Indigenous and Northern Affairs Canada
Symbol of the Government of Canada

Common menu bar links

Completed Access to Information Requests

February 2011

Request Number Request Summary Status of Completed Request Number of Pages Disclosed
A-2010-00035 Records regarding participant funding for interveners to the Giant Mine environmental assessment from April 1, 2008 to present, including plans for offering such funding or dealing with requests, and the review and consideration of specific requests received. Such records are likely to be in the possession of the Contaminants and Remediation Directorate and Executive Office Directorate. Disclosed in part 114
A-2010-00104 Correspondence to or from Maryse Pesant containing the word "Attawapiskat" from January 2006 to present. Disclosed in part 220
A-2010-00830 From February 1, 2010 to present, provide communications, meeting and briefing notes concerning the funding and future of the First Nation University.

Specifically, include data from the Minister, Minister's office, Deputy Minister and relevant senior officials (Director General and above).

Include as well their exchanges, meetings with consultant Greg Poelzer, with the Federation of Saskatchewan Indian Nations and with officials and ministerial staff and the Minister at the Saskatchewan Department of Advanced Education, Employment and Labor concerning the funding and future of First Nation University.
Disclosed in part 137
A-2010-00831 Sept 1, 2009 to present hot spots managerial reports on high risk native protest threats, including those captured in early warning system reports, those linked to critical incident management reports, or linked to ITAC, or subject of RCMP assessment reports received by INAC, and INAC lessons learned reports on responding and preparing for such high risk incidents. Include expected summer high risk protest threats anticipated. Disclosed in part 648
A-2010-01236 Records related to whether the Churchill Band (now Sayisi Dene First Nation) was under Treaty 5 or Treaty 10. Disclosed in part 271
A-2010-01557 Documentation bearing on Westside Road through Okanagan IR No.1:

1. Consultation between the federal government (Indian Agent/Indian Commissioner for BC) with provincial government officers in the Department of Public Works/Department of Highways/Ministry of Transportation regarding Westside Road through Okanagan IR 1;

2. Consultation between the federal government (Indian Agent/Indian Commissioner for BC) and the Okanagan Indian Band regarding Westside Road through Okanagan IR 1;

