Economy

Our Role

The Economic Development division supports the development of a successful and diversified Nunavut economy by helping the Government of Nunavut, Inuit and sector organizations through a variety of economic development programs.

We work with our partners to help applicants access the resources required for their projects. In cooperation with other Nunavut economic development partners, we ensure projects contribute to the overall economic well-being of Nunavut's communities, residents, individual businesses and entire industry sectors in a community, region or across the territory.

Our Programs

Figure - Economic Development Division

Our economic development programs are designed for a wide range of clients: individuals, businesses, non-profit agencies, territorial government departments, and community councils, for example. Proposals that may be considered for assistance include:

  • feasibility studies;
  • exploring partnership opportunities;
  • support for sector/resource development;
  • support for traditional activities such as arts and crafts; and,
  • technology transfer and infrastructure development.

All programs require an initial Statement of Intent followed by a full proposal or business plan, and significant supporting material. Not all applicants will qualify, and not all proposals will fit the criteria required by the programs.

Additional Information:

Contact Us

Economic Development Manager
Tel: (867) 975-4544
ecdevnunavut@ainc-inac.gc.ca

AANDC-NRO
Economic Development Division

PO Box 2200
Iqaluit NU X0A 0H0

Date modified:

Économie

Notre rôle

La division du développement économique appuie le développement d'une économie prospère et diversifiée au Nunavut en aidant le gouvernement du Nunavut, les Inuits et les organismes sectoriels par l'entremise de divers programmes de développement économique.

Nous travaillons avec nos partenaires en vue d'aider les demandeurs à accéder aux ressources nécessaires à la réalisation de leurs projets. En collaboration avec d'autres partenaires du Nunavut en matière de développement économique, nous favorisons les projets qui contribuent au bien-être économique global des collectivités, des résidants, des entreprises et des secteurs industriels du Nunavut, à l'échelle communautaire, régionale ou territoriale.

Nos programmes

Division du développement économique

Nos programmes de développement économique sont conçus pour une vaste gamme de clients : particuliers, entreprises, organismes à but non lucratif, ministères du gouvernement territorial et conseils communautaires, par exemple. Les propositions que l'on pourrait envisager d'appuyer comprennent les suivantes :

  • études de faisabilité;
  • examen de possibilités de partenariat;
  • soutien au développement du secteur/des ressources;
  • soutien des activités traditionnelles comme l'art et l'artisanat;
  • transfert de technologie et développement de l'infrastructure.

Tous les programmes nécessitent une déclaration d'intention initiale, une proposition complète ou un plan d'activités, ainsi qu'une documentation justificative importante. Les demandeurs ne sont pas tous admissibles et les propositions ne répondent pas toutes aux critères exigés dans le cadre des programmes.

Information supplémentaire

Communiquez avec nous

Gestionnaire du développement économique
Tél.: (867) 975-4544
ecdevnunavut@ainc-inac.gc.ca

AADNC-BRN
Division du développement économique

CP 2200
Iqaluit NU X0A 0H0

Date de modification :