Indigenous and Northern Affairs Canada
Symbol of the Government of Canada

Common menu bar links

Completed Access to Information Requests

August 2014

Request Number Request Summary Status of Completed Request Number of Pages Disclosed
A-2013-01732 Requesting ministerial briefing notes, meeting minutes, and memos from February 2013 to July 2013 regarding the Safe Drinking Water for First Nations. Also ministerial briefing notes, meeting minutes, and memos from Aug. 2013 to Feb. 2014. Disclosed in part 63
A-2013-01906 All information held by the Department regarding or pertaining to or describing negotiation of agreements and supplemental agreements with the Federation of Newfoundland Indians and/or Qalipu Mi'kmaq First Nation. Disclosed in part 1608
A-2013-01936 All records related to financial issues at Gull Bay First Nation. Disclosed in part 214
A-2013-01954 New urban reserves (2006-present): all documentation & related policy instruments associated with its drafting, approval, and revising. Disclosed in part 127
A-2014-00026 All paid expense records and supporting documents (receipts, etc.) submitted by, or on behalf of Jim Prentice. Please do not include day to day office expenses such as paper, pens, toner, etc. Disclosed in part 3305
A-2014-00035 I am requesting all email, letters, notes etc. between: 1. Ms. Colleen Swords and any governments agents, officials, managers, Directors, MPs, member of the Conservative Party, etc. which discuss me. Disclosed in part 177
A-2014-00098 We are seeking to obtain a copy of the Department of Indian Affairs letter of response to the McLeod Lake Indian Band's December 17, 2004 Resolution. All disclosed 1
A-2014-00104

Obtain a complete copy of all documents, including emails, PIN to PINS and attachments that were sent or received by Shirley Anne Off from when she started as Associate Director General to date (April 24, 2014) and that refer to the lack of education funding for Aboriginal students and for infrastructure such as schools and other education facilities for the First Nations in the North.

Disclosed in part 2691
A-2014-00106

Obtain a complete copy of all documents, including emails, PIN to PINS and attachments such as reports and incident reports that were sent or received by Shirley Anne Off from when she started as Associate Director General to date (April 24, 2014) and that refer to Northern development and more specifically to security and resources, for example the oil in the dangerous Arctic waters.

Disclosed in part 2508
A-2014-00132 Two audits performed in 2013 under the department's "risk-based audit and royalty assessment program" on petroleum firms operating in Canada's North as mentioned on page 27 of the 2013 Northern Oil and GasAnnual Report. Disclosed in part 23
A-2014-00155

Obtain a complete copy of all correspondence, including letters, emails and attachments such as reports, assessments and analyses; secret, top secret or confidential documents; and PIN to PINS that were sent or received by Shirley Anne Off, Associate Director General, from July 1, 2013, to date (May 8, 2014), and that refer to the following subjects: Treaty and Aboriginal Government, Resolution and Individual Affairs, Regional Operations, and Lands and Economic Development.

Disclosed in part 273
A-2014-00220

All documents between public servants from the Department of Indian Affairs, public servants from Quebec's Ministère des terres et forêts and representatives from the city of Sept-Îles regarding the strip of sand / lot 489, discussed during a meeting that took place on July 8, 1964.

