Indigenous and Northern Affairs Canada
Symbol of the Government of Canada

Common menu bar links

Completed Access to Information Requests

March 2014

Request Number Request Summary Status of Completed Request Number of Pages Disclosed
A-2013-01988 All records and correspondence between August 2013 to March 2014 (including e-mails, pins, etc.) related to the evaluation and selection process AS-04: 13-IAN-IA-AO-HQ-PSD-141416 - Senior Executive / Scheduling Assistant. Disclosed in part 146
A-2013-01982 Documents stating who was trained as Indian Registry Administrator Dec 2012, docs offering training for Indian Registry Admin Nov - Dec of 2012, and docs to who was hired/approved as Indian Registry Admin between Aug 7, 2012 - Aug 7, 2013, for Qualicum FN. Disclosed in part 8
A-2013-01964 A copy of a Special Examination of the Metis Nation of Ontario (MNO) done by Navigant Consulting. Does not exist 0
A-2013-01951 All records, including but not limited to emails, memos, letters, text messages and notes pertaining to a meeting or meetings between Minister Bernard Valcourt and Assembly of First Nations (AFN) leadership in January 2014. Does not exist 0
A-2013-01950 Requesting a list of the briefing notes to the Minister from February 2014. All disclosed 1
A-2013-01925 Document showing the number of investigations conducted internally or externally by firms or consultants in order to discover information leaks or confidential documents sent to journalists/the media by federal government employees from 2005 to February 26, 2014. Does not exist 0
A-2013-01921 Following documents: Nutrition North Canada Statistics and Questions, Information Note for the Minister re: Newfoundland and Labrador Residential Schools Class Actions Proposed Mediation, Federal Initiatives/Projects the Nunatukuvut have been formally consulted on. Disclosed in part 5
A-2013-01920 Files relating to Seabird Island IR 0, Highway 7 and a service road though Seabird Island IR 0 in BC's Fraser Valley. Date range: 1960s through the 1980s. The files may be a continuation of 987/31-4-33. I have the pre-1962 file and need post 1962-. All disclosed 106
A-2013-01904 All documents that provide guidance or stipulates how science employees belonging to the various occupation classifications at AANDC should interact with media in person, print or electronically, in force as of January 1, 2000. All disclosed 36
A-2013-01903 Official policies, guidelines, directive or other guidance documents that govern employees belonging to the various occupation classifications at AANDC when publishing, reviewing or publically presenting their scientific/technical work, as of January 1, 2000. Does not exist 0
A-2013-01902 Library and Archives Canada 46708 Title/Description: Fort Frances District Office - Principal's monthly report - Sabaskong Day School, Fort Frances Agency. Does not exist 0
A-2013-01888 Documents detailing the final budget of the Dempster Highway from 1978-1980. Specifically, I would just like summaries of final cost and where and in what way the money was spent. Does not exist 0
A-2013-01874 All records and correspondence associated with the meetings between representatives of the Canadian Association of Petroleum Producers and Paul Komaromi on September 24, September 30 and October 10 of 2013. Does not exist 0
A-2013-01873 Sums Disclosure of Contracts paid for Research by the Department of AANDC to private research firms in the fiscal years of 2010-2011, 2011-2012, 2012-2013, 2013-2014... All disclosed 1
A-2013-01830 Records regarding the allocation of fire protection funding to all reserves in Saskatchewan, especially Peter Ballantyne Cree Nation, for the past two years. All disclosed 44
A-2013-01818 I would like to have the list(s) showing suppliers who are former public servants who receive a pension under the Public Service Superannuation Act from January 1, 2010, to date (February 7, 2014). All disclosed 5