3. Okanagan Indian Band BCRs regarding Westside Road through Okanagan IR 1;

4. Federal expenditure and expenditure of Okanagan Indian Band funds on Westside Road through Okanagan IR 1;

5. Survey instructions and correspondence related to the survey of Westside Road in 1976.
Disclosed in part 512
A-2010-01573 Records that refer to funding conditions regarding an upgrade of freezer/cooler facilities owned by First Air in Iqaluit. Disclosed in part 6
A-2010-01574 Records pertaining to the installation of a freezer/cooler by Air Inuit in La Grande. Disclosed in part 27
A-2010-01575 Records pertaining to an installation or upgrade of freezer/cooler facilities by Air Inuit in Kuujjuaq. Disclosed in part 4
A-2010-01605 Reports prepared further to the prohibited use of your organization’s computers for the 2009–10 fiscal year. Disclosed in part 18
A-2010-01645 Alan Torbitt is a Senior Policy Advisor in the International Relations Directorate in the Department of Indian and Northern Affairs Canada.
Emails sent to and from Alan Torbitt's email address during the 30 month period beginning on January 1, 2000 and ending on June 30, 2002. Torbitt was involved in the Canadian preparations for the 2001 United Nations World Conference Against Racism.
All emails related to the UN Conference.
Disclosed in part 149
A-2010-02350 Documents including but not limited to reports from and correspondences with or complaints to the Advisory Board for the Nutrition North Canada program started in May 2010, and what the Advisory Board has heard from Northern communities affected by the subsides & eliminations. Disclosed in part 7
A-2010-02378 Memos, briefing notes or correspondence connected to the Treasury Board's "Employee Innovation Program", including but not limited to submissions made to the program by Indian and Northern Affairs Canada. Disclosed in part 823
A-2010-02406 Documents that pertain to the follow-up of the 2008 management practices review report for Indian and Northern Affairs' Atlantic Region, including any plans, terms of reference for future reviews and steps to be taken. Emails regarding the management practices review for Atlantic Region exchanged between Ian Gray and Anne Scotton. Disclosed in part 40
A-2010-02450 Contract listed on your proactive disclosure site: the contract awarded to Biogenie S.R.C. Inc. with reference number 1511984 on 13/7/2010 valued at $206482.5 for services related to the assessment of potentially contaminated sites. All disclosed 5
A-2010-02452 Records indicating the number of person, years and the annual budget for each of the past three fiscal years for public communications (including media relations). Disclosed in part 9
A-2010-02453 Briefing notes prepared from Nov. 18, 2010 to the present for the minister or deputy minister on the New Dawn agreement for Innu people affected by the proposed Lower Churchill hydroelectric development project in Labrador. Emails on this topic for the specified time period. Disclosed in part 2
A-2010-02454 Briefing notes prepared from Dec. 1, 2010 to the present for the minister or deputy minister on requests by the NunatuKavut and Inuit of Labrador that they be included in compensation for the proposed Lower Churchill hydroelectric development project in Labrador. Please also include any emails on this topic for the specified time period. Disclosed in part 2
A-2010-02543 Questions asked and responses expected/assessment criteria in selection process 010-IAN-IA-AA-NCR-TAG-96291 for the position of level-8 special advisor. No records exist 0
A-2010-02566 Records on internal or commissioned reviews/evaluations/audits on the inherent right to self government program either completed in the last five years or briefing notes and status reports on any current review/evaluation underway. Nothing disclosed (exempted) 0
A-2010-02587 Guidelines for personal or business use of social media sites by your institution's employees. No records exist 0
A-2010-02597 Press releases (including Q/A) associated with Colomac remediation project over the last year to Jan.
1/2010.
Communications between INAC/PWGSC/AECOM surrounding the inventory & collection of supplies in the truck/shop (maintenance) at Colomac.
Disclosed in part 31
A-2010-02692 Callups (PWGSC form 942 or departmental equivalent) issued under the terms of the TBIPS (Task Based Informatics Professional Services) Standing Offer (EN578-055605) in the NCR during the month of January 2011. No records exist 0
A-2010-02693 Documentation which indicates all appointments term and casual employees by this institution in the National Capital Region under the terms of the Public Service Employment Act during the period of January 2011. Name of the person appointed, job class and rank and level, date of appointment, term of appointment or completion date. All disclosed 3

You may contact our office by email at ATIP-AIPRP@ainc-inac.gc.ca. Include your full name and complete mailing address as well as the file number(s) requested. For any further questions with regards to this process, contact our Access to Information Directorate at (819) 934-7143 or Fax: (819) 953-5492.

Please note that while the list is available in both official languages, the responsive records are only available in the language in which they were originally created.

Additional Information

Affaires autochtones et du Nord Canada
Symbole du gouvernement du Canada

Liens de la barre de menu commune

Demandes complétées d'accès à l'information

Février 2011

Numéro de la demande Sommaire de la demande Disposition Nombre de pages communiquées
A-2010-00035 Documents concernant le financement pour les participants à l'évaluation environnementale de la mine Giant datés du 1er avril 2008 à aujourd'hui, y compris tout projet visant à offrir un tel financement ou à traiter les demandes en ce sens, et l'examen ou le traitement des demandes particulières ayant été reçues. De tels documents sont probablement entre les mains de la Direction des polluants et de l'assainissement et des bureaux de la haute direction. Communication partielle 114
A-2010-00104 Lettres adressées à Maryse Pesant ou écrites par elle et qui contiennent le mot Attawapiskat", de janvier 2006 à aujourd'hui. Communication partielle 220
A-2010-00830 Depuis le 1er février 2010, fournir les communications, les comptes rendus de réunions et les notes d’informations à propos du financement et de l’avenir de l’Université des Premières nations du Canada.

Plus précisément, inclure les données provenant du ministre, du Cabinet du ministre, du sous ministre et des hauts fonctionnaires concernés (directeurs généraux et les fonctionnaires de niveau supérieur).

