Indigenous and Northern Affairs Canada
Symbol of the Government of Canada

Common menu bar links

Completed Access to Information Requests

March 2011

Request Number Request Summary Status of Completed Request Number of Pages Disclosed
A-2010-00028 All correspondence between Canada Post Corporation and Indian and Northern Affairs Canada by way of letter or email concerning the Food and Mail Program during the period of January 1, 2003 to December 31, 2005. Disclosed in part 3,679
A-2010-00213 Records related to the declaration as surplus of lands known as the Kapyong Barracks and the Married Officers Housing located near the barracks on Kenaston Blvd. in Winnipeg, Manitoba, and the sale or transfer of those lands to other federal institutions or to Canada Lands Corporation from the period January 1, 2001 to the present time. Include INAC's participation related to the Treaty Land Entitlement Committee of Manitoba regarding this subject. Disclosed in part 190
A-2010-00452 All INAC records regarding the book Beyond the Indian Act: Restoring Aboriginal Property Rights (McGill-Queen's University Press, 2010), including but not limited to its proposal for the creation of a First Nations Property Ownership Act. Timeframe: March 1, 2010 until the day this request is processed. Limit to the executive offices and director generals. Disclosed in part 63
A-2010-00601 All correspondence, including emails, between Luc Ladouceur, Coordinator of Food Mail Program and Fred Hill, Manager of Northern Food Security regarding the Food Mail Program during the period of January 1, 2000 to December 31, 2005. Disclosed in part 15,183
A-2010-00604 Time sheets provided for billing purposes by N12 Consulting for the contractor {…} working on their behalf for the Enterprise Resources Planning and Related Systems (financial systems group, OASIS team) for the period of January 1, 2008 until October 31, 2009 Disclosed in part 10
A-2010-01526 Environmental Compliance Audit(s) from June 28/2008 to June 28/2010 regarding the Northern Contaminated Site Program. All disclosed 72
A-2010-01748 1. The agreement(s) made between the Government of Canada and the Government of British Columbia in 1962, by way of exchange of letters, in relation to provision of child welfare services to Indian communities by the Government of British Columbia; and,

2. Any subsequent agreements made between the Government of Canada and the Government of British Columbia in relation to provision of child welfare services to status Indians and/or Indian communities by the Government of British Columbia.

Records dating from January 1, 1962 to December 31, 1996 (inclusive) and includes all agreements, contracts, or memoranda of understanding in Indian and Northern Affairs Canada's custody or control.
Disclosed in part 27
A-2010-01865 First Nation Infrastructure Investment Plan ("FNIP"), for each and all B.C. First Nations - for 2010/11 FY; 2011/12 FY; 2012/2013 FY; 2013/14 and 2014/15 FY, which Ms. Wilson has testified to the Senate Committee is information that will be made available to the public. All disclosed 17
A-2010-02182 Results or the scoping exercise done by: Deloitte and Touche, re: Gitwangak Band on Jan 31, 2010 - March 31, 2010. Disclosed in part 9
A-2010-02305 Documents, including memos, briefing notes, media lines, talking points, QP Cards, correspondence, e-mails, Blackberry PINs, Q&A, etc., regarding the use of Twitter by INAC staff since January 2009. Disclosed in part 80
A-2010-02307 Contracts and contractual documents (standing offers, supply arrangements, etc) for insurance and risk management since October 1, 2006. The list should include file number, subject matter, date of documents, firm, expiry date, provisions for renewal and dollar value. Disclosed in part 28
A-2010-02351 Documents pertaining to St. Patrick's orphanage in Prince Albert, Saskatchewan, relating to the operation of the residence, the ownership and administration of the institution. Disclosed in part 5
A-2010-02352 Call-ups for speechwriting services issued under Standing Offers (SO) between Nov. 1, 2009 and Sept. 1, 2010 for three suppliers, namely, Stiff Sentences, Heather Marshall, and Craig Steenburgh and Associates. The current SO are #20-08-6023; the previous SO# 20-3-6121 expired in 2010. Disclosed in part 29
A-2010-02481 Studies, commentary and follow-up documentation done by department officials on the salaries paid to native chief Deborah Robinson and councillors from the Acadia band from March 2000 when then Indian Affairs Minister Robert Nault stated regarding the financial payments, "I'm prepared to look at other structures that will improve our accountability and our financial management". The time period is from March 9, 2000 to present. Disclosed in part 18
A-2010-02542 Pessamit Band Council Resolution:
BCR #085-2010-105
BCR #085-2010-107
BCR #085-2010-108
Nothing disclosed (exempted) 0
A-2010-02567 Summary of the urban aboriginal strategy projects funded per designated city - the date and length of funding, recipient of funding, project file number, brief project description, and costs of the projects from January 1, 2007 until present.

