Table Summary of Changes for 2016-2017: National Canada Common Funding Agreement Model

PROPOSED MODIFICATIONS
WHAT HAS CHANGED FOR 2016-2017
ADJUSTED OR NEW
SECTION
NEW TEXT (if applicable) TEXT FROM
2015-2016 MODEL (if applicable)
Adjustments made in response to comments/feedback received from some First Nations on funding agreement models To highlight the historical fact Optional Whereas provisions that can be used where Council wishes to include a reference to Treaties WHEREAS Her Majesty the Queen in Right of Canada entered into Treaty No. _____ with certain First Nations within the Province of ______.

WHEREAS the parties acknowledge the historical and contemporary importance of the treaties to the relationship between Her Majesty the Queen in Right of Canada and the First Nation(s) of _________.
WHEREAS Canada entered into Treaty No. ____ with certain First Nations within the Province of _______.

WHEREAS the parties acknowledge the historical and contemporary importance of the treaties to the relationship between Canada and the First Nation(s) of _________.
Clarification on the management of proportional reimbursement of ineligible expenditures and unexpended funding requirement where there is more than one funding source for the program, service or activity Addition to 2.5.1 – Section (d) 2.5.1 (d) In respect of Funding provided under the DIAND Schedule, if the Program Plan indicates that DIAND Funding for a Program listed under the headings of Set Contribution, Fixed Contribution or Flexible Contribution in Schedule "FED-1" must be supplemented with amounts from any other source, the Council may expend against the annual amounts from all sources allocated for that Program:

(i) only in the Fiscal Year for which the annual amounts are allocated for that Program; and

(ii) only in accordance with the requirements of this Agreement for that Program.
 
Clarification on personal interest Revised section 13.1.2 13.1.2 no member of the Senate or the House of Commons shall be admitted to any share or part of this Agreement, or to any benefit arising from it, unless the benefit would otherwise be available to that individual as a Member or Recipient. 13.1.2 no member of the Senate or the House of Commons shall be admitted to any share or part of this Agreement, or to any benefit arising from it, that is not otherwise available to the general public.
Adjustment to align the provisions of the agreement with the new opportunity to include multi-year budget allocation in a multi-year schedule of payments in funding agreements New section 2.1.2 2.1.2 Where Schedule "FED-1" does not set out periodic payments for a Fiscal Year, Canada will by notice, before the Fiscal Year, provide a revised schedule of periodic payments for that Fiscal Year.  
Revised section 2.1.1 DIAND Schedule 2.1.1 Subject to the terms and conditions of this Agreement, DIAND shall transfer in the Initial Fiscal Year the amount set out in DIAND's part of Schedule "FED-1" for Block Contribution Funding for the Initial Fiscal Year. 2.1.1 Subject to the terms and conditions of this Agreement, DIAND shall transfer __________ dollars ($XX,XXX,XXX) in Block Contribution Funding in the Initial Fiscal Year.
Revised section 3.1.1 DIAND Schedule 3.1.1 Subject to the terms and conditions of this Agreement, DIAND shall transfer to the Council, in each Fiscal Year, Funding up to the amounts set out in DIAND's part of Schedule "FED-1" for Set Contribution Funding, Fixed Contribution Funding, Flexible Contribution Funding and Grant Funding for that Fiscal Year. 3.1.1 Subject to the terms and conditions of this Agreement, DIAND shall transfer to the Council:
  1. Set Contribution Funding in the following amounts:
    An amount of up to _____ dollars ($_____) for Fiscal Year _____;
  2. Fixed Contribution Funding in the following amounts:
    An amount of up to _____ dollars ($_____) for Fiscal Year _____;
  3. Flexible Contribution Funding in the following amounts:
    An amount of up to _____ dollars ($_____) for Fiscal Year _____;
  4. Grant Funding in the following amounts:
    An amount of up to _____ dollars ($_____) for Fiscal Year _____;
Clarification on the management of proportional reimbursement of ineligible expenditures and unexpended funding requirement where there is more than one funding source for the program, service or activity New section 3.1.2 3.1.2 In respect of Funding provided under the DIAND Schedule, if the Program Plan indicates that DIAND amounts must be supplemented with amounts from any other source, the Council shall instead reimburse to Canada a portion, proportional to DIAND's funding share, of the difference between the amounts for all sources allocated for that Program for the Fiscal Year and the amount expended by the Council on that Program in in the same Fiscal Year in accordance with this Agreement.  
New section 3.2.2 3.2.2 In respect of Funding provided under the DIAND Schedule, if the Program Plan indicates that DIAND amounts must be supplemented with amounts from any other source, the Council shall instead reimburse to Canada a portion, proportional to DIAND's funding share, of the difference between the amounts from all sources allocated for that Program for the Fiscal Year and the amount expended by the Council on that Program in the same Fiscal Year in accordance with this Agreement, unless all of the conditions set out in section 3.2.1 are met.  
New section 3.3.2 3.3.2 In respect of Funding provided under the DIAND Schedule, if the Program Plan indicates that DIAND Funding must be supplemented with amounts from any other source, the Council shall instead reimburse to Canada a portion, proportional to DIAND's funding share, of the difference between the amounts from all sources allocated for that Program and the amount expended by the Council on that Program in accordance with this Agreement until the end of that Program or the expiry or termination of this Agreement, whichever comes first.  
Adjustment to "DIAND" definition Revised Definition of "DIAND" "DIAND" means the Department of Indian Affairs and Northern Development which is also known as Indigenous and Northern Affairs Canada or INAC. "DIAND" means the Department of Indian Affairs and Northern Development also known as Aboriginal Affairs and Northern Development Canada.
Date modified:

Tableau sommaire des changements pour 2016-2017 : Modèle Entente de financement commune du Canada

CHANGEMENTS PROPOSÉS
POUR 2016-2017
MODIFICATIONS OU
NOUVEAU PARAGRAPHE
NOUVEAU TEXTE (si applicable) TEXTE DU MODÈLE DE 2015-2016
(si applicable)
Ajustements apportés en réponse aux commentaires / réactions reçues de certaines Premières Nations sur les modèles d'entente de financement. Pour mettre en évidence le fait historique Facultatif « attendu que » les dispositions qui peuvent être utilisées où le Conseil désire inclure une référence aux traités Attendu que Sa Majesté la Reine du Chef du Canada a conclu le Traité No ___  avec certaines Premières Nations de la province du/de/de l'/de la _________; 

Attendu que les parties reconnaissent l'importance historique et contemporaine des traités pour la relation entre Sa Majesté la Reine du Chef du Canada et la(les) Première(s) Nation(s) du/de________.
Attendu que le Canada a conclu le Traité No __ avec certaines Premières Nations de la province du/de/de l'/de la __________; ou

Attendu que les parties reconnaissent l'importance historique et contemporaine des traités pour la relation entre le Canada et la(les) Première(s) Nation(s) du/de______;
Clarification sur la gestion du remboursement proportionnel des exigences de dépenses inadmissibles et fonds non dépensés où il y a plus d'une source de financement pour le programme, le service ou l'activité. Addition à la section 2.5.1 (d) 2.5.1 d. Pour ce qui est du financement prévu à l'annexe du MAINC, si le plan de programme indique que le financement du MAINC visé par la catégorie contribution préétablie, contribution fixe ou contribution souple à l'annexe « FED-1 » doit être complété par un financement provenant d'une autre source, le Conseil peut utiliser les montants annuels de toutes les sources allouées pour ce programme :

i. seulement pendant l'exercice pour lequel les montants annuels ont été alloués au programme;

ii. seulement en conformité avec les exigences de l'entente relativement à ce programme.
 
