Indigenous and Northern Affairs Canada
Symbol of the Government of Canada

Common menu bar links

Completed Access to Information Requests

November 2010

Request Number Request Summary Status of Completed Request Number of Pages Disclosed
A-2010-00095 In Public Accounts of Canada, Indian and Northern Affairs Canada has reported that they paid Prairie Spirit School Division of Warman, Saskatchewan, $2,013,241 for supplying services in education.

The FNITP reports for 2007-08 for Prairie Spirit School Division reports total payments of $1,961,914.

Public Accounts of Canada and FNITP do not agree for what INAC reports as payments to Prairie Spirit School Division for 2007-08. Provide documentation, including calculations invoices and proof of payments for the difference in the amount of $51,327 between what was reported in Public Accounts of Canada and FNITP.
Disclosed in part 6
A-2010-01671 We wish to have access to and/or a copy of all and/or any records held by Indian and Northern Affairs Canada for all and/or any outstanding contracts let by or on behalf of the Matimekush-Lac John First Nation (aka Nation Innu Matimekush-Lac John) Band Council as of July 15, 2010. No records exist 0
A-2010-01670 Copy of records held by Indian and Northern Affairs Canada for calendar years 2009 and 2010 to the present (July 15, 2010) of the Matimekush-Lac John First Nation (aka Nation Innu Matimekush-Lac John) Band Council pertaining to:
  • travel costs and allowances;
  • consulting costs and legal fees; and,
  • meals and entertainment.
No records exist 0
A-2010-01675 Copy of records held by Indian and Northern Affairs Canada for all and/or any outstanding contracts let by or on behalf of the Kawawachikamach First Nation (aka Naskapi Nation of Kawawachikamach) Band Council as of July 15, 2010. No records exist 0
A-2010-00145 Minutes or reports of Weekly Steering Committee meetings, project status meetings, budget tracking, time tracking of the Secure Certificate of Indian Status Card Project from September 1, 2009 to February 12, 2010. Disclosed in part 85
A-2010-00075 A. Historic records (pre-1997)
1. The original 1969 election appointment and choice of James (Jim) Thunder (nee Conover) as chief, and INAC records recognizing or reviewing that election appointment/choice.
2. The surrender file of 4,160 acres of reserve land in or around 1973.

B. More recent (1997-2009)
1. The appointment in 1997 of Chief {...} as hereditary Chief (son of {...}). Include IANC records that pertain to this appointment and recognition of this or its equivalent by INAC.
2. Follow up records, including correspondence between IANC and Chief {...} on the subject of his being in effect a hereditary Chief "for life" or until he selects a successor, and on issues surrounding his governance and rulings for the Buffalo Point First Nation.
3. Audits and evaluations done since 1997 on conditions on, financial affairs of and issues connected to the Buffalo Point First Nation, including its governance.
Disclosed in part 311
A-2010-01445 Documentation and information pertaining to any waste disposal permit(s), or authorization/order/cancellation in respect thereof, applied for and/or granted to the Scia'New First Nation and/or any other person pursuant to the provisions of the Indian Reserve Waste Disposal Regulations C.R.C., C.960 relating to any portion of the Beecher Bay Reserve lands situated on Southern Vancouver Island, British Columbia. No records exist 0
A-2010-01984 Copy of the Legal Advisor's report on what happened to the Fort Graham Nomads following the March 11, 1954 letter (file number 158/1-11) , as well as any related correspondence and/or documentation. No records exist 0
A-2010-00491 The 1992 Wanuskewin framework agreement which provided First Nations with money to buy land in rural and urban areas, including privately held property, including documents on the failed Saskatchewan formula. All disclosed 13
A-2010-01555 Questions and answers/evaluation criteria for selection process 2008-IAN-IA-NCR-CFO-83030 - Financial Advisor - Level 4. Disclosed in part 16
A-2010-00492 A copy of all documents in your Department's possession that provides list(s) of all contracts exceeding $10,000 awarded by your Department for various types of computer equipment and services, from January 1, 2000, to April 14, 2010.

