The Nations

Kitigan Zibi Anishinabeg

Residents The term "residents" means that the persons reside in the community to which they are affiliated. ?

Non-residents The term "non-residents" means that the persons do not reside in the community to which they are affiliated. ?

1,622 1,745 3,367
The term "toponym" generally refers to reserves, Indian lands, establishments or other land bases. ?
Kitigan Zibi
Community Name:
" Community name " The choice of a name belongs to the community itself, which explains the unilingual presentation of certain names. ?
Kitigan Zibi Anishinabeg
Legal Name:
The corporate name of a company or a civil company (i.e. its name) is often made of credits, which name in a general way the company or the civil company, and of specific, which distinguishes this company from the others. ?
Kitigan Zibi Anishinabeg Nation
Chief: Dylan Whiteduck
  • Frankie Cote
  • Gordon McGregor
  • Frank Meness
  • Darhlene Twenish
  • Douglas Odjick
  • Gilbert Whiteduck
Adress: 1, Paganakomin Mikan
P.O. Box 309
Maniwaki (Quebec) J9E 3C9
Phone: 819 449-5170
819 449-5171
Fax: 819 449-5673
Tribal Council:
Tribal Councils are defined as institutions established as a grouping of bands with common interests who voluntarily join together to provide advisory and/or program services to member bands. ?
Conseil tribal de la nation Algonquine Anishinabeg
Type of Territory: Indian reserve
Surface: 21,009 hectares (51,914.4 acres)
Localisation: The community is located 130 kilometres north of Gatineau. It is bound on the north by Rivière de l'Aigle and Rivière Désert.
Access: Year-round road access and located less than 50 kilometres from the nearest service center.
Elections: Indian Act
Member of Parliament: William Amos, Liberal Party of Canada (LPC)
Provincial MNA: Robert Bussière, Coalition Avenir Québec (CAQ)

 Return to map