Include source(s) of funding for urban aboriginal strategy projects from inside the department, as well as the specifics of other federal, provincial, municipal or other funding sources.

Include evaluations to date or underway of the urban aboriginal strategy and its future after its proposed 2012 end date.
Disclosed in part 347
A-2010-02632 Records (e.g. reports, compilations, documents, databases, inputs, notes, etc...) of the Hot Spot Binder (also referred to as Hotspot Reporting System) that monitor issues and matters considered "risks" such as civil unrests or conflicts within First Nations communities, produced by the Emergency Management Assistance Program and/or the Operations Management Branch of INAC. Its reference can also provide information on the summaries and analysis of case files.

The timeframe for this request is from August 1, 2010 to January 31, 2011.
All disclosed 240
A-2010-02730 Information on all contracts, grants or expenditures that were directly or indirectly related to the Canadian seal hunt for the years 2009 and 2010 including the total amounts of all such expenditures, the proportion of which was related to seal hunt related activities and supporting materials that show a breakdown of costs, where available. Disclosed in part 6
A-2010-02749 Details on remuneration for all First Nation Band Council members in Canada for 2009-10 (band population, total DIAND grants and contributions, then salary, honorarium, other remuneration, travel/per diems for chiefs and councillors followed by a total column). Disclosed in part 11
A-2010-02778 Contracts awarded in 2010 for Professional Services Online (PS Online). All disclosed 1
A-2010-02782 Reports, memos, audits, assessments, evaluations, reviews, or other similar such records of evaluation and assessment documents that:

1. Assess or evaluate INAC’s Special Education Program;

2. Compare INAC’s Special Education Program to provincial standards and/or to the special education services provided to non-First Nations people by the provincial or territorial governments; or

3. Assess or evaluate the sufficiency of funding for INAC’s Special Education Program.

This request is limited to documents created since January 1, 2002.
All disclosed 55
A-2010-02784 Data collected pursuant to recommendations of 2007 SEP evaluation:

1. Aggregate data related to the Special Education Program collected using the new reporting requirements and performance measurement strategy discussed above;

2. Any records (e.g. reports, memos, etc.) which use that data to answer or evaluate the five questions identified in the SEP Evaluation (see Formative Evaluation of the Department of Indian and Northern Affairs Canada. See first recommendation.), such as whether “the program (is) providing the services needed by those students?”; and

3. The record(s)/data referred to in the following paragraph of the 2009 Update: “The AFN-INAC SEP Working Group produced a comprehensive list that identifies the demand of HCSE per province. Data also provides information on costing.”

This request is limited to documents created since January 1, 2007.
Disclosed in part 130
A-2010-02785 1. The yearly budgets for the Special Education Program;

2. The yearly breakdown of the Special Education Program budged by province; and

3. The yearly special education funding formula allocation in Ontario by First Nation.

This request is limited to documents created since January 1, 2005.
All disclosed 15
A-2010-02842 The Entire Report "The Cost of Government in Small Size Municipalities" - Elias Karagiannis, January 2004 and The Enitre Report "An Approach To Costing Core Government For First Nations" - Allan Maslove, June 2008. Nothing disclosed (exempted) 0
A-2010-02845 Documents indicating all term and casual employee appointments by this institution in the National Capital Region under the terms of the Public Service Employment Act during the period of February 2011. Specifically: name of person appointed, job class, rank and level, date of appointment, term of appointment or completion date. Disclosed in part 1

You may contact our office by email at ATIP-AIPRP@ainc-inac.gc.ca. Include your full name and complete mailing address as well as the file number(s) requested. For any further questions with regards to this process, contact our Access to Information Directorate at (819) 934-7143 or Fax: (819) 953-5492.

