Inuit Cultural Education Centres Grant Program

Indigenous and Northern Affairs Canada (INAC)'s Inuit Cultural Education Centres Grant Program provides grants to Inuit individuals and Inuit cultural education centres to develop and promote Inuit cultural heritage.

Choose a topic:

About the program

The Inuit Cultural Education Centres Grant Program supports Inuit individuals and communities in expressing, preserving, developing, and promoting their cultural heritage. The program also helps Inuit share their cultural heritage with other Canadians, promoting cross-cultural awareness between Inuit and non-Inuit communities.

Eight to ten grants, of a maximum $5,000 per recipient, are awarded each year.

Who can apply?

Inuit individuals ordinarily resident in Nunatsiavut (Labrador), Nunavik (Quebec), Nunavut, or the Inuvialuit Settlement Region in the Northwest Territories, as well as community-based Inuit cultural education centres.

Inuit cultural education centres may also be eligible to apply for the First Nation and Inuit Cultural Education Centres Program.

Deadline

The deadline to submit proposals is May 7, 2017.

How to apply?

Applicants must submit detailed proposals clearly stating how the proposed project will meet program objectives.

INAC's regional or headquarters staff review and approve proposals.

Please follow the instructions in the  Inuit Cultural Education Centres Grant Program: National Guidelines 2018-2019.

A sample proposal form shows what information is required to apply. Only electronic forms are accepted. If you have access to the department's Services Portal you can get the electronic form by opening a session on the portal. If you do not have access to the portal, please contact your regional office to get access to the portal.

All proposals will be assessed by these criteria.

To find out more, contact Indigenous and Northern Affairs Canada by email at aadnc.education-education.aandc@canada.ca or by telephone at 1-800-567-9604 and ask to speak to an Education officer.

Related links

Date modified:

Programme de subventions des centres éducatifs et culturels des Inuit

Le Programme de subventions des centres éducatifs et culturels des Inuit d'Affaires autochtones et du Nord Canada (AANC) octroie des subventions aux Inuit et aux centres éducatifs et culturels des Inuit en vue de favoriser le développement et la promotion du patrimoine culturel inuit.

Choisir un sujet :

À propos du programme

Le Programme de subventions des centres éducatifs et culturels des Inuit appuie les personnes et les collectivités inuites afin qu'elles puissent exprimer, préserver, développer et promouvoir leur patrimoine culturel. Il permet également aux Inuit de partager leur patrimoine culturel avec d'autres Canadiens en favorisant la sensibilisation interculturelle entre les collectivités inuites et non inuites.

De huit à dix subventions, d'une valeur maximale de 5000 $ par bénéficiaire, sont accordées chaque année.

Qui peut présenter une demande?

Les Inuit résidant habituellement au Nunatsiavut (Labrador), au Nunavik (Québec), au Nunavut, ou dans la région désignée des Inuvialuit dans les Territoires du Nord-Ouest ainsi que les centres éducatifs et culturels communautaires des Inuit sont admissibles au programme.

Les centres éducatifs et culturels des Inuit peuvent également être admissibles au Programme des centres éducatifs et culturels des Premières Nations et des Inuit.

Échéance

La date limite pour soumettre les propositions est le 7 mai 2017.

Comment présenter une demande?

Les demandeurs doivent présenter des propositions détaillées en indiquant clairement de quelle manière le projet proposé est conforme aux objectifs du programme.

Les propositions sont examinées et approuvées par des employés d'AANC dans les régions ou à l'administration centrale.

Veuillez suivre les directives contenues dans les  Lignes directrices nationales 2017-2018 du Programme de subventions des centres éducatifs et culturels des Inuit.

Le modèle de formulaire de proposition illustre les renseignements nécessaires pour présenter une demande. Seuls les formulaires électroniques sont acceptés. Si vous avez accès au portail des services du ministère vous pouvez obtenir le formulaire électronique en ouvrant une session sur le portail. Si vous n'avez pas accès au portail, veuillez communiquer avec votre bureau régional pour l'obtenir.

Toutes les propositions seront évaluées en fonction des critères suivants.

Pour plus de renseignements, veuillez communiquer avec Affaires autochtones et du Nord Canada par courriel à education@aadnc-aandc.gc.ca ou par téléphone au 1-800-567-9604 et demander à parler à un agent responsable de l'éducation.

Liens connexes

Date de modification :