Je trouve qu'il y a des avantages à travailler ici, cela me permet d'en apprendre davantage sur les cultures autochtones, ce qui est excitant, car on n'en entend pas vraiment parler à l'école. J'ai la chance de travailler avec des personnes qui veulent aussi en savoir plus et la chance d'en apprendre davantage à propos du gouvernement. Ce que j'aime, vous savez, c'est d'être en mesure de vraiment faire la différence par l'entremise de l'Équipe de santé et de sécurité en veillant à ce que tout le monde soit bien et, ce faisant, nous nous assurons que les gens font le meilleur travail possible.

[Troisième participant] : Isabelle

[Texte à l'écran] Mon ministère, je l'ai choisi. C'est le premier ministère dans lequel je suis allée travailler. Et puis je ne regrette en aucun cas mon choix. Comme je le mentionne, ce ministère-là est empreint d'amour, d'humanité, on m'offre la chance d'être moi, on me valorise. Et puis, on me permet de grandir en tant que personne, de grandir professionnellement, d'être capable d'aller chercher plein de différentes expériences qui vont peut-être m'amener un jour vers d'autres postes plus élevés. Donc, c'est ce que j'aime de ce ministère-là.

[Quatrième participant] : Timothy

[Texte à l'écran] Il y a des avantages à travailler ici, par exemple, le soutien culturel offert par la loge des aînés le Kumik qui nous ramène le savoir traditionnel. J'y vais pour me détendre surtout. J'ai également l'avantage de faire entendre ma voix notamment au sein du Cercle consultatif autochtone de la direction générale des Communications dont je fais partie, cela me permet d'apporter des connaissances traditionnelles moi aussi et ma propre voix. C'est différent tous les jours, et cela me permet de m'épanouir dans différents types de projets comme celui-ci.

[Texte à l'écran] Postuler aujourd'hui!
Pour savoir comment postuler pour un emploi,
veuillez consulter www.canada.ca/faire-la-difference

Date de modification :