Indigenous and Northern Affairs Canada
Symbol of the Government of Canada

Common menu bar links

Completed Access to Information Requests

January 2013

Request Number Request Summary Status of Completed Request Number of Pages Disclosed
A-2012-00467 All internal and external email correspondence sent to or by Sulaiman Nasir and all other documents prepared by Sulaiman Nasir related to the Food Mail Program and/or Nutrition North Canada between August 1, 2010 and August 31, 2011. Disclosed in part 1137
A-2012-00468 All records up to June 30, 2012 related to the visit to Canada by the United Nations Special Rapporteur on the right to food. Disclosed in part 1260
A-2012-00574 Copy of the most recent Ministerial Briefing book provided to Hon. John Duncan, Minister of Aboriginal Affairs & Northern Development, including any and all notes or supplemental information regarding Nunavut.

Copy of the most recent mandate letter provided to Hon. John Duncan, Minister of Aboriginal Affairs & Northern Development.
Disclosed in part 616
A-2012-00622 Copies of all correspondence from January 1, 1993 to December 31, 2010 between AANDC and Constance Lake First Nation regarding the amount of rent being charged for the designated lands or rate of rent to be charged for the designated lands. Disclosed in part 120
A-2012-00691 All correspondence created or received between January 1, 1982 and April 15, 1985 between AANDC and Lecours Lumber Co. Limited regarding the negotiation, drafting and signing of a lease with Lecours Lumber Co. Limited. Disclosed in part 49
A-2012-00692 All correspondence created or received between January 1, 1982 and April 15, 1985 between AANDC and Constance Lake First Nation regarding the negotiation, drafting and signing of a lease with Lecours Lumber Co.Limited. All disclosed 15
A-2012-00828 All financial annual reports on regional councils in Saskatchewan as well as Federation of Saskatchewan Indian Nations for the past two fiscal years, 2010/2011 and 2011/2012. Disclosed in part 770
A-2012-00861 All records and correspondence regarding the trust fund with respect to the St.Croix reserve in New Brunswick. Disclosed in part 109
A-2012-00867 All records and correspondence regarding the trust fund with respect to the Canoose Indian reserve in New Brunswick. Disclosed in part 63
A-2012-00905 INAC Ministerial briefing notes, agendas and minutes related to the Oka crisis during the period of July 12, 1990 and July 26, 1990. All disclosed 76
A-2012-00983 All documents pertinent to awarding of offshore exploration license for the Beaufort Sea to the Franklin Petroleum company. Disclosed in part 237
A-2012-00990 All submissions related to the review of the Food Mail Program received by the Minister, Minister's staff and officials of INAC/AANDC between January 1, 2005 and October 17, 2012 and responses to these submissions by the Minister and officials during the same period. Disclosed in part 675
A-2012-01092 The following information regarding Old Village of Massett Band:

1) Band audited financial statements: 2003-2012.
2) Band economic development office financial statements: 2003-2012.
3) Band council resolutions relating to finances: 2003-2012.
4) Band general ledger: From 2010 to present.
5) Band financial record of revenue account: 2010-2012.
6) Band financial record of capital account: 2010-2012.
7) Band annual compensation for band councilors, its administrator, controller, program manager and economic development officer.
Nothing disclosed (excluded) 0
A-2012-01159 All audits and evaluations done between January 1, 2008 and December 1, 2012 on the financial affairs, living conditions, and provision of services at the Buffalo Point First Nation. Disclosed in part 4
A-2012-01162 Any documents related to the provision of housing on reserve at the Buffalo Point First Nation. Disclosed in part 26
A-2012-01166 The spreadsheets used to create Figures 1 to 5 in the published report entitled The Food Mail Pilot Projects: Achievements and Challenges and comparable quarterly information received from Canada Post on the volume of shipments of priority perishable food to each pilot community between January 2009 and March 2011. Disclosed in part 12
A-2012-01224 Reports, guidelines and briefing notes from 2012 on handling crisis and/or emergency situations on reserves.

A list/summary of specific past crises/emergencies addressed, for the years 2000-2012.