All disclosed 98
A-2014-00269 Records from the office of Minister Bernard Valcourt dealing with the Confederacy of Nations. Search should include the Minister's staff, communications records and analysis of the current situation at the Assembly of First Nations from May 14 to present. Does not exist 0
A-2014-00277 All briefing material prepared for the minister related to Metis organizations (including the Metis National Council, Metis Nation British Columbia, Metis Nation of Alberta, Metis Nation - Saskatchewan, Manitoba Metis Federation, Metis Nation of Ontario. All disclosed 12
A-2014-00298 2014 summary records that analyses and review the failure to implement First Nation education legislation or reports on lessons learned and the type of changes potentially to having FN bands have greater control and partnerships in FN education. Disclosed in part 21
A-2014-00305 All briefing notes prepared for the minister on any topic between May 1, 2014 and May 31, 2014. Disclosed in part 19
A-2014-00314 I require copies of all communication, correspondence and emails created, sent or received  (regarding the TLE claim) between AANDC and the Kitchenuhmaykoosib Inninuwug (Band-209) from and including the date where the Minister had notified the Band that its TLE claim had been accepted for negotiation up to and including the present date.( According to the Status Report on Specific Claims the 'from' date indicates 28 September 2011). Disclosed in part 158
A-2014-00319 Information about occasions when a sitting Prime Minister of Canada visited any First nations, Inuit, and Metis community or communities in an official or unofficial capacity. Such information should include dates, the name of the Prime Minister. All disclosed 4
A-2014-00320 Briefing notes prepared before and after a June 12, 2014 meeting with the British Columbia Metis Federation. Please also include any agendas, minutes and handwritten or typed notes taken at the meeting. Disclosed in part 5
A-2014-00330 I request information about the electora system and membership authority for the following seven First nations from 200--Present: Aundeck-Omni-Kaning, M'Chigeeng, Sheguiandah, Sheshegwaning, Wikwemikong, Zhiibaahaasing, and Whitefish Rifer. All disclosed 48
A-2014-00332 Obtain the list of briefing notes that were prepared or sent to the Minister of Aboriginal Affairs in the three weeks prior to date (June 17, 2014). (Do not include Cabinet confidence). Disclosed in part 13
A-2014-00345 From Feb 6, 2006 to Aug 13, 2007 a summary list of contracts agreements and financial/non financial exchanges between the department and Navigator Ltd. All documents to any of the items that may be found in the search for the items noted above. All disclosed 11
A-2014-00351 Requesting contract amounts for following companies related to transcription services Indian Residential School Secretariate – AANDC: ASAP Reporting Services Inc. and Stenotran Services Inc. Does not exist 0
A-2014-00396

All information relevant to a Phase 1 Environmental Site Assessment (CSA Z768‑01) study area, namely, the south area of the Lac Simon Indian reserve near Val-d'Or, Quebec. Required documents: property titles; location certificate; site and building plans; permits, certificates of authorization; environmental and geotechnical reports; sample and monitoring program results; inventory of hazardous substances, releases, emissions, etc.; historical documentation for the site; process diagrams; inventory and history of spills; correspondence with government authorities on environmental issues.

Disclosed in part 153
A-2014-00413 All versions of the Internal Control Framework for the Nutrition North Canada Program (and similar documents with names such as "Management Control Framework") produced since October 1, 2010, and any records indicating management approval of such document. Does not exist 0
A-2014-00449 Request all Aboriginal Affairs and Northern Development Canada documents, briefing notes, memos, and contracts, relating to consulting work done by, or authored by Tom Fleming and/or Barry Anderson. Excluding emails and Cabinet Confidences. All disclosed 182
A-2014-00452 Copy of AANDC's most recent media relations policy/protocol and/or spokesperson policy/protocol. All disclosed 14
A-2014-00453
  1. Audit for 2007-2008 (full audit)
  2. Audit for 2008-2009 (full audit)
  3. Audit to show how much monies has the Elsipogtog band received for Sub-division development on Autumn Dr. (especially Lot 40 & 41).
Disclosed in part 210
A-2014-00458 Copies of the Ermineskin Indian Band's "Membership Rules of Code", including the Band's mechanism for reviewing band membership decisions. All disclosed 16
A-2014-00502 I would like to request any information on my, {XXXXXXXX}, HR file including all materials regarding my assessment under Employment Competition 13-IAN-IA-AJ-SK-LED-143689, including formal assessment notes, informal assessment notes. Disclosed in part 76
A-2014-00503 1. All records (i.e. email correspondence, written notes, formal documentation) regarding my candidacy for an external recruitment process classified as 13-IAN-IA-AK-SK-LED-143689. Disclosed in part 135
A-2014-00507 As a Band member of Woodstock First Nation, NB, I'm requesting all correspondence between AANDC and Woodstock First Nation concerning emergency crisis on the Woodstock First Nation in July 2014, as a direct result of Post Tropical Storm. Does not exist 0
A-2014-00509 Any and all correspondence by individuals claiming benefits in relation to Fort William First Nation's land claim known as "the Boundary Claim," from the year 1980 to present. Does not exist 0
A-2014-00512 All audits of the Atlantic Policy Congress of First Nation Chiefs Secretariat from May 1, 2014 to the present. Does not exist 0
A-2014-00521 I would like to get information on my grandfather and great grandfather treaty number. Grandfather's name is {XXXXXXX} born in Battleford, Sask on {XX XXXXX, XX } died in Rocky Mountain House, AB on {XX XXXXX, XX}. Does not exist 0
A-2014-00529 I would like a copy of the Audit/consolidated/financial statements for the St John River Valley Tribal Council located on the Woodstock First Nation for the 2012-2013 year and 2013-2014 year. Disclosed in part 47
A-2014-00531 All documentation pertaining to your PSAB Target and Spend for calendar year 2012 and 2013. Including copies of your 2012 and 2013 PSAB Performance Reports. All disclosed 4
A-2014-00552 I am requesting Annex (A) and (B) for the years of 2008, 2009, 2010, 2011, 2012 and 2013 from the McLeod Lake Indian Band. All disclosed 251
A-2014-00561 Please release all records sent from Aboriginal Affairs and Development Canada (AANDC) to the email address tau@smtp.gc.ca between January 1, 2013 and the present date. Does not exist 0
A-2014-00564 Please provide a copy of the letter and confirmation that this document was prepared by an employee (or former employee) of AANDC, and a copy of the letter formed as part of an application to be registered as an Indian. Does not exist 0

