Quarterly Financial Report for the quarter ended June 30th, 2017

Table of contents

1. Introduction

This quarterly financial report should be read in conjunction with the Main Estimates and Supplementary Estimates (A) for fiscal year 2017-2018. It has been prepared by management as required by section 65.1 of the Financial Administration Act and in the form and manner prescribed by the Treasury Board. For the purposes of both the Main and Supplementary Estimates, the Department is referred to as Indian Affairs and Northern Development.

The quarterly financial report has not been subject to an external audit or review.

1.1 Authority, Mandate and Program Activities

Indigenous and Northern Affairs Canada (INAC) supports Indigenous peoples (First Nations, Inuit and Métis) and Northerners in their efforts to:

  • improve social well-being and economic prosperity;
  • develop healthier, more sustainable communities; and
  • participate more fully in Canada's political, social and economic development – to the benefit of all Canadians.

Further details on INAC's authority, mandate and program activities can be found in Part II of the Main Estimates and the Departmental Plans.

1.2 Basis of Presentation

This quarterly report has been prepared by management using an expenditure basis of accounting. The accompanying Statement of Authorities includes the department's spending authorities granted by Parliament, and those used by the department consistent with the Main Estimates and Supplementary Estimates (A) for the 2017-2018 fiscal year. This quarterly report has been prepared using a special purpose financial reporting framework designed to meet financial information needs with respect to the use of spending authorities.

The authority of Parliament is required before money can be spent by the Government. Approvals are given in the form of annually approved limits through appropriation acts, or through legislation in the form of statutory spending authority for specific purposes.

When Parliament is dissolved for the purposes of a general election, section 30 of the Financial Administration Act authorizes the Governor General, under certain conditions, to issue a special warrant authorizing the Government to withdraw funds from the Consolidated Revenue Fund. A special warrant is deemed to be an appropriation for the fiscal year in which it is issued.

The Department uses the full accrual method of accounting to prepare and present its annual departmental financial statements that are part of the departmental results reporting process. However, the spending authorities voted by Parliament remain on an expenditure basis.

2. Highlights of fiscal quarter and fiscal year to date (YTD) results

This section highlights the significant items that contributed to the net increase or decrease in resources available for the year and actual expenditures for the quarter ended June 30th, 2017.

The Department is estimating budgetary expenditures of $10.8 billion in 2017-18. In the first quarter, budgetary authorities were $2.1 billion higher while the departmental budgetary expenditures were $113 million higher than the same period in 2016-2017. The increase in budgetary authorities and budgetary expenditures is mostly attributed the additional amount of funds related to Budget 2016 that the Department has received.

As per the Statement of Authorities tables (1a and 1b), the $2.1 billion increase in total authorities is attributed to the increase of $2 billion in Grants and Contributions, the increase of $39 million in Operating and Capital, and the decrease of $5.5 million for Statutory and Non-Budgetary Items.

As per the Departmental budgetary expenditures by Standard Object tables (2a and 2b), the increase of $113 million is mainly due to Transfer Payments ($109.4 million, Standard Object 10), Personnel ($5.7 million, Standard Object 1), Other Subsidies and Payments ($5.2 million, Standard Object 12) while offset by the decrease of Professional and Special Services ($4.2 million, Standard Object 4) and the decrease in Acquisition of Land, Buildings and Works ($2.1 million, Standard Object 8). Overall, 19% of the total available budgetary authorities was expended in the first quarter which is comparable to previous year's first quarter with 22%.

The year over year increase of $2 billion in Grants and Contributions authority is primarily due to an increase in funding for Infrastructure projects ($397.5 million), Federal contaminated sites ($23.4 million), Specific and Comprehensive claims ($835.5 million), First Nations elementary and secondary education ($317.3 million), First Nations Child and Family Services Program ($97.3 million), Operation Return Home Manitoba Interlake Flood ($174.7 million), Nutrition North Canada ($30.7 million), First Nations and Inuit Youth Employment Strategy ($36.7 million), and funding to support engagement with Indigenous peoples ($20 million). This is offset by the decrease of authorities for the pro-active reconciliation and management of Métis Aboriginal rights and the management of Métis and non-status Indian litigation ($11 million), the Urban Aboriginal Strategy ($23.7 million), and the First Nations Land Management Regime ($1.8 million).