The documents must show the name of each firm, the value of each contract, the type of contract for computer equipment and services, and the date and year of each contract.
All disclosed 24
A-2010-02029 Copy of the following:
1. Who authorized the Government of Quebec - Ministere de developpment durable, de l'Environment et des Parcs, to undertake the rights to my "shore line" adjacent to my private property, colour of right the private property consisted in the whole of lot 2 Block 4, Listuguj Indian Reserve, shown on Plan No# 814252 of Canada's Lands Surveys Records in Ottawa, property in lawful possession of David Isaac Caplin, like attested by the certificate of possession delivered by the Indian and Northern Affairs Canada on August 8, 2003.
2. Who sold the rights to my shore line river's edge, to the aforementioned authorities... Was it the Federal Government, along with either to the time of chief Tony Dedam, who had been chief of the Listuguj Mi'gmaq (formerly) Restigouche Band) from 1976-1980 September, or chief Alphonse Metallic, who had been chief of the Listuguj Mi'gmaq (formerly Restigouche Band) from September 1980-1984?
3. How it became a shore line between the Federal and Provincial Water Reserve line.
All disclosed 25
A-2010-01503 Details on remuneration for all First Nation Band Council members in Canada for 2008-09, broken down by position (Chief or Councillor), salary, travel, severance, honorarium, other, the total and if possible, by province or region. Disclosed in part 113
A-2010-00425 Copies of the following documents or all similar documents.

From January 1 to December 31, 2009, a list or summary of all training sessions taken by all staff in your agency, including management staff, which shows the following for each course: cost, title of training session, provider and number of participants. Only internal documents and information on training sessions offered by non-governmental third parties.
Disclosed in part 2
A-2010-01054 Copies of Community Economic Opportunities Program dollars given to Misipawistik Cree Nation for the 2005-2006, 2006-2007, 2007-2008, 2008-2009 and 2009-2010 years. All requests, details, overview and C.E.O.P. funding sources outlined in each request. Letters of security from other levels of funding for each C.E.O.P. which is part of required C.E.O.P. request. Disclosed in part 557
A-2010-02118 Quantity and cost of diesel fuel that was shipped by INAC to the Indian villages throughout the North during the most recent fiscal year.
Cost for shipping this fuel and the number of settlements to which the fuel was shipped.
Cost per kilowatt hour for power produced from this fuel.
Nothing disclosed (excluded) 0

You may contact our office by email at ATIP-AIPRP@ainc-inac.gc.ca. Include your full name and complete mailing address as well as the file number(s) requested. For any further questions with regards to this process, contact our Access to Information Directorate at (819) 934-7143 or Fax: (819) 953-5492.

Please note that while the list is available in both official languages, the responsive records are only available in the language in which they were originally created.

Additional Information

Affaires autochtones et du Nord Canada
Symbole du gouvernement du Canada

Liens de la barre de menu commune

Demandes complétées d'accès à l'information

Novembre 2010

Numéro de la demande Sommaire de la demande Disposition Nombre de pages communiquées
A-2010-00095 Dans le rapport Comptes publics du Canada, Affaires indiennes et du Nord Canada a signalé qu'il a versé 2 013 241 $ à la Prairie Spirit School Division de Warman, en Saskatchewan, pour la prestation de services dans le domaine de l'éducation.

Le système Paiements de transfert aux Premières nations et aux Inuits (PTPNI) signale des paiements totaux de 1 961 914 $ à la Prairie Spirit School Division pour l'exercice 2007 2008.