A-2013-01816 Requesting records from October 30, 2012 until April 30, 2013 concerning the reaction of First Nations communities to Bill C-27, including, but not limited to, memos and briefing notes. Not interested in electronic communications or cabinet confidence. Disclosed in part 429
A-2013-01815 Please provide the student count, by grade, and the graduation rate, of all First Nation schools in Saskatchewan, from the 2006-2007 school year to the 2009-2010 school year (inclusive). All disclosed 1
A-2013-01767 File no. BRA-E 5630-06191-20-B Lot 20, Concession B Oneida #41 Land taken for school purposes - all information requested. All disclosed 32
A-2013-01754 Seeking a complete copy of the following records, in any form, that is under the control of any and all the following departments: AANDC, SSC, EC, NRCC and PHAC. Disclosed in part 5
A-2013-01624 Any emails, briefing notes, memoranda, Blackberry pin-to-pins or other documents/correspondence related to shale gas protests involving the Elsipogtog First Nation in New Brunswick between June 1, 2013 and Oct. 31, 2013. Disclosed in part 938
A-2013-01604 Any and all documentation relating to custom band election act as well as ratification documents for the band custom election act for file #E-4218-2-386, Standing Buffalo Dakota Nation, Saskatchewan. All disclosed 156
A-2013-01598 Copy of the following briefing note to the minister: "Governance Issues in Bill C-7 and the associated consultation process," dated May 24, 2013, (Tracking ID M7884). All disclosed 34
A-2013-01597 Copy of the following briefing note to the minister: "Challenges to Adding New Signatories to the Strategic Partnerships Partnerships Initiative," dated 06/10/2013, (Tracking ID M7908). Disclosed in part 1
A-2013-01589 Copy of the following briefing note to the minister: "Giant Mine Audit," dated May 29, 2013 (tracking ID M7894). Disclosed in part 12
A-2013-01563 Amount of federal funding to the Rama Reserve No. 32 (Chippewas of Rama First Nation) for the years 2011, 2012 and 2013 including a breakdown of funding for roads based on kms and policing, etc All disclosed 11
A-2013-01522 Briefing book, briefing notes, memos, power-point decks, and decision notes regarding the proposed First Nations Education Act between September 2011 and December 2012. Disclosed in part 273
A-2013-01453 CLARIFICATION
Information related to the Urban Aboriginal Strategy (1996-present): all documentation & related policy instruments associated with its drafting.
1) Please remove all cabinet confidences; and 2) in terms of document types, please focus on briefing notes, progress reports, evaluations, and analyses.
All disclosed 2460
A-2013-01309 Correspondence and any other records related to the development and implementation of a so-called firewall or separation of responsibilities regarding the review and response to the Report of Environmental Assessment on the Giant Mine Remediation Project. Disclosed in part 240
A-2013-01250 Any documents, memos, correspondence, briefing notes emails and/or power point presentations discussing the requirement of mandatory participation in training for funding to be granted between Jan 1 to April 1, 2013. All disclosed 62
A-2013-01243 All briefing notes, reports, presentations, and memoranda prepared for the minister between Dec. 1, 2012 and the present about the Truth and Reconciliation Commission’s request to the government for records and documents. Disclosed in part 63
A-2013-00821 “I would like a copy of records from Aboriginal Affairs Resolution Individual Affairs section regarding the number of private investigators hired to track down/identify people as being abusers at Indian residential schools. This should also include the amount of money spent to hire the private investigators, how many abusers were identified and located. "The time period covered should be from 2009-present." All disclosed 9