Please note that while the list is available in both official languages, the responsive records are only available in the language in which they were originally created.

Additional Information

Affaires autochtones et du Nord Canada
Symbole du gouvernement du Canada

Liens de la barre de menu commune

Demandes complétées d'accès à l'information

Mars 2011

Numéro de la demande Sommaire de la demande Disposition Nombre de pages communiquées
A-2010-00028 Toute la correspondance entre la Société canadienne des postes et Affaires indiennes et du Nord Canada, transmise par la poste ou par courrier électronique, concernant le programme Aliments-poste pendant la période du 1er janvier 2003 au 31 décembre 2005. Communication partielle 3,679
A-2010-00213 Registres de tous les documents relatives à la déclaration de terres excédentaires connues sous le nom de « casernes Kapyong » et les logements des officiers mariés situés près des casernes sur le boulevard Kenaston, à Winnipeg, au Manitoba. Également, la vente ou le transfert de ces terres à d'autres institutions fédérales ou à la Société immobilière du Canada, du 1er janvier 2001 jusqu'à aujourd'hui, et notamment la participation d'AINC au Comité sur les droits fonciers issus de traités au Manitoba à ce sujet. Communication partielle 190
A-2010-00452 Tous les dossiers qui relèvent d’Affaires indiennes et du Nord Canada en ce qui concerne le livre Beyond the Indian Act: Restoring Aboriginal Property Rights (McGill-Queen's University Press, 2010), y compris, sans toutefois s’y limiter, la proposition relative à la création d’une loi sur le droit de propriété des Premières nations.
Délai : du 1er mars 2010 jusqu’au jour où la présente demande est traitée. Veuillez limiter aux bureaux de la haute direction et aux directeurs généraux.
Communication partielle 63
A-2010-00601 Toute correspondance, incluant courriels électroniques, entre Luc Ladouceur, cordonnateur du programme Aliments-poste et Fred Hill, gestionnaire de la sécurité alimentaire dans le Nord, en ce qui à trait au programme Aliments-poste pendant la période du 1er janvier 2000 au 31 décembre 2005. Communication partielle 15,183
A-2010-00604 Les feuilles de temps, remises à des fins de facturation par N12 Consulting, pour le consultant {…} affecté à Planification des ressources d’entreprise et systèmes connexes (Groupe des systèmes financiers, équipe OASIS), pour la période du 1er janvier 2008 au 31 octobre 2009. Communication partielle 10
A-2010-01526 Vérification(s) de la conformité environnementale, du 28 juin 2008 au 28 juin 2010, en ce qui à trait au Programme des sites contaminés du Nord. Communication totale 72
A-2010-01748 1. Accord(s) conclus entre le gouvernement du Canada et le gouvernement de la Colombie Britannique en 1962, au moyen d’un échange de lettres, en ce qui a trait à la fourniture de services liés au bien être des enfants aux communautés autochtones par le gouvernement de la Colombie Britannique;

2. Tout accord subséquent conclu entre le gouvernement du Canada et le gouvernement de la Colombie Britannique en ce qui a trait à la fourniture de services liés au bien être des enfants aux personnes ayant le statut d’Indien ou aux communautés autochtones par le gouvernement de la Colombie Britannique.

