Table Summary of Changes 2016-2017: Funding Agreement Model for Other Recipients (other than First Nations and Tribal Councils)

PROPOSED MODIFICATIONS — WHAT HAS CHANGED FOR 2016–2017 ADJUSTED OR NEW SECTION NEW TEXT (if applicable) TEXT FROM 2015–2016 MODEL (if applicable)
Adjustments made in response to comments/feedback received from some Recipients on funding agreement models Clarification on Personal Interest Revised Section 8.3 (b) 8.3 The Recipient must implement and maintain conflict of interest guidelines. At a minimum, the conflict of interest guidelines must:
(b) require any employee or representative of the Recipient who is in a conflict of interest relating to a decision to be made by the Recipient to disclose this conflict to the Recipient and then withdraw from the decision-making discussions.
8.3 The Recipient must implement and maintain conflict of interest guidelines. At a minimum, the conflict of interest guidelines must:
(b) require that an employee or representative of the Recipient who has a personal interest in the outcome of a decision to be made by the Recipient, disclose this interest to the Recipient and then withdraw from the decision-making discussions.
Clarification on the exceptions and limitations of the Dispute Resolution Process (Procedures) Revised Section 28.1 28.1 The parties agree to attempt to resolve disputes with respect to this Agreement through negotiation or another appropriate dispute resolution process, except that a dispute resolution process will not be used regarding:
(a) a Recipient budget decision made in accordance with this Agreement
(b) the amount of funding provided under this Agreement, and
(c) a Government of Canada audit or evaluation.
28.1 The parties agree to attempt to resolve disputes with respect to this Agreement through negotiation or another appropriate dispute resolution process, except that a dispute resolution process will not be used regarding:
(a) a Recipient budget decision made in accordance with this Agreement
(b) the amount of funding provided under this Agreement
(c) a Government of Canada audit or evaluation
(d) a Government of Canada decision that the Recipient is in default
(e) any action taken by the Government of Canada under section 6 (Funding legislation and federal funding programs) or section 20 (Remedies on default), and
(f) matters of Government of Canada policy.
New Section 28.2 28.2 Using negotiation or another dispute resolution process will not suspend or delay a Government of Canada decision that the Recipient is in default or any action taken by the Government of Canada under section 6 (Funding legislation and federal funding programs) or section 20 (Remedies on default).  
Adjustment to clarify recovery of grant funding Annex 3 – Conditions of Payment – DIAND funding
Revised Section 2.20
2.20 If the Recipient no longer meets DIAND eligibility requirements for any funding identified as GRANT in the Payment Plan in Annex 4, DIAND may require the Recipient to pay back to DIAND any amount up to the full amount of that GRANT funding that has been paid to the Recipient. 2.20 Any amount identified as GRANT in the Payment Plan must be paid back to the Government of Canada if the Recipient no longer meets DIAND eligibility requirements for GRANT funding.
Adjustment to align the provisions of the agreement with the new opportunity to include multi-year budget allocation in a multi-year schedule of payments in funding agreements New Section 5.2 5.2 If this Agreement covers more than one fiscal year, Annex 4 - Payment Plan will set out a payment schedule for the first fiscal year and the Government of Canada will, by notice, before each subsequent fiscal year, provide a revised payment schedule for that fiscal year.  
Annex 3 – Conditions of Payment – DIAND funding
Revised sections 1.1 and 1.2
1.1 Subject to the terms of this Agreement, DIAND will, in each fiscal year, pay to the Recipient up to the amounts set out in Annex 4 - Payment Plan for that fiscal year.

1.2 The Payment Plan in Annex 4 identifies the maximum amounts for each initiative for each fiscal year.
1.1 Subject to the terms of this Agreement, maximum amounts payable by DIAND to the Recipient by fiscal year are as follows:
An amount of up to [Arrangement Amount Year 1 Alpha] dollars ($[Arrangement Amount Year 1 Numeric]) for Fiscal Year [Fiscal Year 1];
An amount of up to [Arrangement Amount Year 2 Alpha] dollars ($[Arrangement Amount Year 2 Numeric]) for Fiscal Year [Fiscal Year 2];
An amount of up to [Arrangement Amount Year 3 Alpha] dollars ($[Arrangement Amount Year 3 Numeric]) for Fiscal Year [Fiscal Year 3];
An amount of up to [Arrangement Amount Year 4 Alpha] dollars ($[Arrangement Amount Year 4 Numeric]) for Fiscal Year [Fiscal Year 4]; and
An amount of up to [Arrangement Amount Year 5 Alpha] dollars ($[Arrangement Amount Year 5 Numeric]) for Fiscal Year [Fiscal Year 5].