The year over year increase of $39 million in Operating authority (Operating Vote 1 and Capital Vote 5) is primarily due to the increase of funding for Federal contaminated sites ($33.6 million), and Indian Residential Schools Settlement Agreement ($29.5 million). This is offset by items such as the decrease in funding for Specific and Comprehensive claims ($19 million), Canadian High Arctic Research Station ($13.3 million), and pro-active reconciliation and management of Métis Aboriginal rights and the management of Métis and non-status Indian litigation ($5 million).

A $5.5 million decrease in Statutory and Non budgetary items is primarily related to the Specific and Comprehensive claims.

3. Risks and Uncertainties

3.1 Risks and Uncertainties

Risk management and risk-based decision-making have become a critical component in the way the Department prioritizes and conducts its business. Resource allocation decisions are informed by risk and the Department's key corporate risks are discussed systematically by the senior management committee, which contributes to the better allocation of resources and ultimately better results.

The Department continues to monitor its risk exposure and take action as needed to mitigate the risk of not achieving anticipated outcomes or to deal with emerging pressures. Achievement of INAC's strategic outcomes and delivery of programs is dependent on timely access to appropriate authorities and funding levels.

In terms of transfer payment program and transfer payment recipient risk, the Department transfers funds to recipients each year, while balancing program and recipient risks to deliver on its mandate. The Department undertakes risk assessments on new, existing and reformed programs as well as an annual General Assessment of each recipient to identify areas of risk.

The Department is experiencing ongoing issues related to the Phoenix Pay System. As collective agreements are being signed throughout the year, the number of issues might continue to increase this year. The Department is continuously working internally and with external stakeholders to resolve these issues.

3.2 Risk Mitigating Strategies

Corporate and financial risk mitigation activities, reflected in the Department's Corporate Risk Profile, are monitored by senior management on a semi-annual basis and modified as required. A number of practices and internal controls help to manage risk departmentally, including senior management governance and oversight as established through committees, existing policies and procedures that ensure an appropriate level of monitoring, review and reporting.

The Department is managing its budget by aligning resources to needs and through rigorous monitoring against both financial and human resource targets. Management proactively and systematically manages and responds to risks to minimize adverse impacts and capitalize on opportunities. Budget and expenditure trends are monitored regularly, including a review and challenge function, through the Financial Status Report.

Budget 2016 announced $8.4 billion over five years to improve the socio-economic conditions of Indigenous peoples and their communities. In 2017-18 INAC has received $1.67 billion from Budget 2016 and over 60% of these funds are for First Nations infrastructure programming. In order to strengthen controls in this area, a comprehensive risk assessment was undertaken for the Capital Facilities and Maintenance Program (CFMP) and recommendations were approved for implementation. Consequently, a quarterly monitoring of mitigating actions is planned. Similarly, quarterly monitoring of the departmental audit "Follow-up audit on Infrastructure on Reserves" was undertaken in 2016-17 and focuses on requirements for key management controls within available program resources. Planning is now underway on the infrastructure-focused project audit regime – an initiative linked to the Department's integrated audit approach. Other major components of Budget 2016 funding include Elementary and Secondary Education as well as the Child and Family Services Program.

The Department has completed year one implementation of a two-year fraud risk mitigation plan; implementation of year two of the plan is underway.

In order to ensure effective controls, transparency and accountability, a risk-based approach is used to confirm that recipients have met planned program outcomes and results; that they are in compliance with funding agreements; and, that the funds were used to the intended purposes. In addition, the ability to conduct audits of recipients, under the terms of their funding agreements; provide a further opportunity to ensure that First Nations have appropriate management, financial and administrative controls in place.

