Status Report on Projects Operating with Specific Treasury Board Approval

Notice

This website will change as a result of the dissolution of Indigenous and Northern Affairs Canada, the creation of Indigenous Services Canada and the eventual creation of Crown-Indigenous Relations and Northern Affairs Canada. During this transformation, you may also wish to consult the updated Indigenous and Northern Affairs home page.

Project Name and Project Phase Original Estimated Total Cost ($) Revised Estimated Total Cost ($) Actual Total Cost ($) 2014–2015 Main Estimates ($) 2014–2015 Planned Spending ($) 2014–2015 Total Authorities ($)a 2014–2015 Actual Spending ($) Expected Date of Close-Out
Link to Department's Program Alignment Architecture: The People — 2.1: Education and 2.2: Social Development
First Nation Child and Family Services Information Management System 8,672,870 8,624,707 7,306,991 500,000 500,000 500,000 447,249 2015
Link to Department's Program Alignment Architecture: The North — 4.3: Northern Land, Resources and Environmental Managementb
Giant Mine 1,179,305,914 1,183,438,809 279,479,334 0 71,085,000 93,302,629 64,083,081 2028–2029
Tundra Mine 54,985,075 0 14,649,257 9,169,463 7,365,689 2018–2019
United Keno Hills Mines 44,283,345 0 5,927,300 9,307,680 6,129,352 2023–2024
Bullmoose and Ruth Mines 4,017,695 0 414,846 11,354,244 266,061 2021–2022
FOX-E — Durban Island Mines 8,636,547 0 3,896,657 6,890,767 2,859,750 2015–2016
Great Bear Lake Mines 20,037,436 0 1,312,927 15,078,783 601,532 2028–2029
Link to Department's Program Alignment Architecture: The North — 4.2: Northern Science and Technology
Canadian High Arctic Research Station (CHARS)c 185,523,125 145,524,777 41,772,246 1,341,397 33,980,147 33,980,147 28,352,246 2018–2019
a In this table, the column "Total Authorities" reflects only the annual planned spending for fiscal year 2014–2015 as outlined in the Original Estimated Total Cost or Revised Estimated Total Cost columns.
b Main Estimates for Northern Contaminated Sites Program under Northern Land, Resources and Environmental Management are zero as funding for these projects was made available in Supplementary Estimates A. Planned spending amounts were determined from the approved Detailed Work Plans.
c The project scope was re-defined and the total project cost was amended to $145.5 million in May 2014. Actuals are lower than authorities as some activities have been postponed to future years; $5.4 million were re-profiled from 2014–2015 to 2015–2016 and a carry-forward request has been submitted for $0.1 million. The CHARS project excludes AANDC internal services costs.
Note: Dollar amounts exclude both the Goods and Services Tax (GST) and the Harmonized Sales Tax (HST).
Date modified:

Rapport d'étape sur les projets visés par une approbation spéciale du Conseil du Trésor

Nom et phase du projet Estimation initiale du coût total (en millions de dollars) Estimation révisée du coût total (en millions de dollars) Coûts totaux réels (en millions de dollars) Budget principal des dépenses 2014-2015 (en millions de dollars) Dépenses prévues 2014-2015 (en millions de dollars) Autorisations totales 2014-2015 (en millions de dollars)a Dépenses réelles 2014-2015 (en millions de dollars) Date d'achèvement prévue
Lien à l'architecture d'alignement des programmes du Ministère : Les gens — 2.1 : L'éducation et 2.2 : Le développement social
Système de gestion d'information pour les Services à l'enfance et à la famille des Premières Nations 8 672 870 8 624 707 7 306 991 500 000 500 000 500 000 447 249 2015
Lien à l'architecture d'alignement des programmes du Ministère : Le Nord — 4.3 : Gestion des terres, des ressources et de l'environnement du Nordb
Mine Giant 1 179 305 914 1 183 438 809 279 479 334 0 71 085 000 93 302 629 64 083 081 2028–2029
Mine Tundra 54 985 075 0 14 649 257 9 169 463 7 365 689 2018–2019
Mines United Keno Hills 44 283 345 0 5 927 300 9 307 680 6 129 352 2023–2024
Mines Bullmoose and Ruth 4 017 695 0 414 846 11 354 244 266 061 2021–2022
Mines FOX-E (île Durban) 8 636 547 0 3 896 657 6 890 767 2 859 750 2015–2016
Mines du Grand lac de l'Ours 20 037 436 0 1 312 927 15 078 783 601 532 2028–2029
Lien à l'architecture d'alignement des programmes du Ministère : Le Nord — 4.2 : Science et technologies du Nord
Station de recherche du Canada dans l'Extrême-Arctique (SRCEA)c 185 523 125 145 524 777 41 772 246 1 341 397 33 980 147 33 980 147 28 352 246 2018–2019
a Dans ce tableau, la colonne intitulée « Autorisations totales » tient uniquement compte des dépenses annuelles prévues pour l'exercice financier 2014-2015, mentionnées dans les colonnes intitulées « Estimation initiale du coût total » ou « Estimation révisée du coût ».
b Le Budget principal des dépenses pour le Programme des sites contaminés du Nord dans le cadre de la Gestion des terres, des ressources et de l'environnement du Nord est de zéro, car le financement de ces projets a été attribué dans le Budget supplémentaire des dépenses A. Les montants des dépenses prévues ont été établis à partir des plans de travail détaillés et approuvés.
c La portée du projet a été redéfinie et le coût total du projet a été modifié en mai 2014 pour s'élever à 145,5 millions de dollars. Les dépenses réelles sont inférieures aux autorisations, car certaines activités ont été reportées à des exercices ultérieurs, 5,4 millions de dollars ont été reportés de 2014-2015 à 2015-2016 et une demande de report a été déposée à l'égard d'un montant de 0,1 million de dollars. Le projet de SRCEA exclut les coûts de services internes d'AADNC.
Remarque : Les montants en dollars excluent la taxe sur les produits et services (TPS) et la taxe de vente harmonisée (TVH).
Date de modification :