A summary of all 2012 crises/emergencies reports.
All disclosed 179
A-2012-01232 All records on erosion of the Abitibi 70 Indian Reserve, including any proposals to address such erosion by settlement or otherwise. Disclosed in part 11
A-2012-01233 All records on alterations of the boundaries of the Abitibi 70 Indian Reserve, including a land exchange in relation to mineral claims. All disclosed 55
A-2012-01234 All records on the question of the location of the Abitibi 70 Indian Reserve, including the overall position on Lake Abitibi and the amount of lake frontage. Disclosed in part 42
A-2012-01236 A copy of all articles of agreements incorporated into the sewer and water contract in Split Lake Manitoba. Does not exist 0
A-2012-01237 A copy of the cancelled cheque given to SMS Equipment Inc. by Ininew Limited Partnership for the purchase of construction equipment for the split lake sewer and water project. Does not exist 0
A-2012-01257 The consultation record for Bill-C-45. Disclosed in part 7
A-2012-01258 Records related to Terrance Nelson's trip to Iran in October 2012, from January 1, 2012 to the present. All disclosed 2
A-2012-01259 All deliverables provided as of the date of receipt of this request for Merx Solicitation #20-11-0169, "Nutrition North Canada - Northern Food Retail Data Collection and Analysis”. Does not exist 0
A-2012-01262 Records prepared for the interdepartmental committee established to oversee the operations of Nutrition North Canada and for all committee meetings held between December 21, 2011 and November 21, 2012. All disclosed 38
A-2012-01263 For all expenditures of the Nutrition North Canada Directorate, financial reports and any other documents showing the actual expenditures in 2011-12 and April - October 2012 as well as the most recent expenditure forecast for the remainder of the 2012-13 fiscal year by planning object, line object, category and supplier. All disclosed 167
A-2012-01264 Spreadsheets showing the cost of the perishable and non-perishable components of the Revised Northern Food Basket for a family of four for all communities for which the total cost of this basket has been published on the Nutrition North Canada website during the period of March 2011 to March 2012. All disclosed 748
A-2012-01273 The list of briefing notes prepared for the Minister from September 1, 2012 to December 11, 2012. Disclosed in part 35
A-2012-01300 Financial statements related to the High Arctic Relocatee Trust, from December 1, 2009 to present. Does not exist 0
A-2012-01305 Records, excluding email correspondence, related to "women" and "sexual violence" from January 1, 2012 to the present. Disclosed in part 88
A-2012-01306 Negotiating costs, budgets and calculations to put in place financial transfer agreements (FTA) and self governing agreements (SGA) for the Yukon First Nations from 2000-2012. All disclosed 39
A-2012-01309 Costs from 2006-2008 associated with the transfer of federal services and programs to the Yukon territorial government and the calculations done to assess such transferred services and programs.

Current 2011-12, 2012-13 cost estimates/expenditures for Aboriginal Affairs and Northern Development Canada services and programs delivered in the North, specifically Yukon.
Disclosed in part 82
A-2012-01311 Report dated September 1, 1995 entitled "Final Report on Groundwater Supply Assessment TsaTsu Shores Project", authored by Golder Associates. Does not exist 0
A-2012-01323 "Quarterly Returns" of the Ermineskin Indian Residential School, Hobbema Indian Agency for the Years 1920 to 1930 listing the students who attended the boarding school and the day program for those years. Does not exist 0
A-2012-01340 All appointments for term and casual employees in the National Capital Region under the terms of the Public Service Employment Act during the period of December 2012. All disclosed 1
A-2012-01341 All contracts/call-ups processed by AANDC in the National Capital Region under the terms of the any standing offer or supply arrangement for Temporary Help Services during the period of December 2012. All disclosed 34
A-2012-01351 Records indicating whether AANDC senior management have an incentive program called “Management by Objectives” whereby financial incentives are in place for achieving specific yearly or quarterly target/goals.

Records indicating whether such objectives provide incentive for civil servants at AANDC to under-spend certain budgets within their discretion that were ear-marked to First Nations or Indian Programs.
All disclosed 87
A-2012-01355 A copy of any agreements that Shawanaga First Nation (SFN) has made with the Ontario government concerning any road at any time.

A copy of any relevant policy documents followed by AANDC dealing with approval procedures under the Canadian Environmental Assessment Act where a First Nation refuses to participate in consultation concerning traditional lands.
All disclosed 16
A-2012-01364 A copy of the Electoral Officer's Official Results Report to AANDC for the Key First Nation band election held on December 17, 2012. Disclosed in part 12
A-2012-01379 The final cost of the audit that was done by Deloitte on the monies given to Attawapiskat between April 2005 and November 2011. Disclosed in part 2
A-2012-01391 Records regarding the monitoring and reporting of social media activity that relates to the Idle No More movement, sent by or exchanged between the Communications Branch and the Deputy Minister’s between the dates of December 1st and December 19th. Disclosed in part 112
A-2012-01400 List of briefing notes that have been prepared for the Deputy Minister or the Minister, from December 12, 2012 to January 16, 2013. Disclosed in part 17

You may contact our office by email at ATIP-AIPRP@ainc-inac.gc.ca. Include your full name and complete mailing address as well as the file number(s) requested. For any further questions with regards to this process, contact our Access to Information Directorate at (819) 997-8277 or Fax: (819) 953-5492.