4. Significant changes in relation to Operations, Personnel and Programs

Significant changes in relation to Operations, Personnel and Programs during the first quarter of fiscal year 2017-2018 include:

5. Approval by Senior Officials

Approved, as required by the Treasury Board Policy on Financial Management:

Original signed by_______________________

Hélène Laurendeau

Deputy Minister

Date: August 31, 2017

City: Gatineau (Canada)

Original signed by_______________________

Paul J. Thoppil, CPA, CA

Chief Finances, Results and Delivery Officer

Date: August 31, 2017

City: Gatineau (Canada)

Table 1a: Statement of Authorities (unaudited)

Fiscal year 2017-2018
(in thousands of dollars)
Total available for use for the year ending March 31, 2018 Used during the quarter ended June 30, 2017 Year to date used at quarter-end
Vote 1 - Net Operating expenditures 912,175 141,487 141,487
Vote 5 - Capital expenditures 44,496 596 596
Vote 10 - Grants and contributions 9,665,783 1,874,524 1,874,524
Budgetary statutory authorities - Operating Expenditures:
Contributions to employee benefit plans 57,401 14,168 14,168
Minister of Indigenous and Northern Affairs – Salary and motor car allowance 84 21 21
Payments to comprehensive claim beneficiaries in compensation for resource royalties 2,931
Liabilities in respect of loan guarantees made to Indians for Housing and Economic Development 2,000
Grassy Narrows and Islington Bands Mercury Disability Board 15
Other 618 618
Budgetary statutory authorities - Transfer Payments:
Grants to Aboriginal organizations designated to receive claim settlement payments pursuant to Comprehensive Land Claim Settlement Acts 62,089 14,564 14,564
Grant to the Nunatsiavut Government for the implementation of the Labrador Inuit Land Claims Agreement pursuant to the Labrador Inuit Land Claims Agreement Act
Indian Annuities Treaty payments 1,400 2,910 2,910
Contributions in connection with First Nations infrastructure 28,067 148 148
Total Budgetary Authorities 10,776,441 2,049,037 2,049,037
Non-Budgetary Authorities:
Loans to native claimants 25,903 1,644 1,644
Loans to First Nations in British Columbia 30,400
Total Non-Budgetary Authorities 56,303 1,644 1,644
Total Authorities 10,832,744 2,050,681 2,050,681

Table 1b: Statement of Authorities (unaudited) (continued)

Fiscal year 2016-2017
(in thousands of dollars)
Total available for use for the year ending March 31, 2017 Used during the quarter ended June 30, 2016 Year to date used at quarter-end
Vote 1 - Net Operating expenditures 863,000 137,159 137,159
Vote 5 - Capital expenditures 54,698 2,590 2,590
Vote 10 - Grants and contributions 7,634,597 1,758,386 1,758,386
Budgetary statutory authorities - Operating Expenditures:
Contributions to employee benefit plans 59,151 13,182 13,182
Minister of Indigenous and Northern Affairs – Salary and motor car allowance 84 7 7
Payments to comprehensive claim beneficiaries in compensation for resource royalties 2,544
Liabilities in respect of loan guarantees made to Indians for Housing and Economic Development 2,000
Grassy Narrows and Islington Bands Mercury Disability Board 15
Other 728 728
Budgetary statutory authorities - Transfer Payments:
Grants to Aboriginal organizations designated to receive claim settlement payments pursuant to Comprehensive Land Claim Settlement Acts 66,317 21,051 21,051
Grant to the Nunatsiavut Government for the implementation of the Labrador Inuit Land Claims Agreement pursuant to theLabrador Inuit Land Claims Agreement Act
Indian Annuities Treaty payments 1,400 2,761 2,761
Contributions in connection with First Nations infrastructure 28,067 579 579
Total Budgetary Authorities 8,711,873 1,936,443 1,936,443
Non-Budgetary Authorities:
Loans to native claimants 25,903 1,037 1,037
Loans to First Nations in British Columbia 30,400
Total Non-Budgetary Authorities 56,303 1,037 1,037
Total Authorities 8,768,176 1,937,480 1,937,480

Table 2a: Departmental budgetary expenditures by Standard Object (unaudited)

