Videos

Aboriginal Student Recruitment in the Federal Public Service

 

The Federal Student Work Experience Program (FSWEP) allows hundreds of Aboriginal and non-Aboriginal students obtain employment related to their field of education within the federal public service across Canada.

Five Aboriginal students working in different departments and agencies share their positive experience in the federal public service. Video

Waseskon Awashish, student at Indigenous and Northern Affairs Canada

 

Waseskon Awashish is Attikamekw and Innu. She is studying communications at Université Laval and she is working at the Department of Indigenous and Northern Affairs. She shares her positive experience working in the federal public service in a position acquired through the Federal Student Work Experience Program (FSWEP). Video

Patrick Gagné, student at Natural Resources Canada

 

Patrick Gagné is innu. He is studying bioinformatics at Université Laval, and he is working at the Department of Natural Resources Canada. He shares his positive experience with the federal public service, in a position he obtained through the Federal Student Work Experience Program (FSWEP). Video

Rylee Currie, student at Parks Canada

 

Rylee Currie is Mi'kmaq. She is studying public relations at the University of Ottawa and she has a job at Parks Canada. She shares her positive experience working in the federal public service, in a position acquired through the Federal Student Work Experience Program (FSWEP). Video

Alexandra Mansour, student at Service Canada

 

Alexandra Mansour is Innu. She is studying social work at the University of Chicoutimi and she has job with Service Canada. She shares her positive experience working in the federal public service, in a position acquired through the Federal Student Work Experience Program (FSWEP). Video

 

Date modified:

Vidéos

Recrutement d'étudiants autochtones à la fonction publique fédérale

 

Le Programme fédéral d'expérience de travail étudiant (PFETE) est le principal mécanisme qui permet annuellement à des centaines d'étudiants, autochtones et non autochtones, d'obtenir un emploi étudiant lié à leur domaine d'études au sein de la fonction publique fédérale, et ce, partout au Canada.

Cinq étudiants autochtones travaillant dans différents ministères et agences témoignent de leur expérience positive à la fonction publique fédérale. Vidéo

Waseskon Awashish, étudiante à Affaires autochtones et du Nord Canada

 

Waseskon Awashish est atikamekw et innue. Elle est étudiante en communications à l'Université Laval et elle a un emploi étudiant à Affaires autochtones et du Nord Canada. Elle témoigne de son expérience positive à la fonction publique fédérale, acquise par l'entremise du Programme fédéral d'expérience de travail étudiant (PFETE). Vidéo

Patrick Gagné, étudiant à Ressources naturelles Canada

 

Patrick Gagné est innu. Il est étudiant en bioinformatique à l'Université Laval et il a un emploi étudiant à Ressources naturelles Canada. Il témoigne de son expérience positive à la fonction publique fédérale, acquise par l'entremise du Programme fédéral d'expérience de travail étudiant (PFETE). Vidéo

Rylee Currie, étudiante à Parcs Canada

 

Rylee Currie est micmaque. Elle est étudiante en relations publiques à l'Université d'Ottawa et elle a un emploi étudiant à Parcs Canada. Elle témoigne de son expérience positive à la fonction publique fédérale, acquise par l'entremise du Programme fédéral d'expérience de travail étudiant (PFETE). Vidéo

Alexandra Mansour, étudiante à Service Canada

 

Alexandra Mansour est innue. Elle est étudiante en travail social à l'Université de Chicoutimi et elle a un emploi étudiant à Service Canada. Elle témoigne de son expérience positive à la fonction publique fédérale, acquise par l'entremise du Programme fédéral d'expérience de travail étudiant (PFETE). Vidéo

 

Date de modification :