Les renseignements relatifs aux paiements qu'AINC a versés à la Prairie Spirit School Division pour l'exercice 2007 2008 ne correspondent pas dans Comptes publics du Canada et le PTPNI. Veuillez nous fournir la documentation, y compris les calculs, les factures et les preuves de paiement pour l'écart de 51 327 $ entre ce qui a été signalé dans Comptes publics du Canada et le PTPNI.
Communication partielle 6
A-2010-01671 Copie des dossiers sur tout contrat/l'ensemble des contrats alloués par le conseil de bande de la Première nation de Matimekush Lac John (Nation innue de Matimekush-Lac John) ou en son nom en date du 15 juillet 2010. Aucun document à cet effet 0
A-2010-01670 Copie des dossiers du conseil de bande de la Première nation de Matimekush-Lac John (Nation innue de Matimekush-Lac John) tenus par Affaires indiennes et du Nord Canada pour les années civiles 2009 et 2010 (jusqu'au 15 juillet 2010) portant sur les sujets suivants :
  • frais de déplacement et allocations;
  • frais juridiques et de consultation;
  • repas et divertissements.
Aucun document à cet effe 0
A-2010-01675 Copie des dossiers sur tout contrat/l'ensemble des contrats alloués par le conseil de bande de la Première nation de Kawawachikamach (Nation naskapie de Kawawachikamach) ou en son nom en date du 15 juillet 2010. Aucun document à cet effet 0
A-2010-00145 Les comptes rendus et rapports des réunions hebdomadaires du Comité directeur, des réunions sur l'état d'avancement des projets, le suivi budgétaire et le suivi du calendrier associés au projet de certificat sécurisé de statut indien du 1er septembre 2009 au 12 février 2010. Communication partielle 85
A-2010-00075 A. Documents historiques (avant 1997)
1. Le document original portant sur l'élection, la nomination et la sélection, en 1969, de {...} en tant que chef, et les documents d'AINC reconnaissant cette élection, cette nomination et cette sélection ou en faisant l'examen.
2. Le dossier de cession de 4160 acres de terres de réserve en 1973 ou vers cette année-là.

B. Documents plus récents (1997-2009)
1. La nomination en 1997 du chef {...} en tant que chef héréditaire (fils de {...}). Inclure les documents d'AINC relatifs à cette nomination et à sa reconnaissance ou à l'équivalent par AINC.
2. Dossiers de suivi, y compris la correspondance entre AINC et le chef {...} sur le sujet de sa qualité de chef héréditaire « à vie » ou jusqu'à ce qu'il choisisse un successeur, et sur des enjeux entourant sa gouvernance et ses décisions pour la Première nation de Buffalo Point.
3. Les vérifications et évaluations effectuées depuis 1997 sur l'état de la Première nation de Buffalo Point, ses affaires financières et ses enjeux, et notamment sa gouvernance.
Communication partielle 311
A-2010-01445 Documentation et les renseignements concernant tout permis d'élimination des déchets, ou autorisation, décret ou annulation à cet effet, ayant été accordé à la Première nation Scia'New ou à toute autre personne ou visant ces dernières, conformément aux dispositions du Règlement sur la destruction des déchets dans les réserves indiennes (C.R.C., ch. 960), et portant sur une partie quelconque des terres de la réserve Beecher Bay, située au sud de l'île de Vancouver, en Colombie-Britannique. Aucun document à cet effet 0
A-2010-01984 Copie du rapport du conseiller juridique portant sur ce qui est arrivé aux nomades de Fort Graham après la lettre du 11 mars 1954 (numéro de dossier 158/1 11), ainsi que de toute correspondance ou documentation pertinente. Aucun document à cet effet 0
A-2010-00491 L'entente-cadre de Wanuskewin de 1992 qui prévoyait des fonds afin que les Premières nations achètent des terres dans des zones urbaines et rurales, y compris des terres de propriété privée, ainsi que les documents sur la formule de la Saskatchewan, qui a échoué. Communication totale 13
A-2010-01555 Questions posèes et reponses attendues/critères d'èvaluation lors du processes de selection 2008-IAN-IA-NCR-CFO-83030 pour le poste de conseiller financier-niveau 4. Communication partielle 16
A-2010-00492 Copie de tout document que possède votre ministère et montrant la ou les listes de tous les contrats de plus de 10 000$ octroyés par votre ministère pour divers type de services et équipements informatiques et ce depuis le 1er janvier 2000 jusqu'au 14 avril 2010