Please note that while the list is available in both official languages, the responsive records are only available in the language in which they were originally created.

Additional Information

Affaires autochtones et du Nord Canada
Symbole du gouvernement du Canada

Liens de la barre de menu commune

Demandes complétées d'accès à l'information

Janvier 2013

Numéro de la demande Sommaire de la demande Disposition Nombre de pages communiquées
A-2012-00467 Tous les courriels internes et externes envoyés à Sulaiman Nasir ou envoyés par ce dernier, ainsi que tous les autres documents produits par Sulaiman Nasir se rapportant au programme Aliments-poste ou au programme Nutrition Nord Canada entre le 1er août 2010 et le 31 août 2011. Communication partielle 1137
A-2012-00468 Tous les documents antérieurs au 30 juin 2012 se rattachant à la visite du rapporteur spécial des Nations Unies sur le droit à l’alimentation au Canada. Communication partielle 1260
A-2012-00574 Copie du plus récent dossier ministériel de synthèse fourni à l’honorable John Duncan, ministre des Affaires autochtones et du développement du Nord canadien, y compris toute note ou toute information supplémentaire sur le Nunavut.

Copie de la plus récente lettre de mandat remise à l’honorable John Duncan, ministre des Affaires autochtones et du développement du Nord canadien.
Communication partielle 616
A-2012-00622 Copies de toute la correspondance du 1er janvier 1993 au 31 décembre 2010 entre AADNC et la Première Nation de Constance Lake concernant le montant facturé ou à facturer pour la location des terres désignées ou le taux du loyer à facturer pour les terres désignées. Communication partielle 120
A-2012-00691 Toute la correspondance créée et reçue du 1er janvier 1982 au 15 avril 1985 entre AADNC et la société Lecours Lumber Co. Limited au sujet de la négociation, de la rédaction et de la signature d’un contrat de location avec Lecours Lumber Co. Limited. Communication partielle 49
A-2012-00692 Toute la correspondance créée ou reçue du 1er janvier 1982 au 15 avril 1985 entre AADNC et la Première Nation de Constance Lake au sujet de la négociation, de la rédaction et de la signature d’un contrat de location avec Lecours Lumber Co.Limited. Communication totale 15
A-2012-00828 Tous les rapports financiers annuels des conseils régionaux de la Saskatchewan ainsi que de la fédération des Nations indiennes de la Saskatchewan pour les deux derniers exercices financiers, soit 2010-2011 et 2011-2012. Communication partielle 770
A-2012-00861 Tous les documents et toute la correspondance concernant le fonds en fiducie relativement à la réserve de Sainte-Croix, au Nouveau-Brunswick. Communication partielle 109
A-2012-00867 Tous les documents et l’intégralité de la correspondance concernant le fonds en fiducie relativement à la réserve indienne de Canoose, au Nouveau-Brunswick. Communication partielle 63
A-2012-00905 Les notes ministérielles d’information, les ordres du jour et les comptes rendus d’AINC en lien avec la crise amérindienne d’Oka du 12 juillet 1990 au 26 juillet 1990. Communication totale 76
A-2012-00983 Tous les documents relatifs à l’octroi à la société Franklin Petroleum d’un permis d’exploration extracôtière visant la mer de Beaufort. Communication partielle 237
A-2012-00990 Toutes les observations se rapportant à l’examen du programme Aliments-poste reçues par le ministre, le personnel du ministre et les fonctionnaires d’AINC/AADNC du 1er janvier 2005 au 17 octobre 2012, ainsi que les réponses à ces observations fournies par le ministre et ses fonctionnaires pour cette même période. Communication partielle 675
A-2012-01092 L’information suivante concernant la bande du village d’Old Masset :

