Aboriginal business

Crown-Indigenous Relations and Northern Affairs Canada is committed to providing greater opportunities for Indigenous entrepreneurs and to helping Indigenous business owners to succeed in their business goals.

Supporting businesses and organizations

Aboriginal Business and Entrepreneurship Development at Crown-Indigenous Relations and Northern Affairs Canada with its program delivery partners the Aboriginal Financial Institutions, provides funding to Indigenous entrepreneurs, communities and organizations to increase the number of viable businesses in Canada owned and controlled by Indigenous peoples.

The national Procurement Strategy for Aboriginal Business is a Government of Canada initiative that helps Aboriginal businesses do more contracting with all federal government departments and agencies along with assisting Aboriginal businesses to gain access to the overall procurement process.

Under the Indigenous procurement modernization: engagement 2019, the Government of Canada is reviewing the federal approach to Indigenous procurement. All input provided from this engagement will be considered in the development of a new approach to Indigenous participation in federal procurement.

Date modified:

Entreprise autochtone

Relations Couronne-Autochtones et Affaires du Nord Canada est déterminé à fournir de meilleures occasions aux entrepreneurs autochtones et à aider les propriétaires d'entreprises autochtones et du Nord à atteindre leurs objectifs commerciaux.

Soutien aux entreprises et aux organisations

Le Programme d’entrepreneuriat et des affaires autochtones de Relations Couronne-Autochtones et Affaires du Nord Canada, en collaboration avec ses partenaires de prestation de programme (PPP), les institutions financières Autochtones (IFA), offre un financement aux entrepreneurs, collectivités et organisations autochtones, en vue d'augmenter le nombre d'entreprises viables au Canada qui sont détenues et contrôlées par des Autochtones.

La Stratégie nationale d'approvisionnement auprès des entreprises autochtones nationale est une initiative du gouvernement du Canada qui aide les entreprises autochtones à conclure davantage de marchés avec tous les ministères et organismes fédéraux, ainsi qu'à obtenir l'accès au processus global d'approvisionnement.

Dans le cadre du processus de mobilisation sur la modernisation de l'approvisionnement auprès des Autochtones : mobilisation 2019, le gouvernement du Canada examine l’approche fédérale en matière d’approvisionnement auprès des Autochtones. Tous les commentaires formulés dans le cadre de ce processus seront pris en compte dans l’élaboration d’une nouvelle approche axée sur la participation des Autochtones au processus d’approvisionnement fédéral.

Date de modification :