Inclure leurs échanges et les réunions qu’ils ont eues avec l’expert conseil Greg Poelzer, la Fédération des nations indiennes de la Saskatchewan ainsi que les fonctionnaires, le personnel du Cabinet du ministre et le ministre du ministère de l’Enseignement supérieur, de l’Emploi et du Travail de la Saskatchewan au sujet du financement et de l’avenir de l’Université des Premières nations du Canada.
Communication partielle 137
A-2010-00831 Depuis le 1er septembre 2009, présenter les rapports de gestion sur les menaces de protestations des Autochtones à risque élevé, y compris celles qui figurent dans les rapports du système d’alerte rapide, qui sont associées aux rapports de gestion sur les incidents critiques, ou liés au Centre intégré d'évaluation des menaces, ou qui font l’objet de rapports d’évaluation de la Gendarmerie royale du Canada reçus par Affaires indiennes et du Nord Canada (AINC), ainsi que les rapports sur les leçons apprises d’AINC quant à la préparation aux incidents qui présentent un tel risque et aux mesures à prendre à leur égard. Indiquer les menaces de protestations qui présentent un risque élevé auxquelles on s’attend durant l’été. Communication partielle 648
A-2010-01236 Documents portant sur la question à savoir si la bande de Churchill (Première nation des Dénés sayisi) était visée par le Traité no 5 ou le Traité no 10. Communication partielle 271
A-2010-01557 Documentation concernant le passage de la Westside Road dans la réserve indienne Okanagan no 1 :

1. Consultations entre le gouvernement fédéral (l’agent des Indiens ou le commissaire des Indiens de la Colombie-Britannique) et les représentants provinciaux des ministères des Travaux publics, de la Voirie et des Transports concernant le passage de la Westside Road dans la réserve indienne Okanagan no 1;

2. Consultations entre le gouvernement fédéral (l’agent des Indiens ou le commissaire des Indiens de la Colombie-Britannique) et la Bande indienne okanagan concernant le passage de la Westside Road dans la réserve indienne Okanagan no 1;

3. Résolutions du conseil de bande de la Bande indienne okanagan concernant le passage de la Westside Road dans la réserve indienne Okanagan no 1;

4. Les dépenses fédérales et celles effectuées à même les fonds de la Bande indienne okanagan concernant le passage de la Westside Road dans la réserve indienne Okanagan no 1;