1) États financiers vérifiés de la bande : 2003 à 2012;
2) États financiers du bureau de développement économique de la bande : 2003 à 2012;
3) Résolutions du conseil de la bande en matière de finances : 2003 à 2012.
4) Grand livre général de la bande : de 2010 jusqu’à présent.
5) Documents financiers relatifs au compte de revenus de la bande : 2010 à 2012.
6) Documents financiers relatifs au compte de capital de la bande : 2010 à 2012.
7) Rémunération annuelle des conseillers de la bande, de l’administrateur, du contrôleur, de l’administrateur du programme et de l’agent de développement économique de la bande.
Aucune communication (exclusion) 0
A-2012-01159 Toutes les vérifications et les évaluations effectuées entre le 1er janvier 2008 et le 1er décembre 2012 sur les affaires financières, les conditions de vie et la prestation de services pour la Première Nation de Buffalo Point. Communication partielle 4
A-2012-01162 Tout document se rapportant à la réponse aux besoins en matière de logement dans les réserves de la Première Nation de Buffalo Point. Communication partielle 26
A-2012-01166 Les feuilles de calcul électroniques utilisées pour créer les figures 1 à 5 dans le rapport publié intitulé Projets pilotes du programme Aliments-poste – Réussites et défis, ainsi que les données trimestrielles fournies par Postes Canada sur le volume des expéditions prioritaires d’aliments périssables dans les collectivités participant aux projets pilotes entre janvier 2009 et mars 2011. Communication partielle 12
A-2012-01224 Rapports, lignes directrices et notes d’information datant de 2012 sur la gestion des crises ou des situations d’urgence dans les réserves.

Une liste ou un résumé des crises ou des situations d’urgence antérieures qui ont été résolues, pour les années 2000 à 2012.
Un résumé de tous les rapports sur les crises ou les situations d’urgence pour l’année 2012.
Communication totale 179
A-2012-01232 Tous les documents sur l’érosion dans la réserve indienne 70 en Abitibi, y compris les propositions pour contrôler l’érosion, par règlement ou autrement. Communication partielle 11
A-2012-01233 Tous les documents relatifs aux modifications des limites de la réserve indienne 70 en Abitibi, dont l’échange de terres en lien avec les claims miniers. Communication totale 55
A-2012-01234 Tous les documents sur la question de l’emplacement de la réserve indienne 70 en Abitibi, y compris sur la position générale quant au lac Abitibi et à la longueur des terres en bordure du lac. Communication partielle 42
A-2012-01236 Copie de tous les articles des accords intégrés dans le contrat relatif au service d’aqueduc et d’égouts de Split Lake, au Manitoba. Aucun document à cet effet 0
A-2012-01237 Copie du chèque oblitéré au nom de SMS Equipment Inc., qui a été émis par la société en commandite Ininew pour l’achat de machinerie lourde pour le projet d’aqueduc et d’égouts de Split Lake. Aucun document à cet effet 0
A-2012-01257 Dossier de consultation du projet de loi C 45. Communication partielle 7
A-2012-01258 Documents se rapportant au voyage de Terrance Nelson en Iran en octobre 2012, du 1er janvier 2012 jusqu’à présent. Communication totale 2
A-2012-01259 Tous les produits livrables fournis à la date de réception de cette demande relative à l’avis d’appel d’offres Merx no 20-11-0169, Nutrition Nord Canada – Services de collecte et d’analyse de données liées au commerce de détail des aliments dans le Nord. Aucun document à cet effet 0
A-2012-01262 Documents produits pour le comité interministériel mis sur pied pour surveiller les activités du programme Nutrition Nord Canada, et pour toutes les réunions du comité qui ont eu lieu du 21 décembre 2011 au 21 novembre 2012. Communication totale 38
A-2012-01263 Rapports financiers et tout document présentant les dépenses réelles pour 2011-2012 et pour les mois d’avril à octobre 2012, ainsi que les plus récentes prévisions de dépenses pour le reste de l’exercice financier 2012-2013, par objet de planification, par article ministériel, par catégorie, et par fournisseur, et ce, pour toutes les dépenses associées à la direction du programme Nutrition Nord Canada. Communication totale 167
A-2012-01264 Les feuilles de calcul électroniques indiquant le coût des aliments périssables et non périssables du Panier de provisions nordique révisé pour une famille de quatre, pour toutes les collectivités pour lesquelles le coût total de ce panier a été publié dans le site Web du programme Nutrition Nord Canada entre mars 2011 et mars 2012. Communication totale 748
A-2012-01273 Liste des notes d’information préparées pour le ministre du 1er septembre au 11 décembre 2012. Communication partielle 35
A-2012-01300 Les états financiers se rapportant au fonds en fiducie pour les personnes réinstallées en Extrême-Arctique, du 1er décembre 2009 à aujourd’hui. Aucun document à cet effet 0
A-2012-01305 Tous les documents, à l’exception des courriels, en lien avec les « femmes » et la « violence sexuelle » du 1er janvier 2012 à aujourd’hui. Communication partielle 88
A-2012-01306 Frais de négociations, budgets et calculs visant à mettre en place les accords de transfert financier et les ententes d’autonomie gouvernementale pour les Premières Nations du Yukon de 2000 à 2012. Communication totale 39
A-2012-01309 De 2006 à 2008, les coûts associés au transfert des services et des programmes fédéraux au gouvernement du Yukon, et les calculs effectués pour évaluer ces services et programmes transférés.