Clarification sur l'intérêt personnel Section 13.1.2 révisée 13.1.2 aucun membre de la Chambre des communes ou du Sénat du Canada ne peut être partie à la présente entente ou en tirer un avantage, à moins que cet avantage soit disponible à cet individu en tant que membre ou bénéficiaire. 13.1.2 aucun membre de la Chambre des communes ou du Sénat du Canada ne peut être partie à la présente entente ou en tirer un avantage si cet avantage n'est pas offert au public.
Ajustement pour aligner des dispositions de l'entente avec la nouvelle possibilité d'inclure l'affectation budgétaire pluriannuelle dans un calendrier pluriannuel de paiements dans les ententes de financement. Nouvelle section 2.1.2 2.1.2 Lorsque l'annexe « FED-1 » ne prévoit pas de versements périodiques pour un exercice, avant chaque nouvel exercice, le Canada fournira par voie d'un avis un calendrier révisé des versements périodiques pour cet exercice.  
Section 2.1.1 révisée Annexe MAINC 2.1.1 Sous réserve des modalités de l'entente, le MAINC doit transférer dans l'exercice initial le montant prévu du MAINC à l'annexe « FED-1 » pour la contribution globale durant l'exercice initial. 2.1.1 Sous réserve des modalités de l'entente, le MAINC doit transférer __________ (XX XXX XXX $) en contribution globale durant l'exercice initial.
Section 3.1.1 révisée Annexe MAINC 3.1.1 Sous réserve des modalités de l'entente, le MAINC transfère au Conseil, pour chaque exercice, le financement à concurrence des montants fixés du MAINC de l'annexe « FED-1 » pour la contribution préétablie, fixe, souple et par subvention pour cet exercice. 3.1.1 Sous réserve des modalités de l'entente, le MAINC transfère au Conseil :
  1. un financement par contribution préétablie aux montants suivants :

    jusqu'à _____ dollars (_____ $) pour l'exercice _____;
  2. un financement par contribution fixe aux montants suivants :

    jusqu'à _____ dollars (_____ $) pour l'exercice _____;
  3. un financement par contribution souple aux montants suivants :

    jusqu'à _____ dollars (_____ $) pour l'exercice _____;
  4. un financement par subvention aux montants suivants :

    jusqu'à _____ dollars (_____ $) pour l'exercice _____;
Clarification sur la gestion du remboursement proportionnel des exigences de dépenses inadmissibles et fonds non dépensés où il y a plus d'une source de financement pour le programme, le service ou l'activité. Nouvelle section 3.1.2 3.1.2 Pour ce qui est du financement prévu à l'annexe du MAINC, si le plan de programme indique que le financement doit être complété par un financement provenant d'une autre source, le Conseil doit rembourser au Canada une portion, proportionnelle à la part de financement du MAINC, de la différence entre les montants de toutes les sources qui ont été alloués pour ce programme et pour cet exercice et le montant utilisé par le Conseil pour ce programme pendant cet exercice, conformément à la présente entente.  
Nouvelle section 3.2.2 3.2.2 Pour ce qui est du financement prévu à l'annexe du MAINC, si le plan de programme indique que le financement doit être complété par un financement provenant d'une autre source, le Conseil doit rembourser au Canada une portion, proportionnelle à la part de financement du MAINC, de la différence entre les montants de toutes les sources qui ont été alloués pour ce programme et pour cet exercice et le montant utilisé par le Conseil pour ce programme pendant cet exercice, conformément à la présente entente, à moins que les conditions établies à l'article 3.2.1 ne soient respectées.  
Nouvelle section 3.3.2 3.3.2 Pour ce qui est du financement prévu à l'annexe du MAINC, si le plan de programme indique que le financement doit être complété par un financement provenant d'une autre source, le Conseil doit rembourser au Canada une portion, proportionnelle à la part de financement du MAINC, de la différence entre les montants de toutes les sources qui ont été alloués pour ce programme et le montant utilisé par le Conseil pour ce programme, conformément à la présente entente, jusqu'à la fin de ce programme ou l'expiration ou la fin de la présente entente, selon la première éventualité.  
Ajustement de la définition de « MAINC » Définition de « MAINC » révisée « MAINC » - Le ministère des Affaires indiennes et du Nord canadien aussi appelé Affaires autochtones et développement du Nord Canada ou AANC. « MAINC » - Le ministère des Affaires indiennes et du Nord canadien aussi appelé Affaires autochtones et développement du Nord Canada.
Date de modification :