 

You may contact our office by email at ATIP-AIPRP@ainc-inac.gc.ca. Include your full name and complete mailing address as well as the file number(s) requested. For any further questions with regards to this process, contact our Access to Information Directorate at (819) 997-8277 or Fax: (819) 953-5492.

Please note that while the list is available in both official languages, the responsive records are only available in the language in which they were originally created.

Additional Information

Affaires autochtones et du Nord Canada
Symbole du gouvernement du Canada

Liens de la barre de menu commune

Demandes complétées d'accès à l'information

Aout 2014

Numéro de la demande Résumé de la demande État de la demande traitée Nombre de pages communiquées
A-2013-01732 Demande de notes d'information, de comptes-rendus de réunions et de notes de service de février 2013 à juillet 2013 au sujet de la salubrité de l'eau potable sur les terres des Premières Nations. Cette demande concerne aussi les notes d'information, comptes-rendus de réunions et notes de service d'août 2013 à février 2014. Divulgation partielle 63
A-2013-01906 Toute l'information détenue par le Ministère concernant ou décrivant la négociation d'accords et d'accords connexes avec la Fédération des Indiens de Terre-Neuve et (ou) la Première Nation Qalipu Mi'kmaq. Divulgation partielle 1608
A-2013-01936 Tous les registres concernant les questions financières à la Première Nation de Gull Bay. Divulgation partielle 214
A-2013-01954 Nouvelles réserves urbaines (de 2006 à aujourd'hui) : Toute la documentation et tous les instruments de politique connexes associés à sa rédaction, à son approbation et à sa révision. Divulgation partielle 127
A-2014-00026 Tous les registres de dépenses payées et les pièces justificatives (factures, etc.) soumises par Jim Prentice ou en son nom. Ne pas fournir les dépenses de bureau quotidiennes comme le papier, les crayons, le toner, etc. Divulgation partielle 3305
A-2014-00035 Je souhaite d'obtenir tous les courriels, lettres, notes de service, etc. entre : 1. Mme Colleen Swords et tout agent du gouvernement, fonctionnaire gestionnaire, directeur, député, membre du Parti conservateur, etc. où il est question de moi. Divulgation partielle 177
A-2014-00098 Nous souhaitons obtenir une copie de la lettre de réponse du ministère des Affaires indiennes à la résolution de la bande d'indiens de McLeod Lake du 17 décembre 2004. Divulgation complète 1
A-2014-00104 Tous les documents qui ont été envoyés ou reçus par Shirley Anne Off depuis qu'elle est en fonction comme Directrice Générale associé jusqu'à ce jour, le 24 avril 2014, et qui font aussi allusion au manque de financement en éducation pour les étudiants autochtones. Divulgation partielle 2691
A-2014-00106 Tous les documents qui ont été envoyés ou reçus par Shirley Anne Off depuis qu'elle est en fonction comme Directrice Générale associé jusqu'à ce jour, le 24 avri  2014, et qui font allusion ou référence au développement du Nord. Divulgation partielle 2508
A-2014-00132 Deux vérifications menées en 2013 dans le cadre du « programme d'évaluation des redevances et de vérification axé sur le risque » du Ministère concernant les sociétés pétrolières qui travaillent dans le Nord du Canada telles qu'elles apparaissent à la page 27 du rapport annuel 2013 Pétrole et Gaz du Nord. Divulgation partielle 23