Les estimations actuelles de coûts ou de dépenses pour 2011-2012 et 2012-2013 se rapportant aux services et aux programmes d’Affaires autochtones et Développement du Nord Canada qui sont fournis dans le Nord, plus particulièrement au Yukon.
Communication partielle 82
A-2012-01311 Rapport en date du 1er septembre 1995, intitulé Final Report on Groundwater Supply Assessment TsaTsu Shores Project, rédigé par Golder Associates. Aucun document à cet effet 0
A-2012-01323 « Relevés trimestriels » du Pensionnat indien d’Ermineskin, Organisme indien d’Hobemma, de 1920 à 1930, qui indiquent les noms des élèves ayant fréquenté le pensionnat et le programme de jour au cours de ces années. Aucun document à cet effet 0
A-2012-01340 Toutes les nominations d’employés pour une période déterminée et d’employés occasionnels dans la région de la capitale nationale aux termes de la Loi sur l’emploi dans la fonction publique en décembre 2012. Communication totale 1
A-2012-01341 Tous les marchés/commandes subséquents traités par AADNC dans la région de la capitale nationale, en vertu d’une offre à commandes ou d’un arrangement en matière d’approvisionnement visant des services d’aide temporaire durant le mois de décembre 2012. Communication totale 34
A-2012-01351 Documents indiquant si la haute direction d’AADNC dispose d’un programme d’incitatifs financiers intitulé « Gestion par objectifs » qui permet la mise en place d’incitatifs financiers afin d’atteindre des cibles ou des objectifs annuels ou trimestriels particuliers.

Documents indiquant si ces objectifs permettent d’octroyer des incitatifs financiers aux fonctionnaires d’AADNC pour réduire à leur discrétion les montants alloués à certains budgets des Premières Nations ou à des programmes pour les Indiens.
Communication totale 87
A-2012-01355 Copie de tout accord conclu entre la Première Nation de Shawanaga et le gouvernement de l’Ontario au sujet d’une route, peu importe la période.

Copie de tout document stratégique pertinent respecté par AADNC et qui porte sur les procédures d’approbation en vertu de la Loi canadienne sur l’évaluation environnementale lorsqu’une Première Nation refuse de participer à des consultations concernant les terres traditionnelles.
Communication totale 16
A-2012-01364 Copie du rapport sur les résultats officiels rédigé par des présidents d’élection et présenté à AADNC à la suite des élections au sein des bandes indiennes de la Première Nation de Key, qui ont eu lieu le 17 décembre 2012. Communication partielle 12
A-2012-01379 Le coût final associé à la vérification de Deloitte sur les fonds alloués à la Première Nation d’Attawapiskat d’avril 2005 à novembre 2011. Communication partielle 2
A-2012-01391 Documents sur le repérage et sur les rapports des activités dans les médias sociaux relatives au mouvement « Idle No More », envoyés par la Direction générale des communications et le sous-ministre adjoint ou échangés entre ces derniers, du 1er au 19 décembre. Communication partielle 112
A-2012-01400 Liste des notes d’information qui ont été préparées pour le sous-ministre ou le ministre du 12 décembre 2012 au 16 janvier 2013. Communication partielle 17

Vous pouvez communiquer avec notre bureau par courriel à ATIP-AIPRP@ainc-inac.gc.ca. Veuillez inscrire votre nom complet, votre adresse postale et le ou les numéros de dossier demandés. Si vous avez d'autres questions au sujet du processus de demande, contactez la Direction de l'accès à l'information et de la protection des renseignements personnels par téléphone au 819-997-8277 ou par télécopieur au 819-953-5492.

Veuillez noter que même si la liste est disponible dans les deux langues officielles, les documents correspondant aux demandes sont disponibles uniquement dans la langue dans laquelle ils ont été rédigés.

Renseignements supplémentaires