Fiscal year 2017-20
18 (in thousands of dollars)
Planned expenditures for the year ending March 31, 2018 Expended during the quarter ended June 30, 2017 Year to date used at quarter-end
Expenditures:
1 Personnel 425,696 108,707 108,707
2 Transportation and communications 28,221 4,081 4,081
3 Information 9,467 270 270
4 Professional and special services 333,819 10,603 10,603
5 Rentals 17,205 1,523 1,523
6 Purchased repair and maintenance 1,791 129 129
7 Utilities, materials and supplies 3,609 325 325
8 Acquisition of land, buildings and works 39,238 23 23
9 Acquisition of machinery and equipment 4,141 109 109
10 Transfer payments 9,757,339 1,892,147 1,892,147
11 Public debt charges
12 Other subsidies and payments 156,626 31,121 31,121
Total gross budgetary expenditures 10,777,151 2,049,037 2,049,037
Less Revenues netted against expenditures:
Internal Services -710
Total Revenues netted against expenditures -710    
Total net budgetary expenditures 10,776,441 2,049,037 2,049,037

Table 2b: Departmental budgetary expenditures by Standard Object (unaudited) (continued)

Fiscal year 2016-2017
(in thousands of dollars)
Planned expenditures for the year ending March 31, 2017 Expended during the quarter ended June 30, 2016 Year to date used at quarter-end
Expenditures:
1 Personnel 397,908 103,025 103,025
2 Transportation and communications 53,232 4,154 4,154
3 Information 23,729 576 576
4 Professional and special services 230,137 14,759 14,759
5 Rentals 29,447 2,300 2,300
6 Purchased repair and maintenance 6,602 71 71
7 Utilities, materials and supplies 7,959 370 370
8 Acquisition of land, buildings and works 51,307 2,168 2,168
9 Acquisition of machinery and equipment 2,577 306 306
10 Transfer payments 7,730,381 1,782,777 1,782,777
11 Public debt charges
12 Other subsidies and payments 179,304 25,937 25,937
Total gross budgetary expenditures 8,712,583 1,936,443 1,936,443
Less Revenues netted against expenditures:
Internal Services -710
Total Revenues netted against expenditures -710
Total net budgetary expenditures 8,711,873 1,936,443 1,936,443
Date modified:

Rapport financier trimestriel pour le trimestre se terminant le 30 juin 2017

Table des matières

1. Introduction

Le présent rapport financier trimestriel devrait être lu de concert avec le Budget principal des dépenses et le Budget supplémentaire des dépenses (A) pour l'exercice financier 2017-2018. Il a été préparé par la gestion tel qu’exigé par l’article 65.1 de la Loi sur la gestion des finances publiques et sous la forme et de la façon prescrite par le Conseil du Trésor. Dans ces budgets, c'est l'appellation Affaires autochtones et Développement du Nord Canada qui est utilisée.

Le présent rapport financier trimestriel n'a pas fait l'objet d'une vérification externe ou d'un examen.

1.1 Pouvoirs, mandat et activités de programme

Affaires autochtones et du Nord Canada (AANC) soutient les Autochtones (Premières Nations, Inuits et Métis) et les résidents du Nord dans leurs efforts pour :

  • améliorer leur bien-être social et leur prospérité économique;
  • édifier des collectivités plus saines et plus durables;
  • participer davantage au développement politique, social et économique du Canada — au profit de tous les Canadiens.

De plus amples détails sur les pouvoirs, le mandat et les activités de programme d'AANC sont fournis dans la partie II du Budget principal des dépenses et dans les Plans ministériels.

1.2 Méthode de présentation

Ce rapport trimestriel a été préparé par la direction en utilisant une comptabilité axée sur les dépenses. L'état des autorisations joint à ce rapport inclut les autorisations de dépenser du ministère accordées par le Parlement et utilisées par le ministère, de manière cohérente avec le budget principal des dépenses et les budgets supplémentaires des dépenses (lorsqu'applicable) pour l'exercice 2017-2018. Ce rapport financier trimestriel a été préparé en utilisant un référentiel à usage particulier conçu pour répondre aux besoins d'information financière à l'égard de l'utilisation des autorisations de dépenser.

Le gouvernement ne peut dépenser sans l'autorisation préalable du Parlement. Les autorisations sont accordées par l'entremise de lois de crédits, sous forme de limites annuelles, ou par l'entremise de lois sous forme de pouvoirs législatifs de dépenser à des fins déterminées.