1.2 The Payment Plan in Annex 4 identifies the maximum amounts payable for each initiative for each fiscal year.
Adjustment to the "Management Development Plan" definition to remove the limitation related to the plan Revised Annex 1 - "Management Development Plan" definition a plan developed and approved by the Recipient which addresses the recommendations identified in a DIAND assessment of the Recipient's administrative, accountability, and management practices. The plan must be accepted by DIAND and implemented by the Recipient, and is an annex to this Agreement. a plan developed and approved by the Recipient which addresses the recommendations identified in a DIAND assessment of the Recipient's administrative, accountability, and management practices. The plan must be accepted by DIAND and implemented by the Recipient before the signing of this Agreement, and is an annex to this Agreement.
Adjustment to "DIAND" definition Revised Definition of "DIAND" "DIAND" means the Department of Indian Affairs and Northern Development which is also known as Indigenous and Northern Affairs Canada or INAC. "DIAND" means the Department of Indian Affairs and Northern Development also known as Aboriginal Affairs and Northern Development Canada.
Date modified:

Tableau sommaire des changements pour 2016-2017 : Modèle d’entente de financement pour autres bénéficiaires autres que les Premières Nations et Conseils Tribaux

CHANGEMENTS PROPOSÉS POUR 2016–2017 MODIFICATIONS OU NOUVEAU PARAGRAPHE NOUVEAU TEXTE (si applicable) TEXTE DU MODÈLE DE 2015–2016 (si applicable)
Ajustements apportés en réponse aux commentaires / réactions reçues de certaines Premières Nations sur les modèles d'entente de financement. Clarification sur l’intérêt personnel Section 8.3 (b) révisée 8.3 Le bénéficiaire doit adopter et tenir à jour des lignes directrices sur les conflits d'intérêts. Ces lignes directrices doivent au minimum contenir les exigences suivantes :
(b) tout employé ou représentant du bénéficiaire qui a un conflit d’intérêt dans le résultat d'une décision que doit prendre le bénéficiaire doit faire connaître ce conflit au bénéficiaire et ne pas participer à la décision en question.
8.3 Le bénéficiaire doit adopter et tenir à jour des lignes directrices sur les conflits d'intérêts. Ces lignes directrices doivent au minimum contenir les exigences suivantes :
(b) un employé ou un représentant du bénéficiaire qui a un intérêt personnel dans le résultat d'une décision que doit prendre le bénéficiaire doit faire connaître cet intérêt personnel au bénéficiaire et ne pas participer à la décision en question.
Clarification sur les exceptions et limites des procédures de règlement des différends Section 28.1 révisée 28.1 Les parties conviennent de tenter de régler leurs différends au sujet de la présente entente par la négociation ou un autre mode de règlement jugé approprié, sauf dans les cas suivants :
(a) décision budgétaire du bénéficiaire qui respecte les modalités de l'entente;
(b) montant du financement versé aux termes de l'entente; et
(c) vérification ou évaluation du gouvernement du Canada.
28.1 Les parties conviennent de tenter de régler leurs différends au sujet de la présente entente par la négociation ou un autre mode de règlement jugé approprié, sauf dans les cas suivants :
(a) décision budgétaire du bénéficiaire qui respecte les modalités de l'entente;
(b) montant du financement versé aux termes de l'entente;
(c) vérification ou évaluation du gouvernement du Canada;
(d) décision du gouvernement du Canada selon laquelle le bénéficiaire est en situation de manquement;
(e) toute mesure prise par le gouvernement du Canada en vertu de l'article 6 (Lois de financement et programmes fédéraux de financement) ou de l'article 20 (Recours en cas de manquement);
(f) question de politique du gouvernement du Canada.
Nouvelle section 28.2 28.2 Le fait d'être en négociation ou d'avoir recours à un autre processus de règlement des différends ne suspendra pas ou ne retardera pas une décision du gouvernement du Canada sur un manquement du bénéficiaire ni toute autre mesure prise par le gouvernement du Canada en vertu de l'article 6 (Lois de financement et programmes fédéraux de financement) ou de l'article 20 (Recours en cas de manquement).  
Ajustement pour clarifier le rétablissement de la subvention Annexe 3 – modalités de paiement – Financement du MAINC

