Amendment to the Umbrella Final Agreement Implementation Plan

PDF Version (4.4 Mb, 10 Pages)

AMONG:

COUNCIL OF YUKON FIRST NATIONS
as the successor organization to the COUNCIL OF YUKON INDIANS
as represented by the Grand Chief ("CYFN");

AND:

HER MAJESTY THE QUEEN IN RIGHT OF CANADA
as represented by the Senior Assistant Deputy Minister, Treaties and Aboriginal
Government, of the Department of Indian Affairs and Northern Development ("Canada");

AND:

GOVERNMENT OF YUKON
as represented by the Assistant Deputy Minister, Aboriginal Relations Division,
Executive Council Office ("Yukon");

(the "Parties" to this Amendment Agreement).

WHEREAS:

  1. As at the date hereof, Yukon First Nation Final Agreements have been signed by each of Canada, Yukon, and the following Yukon First Nations on the basis of the Umbrella Final Agreement ("UFA"):

    • First Nation of Nacho Nyak Dun,
    • Champagne and Aishihik First Nations,
    • Vuntut Gwitchin First Nation,
    • Teslin Tlingit Council,
    • Little Salmon/Carmacks First Nation,
    • Selkirk First Nation,
    • Tr'ondek Hwech'in,
    • Ta'an Kwach'an Council,
    • Kluane First Nation,
    • Carcross/Tagish First Nation, and
    • Kwanlin Dun First Nation;
  2. The three Parties to the UFA and Umbrella Final Agreement Implementation Plan ("UFAIP") are Canada, Yukon and the Council for Yukon Indians ("CYI");
  3. CYFN is the successor organization to CYI and is acting in the capacity of Party to the UFAIP for the purposes of this Amending Agreement;
  4. Paragraph 26 of the UFAIP allows the Parties to amend the UFAIP at any time so long as this is done by way of written agreement;
  5. Canada has provided implementation funding under the UFAIP on an annual basis since the expiry of the original 1 0-year funding schedule in the fiscal year of 2004-2005;
  6. The Parties now wish to amend the UFAIP to reflect recently negotiated implementation funding amounts;

 

NOW THEREFORE, the Parties agree that the UFAIP is amended as follows:

  1. For further clarity, all references in the UFAIP to "Council for Yukon Indians" or "CYI" are deemed to be references to the "Council of Yukon First Nations" or "CYFN."
  2. A reference to "Council of Yukon First Nations" shall be added to subparagraph 8.2 immediately following the reference to the Dispute Resolution Board. The reference to "Part 5: Fiscal year adjustment factor;" shall be deleted from subparagraph 8.9. Paragraph 8 shall otherwise remain unchanged.
  3. Paragraph 9 shall be amended to begin: "Subject to paragraph 19 and subject to any amendment of the Plan by the Parties ... " The line item "Yukon Land Use Planning Council 2.12.2.8;" under the reference to Schedule 1 , Part 1 shall be deleted. Paragraph 9 shall otherwise remain unchanged.
  4. In Paragraph 10, the period following "Yukon Geographical Place Names Board 2.12.2.8" is deleted and replaced with a semi-colon, immediately following which reference to "Yukon Land Use Planning Council 2.12.2.8." shall be added. Paragraph 10 will otherwise remain unchanged.
  5. Paragraph 15 shall be amended to begin: "Subject to paragraph 19 and subject to any amendment of the Plan by the Parties ... " Paragraph 15 shall otherwise remain unchanged.
  6. Paragraph 19 shall be deleted and replaced by the following:

    19. Subject to any amendment of the Plan by the Parties, Government shall pay the amounts to the organizations identified in Parts 1 and 3 of Schedule 1 for the period of time specified therein, subject to the approval of the amount pursuant to the annual budget review and approval process established in 2.12.2.8 of the UFA. A carryover of 15% of the annual allocation will be permitted; any amount over this will be treated as surplus and will be recovered by Government. The funding arrangements established pursuant to paragraph 17 shall address the 15% carryover and process for recovery.
  7. Following paragraph 25, the following paragraph shall be added:

    25A Unless the Parties otherwise agree, the Parties shall complete a review of the funds expended to date on Regional Land Use Planning and assess the adequacy of the remaining potential funds described in Schedule 1, Part 2 to meet the objectives of Chapter 11. Unless the Parties otherwise agree, this review will occur in the fifth year from April 1, 2014. For greater certainty, the outcome of this review process does not require or impose any additional funding obligations on the part of Government.
  8. ANNEX B, Part 4 shall be amended to add the activity sheet for CYFN which is attached as Annex B to this Amendment Agreement, immediately following the activity sheet for the Dispute Resolution Board.
  9. Schedule 1, Part 1 shall be deleted and replaced by the following:
    Part I (2014$) GOVERNMENT OF CANADA FUNDING TO INSTITUTIONS
    Fiscal Year 2014/15 2015/16 2016/17 2017/18 2018/19 2019/20 2020/21 2021/22 2022/23 2023/24
    Surface Rights Board 197,038 197,038 197,038 197,038 197,038 197,038 197,038 197,038 197,038 197,038
    Dispute Resolution Board 186,814 186,814 186,814 186,814 186,814 186,814 186,814 186,814 186,814 186,814
    Salmon Sub Committee 240,800 240,800 240,800 240,800 240,800 240,800 240,800 240,800 240,800 240,800
  10. Schedule 1, Part 3 shall be deleted and replaced by the following:
    Part 3 (2014$) GOVERNMENT OF YUKON FUNDING TO INSTITUTIONS
    Fiscal Year 2014/15 2015/16 2016/17 2017/18 2018/19 2019/20 2020/21 2021/22 2022/23 2023/24
    Fish & Wildlife Management Board 553,611 553,611 553,611 553,611 553,611 553,611 553,611 553,611 553,611 553,611
    Yukon Heritage Resources Board 212,011 212,011 212,011 212,011 212,011 212,011 212,011 212,011 212,011 212,011
    Yukon
    Geographical Place Names
    Board
    74,418 74,418 74,418 74,418 74,418 74,418 74,418 74,418 74,418 74,418
    Yukon Land
    Use Planning Council
    627,046 627,046 627,046 627,046 627,046 627,046 627,046 627,046 627,046 627,046
  11. Schedule 1, Part 4 shall be deleted and replaced by the following:
    Part 4 (2014$) GOVERNMENT OF CANADA FUNDING TO CYFN
    Fiscal Year 2014/15 2015/16 2016/17 2017/18 2018/19 2019/20 2020/21 2021/22 2022/23 2023/24
    Projects/Ongoing 305,613 305,613 305,613 305,613 305,613 305,613 305,613 305,613 305,613 305,613
    Training Policy Committee 210,158 210,158 210,158 210,158 210,158 210,158 210,158 210,158 210,158 210,158
  12. Schedule 1, Part 5 shall be deleted, and shall be read as being marked as follows:

    SCHEDULE 1

    Part 5 [Deleted]
  13. Schedule 1, Part 6 shall be deleted and replaced by the Schedule 1, Part 6 found in Annex A to this Agreement.
  14. This Agreement may be executed in any number of counterparts, each of which shall be deemed to be an original, but all of which together shall constitute one and the same document.
  15. Upon the signature of the last Party to this Agreement, the Agreement will be effective to April 1, 2014.

 

Signed__________, on the ___ day of _____________, 2014

The Council of Yukon First Nations:

______________________________
Ruth Massie
Grand Chief

 

 

______________________________
Witness

Signed__________, on the 19th day of June, 2014

Her Majesty the Queen in Right of Canada:

______________________________
Joe Wild
Senior Assistant Deputy Minister
Treaties and Aboriginal Government
Aboriginal Affairs and Northern Development Canada

 

 

 

______________________________
Witness

Signed__________, on the 20th day of February, 2015

The Government of Yukon:

______________________________
Karyn Armour
Assistant Deputy Minister
Aboriginal Relations Division
Executive Council Office