Lorsque le Parlement est dissous pour la tenue d'une élection générale, l'article 30 de la Loi sur la gestion des finances publiques autorise le gouverneur général, sous certaines conditions, à émettre un mandat spécial autorisant le gouvernement à retirer des fonds du Trésor. Un mandat spécial est considéré comme un crédit relatif à l'exercice au cours duquel il a été établi.

Le ministère utilise la méthode de la comptabilité d'exercice intégrale pour la préparation de ses états financiers annuels qui font partie du processus de rapport sur les résultats ministériels. Toutefois, les pouvoirs de dépenser votés par le Parlement sont encore en fonction d'une comptabilité axée sur les dépenses.

2. Faits saillants des résultats financiers trimestriels et cumulatifs

Cette section met en lumière les points importants qui ont contribué à l'augmentation ou à la diminution nette des ressources disponibles pour l'année et les dépenses réelles pour le trimestre se terminant le 30 juin 2017.

Le Ministère estime des dépenses budgétaires à 10,8 milliards de dollars en 2017-2018. Au premier trimestre, les autorisations budgétaires étaient de 2,1 milliards de dollars plus élevées et les dépenses budgétaires étaient de 113 millions de dollars plus élevées que pour le même trimestre en 2016-2017. L'augmentation des autorisations et des dépenses budgétaires est principalement attribuée au montant additionnel des fonds liés au budget 2016 que le Ministère a reçus.

Conformément aux tableaux de l'état des autorisations (1a et 1b), l'augmentation de 2,1 milliards de dollars des autorisations totales est attribuable à l'augmentation de 2 milliards de dollars en subventions et contributions, à l'augmentation de 39 millions de dollars en fonctionnement et capital, et à la diminution de 5,5 millions de dollars aux postes législatifs et non budgétaires.

Selon les dépenses ministérielles budgétaires par article courant (2a et 2b), l'augmentation de 113 millions de dollars est principalement attribuable aux paiements de transfert (109,4 millions de dollars, article courant 10), au personnel (5,7 millions de dollars, article courant 1), aux autres subventions et paiements (5,2 millions de dollars, article courant 12), compensée par la diminution des services professionnels et spéciaux (4,2 millions de dollars, article courant 4) et la diminution de l'acquisition de terrains, de bâtiments et d'ouvrages (2,1 millions de dollars, article courant 8). Dans l'ensemble, 19 % des autorisations budgétaires totales disponibles ont été dépensées au premier trimestre, ce qui est comparable aux 22 % du premier trimestre de l'année précédente.

L'augmentation de 2 milliards de dollars d'une année à l'autre des autorisations relatives aux subventions et contributions est principalement attribuable à une augmentation du financement des projets d'infrastructure (397,5 millions de dollars), des sites fédéraux contaminés (23,4 millions de dollars), des revendications particulières et globales (835,5 millions de dollars), de l'éducation primaire et secondaire des Premières Nations (317,3 millions de dollars), du Programme des services à l'enfance et à la famille des Premières Nations (97,3 millions de dollars), de l'Opération retour au foyer pour la région inondée d'Interlake, au Manitoba (174,7 millions de dollars), de Nutrition Nord Canada (30,7 millions de dollars), de Stratégie d'emploi pour les jeunes Inuits et des Premières Nations (36,7 millions de dollars) et du financement pour conduire des consultations auprès des peuples autochtones (20 millions de dollars). Cette augmentation est contrebalancée par la diminution de l'autorité pour la réconciliation et la gestion proactive des droits ancestraux des Métis et la gestion des litiges liés aux Métis et aux Indiens non-inscrits (11 millions), la Stratégie pour les Autochtones vivant en milieu urbain (23,7 millions) et le Régime de gestion des terres des Premières Nations (1,8 million).

L'augmentation de 39 millions d'une année à l'autre de l'autorisation des dépenses de fonctionnement (dépenses de fonctionnement, crédit 1, et dépenses en capital, crédit 5) est principalement due à l'augmentation du financement pour les sites contaminés fédéraux (33,6 millions) et la Convention de règlement relative aux pensionnats indiens (29,5 millions). Cette augmentation est contrebalancée par des items comme la diminution du financement pour les revendications particulières et globales (19 millions), pour la Station de recherche du Canada dans l'Extrême-Arctique (13,3 millions) et pour la réconciliation et la gestion proactive des droits ancestraux des Métis et la gestion des litiges liés aux Métis et aux Indiens non-inscrits (5 millions).