Les documents devront montrer le nom de chaque firme, la valeur de chaque contrat, le type de contrat pour des services et équipements en informatique, la date et l'année de chaque contrat.
Communication totale 24
A-2010-02029 Copie des documents suivants :
1. Qui a autorisé le ministère du Développement durable, de l'Environnement et des Parcs du gouvernement du Québec à s'approprier les droits du « littoral » adjacent à ma propriété privée, la propriété privée consistant en l'ensemble du lot 2, bloc 4, réserve indienne Listuguj, montrée sur le plan no 814252 des archives d'arpentage des terres du Canada à Ottawa, possession légale de David Isaac Caplin, comme l'atteste le certificat de possession émis par Affaires Indiennes et du Nord Canada le 8 août 2003?
2. Qui a vendu les droits sur mon littoral aux autorités susmentionnées... Était-ce le gouvernement fédéral, ainsi que le chef Tony Dedam, qui a été chef de la communauté mi'gmag de Listuguj (autrefois la bande de Restigouche) de 1976 à septembre 1980, ou le chef Alphonse Metallic, qui a été chef de la communauté mi'gmaq de Listuguj (autrefois la bande de Restigouche) de septembre 1980 à 1984?
3. Comment ce littoral se retrouve-t-il entre les limites de la réserve d'eau potable du fédéral et celles de la province?
Communication totale 25
A-2010-01503 Données au sujet de la rémunération de tous les membres des conseils de bande des Premières nations au Canada pour 2008-2009, ventilées par poste (chef et conseiller), salaire, déplacements, indemnités de départ, honoraires, toutes autres catégories, ainsi que fournir le total, et dans la mesure du possible, regrouper l'information par province ou par région. Communication partielle 113
A-2010-00425 Copie des documents suivants ou de tous les documents similaires.

Pour la période du 1 janvier au 31 décembre 2009, liste ou sommaire des formations suivies par l'ensemble du personnel de votre organisme, incluant le personnel d'encadrement, en précisant pour chaque formation: le coût, le titre de la formation, le fournisseur, le nombre de participants. Documents internes et aux formations offertes par des tiers non-gouvernementaux seulement.
Communication partielle 2
A-2010-01054 Copie de tous les fonds accordés à la Nation crie de Misipawistik dans le cadre du Programme d'opportunités économiques pour les communautés pour les années 2005-2006, 2006-2007, 2007-2008, 2008 2009 et 2009 2010, incluant toutes les demandes, les détails, les examens et les sources de financement du Programme décrits dans chaque demande. Lettres de garantie d'autres niveaux de financement pour toutes les demandes effectuées dans le cadre du Programme figurant dans la demande concernée. Communication partielle 557
A-2010-02118 Quantité et coûts de diesel envoyée par le Ministère dans les villages indiens du Nord au cours du dernier exercice.
Coût de l'envoi du carburant et nombre d'établissements où du carburant a été envoyé.
Coût par kilowattheure de l'électricité produite à partir de ce carburant.
Aucune communication (exclusion) 0

Vous pouvez communiquer avec notre bureau par courriel à ATIP-AIPRP@ainc-inac.gc.ca. Veuillez inscrire votre nom complet, votre adresse postale et le ou les numéros de dossier demandés. Si vous avez d'autres questions au sujet du processus de demande, contactez la Direction de l'accès à l'information et de la protection des renseignements personnels par téléphone au 819-934-7143 ou par télécopieur au 819-953-5492.

Veuillez noter que même si la liste est disponible dans les deux langues officielles, les documents correspondant aux demandes sont disponibles uniquement dans la langue dans laquelle ils ont été rédigés.

Renseignements supplémentaires