 

 

 

______________________________
Witness

Signed__________, on the ___ day of _____________, 2014

The Council of Yukon First Nations:

______________________________
Ruth Massie
Grand Chief

 

 

 

______________________________
Witness

Signed__________, on the 20th day of February, 2015

Her Majesty the Queen in Right of Canada:

______________________________
Joe Wild
Senior Assistant Deputy Minister
Treaties and Aboriginal Government
Aboriginal Affairs and Northern Development Canada

 

 

 

______________________________
Witness

Signed Whitehorse, YT, on the 20th day of June, 2014

The Government of Yukon:

______________________________
Karyn Armour
Assistant Deputy Minister
Aboriginal Relations Division
Executive Council Office

 

 

 

______________________________
Witness

ANNEX A

SCHEDULE 1

Part 6 - Annual Adjustment to Funding Levels

1.0 Definitions

The following definitions apply in this Schedule:

"Annual Price Adjustor'' means the three year average of the Annual Index of Price Changes for the three immediately preceding calendar years, calculated as the sum of the Annual Index of Price Change for the immediately preceding three calendar years divided by three, rounded to five decimal places, where the most recent of the three immediately preceding calendar years is the calendar year ending December 31 in the immediately preceding Fiscal Year.

"Annual Index of Price Change" means, for a calendar year, FDDIPI for the third quarter of that calendar year divided by FDDIPI for the third quarter of the immediately preceding calendar year, the source of which shall be the first publication of the FDDIPI in the National Economic and Financial Accounts, Quarterly Estimates (Third Quarter), or any successor publication, published by Statistics Canada for the third quarter of the calendar year ended before the beginning of the Fiscal Year for which the Annual Price Adjustor is being calculated.

"FDDIPI" means the Canada Final Domestic Demand Implicit Price Index, as published regularly by Statistics Canada for the third quarter on or about November 30 of each year, in CANSIM II Table 384-0039- "Implicit price index gross domestic product provincial and territorial," or any successor index or publication.

2.0 Annual Calculation of Price Adjustor

2.1 The calculation of the Annual Price Adjustor will take place in early December of each year.

2.2 Once an Annual Index of Price Change has been calculated, the resulting Annual Price Adjustor for a Fiscal Year shall be final and shall not be subject to revision, unless otherwise agreed by the Parties. For greater certainty, subsequent revisions, re-basing or any other changes to FDDIPI figures shall not result in adjustments to the Annual Price Adjustor for previous Fiscal Years.

3.0 Annual Adjustment

3.1 Funding levels shall be adjusted annually from Fiscal Year to Fiscal Year by application of the Annual Price Adjustor.

3.2 Annual Adjustments made under section 1 shall be cumulative and the Funding level for a Fiscal Year shall be the product of the adjusted amount from the previous Fiscal Year and the Annual Price Adjustor for that Fiscal Year.

3.3 Nothing in section 3.1 is intended to prevent the application of such other annual adjustor as the Parties may stipulate in any Amendment Agreement.

ANNEX B

COUNCIL OF YUKON FIRST NATIONS

Mandate

The CYFN shall be the central organization providing administrative and technical support and coordination to the self-governing Yukon First Nations with respect to the implementation of their respective land claim and self-government agreements. The CYFN's implementation responsibilities under the UFA are identified in this Annex B and other activities are outlined in this Annex.

Organizational Structure

The CYFN shall be structured in accordance with its constitution.

The CYFN has established a specific department that, among its duties, carries out the CYFN's role and responsibilities with respect to the implementation of the UFA and the Yukon First Nation Final and Self-Government Agreements. The department includes a manager and support staff responsible for carrying out the CYFN's implementation responsibilities under the UFA and to fulfill the duties under this Annex.

Operations

The CYFN Department of Natural Resources and Environment shall prepare an annual budget for the funding provided under the UFAIP and work plan relating to its implementation activities. The CYFN implementation manager will convene regular meetings of the self-governing Yukon First Nation implementation representatives to, among other matters, provide input and participate in the development of the annual budgets and work plans relating to the CYFN's implementation activities.