La diminution de 5,5 millions pour les items législatifs et non-budgétaires est principalement liée aux revendications particulières et globales.

3. Risques et incertitudes

3.1 Risques et incertitudes

La gestion du risque et la prise de décisions axée sur le risque sont devenues des composantes essentielles de l'établissement des priorités et du fonctionnement du Ministère. Les décisions prises concernant l'affectation des ressources se basent sur le risque, et le comité de la haute direction du Ministère examine systématiquement les principaux risques ministériels, ce qui permet d'améliorer l'affectation des ressources et, au bout du compte, d'améliorer les résultats.

Le Ministère continue de surveiller son exposition au risque et de prendre les mesures nécessaires pour atténuer le risque de ne pas atteindre les résultats escomptés ou de ne pouvoir faire face aux pressions émergentes. Pour qu'AANC puisse atteindre ses résultats stratégiques et offrir ses programmes, il doit obtenir, au moment opportun, les autorisations et niveaux de financement adéquats.

En ce qui concerne les risques associés aux programmes de paiements de transfert et bénéficiaires des paiements de transfert, le Ministère transfère des fonds aux bénéficiaires chaque année, tout en équilibrant les risques associés aux programmes et aux bénéficiaires afin de remplir son mandat. Le Ministère entreprend des évaluations des risques sur les programmes nouveaux, existants ou modifiés, ainsi qu'une évaluation générale annuelle de chaque bénéficiaire pour cerner certains secteurs à risque.

Le ministère est aux prises avec des enjeux reliés au système de paye Phénix. Puisque des conventions collectives sont signées pendant l'année, le nombre de cas pourrait continuer d'augmenter cette année. Le ministère continue de travailler à l'interne ainsi qu'avec des intervenants externes afin de résoudre ces cas.

3.2 Stratégies d’atténuation des risques

Les activités d'atténuation des risques ministériels et financiers sont prises en compte dans le profil ministériel de risque et sont surveillées tous les semestres par la haute direction, qui apporte des modifications au besoin. Plusieurs pratiques et contrôles internes facilitent la gestion des risques à l'échelle du Ministère, notamment la gouvernance et la supervision assurées par la haute direction par l'entremise de comités, les politiques et procédures en place qui garantissent un niveau de surveillance approprié, les examens et les rapports.

Le Ministère gère son budget en harmonisant les ressources aux besoins, et il s'appuie sur une surveillance rigoureuse des objectifs relatifs aux ressources financières et humaines. La direction gère les risques de façon proactive et systématique et intervient à leur égard pour réduire au minimum les conséquences négatives et tirer profit des occasions. Le budget et les tendances font l'objet d'un suivi régulier, y compris un examen et une analyse critique réalisés dans le cadre du Rapport sur la situation financière.

Le budget de 2016 propose d'investir 8,4 milliards de dollars sur cinq ans afin d'améliorer les conditions socioéconomiques des Autochtones et de leurs collectivités. En 2017-2018, Affaires autochtones et du Nord Canada a reçu 1,67 milliard du budget 2016 et plus de 60 % des fonds reçus doivent être utilisés pour le programme d'infrastructure des Premières nations. Afin de renforcer les contrôles dans ce domaine, une évaluation des risques globale a été entreprise pour le Programme d'immobilisations et d'entretien et les recommandations pour la mise en œuvre ont été acceptées. Par conséquent, la surveillance trimestrielle des mesures d'atténuation est prévue. De même, la surveillance trimestrielle de la vérification du ministère « La vérification de suivi concernant les infrastructures des réserves » a été entreprise en 2016-2017 et se concentre sur les exigences des contrôles de gestion efficaces au sein des ressources du programme disponibles. La planification est en cours pour le régime de vérification de projet axé sur les infrastructures – une initiative liée à l'approche d'une vérification intégrée du ministère. D'autres composantes majeures du financement du budget 2016 comprennent l'éducation primaire et secondaire ainsi que le Programme des services à l'enfance et à la famille.

Le ministère a terminé la première année de la mise en œuvre d'un plan d'atténuation du risque de fraude de deux ans; la mise en œuvre du plan de la deuxième année est en cours.