You may contact our office by email at ATIP-AIPRP@ainc-inac.gc.ca. Include your full name and complete mailing address as well as the file number(s) requested. For any further questions with regards to this process, contact our Access to Information Directorate at (819) 997-8277 or Fax: (819) 953-5492.

Please note that while the list is available in both official languages, the responsive records are only available in the language in which they were originally created.

Additional Information

Affaires autochtones et du Nord Canada
Symbole du gouvernement du Canada

Liens de la barre de menu commune

Demandes complétées d'accès à l'information

Mars 2014

Numéro de la demande Sommaire de la demande Disposition Nombre de pages communiquées
A-2013-01988 Tous les dossiers et la correspondance entre août 2013 et mars 2014 (y compris les courriels, les notes d’information au public, etc.) liés au processus d’évaluation et de sélection AS 04 : 13 IAN IA AO HQ PSD 141416 – Cadre supérieur / Adjoint à l’agenda. Communication partielle 146
A-2013-01982 Documents indiquant qui a reçu une formation d’administrateur du Registre des Indiens (décembre 2012); documents pour la formation des administrateurs du Registre des Indiens (novembre à décembre 2012) et documents indiquant qui a été embauché/agréé en tant qu’administrateur du Registre des Indiens entre le 7 août 2012 et le 7 août 2013 pour la Première Nation de Qualicum. Communication partielle 8
A-2013-01964 Copie du rapport d’examen spécial de Navigant Consulting portant sur la Nation des Métis de l’Ontario. Inexistant 0
A-2013-01951 Tous les dossiers, y compris les courriels, les notes de service, les lettres, les textos et les notes se rapportant à une réunion ou à des réunions entre le ministre Bernard Valcourt et les dirigeants de l’Assemblée des Premières Nations (APN) en janvier 2014. Inexistant 0
A-2013-01950 Liste des notes d’information à l’intention du ministre datant de février 2014. Communication totale 1
A-2013-01925 Document montrant le nombre d’enquêtes menées à l’interne ou à l’externe par des firmes ou consultant afin de découvrir les fuites d’info ou documents confidentiels transmis aux journalistes/médias par des employés du gouvernement fédéral de 2005 au 26 février 2014. Inexistant 0
A-2013-01921 Documents suivants : Statistiques et questions de Nutrition Nord Canada; note d’information à l’intention du ministre portant sur la médiation proposée pour les recours collectifs qui concernent les pensionnats de Terre Neuve et Labrador; initiatives/projets fédéraux au sujet desquels le NunatuKavut a été officiellement consulté. Communication partielle 5
A-2013-01920 Dossiers liés à la réserve no 0 de la Première Nation de Seabird Island, à la route 7 et à une route de service traversant cette réserve dans la vallée du Fraser de la C.-B. Période : des années 1960 jusqu’aux années 1980. Les dossiers pourraient être un prolongement du dossier 987/31 4 33. J’ai le dossier d’avant 1962 et j’ai besoin de celui d’après 1962. Communication totale 106
A-2013-01904 Tous les documents en vigueur à partir du 1er janvier 2000 qui fournissent des lignes directrices ou qui stipulent comment les employés du secteur des sciences faisant partie des divers groupes de profession à AADNC doivent interagir avec les médias en personne, par écrit ou par voie électronique. Communication totale 36
A-2013-01903 Politiques, lignes directrices, directives ou autres documents d’orientation officiels (à partir du 1er janvier 2000) qui régissent les employés faisant partie des divers groupes de profession à AADNC lorsqu’ils publient, passent en revue ou présentent publiquement leurs travaux scientifiques/techniques. Inexistant 0
A-2013-01902 Bibliothèque et Archives Canada, no 46708, titre/description : Bureau de district de Fort Frances – Rapport mensuel du directeur – Externat de Sabaskong, Fort Frances Agency. Inexistant 0
A-2013-01888 Documents présentant en détail le budget final pour la route de Dempster entre 1978 et 1980. Plus précisément, je voudrais un résumé du coût final et savoir à quoi l’argent a été consacré et de quelle façon il a été dépensé. Inexistant 0
A-2013-01874 Tous les dossiers et la correspondance se rapportant aux réunions entre les représentants de l’Association canadienne des producteurs pétroliers et Paul Komaromi le 24 septembre, le 30 septembre et le 10 octobre 2013. Inexistant 0
A-2013-01873 Sommes divulgation des contrats payées par AADNC pour des recherches effectuées par des cabinets privés spécialisés en recherche au cours des exercices 2010 2011, 2011 2012, 2012 2013 et 2013 2014. Communication totale 1
A-2013-01830 Dossiers concernant les fonds alloués pour la protection contre les incendies à toutes les réserves de la Saskatchewan, et plus particulièrement à la Nation crie de Peter Ballantyne, au cours des deux dernières années. Communication totale 44
A-2013-01818 Je désire la ou les listes montrant les fournisseurs qui sont d’anciens fonctionnaires qui reçoivent une pension en vertu de la Loi sur la pension de la fonction publique, et ce depuis le 1er janvier 2010 à ce jour, le 7 février 2014. Communication totale 5