The CYFN shall maintain its discretion with respect to the expenditure and allocation of the funding provided under the UFAIP in accordance with its internal policies and procedures taking into account the input and participation of the Yukon First Nation implementation representatives. These budgets and work plans will be recommended to the CYFN for consideration and, if appropriate, approval.

The CYFN constitution requires that the books, accounts and records of the CYFN shall be audited at least once a year by a chartered accountant and a complete and proper report thereon shall be submitted to the CYFN General Assembly for approval. The funds provided under the UFAIP would be part of this audit. In addition, the CYFN shall provide reports to the self-governing Yukon First Nations with respect to the expenditure and allocation of funds provided under the UFAIP.

The CYFN shall determine its own procedures for hiring its staff and engaging consultants and professional services with respect to the fulfillment of its implementation responsibilities.

Activities

The CYFN's role with respect to the implementation of the UFA and Yukon First Nation Final and Self-Government Agreements has evolved significantly since 1995. In addition to its specific implementation activities noted below, the CYFN has assumed a broader role to provide technical support to the Yukon First Nations and promote collaboration and cooperation amongst the Yukon First Nations, Canada and Yukon relating to their various implementation activities. This collaboration and coordination serves to enhance the effectiveness and efficiency of their implementation efforts.

The CYFN shall convene meetings of the Yukon First Nation implementation representatives on a regular basis to, among other issues, share information and identify opportunities for collaboration and coordination. These meetings will also provide opportunities for the Yukon First Nation implementation representatives to provide input and participate in the CYFN's implementation activities and guide its evolving role and responsibilities.

The CYFN will also undertake activities to promote effective communication about the implementation of the UFA and Yukon First Nation Final and SelfGovernment Agreements. This communication will enhance reporting and increase transparency about the implementation process and, in particular, the implementation activities of the CYFN.

It is expected that the CYFN's implementation role and activities will continue to evolve over time and the Yukon First Nations, Canada and Yukon may identify other functions and responsibilities that can be carried out by the CYFN.

The CYFN shall undertake the following activities pursuant to its obligations as set out in the following sections of the UFA: 2.3.1, 2.3.2, 2.4.3, 3.11.2.6, 8.1.2, 8.5.2, 11.3.2, 12.3.3, 12.7.3, 12.19.3, 13.5.1, 13.11.1, 14.4.1, 20.6.3, 22.9.1, 26.5.1, 27.2.1, 28.5.1, 28.6.2, 28.7.1, 28.7.4.6. For greater certainty, the CYFN shall also undertake the following activities pursuant to its obligations as set out in the following sections of the UFAIP: 21, 22, 23, 24, 27, Annex B Part 2, Annex C and Annex E.

Date modified:

Modifications à l'entente sur le plan de Mise en œuvre de l' accord-cadre définitif

Format PDF (4.5 Mo, 11 pages)

ENTRE

LE CONSEIL DES PREMIÈRES NATIONS DU YUKON,
organisme successeur du CONSEIL DES INDIENS DU YUKON,
représenté par le grand chef ( « CPNY » );

ET

SA MAJESTÉ LA REINE DU CHEF DU CANADA,
représentée par le sous-ministre adjoint principal, Traités et gouvernement
autochtone du ministère des Affaires indiennes et du Nord canadien ( « Canada » );

ET

LE GOUVERNEMENT DU YUKON
represente par la sous-ministre adjointe, Division des relations avec les
Autochtones, Bureau du Conseil exécutif ( « Yukon »)

(les « parties » à la présente Entente de modification).

