Inuit Cultural Education Centres Grant Program - National Program Guidelines 2016-2017

Table of contents

1. Introduction

The Inuit Cultural Education Centres Grant Program provides grants to Inuit individuals as well as community-based Inuit cultural/education centres to support the development and promotion of Inuit cultural heritage.

2. Objective

The objective of the Inuit Cultural Education Centres Grant Program is to support Inuit individuals and communities in expressing, preserving, developing, and promoting their cultural heritage, as well as in sharing their cultural heritage with other Canadians, thereby promoting awareness of Canada's cultural diversity.

3. Outcomes

It is expected that this grant program will lead to an enhanced understanding of Inuit culture and a richer Canadian cultural fabric.

4. Activities

Activities funded under the program must support the expression, preservation, development and/or promotion of Inuit cultural heritage.

5. Eligible Recipients

Eligible recipients are:

6. Proposal Process

All funding for the Inuit Cultural Education Centres Grant Program will be based on proposals approved by Indigenous and Northern Affairs Canada (INAC). Proposals are selected on the basis of meeting program objectives, with consideration given to geographic distribution.

Applicants must submit detailed proposals for the activities to be undertaken over the course of the agreement, clearly stating how the proposed activities will further the objectives and expected results of this program.

Submission of Proposals

Only proposals submitted in the electronic proposal form issued by INAC will be considered for assessment. Refer to the proposal form and the attached instructions for application details. Incomplete proposals will be returned to applicants.

The information required in the proposal is available in the Reporting Guide. To access the proposal form, contact your regional office.

Deadline for Submission of Proposals

May 7

Assessment Criteria

All proposals will be assessed by the following criteria:

Note: Meeting these criteria does not guarantee funding from the CECP program.

Review and Approval of Proposals

INAC regional or headquarters staff will review and approve proposals. A written response will be sent to applicants to confirm whether, or not, their proposal has been approved for funding. A cheque will be sent to successful applicants.

7. Eligible Expenditures

Payments are limited to covering the direct costs of one-time projects related to Inuit culture, which are outlined in the proposals submitted and include:

8. Ineligible Expenditures

Payments do not include the following expenditures:

9. Maximum Program Contribution

A maximum amount of $5,000 may be made available per recipient within a fiscal year for eligible expenditures.

If the amount of total funding requested in eligible proposals exceeds the total available budget, eligible proposals will be approved on a "first come, first served" basis.

10. Reporting Requirements

Recipients are encouraged to provide a brief summary (4-6 lines) of their completed project to their INAC Inuit Cultural Education Centres Grant Program officer by e-mail. The summary should include the project results upon completion of the project.

11. Contact Information

For further program information please visit the First Nation and Inuit Cultural Education Centres Program page.

The regional offices coordinates can be found on the Contact Regional Offices page.

You can also write to:

Education Branch
Indigenous and Northern Affairs Canada
10 Wellington Street
GATINEAU QC K1A 0H4
Fax number: (819) 934-1478
aadnc.education.aandc@canada.ca

These National Program Guidelines can be consulted in the Education National Program Guidelines page of INAC's website and through the View Instructions button on the first page of this program's proposal form.

Date modified:

Lignes directrices nationales 2016-2017 du Programme de subventions des centres éducatifs et culturels des Inuit

Table des matières

1. Introduction

Le Programme de subvention des centres éducatifs et culturels des Inuits offre des subventions aux Inuits et aux centres éducatifs et culturels communautaires inuits pour soutenir le développement et la promotion du patrimoine culturel inuit.

2. Objectif

Le Programme de subvention des centres éducatifs et culturels des Inuits a pour objectif d'aider les inuits et les collectivités inuites à exprimer, à préserver, à développer, à revitaliser et à promouvoir leur patrimoine culturel, ainsi qu'à partager ce patrimoine culturel avec les autres Canadiens de manière à favoriser la connaissance de la diversité culturelle du Canada.

3. Résultats

On s'attend à ce que ce Programme contribue à favoriser la compréhension de la culture inuite et à enrichir le tissu culturel canadien.

4. Activités

Les activités financées dans le cadre du Programme doivent favoriser l'expression, la préservation, le développement ou la promotion du patrimoine culturel des Inuits.

5. Bénéficiaires admissibles

Les bénéficiaires admissibles sont :

6. Processus lié aux propositions

Le financement du Programme de subvention des centres éducatifs et culturels des Inuits se fondera sur les propositions approuvées par Affaires autochtones et du Nord Canada (AANC). Le choix des propositions se basera sur le respect des objectifs de programme, la répartition géographique étant prise en considération.

Les demandeurs doivent soumettre des propositions détaillées pour toutes les activités qui seront entreprises dans le cadre de l'entente. Ils doivent énoncer clairement comment les activités proposées contribueront à l'atteinte des objectifs et des résultats escomptés du Programme.

Soumission des propositions

Seules les propositions présentées dans le formulaire de proposition électronique publié par AANC feront l’objet d’une évaluation. Pour les détails concernant la soumission d’une proposition, se reporter au formulaire de proposition et aux instructions qui y sont jointes. Les propositions incomplètes seront retournées aux demandeurs.

L’information requise dans la proposition est disponible dans le Guide de présentation des rapports. Pour accéder au formulaire, communiquez avec votre bureau régional

Date limite pour la soumission des propositions

Le 7 mai

Critères d'évaluation

Toutes les propositions seront évaluées selon les critères suivants :

Remarque : Le fait de respecter ces critères ne garantit pas l'obtention de fonds dans le cadre du Programme.

Examen et approbation des propositions

Le personnel du bureau régional ou de l'administration centrale d'AANC examinera et approuvera les propositions. Les demandeurs recevront une réponse écrite les informant de l'approbation ou du rejet de leur proposition à des fins de financement. Un chèque sera envoyé aux demandeurs dont la proposition a été retenue.

7. Dépenses admissibles

Les paiements se limitent aux coûts directs des projets ponctuels liés à la culture inuite, qui sont décrits dans les propositions présentées et comprennent :
le matériel et les fournitures;

8. Dépenses non admissibles

Les paiements ne couvrent pas les dépenses suivantes :

9. Contribution maximale

Un montant maximal de 5 000 $ peut être disponible par bénéficiaire pour une année financière, pour des dépenses admissibles.

Si le financement total demandé dans les propositions admissibles dépasse le budget total disponible, les propositions admissibles seront approuvées sur la base « premier arrivé, premier servi ».

10. Exigences en matière de rapports

Les bénéficiaires sont incités à envoyer par courriel un résumé de quatre à six lignes de leur projet achevé à leur agent responsable du Programme de subvention des centres culturels et éducatifs des Inuits à AANC. Le résumé devrait faire état des résultats obtenus à la fin du projet.

11. Coordonnées

Pour de plus amples renseignements sur le Programme, consultez la page Programme des centres éducatifs et culturels des Premières Nations et des Inuits.

Les coordonnées des bureaux régionaux se trouvent sur la page Contactez les bureaux régionaux.

Vous pouvez aussi écrire à l'adresse suivante :

Direction générale de l'éducation
Affaires autochtones et du Nord Canada
10, rue Wellington
Gatineau (Québec) K1A 0H4
Télécopieur : 819-934-1478
aadnc.education.aandc@canada.ca

Il est possible de consulter les présentes lignes directrices nationales à partir de la page des Lignes directrices nationales des programmes d'éducation du site Web d'AANC. On peut également y avoir accès en cliquant sur le bouton Voir les instructions se trouvant à la première page du formulaire de proposition de ce programme.

Date de modification :