A-2013-01816 Dossiers datant du 30 octobre 2012 jusqu’au 30 avril 2013 concernant la réaction des collectivités des Premières Nations au projet de loi C 27, y compris les notes de service et les notes d’information, mais pas les communications électroniques ni les documents confidentiels du Cabinet. Communication partielle 429
A-2013-01815 Veuillez m’indiquer le nombre d’élèves, par niveau scolaire, et le taux de diplomation dans toutes les écoles des Premières Nations de la Saskatchewan, de l’année scolaire 2006 2007 jusqu’à l’année scolaire 2009 2010 inclusivement. Communication totale 1
A-2013-01767 Dossier BRA-E 5630-06191-20-B Lot 20, Concession B Oneida no 41, terre prise à des fins scolaires – tous les dossiers. Communication totale 32
A-2013-01754 Copie complète des dossiers suivants, peu importe le support, qui relèvent de ces ministères : AADNC, SPC, EC, CNRC et ASPC. Communication partielle 5
A-2013-01624 Courriels, notes d’information, notes de service, messages NIP à NIP envoyés par BlackBerry ou autres documents/correspondance concernant les manifestations de la Première Nation d’Elsipogtog contre le gaz de schiste au Nouveau Brunswick entre le 1er juin 2013 et le 31 octobre 2013. Communication partielle 938
A-2013-01604 Toute la documentation se rapportant à la loi sur l’élection coutumière d’une bande, et les documents de ratification concernant la loi sur l’élection coutumière d’une bande pour le dossier E 4218 2 386 (Nation Dakota de Standing Buffalo, Saskatchewan). Communication totale 156
A-2013-01598 Copie de la note d’information à l’intention du ministre qui s’intitule « Questions relatives à la gouvernance dans le projet de loi C 7 et processus de consultation connexe » et qui est datée du 24 mai 2013 (numéro de suivi : M7884). Communication totale 34
A-2013-01597 Copie de la note d’information à l’intention du ministre qui s’intitule « Difficultés liées à l’ajout de nouveaux signataires pour l’Initiative de partenariats stratégiques » et qui est datée du 6 octobre 2013 (numéro de suivi : M7908). Communication partielle 1
A-2013-01589 Copie de la note d’information à l’intention du ministre qui s’intitule « Vérification de la mine Giant » et qui est datée du 29 mai 2013 (numéro de suivi : M7894). Communication partielle 12
A-2013-01563 Montant des fonds fédéraux octroyés à la réserve de Rama no 32 (Première Nation des Chippewas de Rama) dans les années 2011, 2012 et 2013, et ventilation des fonds accordés pour les routes en fonction des kilomètres, des services de police, etc. Communication totale 11
A-2013-01522 Cahier d’information, notes d’information, notes de service, présentations PowerPoint et notes de décision concernant le projet de loi sur l’éducation des Premières Nations, de septembre 2011 à décembre 2012. Communication partielle 273
A-2013-01453 CLARIFICATION
Information concernant la Stratégie pour les Autochtones vivant en milieu urbain (de 1996 jusqu’à aujourd’hui) : toute la documentation et les instruments de politique connexes liés à sa rédaction.
1) Veuillez retirer tous les documents confidentiels du Cabinet; 2) en ce qui concerne les types de documents, veuillez vous concentrer sur les notes d’information, les rapports d’étape, les évaluations et les analyses.
Communication totale 2460
A-2013-01309 Correspondance et tous les documents liés à la mise en place de ce qu’on pourrait appeler une séparation ou une répartition des responsabilités à l’égard de l’examen du rapport d’évaluation environnementale sur le projet d’assainissement de la mine Giant et de la réponse à ce rapport. Communication partielle 240
A-2013-01250 Documents, notes de service, correspondance, notes d’information, courriels et/ou présentations PowerPoint portant sur la participation obligatoire à la formation pour que des fonds soient alloués et datant du 1er janvier au 1er avril 2013. Communication totale 62
A-2013-01243 Tous les rapports, notes d’information, présentations et notes de service préparés pour le ministre entre le 1er décembre 2012 et aujourd’hui relativement à la demande adressée au gouvernement par la Commission de vérité et réconciliation pour obtenir des dossiers et des documents. Communication partielle 63
A-2013-00821 « J’aimerais obtenir une copie des dossiers du Secteur de la résolution et des affaires individuelles d’Affaires autochtones concernant le nombre de détectives privés embauchés pour retrouver/identifier des gens qui auraient commis des abus dans les pensionnats indiens. Il faudrait aussi inclure les documents qui font état des fonds dépensés pour embaucher les détectives privés, du nombre d’agresseurs identifiés et retrouvés. » La période couverte doit aller de 2009 jusqu’à maintenant. Communication totale 9

Vous pouvez communiquer avec notre bureau par courriel à ATIP-AIPRP@ainc-inac.gc.ca. Veuillez inscrire votre nom complet, votre adresse postale et le ou les numéros de dossier demandés. Si vous avez d'autres questions au sujet du processus de demande, contactez la Direction de l'accès à l'information et de la protection des renseignements personnels par téléphone au 819-997-8277 ou par télécopieur au 819-953-5492.

Veuillez noter que même si la liste est disponible dans les deux langues officielles, les documents correspondant aux demandes sont disponibles uniquement dans la langue dans laquelle ils ont été rédigés.

Renseignements supplémentaires