ATTENDU QUE

  1. À la date des presentes, des ententes definitives des Premières nations du Yukon ont ete signées par le Canada, le Yukon et les Premières nations du Yukon suivantes, sur la base de I'Accord-cadre definitif ( « ACD ») :

    • Première nation des Nacho Nyak Dun,
    • Premières nations de Champagne et Aishihik,
    • Première nation des Gwitchin Vuntut,
    • Conseil des Tlingits de Teslin,
    • Première nation Little Salmon/Carmacks,
    • Première nation de Selkirk,
    • Tr'ondek Hwech'in,
    • Conseil des Ta'an Kwach'an,
    • Première nation de Kluane,
    • Première nation de Carcross/Tagish,
    • Première nation des Kwanlin Dun.
  2. Les trois parties a l'ACD et au plan de mise en ceuvre de I'Accord-cadre définitif ( « plan de mise en ceuvre de l'ACD ») sont le Canada, le Yukon et le Conseil des lndiens du Yukon ( « CIY » ).
  3. Le Conseil des Premières nations du Yukon (CPNY) est l'organisme qui a succédé au CIY et qui agit en qualite de partie au plan de mise en ceuvre de l'ACD aux fins du present accord modificateur.
  4. Le paragraphe 26 du plan de mise en ceuvre de l'ACD permet aux parties de modifier le plan de mise en ceuvre de l'ACD a tout moment, à condition de procéder par un accord écrit.
  5. Le Canada a fourni un financement de mise en ceuvre dans le cadre du plan de mise en ceuvre de l'ACD sur une base annuelle depuis l'expiration du calendrier de financement de 10 ans initial inscrit à l'exercice 2004-2005.
  6. Les parties souhaitent maintenant modifier le plan de mise en ceuvre de l'ACD pour tenir compte des montants de financement de mise en ceuvre récemment négociés.

 

EN CONSEQUENCE, les parties conviennent que le plan de mise en ceuvre de l'ACD est modifié comme suit:

  1. Pour plus de clarte, toutes les références du plan de mise en ceuvre de l'ACD au « Conseil des lndiens du Yukon » ou au « CIY » sont considerées comme des références au « Conseil des Premières nations du Yukon » ou « CPNY ».
  2. Une référence au « Conseil des Premières nations du Yukon » est ajoutée à l'alinéa 8.2 immédiatement apres la référence à la Commission de règlement des differends. La référence à la « Partie 5 : Facteur de rajustement pour l'exercice financier » est supprimée de l'alinéa 8.9. Le paragraphe 8 demeure par ailleurs inchangé.
  3. Le paragraphe 9 est modifié pour commencer ainsi : « Sous réserve de l'article 19 et sous réserve de toute modification du plan par les parties ( ... ) ». La ligne « Conseil d'amenagement du territoire du Yukon 2.12.2.8 » sous la référence à l'annexe 1, partie 1, est supprimée. Le paragraphe 9 demeure par ailleurs inchangé.
  4. Au paragraphe 10, le point à la fin de la ligne « Commission toponymique du Yukon 2.12.2.8 » est supprimé et remplacé par un point-virgule. La ligne « Conseil d'aménagement du territoire du Yukon 2.12.2.8 » est ajoutée. Le paragraphe 10 demeure par ailleurs inchangé.
  5. Le paragraphe 15 est modifié pour commencer ainsi : « Sous réserve de l'article 19 et sous réserve de toute modification du plan par les parties( ... )». Le paragraphe 15 demeure par ailleurs inchangé.
  6. Le paragraphe 19 est supprimé et remplace par ce qui suit :

    19.  Sous réserve de toute modification du plan par les parties, le gouvernement verse les sommes aux organismes identifiés dans les parties 1 et 3 de l'annexe 1 pendant la periode qui y est indiquée, sous réserve de l'approbation du montant dans le cadre de l'examen annuel du budget et du processus d'approbation établi à l'article 2.12.2.8 de l'ACD. Un report de 15 % de la dotation annuelle sera autorise; tout montant supérieur sera considéré comme excédentaire et sera récupéré par le gouvernement. Les accords de financement etablis en vertu de l'article 17 doivent encadrer le report de 15 % et la procédure de recouvrement.
  7. Apres le paragraphs 25, le paragraphs suivant est ajouté:

