Indigenous and Northern Affairs Canada
Symbol of the Government of Canada

Common menu bar links

Completed Access to Information Requests

December 2010

Request Number Request Summary Status of Completed Request Number of Pages Disclosed
A-2010-00219 Internal reports, recommendations, and correspondence letters between the Manitoba and federal governments - from January 1, 2007 to the most recent periods available - that evaluate, recommend action or merely mention the levels of violence and murder of Aboriginal women and girls in Manitoba.

Additional information regarding any statistics and figures of exactly how many women have gone missing, if these figures exist. If they do not exist, what types of accounting recommendations have been made, on the parts of either Manitoba or Federal bodies.
Disclosed in part 266
A-2010-00339 "Statement of work" which covers the mandate for Navigant Consulting Inc. to conduct a scoping exercise of Couchiching First Nation. Nothing disclosed (exempted) 0
A-2010-00420 List of all ministerial briefing notes prepared since January 1, 2010. Disclosed in part 45
A-2010-00516 Variance reports, detailing by program: Budgets, monthly expenditures, monthly variances, year to date expenditures, projected expenditures to year-end and year end forecast;

Progress in addressing management objectives and control measures;

Capacity Development - how the manager and Department can facilitate completion of the items identified in Waycobah First Nation management Development Plan through specific capacity development activities for the years 2006, 2007, 2008. Audited Financial Statements 2008.
All disclosed 285
A-2010-00676 Documents -- i.e. application(s), letter of offer, project approvals, claims for payment with detailed backup documentation and copies of all payments made – pertaining to an Aboriginal Business Canada grant that was given to Federal Wireless Communications Inc. under the Aboriginal Entrepreneurs and Business sector. The grant was processed through the Southwestern Ontario Office. Disclosed in part 121
A-2010-01221 Documentation in regards to the competition number 09-IAN-IA-YT-SI-96259 for all candidates. This is to include take home tests, supervised tests, marking, reference checks, letters of offer, departmental emails and answer keys. Disclosed in part 428
A-2010-01427 Proposal, Business Plan, Land Leases, Feasibility Study, involving the incorporation of Samson Oil & Gas Incorporated. Documents and legalities involving the incorporation of Samson Oil & Gas Incorporated. Disclosed in part 33
A-2010-01453 Please provide a list of all professional services/ temp help procurement vehicles currently being used such as but not limited to: DISO, RMSO, NMSO, Supply clusters, Supply arrangements, Standing offers. Please include: start/end date including renewal / option periods and vehicle number, the SO/SA number, who was it awarded to, will it be re-issued, specifics regarding the services being offered, and if possible, a copy of the original solicitation, request for SO/SA.