Dossiers datant du 1er janvier 1962 au 31 décembre 1996 (inclusivement), y compris tous les accords, contrats ou protocoles d’entente dans les dossiers sous la garde ou le contrôle du MAINC.
Communication partielle 27
A-2010-01865 Les plans d’investissement dans l’infrastructure des Premières nations de chacune des Premières nations de la Colombie-Britannique pour les exercices 2010 2011, 2011 2012, 2012 2013, 2013 2014 et 2014 2015. Mme Wilson a affirmé au Comité sénatorial que cette information serait accessible au public. Communication totale 17
A-2010-02182 Résultats de l’exercice d’établissement de la portée réalisé par Deloitte et Touche au sujet de la bande de Gitwangak du 31 janvier au 31 mars 2010. Communication partielle 9
A-2010-02305 Documents, y compris les notes de service, les notes d'information, les infocapsules, les points de discussion, les fiches pour la période de questions, la correspondance, les courriels, les NIP de BlackBerry, les foires aux questions, etc., au sujet de l'utilisation de Twitter par les fonctionnaires d'AINC depuis 2009. Communication partielle 80
A-2010-02307 Contrats et documents contractuels (offres à commandes, accords d’approvisionnement, etc.) en matière d'assurance et de gestion des risques depuis octobre 2006. La liste doit inclure le numéro de dossier, le sujet, la date des documents, l'entreprise, la date d'échéance, les dispositions de renouvellement et la valeur monétaire. Communication partielle 28
A-2010-02351 Documents sur l’orphelinat Saint Patrick de Prince Albert (Saskatchewan) concernant le fonctionnement du pensionnat, les propriétaires et l’administration de l’établissement. Communication partielle 5
A-2010-02352 Demandes de services de rédaction de discours présentées entre le 1er novembre 2009 et le 1er septembre 2010 à trois fournisseurs, c'est-à-dire Stiff Sentences, Heather Marshall et Craig Steenburgh and Associates, dans le cadre d’offres à commandes (OC). Les OC actuelles portent le numéro 20 08 6023; les OC dont le numéro était le 20 3 6121 sont venues à échéance en 2010. Communication partielle 29
A-2010-02481 Études, observations et documents de suivi rédigés par des fonctionnaires du Ministère sur les salaires versés à la chef autochtone Deborah Robinson et aux conseillers de la bande d’Acadia depuis mars 2000, quand le ministre des Affaires indiennes d’alors, Robert Nault, a affirmé au sujet des versements financiers qu’il était disposé à examiner d’autres structures qui amélioreraient la reddition de comptes et la gestion financière d’AINC. La période qui nous intéresse s’étend du 9 mars 2000 à aujourd’hui. Communication partielle 18
A-2010-02542 Résolution du conseil de Bande de Pessamit:
RCB #085-2010-105
RCB #085-2010-107
RCB #085-2010-108
Aucune communication (exemption) 0
A-2010-02567 Résumé des projets relevant de la Stratégie à l’intention des Autochtones en milieu urbain, financés dans une ville donnée, et indiquer la date et la durée du financement, le récipiendaire du financement, le numéro de dossier du projet, une brève description du projet ainsi que les coûts associés aux projets pour la période allant du 1er janvier 2007 jusqu’au moment présent.

Préciser les sources de financement des projets relevant de la Stratégie à l’intention des Autochtones en milieu urbain à l’intérieur du ministère et fournir des renseignements détaillés sur les autres sources de financement fédérales, provinciales, municipales ou autres.

Fournir également les évaluations à jour ou en cours sur la Stratégie à l’intention des Autochtones en milieu urbain et son avenir après la date de dissolution proposée (2012).
Communication partielle 347
A-2010-02632 Documents du "Hot Spot" (i.e. rapports, compilations, documents, bases de donnees, saisies de donnees, notes, etc), aussi appelé « Les dossiers chauds » qui suit le progres des problemes et des preoccupations a risque tels que les troubles sociaux et les conflits au sein des premieres nations. Ce document est produit ou gere par le Programme d'assistance de la gestion des urgences et/ou par la Direction de la gestion des operations d'INAC. Egalement, sa reference peut fournir de l'information sur des sommaires ou des analyses de cas.