Afin d'assurer des contrôles efficaces, la transparence et la responsabilité, une approche fondée sur le risque est utilisée pour confirmer que les bénéficiaires ont atteint les résultats des programmes prévus; qu'ils respectent les ententes de financement; et que les fonds ont été utilisés aux fins prévues. De plus, le fait de veiller à ce que les Premières Nations aient la capacité d'effectuer les vérifications de bénéficiaires, selon les termes de leurs ententes de financement, permet de s'assurer qu'elles disposent de mécanismes appropriés en vue du contrôle administratif, financier et de la gestion.

4. Changements importants quant au fonctionnement, au personnel et aux programmes

Au nombre des changements importants quant au fonctionnement, au personnel et aux programmes survenus au cours du premier trimestre de l'exercice 2017 2018, mentionnons les suivants:

5. Approbation des cadres supérieurs

Le rapport a été approuvé, comme l'exige la Politique sur la gestion financière des ressources, l'information et les rapports financiers du Conseil du Trésor, comme suit :

Original signé par

_______________________
Hélène Laurendeau
Sous-ministre

Date : 31 août 2017

Ville : Gatineau (Canada)

Original signé par

_______________________
Paul J. Thoppil, CPA, CA
Dirigeant principal des finances, des résultats et de l'exécution

Date : 31 août 2017

Ville : Gatineau (Canada)

Tableau 1a: État des autorisations (non vérifié)

Année financière 2017-2018
(en milliers de dollars)
Crédits totaux desponibles pour l'exercice se terminant le 31 mars 2018 Crédits utilisés à la fin du trimestre se terminant le 30 juin 2017 Cumul des crédits utilisés à la fin du trimestre
Crédit 1 - Dépenses de fonctionnement 912 175 141 487 141 487
Crédit 5 - Dépenses en capital 44 496 596 596
Crédit 10 - Paiements de transfert 9 665 783 1 874 524 1 874 524
Autorisations budgétaires législatives - Dépenses de fonctionnement:
Contributions aux régimes d'avantages sociaux des employés 57 401 14 168 14 168
Ministre des Affaires autochtones et du développement du Nord 84 21 21
Paiements d'indemnités aux bénéficiaires des revendications 2 931
Obligations relatives aux garanties de prêts accordés aux Indiens pour 2 000
Comité chargé des cas d'invalidité dus au mercure dans les bandes 15
Autres 618 618
Autorisations budgétaires législatives - Paiements de transferts:
Subventions aux organismes autochtones identifiés pour recevoir des paiements à l'égard des revendications en vertu des lois sur le règlement des revendications territoriales globales
Subvention au gouvernement du Nunatsiavut pour la mise en oeuvre de l'Accord sur les revendications territoriales des Inuits du Labrador en vertu de la Loi sur l'Accord sur les revendications territoriales des Inuits du Labrador 62 089 14 564 14 564
Rentes versées aux Indiens – Paiements en vertu de traités 1 400 2 910 2 910
Contributions relatives à l’infrastructure des Premières Nations 28 067 148 148
Total des autorisations budgétaires 10 776 441 2 049 037 2 049 037
Autorisations non-budgétaires
Prêts à des revendicateurs autochtones 25 903 1 644 1 644
Prêts aux Premières nations de la Colombie-Britannique 30 400
Total des autorisations non-budgétaires 56 303 1 644 1 644
Total des autorisations 10 832 744 2 050 681 2 050 681

Tableau 1b: État des autorisations (non vérifié) (suite)