By procurement vehicles we mean the primary vehicles used by the Federal Government to procure IT services. The request has for a purpose to develop a competitive information regarding the existing pool of DISO's (Department Standing Offers / Supply Arrangements), RMSO's (Regional Master Standing Offers / Supply Arrangements) and any other procurement vehicles that you are using to procure professional IT services. The request is only for IT services and it is for a time frame five years back from now (July 13 2010). It concerns only the National Capital Region.
All disclosed 8
A-2010-01558 Copy of information reviewed in order for INAC to arrive at the appraised value of the leased lot on Little Shuswap Lake; how this appraisal was performed and how the appraised value was decided upon. The lot is #27, address is 1375 Little Shuswap Road, Kamloops Div. of Yale, Plan 52290 CLSR, Little Shuswap Band - Quaaout IR#1. Disclosed in part 302
A-2010-01595 Copy of the appraisal done on lot #175, Plan 56253 CLSR, Quaaout IR1, Little Shuswap Indian Band which substantiates the rental increase for this five year period. Disclosed in part 302
A-2010-01697 Report prepared by KPMG from January 2010 to July 2010 regarding child welfare related services provided or funded by INAC on reserves; and Service Contract between INAC and KPMG for preparation of report. Nothing disclosed (exempted) 0
A-2010-01749 Documents relating to the announcement of enhanced funding for First Nations child and family services in Manitoba in July of 2010: Ministerial briefing notes, communications notes/briefs, correspondence/briefing materials for the Province of Manitoba, minutes or summaries of meetings with the Province of Manitoba. All disclosed 30
A-2010-01750 Details on the funds approved or provided to the Listuguj Mi'gmaq First Nation for provision of elementary and secondary education programs for the fiscal years 2005 06, 2006-07, 2007-08, 2008-09, 2009-10 and 2010-11. Include general education transfers, as well as funding under targeted education programs that may or may not require a proposal from the First Nation (e.g. Enhanced Teacher Salary Program, Teacher Recruitment and Retention Program). Also please include financial reports from Listuguj Mi'gmaq First Nation that account for the funding received. All disclosed 2
A-2010-01798 Tests, correct answers and marking points, interview questions with correct answers and marking points and any other means the board's used to evaluate the candidates on the following selection processes, 10-IAN-IA-ONT-FSS-16, 09-IAN-IA-BC-904-166, 09-IAN-IA-ATL-053, 09-IAN-IA-SK-NC-01, 2008-IAN-IA-AD-NCR IRSAS-88652, 2009-IAN-IA-AE-NCR-95003, 06-IAN-IA-BC-920-171, 2004-IAN-CCID-BC-960-596, 2005-IAN-CCID-BC-908-350. Disclosed in part 90
A-2010-02007 Copy of the final report into the Shubenacadie band election of June 12, 2009. Disclosed in part 97
A-2010-02009 Documents concerning the incidents that occured in Pikangikum on June and July 2010 (of Globe and Mail article). Disclosed in part 24
A-2010-02110 Studies done on First Nations secluded communities post the H1N1 epidemic. Studies done on the after effects of the disease and/or information on prevention and/or healing programs put in place in the affected communities since the epidemic. No records exist 0
A-2010-02171 Communications strategy from Indian and Northern Affairs regarding the complaint against the government of Canada at the Human Rights Tribunal case # T1340/7008. All disclosed 1
A-2010-02178 KPMG reports regarding funding of Child Welfare Services on reserves prepared for human rights complaint of the Child and Family Caring Society and the Assembly of First Nations. Document date: July 30, 2010. Nothing disclosed (exempted) 0
A-2010-02204 Requests and correspondence received from {…}, who were the Respondents in the injunction application or any other people in their group who identify themselves as the 'Matsqui Strong Voices' and the 'MFN Strong Voice'. Disclosed in part 93
A-2010-02275 For the period of January 1st, 2000 to the present, a table which provides the totals by calendar or financial year of the number of cell phones your institution has purchased, the cost of purchasing these phones, and the cost of using them. Other related wireless devices, such as BlackBerries, and their related accessories and purchase and cost prices should also be included, if possible. All disclosed 2
A-2010-02328 Study entitled "Impacts of the 1985 Amendments to the Indian Act" (Bill C-31), which I believe was submitted to the Parliamentary Committee in 1987 and tabled in the House of Commons on December 19, 1990;

Copy of the original Bill C-31, An Act to Amend the Indian Act as it was passed with all of its attachments;

Copy of any current contingency plans (completed between the years 2000-2008) which detail the current and/or potential population and/or self-governing First Nations and/or First Nations with modern treaty agreements and specifically with relation to the population numbers and access to federal programs and services of current non-status Indians in the future.

Copy of the policy, memo or directive which indicates the policy or reasons why INAC/DIAND maintains a list of who status Indians are in self-governing communities (former Indian Act band, like the Nisga'a or Council of Yukon Indian bands for example) despite the fact that the Aboriginal community no longer uses status to determine citizenship in their community or access to benefits under their self-government, land claim or modern treaty agreement. For clarity, I am not looking for any and all documents, but only the current policy or justification being used by the program(s) or department(s) for maintaining these lists. If there are no documents, a written explanation from the relevant head (like INAC self-government, claims and/or registrar for example) will suffice.
Disclosed in part 33

You may contact our office by email at ATIP-AIPRP@ainc-inac.gc.ca. Include your full name and complete mailing address as well as the file number(s) requested. For any further questions with regards to this process, contact our Access to Information Directorate at (819) 934-7143 or Fax: (819) 953-5492.

