Rylee Currie, student at Parks Canada

Rylee Currie is Mi’kmaq. She is studying public relations at the University of Ottawa and she has a job at Parks Canada. She shares her positive experience working in the federal public service, in a position acquired through the Federal Student Work Experience Program (FSWEP).

Download: MP4 format ( 9 Mb)

My name is Rylee Currie. I study Public Relations at the University of Ottawa and I'm from the Mi'kmag Nation. I've been with Parks Canada for four years. So I work on Google Street View, I work Triptv, I do lots of fun things with the Frankelin expedition. It's a ship that left England in 1845 and that Parks Canada and partners found in the Arctic Ocean. I love love love going to festivals and booths telling people about the history and the story of the Frankelin expedition. As well our team often work with Google Street View. We take the Google tracker on our back and we get on a canoe and we rode down the river to map the national park. Both as a student and being Aboriginal, I've gotten a lot of other job opportunities, but I decided to come back to Parks Canada, because I love it. Federal Student Work Experience Program www.jobs.gc.ca

Transcript

My name is Rylee Currie. I study Public Relations at the University of Ottawa and I'm from the Mi'kmag Nation.

I've been with Parks Canada for four years. So I work on Google Street View, I work Triptv, I do lots of fun things with the Frankelin expedition. It's a ship that left England in 1845 and that Parks Canada and partners found in the Arctic Ocean. 

I love love love going to festivals and booths telling people about the history and the story of the Frankelin expedition. 

As well our team often work with Google Street View. We take the Google tracker on our back and we get on a canoe and we rode down the river to map the national park.

Both as a student and being Aboriginal, I've gotten a lot of other job opportunities, but I decided to come back to Parks Canada, because I love it.

Federal Student Work Experience Program

www.jobs.gc.ca

Date modified:

Rylee Currie, étudiante à Parcs Canada

Rylee Currie est micmaque. Elle est étudiante en relations publiques à l'Université d'Ottawa et elle a un emploi étudiant à Parcs Canada. Elle témoigne de son expérience positive à la fonction publique fédérale, acquise par l'entremise du Programme fédéral d'expérience de travail étudiant (PFETE).

Téléchargement : Format MP4 ( 9 Mo)

Je m'appelle Rylee Currie. J'étudie en relations publiques à l'Université d'Ottawa, et je suis de la Nation Micmac. Je suis à Parcs Canada depuis quatre ans. Alors je travaille avec l'application Google Street View, je travaille avec Triptv, je fais beaucoup de choses amusantes avec l'expédition Frankelin. C'est un navire qui a quitté l'Angleterre en 1845 et que Parcs Canada et ses partenaires ont trouvé dans l'océan Arctique. J'adore aller dans des festivals et des kiosques pour raconter aux gens l'histoire de l'expédition Frankelin. Aussi, notre équipe travaille souvent avec l'application Google Street View. Nous prenons le traceur Google sur notre dos, nous embarquons dans un canot et nous descendons la rivière pour cartographier le parc national. En tant qu'étudiante et en tant qu'Autochtone, j'ai eu beaucoup d'autres occasions d'emplois, mais j'ai décidé de revenir à Parcs Canada parce que j'adore ça. Programme fédéral d'expérience de travail étudiant www.emplois.gc.ca

Transcription

Je m'appelle Rylee Currie. J'étudie en relations publiques à l'Université d'Ottawa, et je suis de la Nation Micmac.

Je suis à Parcs Canada depuis quatre ans. Alors je travaille avec l'application Google Street View, je travaille avec Triptv, je fais beaucoup de choses amusantes avec l'expédition Frankelin. C'est un navire qui a quitté l'Angleterre en 1845 et que Parcs Canada et ses partenaires ont trouvé dans l'océan Arctique. 

J'adore aller dans des festivals et des kiosques pour raconter aux gens l'histoire de l'expédition Frankelin. 

Aussi, notre équipe travaille souvent avec l'application Google Street View. Nous prenons le traceur Google sur notre dos, nous embarquons dans un canot et nous descendons la rivière pour cartographier le parc national.

En tant qu'étudiante et en tant qu'Autochtone, j'ai eu beaucoup d'autres occasions d'emplois, mais j'ai décidé de revenir à Parcs Canada parce que j'adore ça.

Programme fédéral d'expérience de travail étudiant

www.emplois.gc.ca

Date de modification :