Année financière 2016-2017
(en milliers de dollars)
Crédits totaux disponibles pur l'exercice se terminant le 31 mars 2017 Crédits utilisés à la fin du trimestre se terminant le 30 juin 2016 Cumul des crédits utilisés à la fin du trimestre
Crédit 1 - Dépenses de fonctionnement 863 000 137 159 137 159
Crédit 5 - Dépenses en capital 54 698 2 590 2 590
Crédit 10 - Paiements de transfert 7 634 597 1 758 386 1 758 386
Autorisations budgétaires législatives - Dépenses de fonctionnement:
Contributions aux régimes d'avantages sociaux des employés 59 151 13 182 13 182
Ministre des Affaires autochtones et du développement du Nord canadien – Traitement et allocation pour automobile 84 7 7
Paiements d'indemnités aux bénéficiaires des revendications territoriales globales pour des redevances sur les ressources 2 544
Obligations relatives aux garanties de prêts accordés aux Indiens pour le logement et le développement économique 2 000
Comité chargé des cas d'invalidité dus au mercure dans les bandes indiennes de Grassy Narrows et d'Islington 15
Autres 728 728
Autorisations budgétaires législatives - Paiements de transferts:
Subventions aux organismes autochtones identifiés pour recevoir des paiements à l'égard des revendications en vertu des lois sur le règlement des revendications territoriales globales 66 317 21 051 21 051
Subvention au gouvernement du Nunatsiavut pour la mise en oeuvre de l'Accord sur les revendications territoriales des Inuits du Labrador en vertu de la Loi sur l'Accord sur les revendications territoriales des Inuits du Labrador
Rentes versées aux Indiens – Paiements en vertu de traités 1 400 2 761 2 761
Contributions relatives à l’infrastructure des Premières Nations 28 067 579 579
Total des autorisations budgétaires 8 711 873 1 936 443 1 936 443
Autorisations non-budgétaires
Prêts à des revendicateurs autochtones 25 903 1 037 1 037
Prêts aux Premières nations de la Colombie-Britannique 30 400
Total des autorisations non-budgétaires 56 303 1 037 1 037
Total des autorisations 8 768 176 1 937 480 1 937 480

Tableau 2a: Dépenses budgétaires du Ministère par articles courants (non vérifié)

Année financière 2017-2018
(en milliers de dollars)
Dépenses prévues pour l'exercice se terminant le 31 mars 2018 Dépenses durant le trimestre terminé le 30 juin 2017 Cumul des crédits utilisés à la fin du trimestre
1 Personnel 425 696 108 707 108 707
2 Transports et communications 28 221 4 081 4 081
3 Information 9 467 270 270
4 Services professionnels et spéciaux 333 819 10 603 10 603
5 Location 17 205 1 523 1 523
6 Services de réparation et d'entretien 1 791 129 129
7 Service publics, fournitures et approvisionnements 3 609 325 325
8 Acquisition de terrains, de bâtiments et d'ouvrages 39 238 23 23
9 Acquisition de machines et de matériel 4 141 109 109
10 Paiements de transferts 9 757 339 1 892 147 1 892 147
11 Frais de la dette publique
12 Autres subventions et paiements 156 626 31 121 31 121
Dépenses budgétaires brutes totales 10 777 151 2 049 037 2 049 037
Moins Recettes affectées aux dépenses
Services internes (710)
Recettes affectées aux dépenses totales (710)
Total net des dépenses budgétaires 10 776 441 2 049 037 2 049 037

Tableau 2b: Dépenses budgétaires du Ministère par articles courants (non vérifié) (suite)

Année financière 2016-2017
(en milliers de dollars)
Dépenses prévues pour l'exercice se terminant le 31 mars 2017 Dépenses durant le trimestre terminé le 30 juin 2016 Cumul des crédits utilisés à la fin du trimestre
1 Personnel 397 908 103 025 103 025
2 Transports et communications 53 232 4 154 4 154
3 Information 23 729 576 576
4 Services professionnels et spéciaux 230 137 14 759 14 759
5 Location 29 447 2 300 2 300
6 Services de réparation et d'entretien 6 602 71 71
7 Service publics, fournitures et approvisionnements 7 959 370 370
8 Acquisition de terrains, de bâtiments et d'ouvrages 51 307 2 168 2 168
9 Acquisition de machines et de matériel 2 577 306 306
10 Paiements de transferts 7 730 381 1 782 777 1 782 777
11 Frais de la dette publique
12 Autres subventions et paiements 179 304 25 937 25 937
Dépenses budgétaires brutes totales 8 712 583 1 936 443 1 936 443
Moins Recettes affectées aux dépenses
Services internes (710)
Recettes affectées aux dépenses totales (710)
Total net des dépenses budgétaires 8 711 873 1 936 443 1 936 443
Date de modification :