Please note that while the list is available in both official languages, the responsive records are only available in the language in which they were originally created.

Additional Information

Affaires autochtones et du Nord Canada
Symbole du gouvernement du Canada

Liens de la barre de menu commune

Demandes complétées d'accès à l'information

Décembre 2010

Numéro de la demande Sommaire de la demande Disposition Nombre de pages communiquées
A-2010-00219 Rapports internes, les recommandations et les lettres échangées par le Manitoba et le gouvernement fédéral (du 1er janvier 2007 jusqu’à la période la plus récente disponible) qui évaluent, recommandent la prise de mesures ou ne font que mentionner les taux de violence et de meurtre commis contre les femmes et les filles autochtones au Manitoba.

Renseignements supplémentaires pour toutes les statistiques et les données sur le nombre exact de femmes qui ont été portées disparues, si ces données existent. Si elles n’existent pas, les types de recommandations en matière de reddition de compte qui ont été faites par les entités fédérales ou manitobaines.
Communication partielle 266
A-2010-00339 « Énoncé des travaux » relatif au mandat de Navigant Consulting Inc., qui consiste à délimiter la portée de la Première nation de Couchiching. Aucune communication (exemption) 0
A-2010-00420 Liste de toutes les notes d'information ministérielles préparées depuis le 1er janvier 2010. Communication partielle 45
A-2010-00516 Rapports sur les écarts, précisant par programme : Les budgets, les dépenses mensuelles, les écarts mensuels, les dépenses depuis le début de l'exercice, les dépenses projetées en fin d'exercice et les prévisions en fin d'exercice ;

Progrès en vue d'atteindre les objectifs et les mesures de contrôle de la gestion ;

Développement de la capacité – comment le gestionnaire et le Ministère peuvent faciliter la réalisation des éléments énoncés dans le plan de développement de la gestion de la Première nation de Waycobah au moyen d'activités de développement de la capacité particulières pour les années 2006, 2007 et 2008. Les états financiers vérifiés de 2008.
Communication totale 285
A-2010-00676 Documents, c.-à-d. la ou les demandes, la lettre d’offre, les approbations de projet, les demandes de paiement avec la documentation d’appui détaillée et les copies de tous les paiements versés concernant une subvention d’Entreprise autochtone Canada versée à Federal Wireless Communications Inc. dans le cadre du secteur des entrepreneurs et aux entreprises autochtones. La subvention a été traitée au bureau du sud-ouest de l’Ontario. Communication partielle 121
A-2010-01221 Documents ayant trait au concours portant le numéro 09-IAN-IA-YT-SI-96259 pour l’ensemble des candidats. Cela comprend les examens faits à la maison, les examens supervisés, la notation, les vérifications de références, les lettres d’offre, les courriels ministériels et les clés de correction. Communication partielle 428
A-2010-01427 Proposition, plan d’activités, baux pour les terres, étude de faisabilité concernant l’incorporation de Samson Oil & Gas Incorporated. Documents pertinents et les documents juridiques concernant l’incorporation de Samson Oil & Gas Incorporated. Communication partielle 33
A-2010-01453 Liste de tous les outils d’approvisionnement (services professionnels ou aide temporaire) utilisés actuellement, notamment les offres à commande ou les arrangements en matière d’approvisionnement du Ministère, les offres à commande principale ou les arrangements en matière d’approvisionnement régionaux, les offres à commande principale ou les arrangements en matière d’approvisionnement nationaux, les groupes d’approvisionnement, les arrangements en matière d’approvisionnement et les offres à commande. Inclure les dates de début et de fin, y compris les renouvellements et les délais de l’option, le numéro de l’entité, le numéro des offres à commande et des ententes en matière d’approvisionnement, le nom du bénéficiaire, préciser s’il y aura un renouvellement, ainsi que fournir les détails relatifs aux services offerts, et dans la mesure du possible, une copie de la soumission originale ou demande d’offres à commandes ou d’ententes en matière d’approvisionnement.