5. Les instructions et la correspondance associées à l’arpentage de la Westside Road en 1976.
Communication partielle 512
A-2010-01573 Documents se rapportant aux conditions de financement associées à la modernisation des installations de réfrigération ou de congélation de First Air à Iqaluit. Communication partielle 6
A-2010-01574 Documents portant sur la construction d’installations de réfrigération ou de congélation à La Grande par Air Inuit. Communication partielle 27
A-2010-01575 Documents portant sur la construction d’installations de réfrigération ou de congélation ou leur modernisation à Kuujjuaq par Air Inuit. Communication partielle 4
A-2010-01605 Rapports produits suite à une utilisation interdite des ordinateurs de votre organisme. Pour la période fiscale 2009-2010. Communication partielle 18
A-2010-01645 Alan Torbitt est conseiller principal en politiques à la Direction des relations internationales d’Affaires indiennes et du Nord Canada.
Courriels envoyés à/à partir de l’adresse électronique d’Alan Torbitt pendant la période de 30 mois commençant le 1er janvier 2000 et se terminant le 30 juin 2002. Torbitt a contribué aux préparatifs du Canada pour la Conférence mondiale des Nations Unies de 2001 contre le racisme.
Courriels liés à cette conférence.
Communication partielle 149
A-2010-02350 Documents comprenant, sans s’y limiter, les rapports rédigés par le conseil consultatif pour le programme Nutrition Nord Canada lancé en mai 2010, la correspondance de ce conseil, les plaintes déposées auprès de celui ci ainsi que les commentaires formulés à son intention par les collectivités du Nord touchées par les subventions et les compressions. Communication partielle 7
A-2010-02378 Note de service, note d’information ou correspondance liée au « Programme d’innovation des employés » du Conseil du Trésor, ce qui comprend notamment les demandes présentées dans le cadre du Programme par Affaires indiennes et du Nord Canada. Communication partielle 823
A-2010-02406 Documents ayant trait au suivi du rapport sur l’examen des pratiques de gestion de 2008 pour la région de l’Atlantique d’Affaires indiennes et du Nord, y compris tous les plans, les mandats ou cadres de référence relatifs à des examens futurs et les mesures à prendre.
Courriels concernant l’examen des pratiques de gestion pour la région de l’Atlantique échangés entre Ian Gray et Anne Scotton.
Communication partielle 40
A-2010-02450 Contrat suivant, qui figure dans la section Divulgation proactive de votre site : contrat accordé à Biogenie S.R.C. inc. le 13/7/2010 dont le numéro de référence est 1511984 et qui est évalué à 206 482,50 $ pour des services reliés à l’évaluation des sites potentiellement contaminés. Communication totale 5
A-2010-02452 Documents indiquant le nombre d’années-personnes et le budget annuel affectés aux communications publiques (incluant les relations avec les médias) pour chacun des trois derniers exercices. Communication partielle 9
A-2010-02453 Notes de breffage rédigées à l’intention du ministre ou du sous-ministre depuis le 18 novembre 2010 au sujet de l’accord New Dawn, qui concerne les Innus touchés par le projet d’aménagement hydroélectrique du cours inférieur du fleuve Churchill au Labrador. Courriels envoyés à ce sujet pendant la période indiquée. Communication partielle 2
A-2010-02454 Notes de breffage rédigées à l’intention du ministre et du sous-ministre depuis le 1er décembre 2010 concernant les demandes d’inclusion dans le projet proposé d’aménagement hydroélectrique du cours inférieur du fleuve Churchill (Labrador) qu’ont formulées NunatuKavut et les Inuits du Labrador. Courriels envoyés à ce sujet pendant la période indiquée. Communication partielle 2
A-2010-02543 Questions posées et réponses attendues/critères d'évaluation lors du processus de sélection: 010-IAN-IA-AA-NCR-TAG-96291 pour le poste de conseiller spécial-niveau 8. Aucun document à cet effet 0
A-2010-02566 Documentation sur les examens, évaluations et vérifications internes ou commandés au sujet du programme sur le droit inhérent à l’autonomie gouvernementale, préparés au cours des cinq dernières années ou les notes documentaires ou les rapports d’état portant sur les examens ou évaluations en cours. Aucune communication (exemption) 0
A-2010-02587 Directive concernant l’utilisation des médias sociaux à des fins d’affaires ou personnelles par les employés de votre organisation. Aucun document à cet effet 0
A-2010-02597 Communiqués de presse (incluant les questions et réponses) concernant le projet d’assainissement de Colomac publiés l’an dernier jusqu’au 1er janvier 2010.
Communications entre AINC, TPSGC et AECOM au sujet de l’inventaire et de la collecte de fournitures pour les camions et le magasin (entretien) de Colomac.
Communication partielle 31
A-2010-02692 Commandes subséquentes (formulaire 942 de Travaux publics et Services gouvernementaux Canada ou le formulaire équivalent du Ministère) effectuées dans le cadre de l’offre à commandes sur les services professionnels en informatique centrés sur les tâches (EN578-055605) dans la région de la capitale nationale, en janvier 2011. Aucun document à cet effet 0
A-2010-02693 Documents indiquant toutes les nominations d’employés nommés pour une période déterminée et d’employé temporaire, par institution, dans la région de la capitale nationale, au titre de la Loi sur l'emploi dans la fonction publique, en janvier 2011. Nom de la personne nommée, classification, rang et niveau, date de nomination, durée de la nomination ou date de cessation. Communication totale 3

Vous pouvez communiquer avec notre bureau par courriel à ATIP-AIPRP@ainc-inac.gc.ca. Veuillez inscrire votre nom complet, votre adresse postale et le ou les numéros de dossier demandés. Si vous avez d'autres questions au sujet du processus de demande, contactez la Direction de l'accès à l'information et de la protection des renseignements personnels par téléphone au 819-934-7143 ou par télécopieur au 819-953-5492.

Veuillez noter que même si la liste est disponible dans les deux langues officielles, les documents correspondant aux demandes sont disponibles uniquement dans la langue dans laquelle ils ont été rédigés.

Renseignements supplémentaires