Economic Development

The province of Alberta has continued to enjoy a strong economy with far more sustainable growth, allowing local entrepreneurs to take advantage of this unprecedented boom.

According to the latest Statistics Canada (2006) Census, Aboriginal people make up 5.8 per cent of Alberta's population. By all accounts, Aboriginal persons are the fastest growing group in Canada; the economic implications of this trend have not gone unnoticed. As well, an increasing number of Aboriginal-owned businesses throughout the region continue to make significant contributions in key industries.

Whether as consumers or as entrepreneurs, Alberta's Aboriginal population is impacting Alberta's economy in a significant way.

Aboriginal Affairs and Northern Development Canada – Alberta Region and Aboriginal Business

Aboriginal Affairs and Northern Development Canada – Alberta Region is proud to sponsor two awards as part of The Alberta Business Awards of Distinction presented annually by the Alberta Chamber of Commerce.

The Eagle Feather award and the Aboriginal Relations-Best Practice award signify the importance of achieving long-term success by incorporating the practical entrepreneurial spirit with the traditional teachings of the Aboriginal culture.

Each year, finalists for the two awards are featured in a magazine entitled Grassroots – First Nation Business in Alberta. The annual publication profiles the companies' best practices; it also celebrates the journey of challenges and successes of the First Nation enterprises vying for the coveted awards.

Aboriginal Business: Celebrated in Alberta

Grassroots First Nation Business in Alberta

Related Links

Date modified:

Développement économique

La province de l'Alberta continue de jouir d'une économie vigoureuse, qui se caractérise par une croissance nettement plus durable qu'auparavant. Ainsi, cette conjoncture permet aux entrepreneurs locaux de tirer profit d'un essor économique sans précédent.

Selon le dernier recensement de Statistique Canada (2006), les Autochtones constituent 5,8 p. 100 de la population albertaine. Au dire de tous, les Autochtones représentent le segment démographique qui connaît la croissance la plus rapide au Canada; les retombées économiques de cette tendance ne sont pas passées inaperçues. De plus, un nombre croissant d'entreprises autochtones à travers la région ne cessent de contribuer de façon importante à différents secteurs d'activités clés.

La population autochtone de l'Alberta influe très favorablement sur l'économie de la province, que ce soit à titre de consommateurs ou d'entrepreneurs.

Affaires autochtones et Développement du Nord Canada – Région de l'Alberta et entreprises autochtones

Affaires autochtones et Développement du Nord Canada , bureau régional de l'Alberta, est fier de parrainer deux mentions d'honneur dans le cadre des Prix de distinction des entreprises albertaines décernés chaque année par la Chambre de commerce de l'Alberta.

La Mention d'honneur Plume d'aigle et le Prix de distinction pour les meilleures pratiques – relations avec les Autochtones soulignent l'importance d'atteindre la réussite à long terme en incorporant l'esprit d'entreprise pratique aux enseignements traditionnels de la culture autochtone.

Chaque année, le bulletin intitulé Gens d'ici – Entreprises autochtones en Alberta présente le profil des finalistes pour les deux prix. Non seulement cette publication annuelle trace le portrait des meilleures pratiques des entreprises en question, mais elle célèbre également les défis et les succès vécus par les entreprises des Premières nations qui disputent ces prix convoités.

Entreprise Autochtone: Célébrée en Alberta

Gens d'ici - Entreprises autochtones en Alberta

Liens connexes

Date de modification :