A-2014-00155 Obtenir copie complète de toutes les correspondances incluant lettres, courriels et pièces jointes tels que rapports, évaluations, analyses, incluant documents secret, très secret ou confidentiel, incluant aussi les nip à nip qui ont été reçus ou envoyés. Divulgation partielle 273
A-2014-00220 Tous les documents sur une réunion du 8 juillet 1964 entre les fonctionnaires du ministère des Affaires indiennes, les fonctionnaires du ministère des Terres et Forêts du Québec et les représentants de la ville de Sept-Îles concernant la bande de sable/lot 489. Divulgation complète 98
A-2014-00269 Dossiers du cabinet du ministre Bernard Valcourt portant sur la Confédération des nations. La recherche doit comprendre le personnel du ministre, ses registres de communications et analyses de la situation actuelle à l'Assemblée des Premières Nations, du 14 mai à aujourd'hui. N'existe pas 0
A-2014-00277 Tous les documents d'information préparés pour le ministre portant sur les organisations métisses (y compris le Ralliement national des Métis, Nation métisse de la Colombie-Britannique, Nation métisse de l'Alberta, Nation métisse de la Saskatchewan, la Fédération des Métis du Manitoba et la Nation des Métis de l'Ontario. Divulgation complète 12
A-2014-00298 Comptes rendus analytiques de 2014 qui analysent et examinent l'échec de la mise en œuvre de la loi sur l'éducation des Premières Nations, ou les rapports sur les leçons apprises et les types de changements qui pourraient survenir si les bandes des PN avaient un pouvoir et des partenariats accrus sur l'éducation des PN. Divulgation partielle 21
A-2014-00305 Toutes les notes d'information préparées pour le ministre, quel qu'en soit le sujet, entre le 1er mai 2014 et le 31 mai 2014. Divulgation partielle 19
A-2014-00314 J'exige une copie de toutes les communications, correspondances et courriels créés, envoyés ou reçus (concernant la revendication fondée sur des droits fonciers issus de traités) entre AADNC et la bande de Kitchenuhmaykoosib Inninuwug (bande n° 209) depuis la date  où le ministre l'a informée que sa revendication avait été acceptée pour négociation. (Selon le rapport d'étape sur les revendications particulières, le processus a été amorcé le 18 septembre 2011). Divulgation partielle 158
A-2014-00319 Information sur les occasions où un premier ministre en poste du Canada a visité une ou plusieurs collectivités des Premières Nations, des Inuits ou des Métis à titre officiel ou officieux. Ces renseignements devraient comprendre les dates et le nom du premier ministre. Divulgation complète 4
A-2014-00320 Notes d'information préparées avant et après une réunion qui a eu lieu le 12 juin 2014 avec la British Columbia Métis Federation. Veuillez aussi joindre les éventuels ordres du jour, comptes rendus et notes manuscrites ou dactylographiées prises à la réunion. Divulgation partielle 5
A-2014-00330 Je demande à obtenir des renseignements sur le système électoral et le pouvoir des membres des sept Premières Nations suivantes de 200--à aujourd'hui : Aundeck-Omni-Kaning, M'Chigeeng, Sheguiandah, Sheshegwaning, Wikwemikong, Zhiibaahaasing et Whitefish River. Divulgation complète 48
A-2014-00332 Obtenir la liste des notes de breffage qui a été préparée ou transmise au ministre des Affaires autochtones au cours des trois dernières semaines jusqu'à ce jour, le 1 7juin 2014. (Exclues confidence cabinet). Divulgation partielle 13
A-2014-00345