Par outils d’approvisionnement, nous entendons les outils principaux utilisés par le gouvernement fédéral pour obtenir des services de TI. Notre objectif avec cette demande est d’élaborer des renseignements compétitifs au sujet des bassins existants des offres à commande ou des arrangements en matière d’approvisionnement du Ministère, des offres à commande principale ou des arrangements en matière d’approvisionnement régionaux et de tout autre outil d’approvisionnement utilisé pour obtenir des services de TI. Cette demande touche uniquement les services de TI et porte sur cinq ans à partir de maintenant (13 juillet 2010). Elle ne porte que sur la région de la capitale nationale.
Communication totale 8
A-2010-01558 Copie des renseignements utilisés par Affaires indiennes et du Nord Canada pour modifier à la hausse l’évaluation du lot en location du lac Little Shuswap. Quelle manière a été effectuée cette augmentation et comment la valeur accrue a été déterminée. Il s’agit du lot no 27, situé au 1375, chemin Little Shuswap, Division de Kamloops du district de Yale, plan 52290 du Registre d'arpentage des terres du Canada, Bande indienne de Little Shuswap – réserve indienne Quaaout no 1. Communication partielle 302
A-2010-01595 Évaluation du lot no 175, plan 56253 du Registre d'arpentage des terres du Canada, réserve indienne Quaaout no 1, Bande indienne de Little Shuswap, qui justifie l’augmentation du prix de location pour la présente période de cinq ans. Communication partielle 302
A-2010-01697 Rapport de KPMG sur les services à l’enfance fournis ou financés par AINC dans les réserves, et la correspondance s’y rapportant, pour la période de janvier à juillet 2010, ainsi que le marché de services conclu entre AINC et KPMG en vue de la production du rapport. Aucune communication (exemption) 0
A-2010-01749 Documents traitant de l’annonce d’un financement accru pour les services à l’enfance et à la famille des Premières nations du Manitoba en juillet 2010 : notes d’information ministérielles, notes ou dossiers de communication, correspondance ou documents d’information pour la province du Manitoba, procès verbaux ou résumés de réunions avec la province du Manitoba. Communication totale 30
A-2010-01750 Précisions à propos des fonds approuvés ou octroyés à la Première nation des Mi'gmaq de Listuguj pour la prestation de programmes d’éducation primaire et secondaire pour les exercices de 2005 2006, de 2006 2007, de 2007 2008, de 2008 2009, de 2009 2010 et de 2010 2011. Inclure les transferts pour la formation générale, le financement versé dans le cadre de programmes d’éducation ciblés qui nécessite ou non une proposition de la part de la Première nation (p. ex. le programme visant l’augmentation des salaires des enseignants et le programme de recrutement et de maintien en fonction des enseignants), de même que les rapports financiers de la Première nation des Mi'gmaq de Listuguj qui justifient le financement reçu. Communication totale 2
A-2010-01798 Examens, réponses et la grille de correction, les questions d’entrevues avec les réponses et la grille de correction, ainsi que tout autre moyen auquel les bureaux d’examen ont recours afin d’évaluer les candidats qui participent aux processus de sélection suivants : 10-IAN-IA-ONT-FSS-16, 09-IAN-IA-BC-904-166, 09-IAN-IA-ATL-053, 09-IAN-IA-SK-NC-01, 2008-IAN-IA-AD-NCR-IRSAS 88652, 2009-IAN-IA-AE-NCR-95003, 06-IAN-IA-BC-920-171, 2004-IAN-CCID-BC-960-596, 2005-IAN-CCID-BC-908-350. Communication partielle 90
A-2010-02007 Copie du rapport final sur l’élection tenue le 12 juin 2009 dans la Première nation de Shubenacadie. Communication partielle 97
A-2010-02009 Copie des documents concernant l’incident survenu à Pikangikum en juin et juillet 2010 (article paru dans le Globe and Mail). Communication partielle 24
A-2010-02110 Etudes réalisées dans les collectivités isolées des Premières nations après l’épidémie de grippe H1N1. Etudes réalisées sur les répercussions de la maladie ou les renseignements sur les programmes de prévention ou de guérison mis en place dans les collectivités touchées depuis l’épidémie. Aucun document à cet effet 0
A-2010-02171 Stratégie de communication d’Affaires indiennes et du Nord au sujet de la plainte déposée contre le gouvernement du Canada devant le Tribunal des droits de la personne, cause no T1340/7008. Communication totale 1
A-2010-02178 Rapports de KPMG sur le financement des Services d’aide à l’enfance dans les réserves ayant été préparés en raison de la plainte en matière de droits de la personne déposée par la Société de soutien à l’enfance et à la famille et l’Assemblée des Premières Nations. Date du document : 30 juillet 2010. Aucune communication (exemption) 0
A-2010-02204 Demandes et documents de correspondance envoyés par {…}, soit les intimés dans la demande d'injonction, ou toute autre personne de ce groupe qui s'identifie comme étant membre du groupe de manifestants " Matsqui Strong Voices" et du groupe "MFN Strong Voice". Communication partielle 93
A-2010-02275 Pour la période du 1 janvier 2000 au présent, une table qui fournit les totaux par années calendriers ou exercices fiscaux, du nombre de téléphones cellulaires que votre institution a achetés, le prix d'acheter ces téléphones et le prix d'utilisation d'eux. D'autres artifices sans fil liés, comme les BlackBerries et leurs accessoires liés et l'achat et les prix coûtants devraient aussi être inclus, si c'est possible. Communication totale 2
A-2010-02328 Étude intitulée « Répercussions des modifications de 1985 à la Loi sur les Indiens » (projet de loi C 31) qui, je crois, a été présentée au Comité parlementaire en 1987 et déposée à la Chambre des communes le 19 décembre 1990;