Supprimer toutes les pages en double. La periode visee par cette demande est du 1er Aout 2010 au 31 janvier 2011.
Communication totale 240
A-2010-02730 Renseignements sur tous les marchés, les subventions et les dépenses en lien direct et indirect avec la chasse au phoque canadienne pour les années 2009 et 2010, y compris la liste de tous les montants dépensés, la proportion des dépenses qui était liée aux activités de chasse au phoque et les documents de soutien qui présentent une ventilation des coûts, le cas échéant. Communication partielle 6
A-2010-02749 Données au sujet de la rémunération de tous les membres des conseils de bande des Premières nations au Canada en 2009 2010 (la population de la bande, le total des subventions et contributions versées par le MAINC, puis le salaire, les honoraires, les autres rémunérations, les déplacements et les indemnités quotidiennes des chefs et des conseillers, et enfin une colonne indiquant le total). Communication partielle 11
A-2010-02778 Marchés conclus en 2010 pour Services professionnels (SP) en ligne. Communication totale 1
A-2010-02782 Rapports, notes de service, vérifications, évaluations, examens, ou autres documents qui :

1. Évalue le Programme d’éducation spéciale d’AINC;

2. Compare le Programme d’éducation spéciale d’AINC aux normes provinciales ou aux services d’éducation spéciale offerts aux personnes non autochtones par les gouvernements provinciaux ou territoriaux; ou

3. Évalue si le financement du Programme d’éducation spéciale d’AINC est suffisant.

Cette demande se limite aux documents créés depuis le 1er janvier 2002.
Communication totale 55
A-2010-02784 Données recueillies conformément aux recommandations formulées dans l’évaluation du Programme d’éducation spéciale réalisée en 2007 :

1. Toutes les données regroupées liées au Programme d'éducation spéciale qui ont été recueillies dans le cadre des nouvelles exigences relatives à la reddition de compte et de la stratégie de mesure du rendement mentionnée ci-dessus;

2. Tout document (p. ex., rapport, note de service) qui se sert de ces données pour répondre aux cinq questions soulevées dans l'évaluation du Programme d'éducation spéciale (se référer à l'évaluation formative du programme d'éducation spéciale du ministère d’Affaires indiennes et du Nord Canada. Voir la première recommandation.); par exemple, pour déterminer si le « programme permet […] d'offrir les services dont ces élèves ont besoin »;

3. Les documents ou données auxquels fait référence le paragraphe suivant, tiré de la mise à jour de 2009 : « Le groupe de travail du PES APN-AINC a dressé une liste complète qui indique la demande de ESCE par province. Les données offrent également des indications sur les coûts ».

Cette demande se limite aux documents créés depuis le 1er janvier 2007.
Communication partielle 130
A-2010-02785 1. Les budgets annuels du Programme d’éducation spéciale;

2. La ventilation annuelle du budget du Programme d’éducation spéciale par province; et

3. Les fonds versés annuellement pour l’éducation spéciale en vertu de la formule de financement en Ontario, par Première nation.

Cette demande se limite aux documents créés depuis le 1er janvier 2005.
Communication totale 15
A-2010-02842 La totalité du rapport de janvier 2004 intitulé Les coûts de gouvernement des petites municipalités, rédigé par Elias Karagiannis, et la version intégrale du rapport de juin 2008 intitulé Approche pour l’établissement des coûts visant les gouvernements exerçant des pouvoirs de base chez les Premières nations, rédigé par Allan Maslove. Aucune communication (exemption) 0
A-2010-02845 Documents indiquant toutes les nominations d'employés nommés pour une période déterminée et d'employés temporaires par cette institution dans la région de la capitale nationale au titre de la Loi sur l'emploi dans la fonction publique en février 2011. Plus prècisement : le nom de la personne nommée, la catégorie d’emploi, le rang et le niveau, la date de la nomination, la durée du mandat ou la date de fin. Communication partielle 1

Vous pouvez communiquer avec notre bureau par courriel à ATIP-AIPRP@ainc-inac.gc.ca. Veuillez inscrire votre nom complet, votre adresse postale et le ou les numéros de dossier demandés. Si vous avez d'autres questions au sujet du processus de demande, contactez la Direction de l'accès à l'information et de la protection des renseignements personnels par téléphone au 819-934-7143 ou par télécopieur au 819-953-5492.

Veuillez noter que même si la liste est disponible dans les deux langues officielles, les documents correspondant aux demandes sont disponibles uniquement dans la langue dans laquelle ils ont été rédigés.

Renseignements supplémentaires