Du 6 février 2006 au 13 août 2007, une liste sommaire des accords contractuels et des échanges financiers et non financiers entre le ministère et Navigator Ltd. Tous les documents concernant l'un des éléments pouvant être trouvés dans la recherche de l'un des éléments mentionnés ci­dessus.

Divulgation complète 11
A-2014-00351 Demande du montant des contrats attribués aux entreprises suivantes au sujet de services de transcription pour le Secrétariat d'adjudication des pensionnats indiens – AADNC : ASAP Reporting Services Inc. et Stenotran Services Inc. N'existe pas 0
A-2014-00396 Tous les renseignements pertinents à une évaluation environnementale de site, phase I (norme CSA Z768-01) pour le secteur à l'étude, soit le secteur sud de la réserve autochtone de Lac Simon, située près de Val-d'Or (Québec). Divulgation partielle 153
A-2014-00413 Toutes les versions du cadre de contrôle interne du programme Nutrition Nord Canada (et documents semblables portant un nom comme « Cadre de contrôle interne ») produits depuis le 1er octobre 2010, et tout dossier indiquant l'approbation par la direction de ces documents. N'existe pas 0
A-2014-00449 Demande de tous les documents, notes d'information, notes de service et contrats d'Affaires autochtones et Développement du Nord Canada concernant les travaux de consultation faits ou préparés par Tom Fleming et (ou) Barry Anderson. À l'exclusion des courriels et documents confidentiels du Cabinet. Divulgation complète 182
A-2014-00452 Copie, dans sa version la plus récente, du protocole ou de la politique de relations avec les médias d'AADNC et (ou) du protocole ou de la politique à l'intention des porte­parole d'AADNC. Divulgation complète 14
A-2014-00453
  1. Vérification de 2007-2008 (complète)
  2. Vérification de 2008-2009 (complète)
  3. Vérification ayant pour objet de montrer combien d'argent a reçu la bande d'Elsipogtog pour la construction de terrains, promenade Autumn (en particulier les lots 40 et 41).
Divulgation partielle 210
A-2014-00458 Copies du « code de règlement des membres » de la bande d'Indiens d'Ermineskin, y compris le mécanisme de révision des décisions des membres de la bande. Divulgation complète 16
A-2014-00502 J'aimerais obtenir tout renseignement sur mon, {XXXXXXXX}, dossier des RH y compris tous les documents concernant mon évaluation en vertu du concours de recrutement 13-IAN-IA-AJ-SK-LED-143689, y compris les notes d'évaluation formelles et les notes d'évaluation informelles. Divulgation partielle 76
A-2014-00503 Tous les dossiers (c.-à­d. correspondance par courriel, notes manuscrites, documentation formelle) concernant ma candidature à un processus de recrutement externe désigné 13-IAN-IA-AK-SK-LED-143689. Divulgation partielle 135
A-2014-00507 En tant que membre de la bande de la Première Nation de Woodstock (Nouveau­Brunswick), je demande à voir l'ensemble de la correspondance entre AADNC et la Première Nation de Woodstock concernant la crise d'urgence causée directement par une tempête post­tropicale dans la Première Nation de Woodstock en juillet 2014 N'existe pas 0
A-2014-00509 Toute correspondance par les personnes réclamant des prestations en lien avec la revendication territoriale de la Première Nation de Fort William appelée la « Revendication relative aux limites de la réserve » depuis 1980. N'existe pas 0
A-2014-00512 Toutes les vérifications du Secrétariat du Congrès des chefs des Premières Nations de l'Atlantique depuis le 1er mai 2014. N'existe pas 0
A-2014-00521 J'aimerais obtenir de l'information sur le numéro du traité signé par mon grand­père et mon arrière­grand­père. Mon grand­père s'appelle {XXXXXXX}; il est né à Battleford (Saskatchewan) le {XX XXXXX, XX } et décédé à Rocky Mountain House (Alberta) le {XX XXXXX, XX}. N'existe pas 0
A-2014-00529 J'aimerais obtenir une copie de la vérification ou des états financiers consolidés ou non du conseil tribal de St. John River Valley, sur le territoire la Première Nation de Woodstock, pour les exercices 2012­2013 et 2013­2014. Divulgation partielle 47
A-2014-00531 Tous les documents concernant votre objectif relatif à la SAEA et vos dépenses pour les années civiles 2012 et 2013. Y compris des copies de vos rapports de rendement 2012 et 2013 de la SAEA. Divulgation complète 4
A-2014-00552 Je demande les annexes A et B concernant la Bande des Indiens de McLeod Lake pour les années 2008, 2009, 2010, 2011, 2012 et 2013. Divulgation complète 251
A-2014-00561 Veuillez rendre publics tous les dossiers envoyés par Affaires autochtones et Développement du Nord Canada (AADNC) à l'adresse courriel tau@smtp.gc.ca depuis le 1er janvier 2013. N'existe pas 0
A-2014-00564 Veuillez fournir une copie de la lettre et de la confirmation que ce document a été préparé par un employé (ou un ancien employé) d'AADNC, ainsi qu'une copie de la lettre d'accompagnement d'une demande d'inscription à titre d'Indien. N'existe pas 0

 

Vous pouvez communiquer avec notre bureau par courriel à ATIP-AIPRP@ainc-inac.gc.ca. Veuillez inscrire votre nom complet, votre adresse postale et le ou les numéros de dossier demandés. Si vous avez d'autres questions au sujet du processus de demande, contactez la Direction de l'accès à l'information et de la protection des renseignements personnels par téléphone au 819-997-8277 ou par télécopieur au 819-953-5492.

Veuillez noter que même si la liste est disponible dans les deux langues officielles, les documents correspondant aux demandes sont disponibles uniquement dans la langue dans laquelle ils ont été rédigés.

Renseignements supplémentaires