Response to Parliamentary Committees and External Audits

Response to Parliamentary Committees

Detailed management responses to all audits published on Parliamentary Committee webpage

Action Plan in Response to the Audit of Nutrition North Canada (Chapter 6 — fall 2014)

Government Response to Sixth Report of the Standing Committee on Aboriginal Affairs and Northern Development, entitled: Subject Matter of Wills and Estates (tabled September 26, 2014)

Government Response to Fourth Report of the Standing Committee on Aboriginal Affairs and Northern Development, entitled: Study of Land Management and Sustainable Economic Development on First Nations Reserve Lands (tabled July 16, 2014)

Response to the Auditor General (including to the Commissioner of the Environment and Sustainable Development)

Chapter 6 — Nutrition North Canada (fall 2014)

The Auditor General assessed whether Aboriginal Affairs and Northern Development Canada has managed the Nutrition North Canada program to: i) meet its objective of making healthy foods more accessible and affordable to residents of isolated northern communities; and ii) obtain the information required to allow the Department to demonstrate that the full subsidy is being passed on to consumers.

Chapter 5 — Departmental Progress in Implementing Sustainable Development Strategies (fall 2014)

The Commissioner for the Environment and Sustainable Development assessed whether seven departments and agencies have mechanisms in place to ensure compliance with key aspects of the Cabinet Directive on the Environmental Assessment of Policy, Plan and Program Proposals and its related guidelines, and to ensure that the environmental implications and considerations are integrated into proposals submitted to an individual minister or Cabinet for approval.

AANDC Financial Statements for the Year Ended March 31, 2014 (Unaudited) (August 25, 2014)

Responsibility for the integrity and objectivity of the accompanying financial statements for the year ended March 31, 2014, and all information contained in these statements rests with the management of Aboriginal Affairs and Northern Development Canada. These financial statements have been prepared by management using the Government's accounting policies, which are based on Canadian public sector accounting standards.

Response to external audits conducted by the Public Service Commission of Canada or the Office of the Commissioner of Official Languages

Public Service Commission of Canada — Not applicable

Office of the Commissioner of Official Languages — Not applicable

Date modified:

Réponse aux comités parlementaires et aux vérifications externes

Réponse aux comités parlementaires

Les réponses détaillées des administrateurs à toutes les vérifications sont publiées sur la page Web de la commission parlementaire.

Plan d’action en réponse à la vérification de Nutrition Nord Canada (chapitre 6, automne 2014)

Réponse du gouvernement au sixième rapport du Comité permanent des affaires autochtones et du développement du Grand Nord, intitulé Testaments et successions (déposé le 26 septembre 2014)

Réponse du gouvernement au quatrième rapport du Comité permanent des affaires autochtones et du développement du Grand Nord, intitulé Étude de la gestion des terres et du développement économique durable sur les terres des réserves des Premières Nations (déposé le 16 juillet 2014)

Réponse au vérificateur général (y compris au commissaire à l’environnement et au développement durable)

Chapitre 6 — Nutrition Nord Canada (automne 2014)

Le vérificateur général a vérifié si Affaires autochtones et Développement du Nord Canada gérait son programme Nutrition Nord Canada de façon à : i) respecter son objectif de rendre les aliments sains plus accessibles et plus abordables pour les collectivités isolées du Nord; et ii) obtenir l’information nécessaire pour permettre au Ministère de démontrer que l’intégralité des contributions est transférée aux consommateurs.

Chapitre 5 — Progrès réalisés par les ministères et organismes dans la mise en œuvre des stratégies de développement durable (automne 2014)

La commissaire à l’environnement et au développement durable a vérifié si sept ministères et organismes avaient mis en place des mécanismes afin de veiller à la conformité aux principaux aspects de la Directive du Cabinet sur l’évaluation environnementale des projets de politiques, de plans et de programmes et de ses lignes directrices connexes, et de s’assurer que les considérations et incidences environnementales sont intégrées aux propositions soumises à l’approbation d’un ministre ou du Cabinet.

AADNC — États financiers pour l’exercice clos le 31 mars 2014 (25 août 2014)

La responsabilité de l’intégrité et de l’objectivité des états financiers ci-joints pour l’exercice clos le 31 mars 2014 et de tous les renseignements qui y figurent incombe à la direction des Affaires autochtones et Développement du Nord Canada. Ces états financiers ont été préparés par la direction à partir des politiques comptables du gouvernement, lesquelles s’appuient sur les normes comptables canadiennes du secteur public.

Réponse aux vérifications externes effectuées par la Commission de la fonction publique du Canada ou le Commissariat aux langues officielles

Commission de la fonction publique du Canada : sans objet

Commissariat aux langues officielles : sans objet

Date de modification :