INAC: National Funding Agreement Models

According to the Treasury Board Secretariat Directive on Transfer Payments, a funding agreement is a written agreement or documentation constituting an agreement between the Government of Canada and an applicant or a recipient setting out the obligations or understandings of both with respect to one or more transfer payments. It describes the requirements needed to maintain the accountability relationship between Indigenous and Northern Affairs Canada (INAC) and the funding recipient. INAC has published the 2018-2019 national funding agreement models below.

A New Fiscal Relationship

The Government of Canada is committed to working with First Nations to establish a new fiscal relationship that moves towards sufficient, predictable and sustained funding for First Nation communities.

Only minor updates have been made to the models, as the Government of Canada will continue to work collaboratively through the new fiscal relationship process to propose changes for future year's models.

In July 2017, it was announced that the greater access to carry over funds would be provided effective April 1, 2018. By this date, over two-thirds of First Nations funding will have this flexibility. By April 1, 2019, all funding for First Nations will have this flexibility, with a few minor exceptions. Increased access to unexpended carry over will be addressed in the development of 2018-2019 funding agreements.

Creation of ISC

The 2018-2019 national funding agreement models have been updated to reflect the creation of Indigenous Services Canada (ISC) and in preparation for the dissolution of Indigenous and Northern Affairs Canada (INAC) and the eventual creation of Crown-Indigenous Relations and Northern Affairs Canada. Models under ISC can be found on the ISC National Funding Agreement Models page. Models which are now under INAC can be found below. Recipients can be assured that existing agreements that are presently in place are legally binding and do not require any modifications related to the new departments.

INAC National Funding Agreement Models 2018-2019

INAC National Funding Agreement Models 2017-2018

If you have any questions regarding departmental funding agreements, please contact the INAC regional office nearest you or the INAC Public Enquiries Contact Centre at 1-800-567-9604.

Related links:

Date modified:

AANC : Modèles nationaux d'ententes de financement

Selon la Directive du Conseil du trésor sur les paiements de transfert, une entente de financement s'entend d'un accord écrit ou de la documentation constituant un accord entre le gouvernement du Canada et un demandeur ou un bénéficiaire et établissant les obligations ou les conditions que doivent respecter les deux parties à l'égard d'un ou de plusieurs paiements de transfert. Elle énonce les exigences requises pour maintenir une relation de responsabilité entre Affaires autochtones et du Nord Canada (AANC), et le bénéficiaire du financement. AANC publie ci-dessous les Modèles nationaux d'ententes de financement 2018-2019.

Une nouvelle relation financière

Le gouvernement du Canada est déterminé à travailler avec les Premières Nations à l'établissement d'une nouvelle relation financière qui progresse vers l'attribution d'un financement adéquat, prévisible et durable aux collectivités des Premières Nations.

Seules des mises à jour mineures ont été apportées aux modèles, car le gouvernement du Canada continuera de travailler en collaboration dans le cadre de la nouvelle relation financière afin de proposer des changements pour les modèles des prochaines années.

En juillet 2017, il a été annoncé l'accès aux fonds reportés serait amélioré dès le 1er avril 2018. D'ici cette date, plus des deux tiers du financement alloué aux Premières Nations feront l'objet de cette souplesse. À quelques exceptions mineures près, tout le financement alloué aux Premières Nations aura cette souplesse d'ici le 1er avril 2019. Les ententes de financement pour 2018-2019 tiendront compte de l'amélioration de l'accès aux fonds non dépensés reportés.

Création de SAC

Les modèles nationaux d'ententes de financement 2018-2019 ont été mis à jour pour tenir compte de la création de Services aux Autochtones Canada (SAC) et en préparation de la dissolution d'Affaires autochtones et du Nord Canada (AANC), et par la suite de la création de Relations Couronne-Autochtones et Affaires du Nord Canada. Les modèles sous la gouverne de SAC se trouvent sur la page des Modèles nationaux d'ententes de financement de SAC. Les modèles qui relèvent maintenant d'AANC se trouvent ci-dessous. Les bénéficiaires peuvent compter sur le fait que les ententes existantes en vigueur demeurent juridiquement contraignantes et qu'elles ne nécessitent aucune modification liée aux nouveaux ministères.

Modèles nationaux d'ententes de financement d'AANC -2018-2019

Modèles nationaux d'ententes de financement 2017-2018

Si vous avez des questions au sujet des ententes de financement ministérielles, veuillez communiquer avec le bureau régional d'AANC le plus près de chez vous ou avec le Centre de renseignements au public d'AANC au 1-800-567-9604.

Liens connexes

Date de modification :