Copie de la version originale du projet de loi C-31, Loi modifiant la Loi sur les Indiens, tel qu’il a été adopté et accompagné de toutes ses annexes.

Copie des plans d’urgence en vigueur (achevés entre 2000 et 2008) qui détaillent les populations, les Premières nations autonomes ou les Premières nations ayant conclu des traités modernes (données réelles et potentielles), plus précisément en ce qui concerne les données démographiques et l’accès aux programmes et services fédéraux des Indiens actuellement non inscrits à l’avenir.

Copie de la politique, note ou directive précisant la politique ou les raisons pour lesquelles AINC tient la liste des Indiens inscrits dans les collectivités autonomes (anciennes bandes aux termes de la Loi sur les Indiens, comme les Nisga’a ou les bandes du Conseil des Indiens du Yukon) même si la collectivité autochtone n’utilise plus le statut pour déterminer la citoyenneté ou l’accès aux avantages en vertu d’un accord d’autonomie gouvernementale, d’une entente visant une revendication territoriale ou d’un traité moderne. Je précise que je ne cherche pas n’importe quel document, mais seulement la politique en vigueur ou la justification utilisée par le ou les programmes ou le ou les ministères pour tenir ces listes. S’il n’existe pas de document, une explication écrite du chef pertinent (autonomie gouvernementale, revendications ou registraire d’AINC, par exemple) suffira.
Communication partielle 33

Vous pouvez communiquer avec notre bureau par courriel à ATIP-AIPRP@ainc-inac.gc.ca. Veuillez inscrire votre nom complet, votre adresse postale et le ou les numéros de dossier demandés. Si vous avez d'autres questions au sujet du processus de demande, contactez la Direction de l'accès à l'information et de la protection des renseignements personnels par téléphone au 819-934-7143 ou par télécopieur au 819-953-5492.

Veuillez noter que même si la liste est disponible dans les deux langues officielles, les documents correspondant aux demandes sont disponibles uniquement dans la langue dans laquelle ils ont été rédigés.

Renseignements supplémentaires