Section 2.20 révisée
2.20 Si le bénéficiaire ne satisfait plus aux critères d'admissibilité du MAINC à tout financement défini comme une subvention dans le plan de dépenses à l'annexe 4, le MAINC peut exiger que le bénéficiaire rembourse au MAINC un montant jusqu'à la totalité du montant de cette subvention qui a été versé au bénéficiaire. 2.20 Tout montant défini comme une subvention dans le plan de dépenses doit être remboursé au gouvernement du Canada si le bénéficiaire ne respecte pas les critères d'admissibilité au financement par subvention du MAINC.
Ajustements pour aligner des dispositions de l’entente avec la nouvelle possibilité d'inclure l'affectation budgétaire pluriannuelle dans un calendrier pluriannuel de paiements dans les ententes de financement Nouvelle section 5.2 5.2 Si la présente entente couvre plus d'un exercice, l'annexe 4 - Plan de dépenses établira un calendrier de paiements pour le premier exercice puis, avant chaque exercice subséquent, le gouvernement du Canada fournira par voie d'un avis le calendrier de paiements pour cet exercice.  
Annexe 3 - modalités de paiement – Financement du MAINC Sections 1.1 et 1.2 révisées 1.1 Sous réserve des modalités de l'entente, le MAINC paye au bénéficiaire par exercice, les montants maximums prévus dans le plan de dépenses qui figure à l'annexe 4 pour cet exercice.

1.2 Le plan de dépenses qui figure à l'annexe 4 fixe les montants maximums aux fins de chaque initiative pour chaque exercice.
1.1 Sous réserve des modalités de l'entente, le MAINC verse les paiements suivants au bénéficiaire, par exercice :
montant maximal de [Entente montant année 1 Alpha] dollars ([Entente montant année 1 numérique] $) pour l'exercice [Année financière 1];
montant maximal de [Entente montant année 2 Alpha] dollars ([Entente montant année 2 numérique] $) pour l'exercice [Année financière 2];
montant maximal de [Entente montant année 3 Alpha] dollars ([Entente montant année 3 numérique] $) pour l'exercice [Année financière 3];
montant maximal de [Entente montant année 4 Alpha] dollars ([Entente montant année 4 numérique] $) pour l'exercice [Année financière 4];
montant maximal de [Entente montant année 5 Alpha] dollars ([Entente montant année 5 numérique] $) pour l'exercice [Année financière 5].

1.2 Le plan de dépenses qui figure à l'annexe 4 fixe les montants maximums payables aux fins de chaque initiative pour chaque exercice.
Ajustement de la définition de « plan de développement de gestion » pour supprimer la limitation liée au plan Annexe 1 révisée - définition du Plan de développement de gestion Plan dressé et approuvé par le bénéficiaire qui aborde des recommandations formulées dans une évaluation réalisée par le MAINC au sujet des pratiques administratives, de reddition de comptes et de gestion du bénéficiaire. Le plan doit être accepté par le MAINC et mis en œuvre par le bénéficiaire, et annexé à cette dernière Plan dressé et approuvé par le bénéficiaire qui aborde des recommandations formulées dans une évaluation réalisée par le MAINC au sujet des pratiques administratives, de reddition de comptes et de gestion du bénéficiaire. Le plan doit être accepté par le MAINC et mis en œuvre par le bénéficiaire avant la signature de l'entente, et annexé à cette dernière.
Ajustement de la définition de « MAINC » Définition de « MAINC » révisée « MAINC » - Le ministère des Affaires indiennes et du Nord canadien aussi appelé Affaires autochtones et du Nord Canada. « MAINC » - Le ministère des Affaires indiennes et du Nord canadien aussi appelé Affaires autochtones et développement du Nord Canada.
Date de modification :