    25A   À moins que les parties n'en conviennent autrement, les parties procèdent a un examen des fonds depenses à ce jour pour l'amenagement du territoire et elles evaluent si les fonds potentials restants décrits à l'annexe 1' partie 2, suffisent à l'atteinte des objectifs decrits au chapître 11. À moins que les parties n'en conviennent autrement, cet examen aura lieu dans la cinquième année suivant le 1 er avril 2014. Pour plus de certitude, le resultat de ce processus d'examen n'exige ni n'impose d'obligations de financement supplementaires de la part du gouvernement.
  8. L'ANNEXE B, partie 4, est modifiés pour ajouter la feuille d'activité du CPNY, qui est jointe en annexe B du présent Accord modificateur, immédiatement après la feuille d'activité de la Commission de r èglement des différends.
  9. La partie 1 de l'annexe 1 est supprimée et remplacée par ce qui suit :

    Partie I (Dollars de 2014) Aide financière du gouvernement du Canada aux organismes
    Exercice financier 2014/15 2015/16 2016/17 2017/18 2018/19 2019/20 2020/21 2021/22 2022/23 2023/24
    Conseil des droits de surface 197 038 197 038 197 038 197 038 197 038 197 038 197 038 197 038 197 038 197 038
    Commission de règlement des différends 186 814 186 814 186 814 186 814 186 814 186 814 186 814 186 814 186 814 186 814
    Sous-comité du saumon 240 800 240 800 240 800 240 800 240 800 240 800 240 800 240 800 240 800 240 800
  10. La partie 3 de l'annexe 1 est supprimée et remplacée par ce qui suit :

    Partie 3 (Dollars de 2014) Aide financière du gouvernement du Yukon aux organismes
    Exercice financier 2014/15 2015/16 2016/17 2017/18 2018/19 2019/20 2020/21 2021/22 2022/23 2023/24
    Commission de gestion des ressources halieutiques et fauniques 553 611 553 611 553 611 553 611 553 611 553 611 553 611 553 611 553 611 553 611
    Commission des ressources patrimoniales du Yukon 212 011 212 011 212 011 212 011 212 011 212 011 212 011 212 011 212 011 212 011
    Commission toponymique du
    Yukon
    74 418 74 418 74 418 74 418 74 418 74 418 74 418 74 418 74 418 74 418
    Conseil d'aménagement du territoire du Yukon 627 046 627 046 627 046 627 046 627 046 627 046 627 046 627 046 627 046 627 046
  11. La partie 4 de l'annexe 1 est supprimée et remplacée par ce qui suit :

    Partie 4 (Dollars de 2014) AAide financière du gouvernement du Canada au CPNY
    Exercice financier 2014/15 2015/16 2016/17 2017/18 2018/19 2019/20 2020/21 2021/22 2022/23 2023/24
    Projets/en cours 305 613 305 613 305 613 305 613 305 613 305 613 305 613 305 613 305 613 305 613
    Comité de la politique de formation 210 158 210 158 210 158 210 158 210 158 210 158 210 158 210 158 210 158 210 158
  12. La partie 5 de l'annexe 1 est supprimée et remplacée par la mention suivante :

    ANNEXE 1
    Partie 5 [Supprimee]
  13. La partie 6 de l'annexe 1 est supprimée et remplacée par la partie 6 de l'annexe 1 qui se trouve à l'annexe A du présent Accord.
  14. La présente entente peut etre signée en un nombre illimité d'exemplaires, dont chacun est réputé constituer un original, mais lesdits exemplaires forment ensemble un seul et meme document.
  15. Après la signature de la dernière partie au present Accord, l'Accord entrera en vigueur le 1 er avril 2014.

 

Signé à __________, le ___ jour de _____________ 2014.

Le Conseil des Premières nations du Yukon

______________________________
Ruth Massie
Grand Chef

 

 

 

______________________________
Témoin

Signé à __________, le 19e jour de juin 2014

Sa Majesté la Reine du chef du Canada

______________________________
Joe Wild
Sous-ministre adjoint principal
Traités et gouvernement autochtone
Affaires autochtones et Développement du Nord Canada

 

 

 

______________________________
Témoin

Signé à__________, le 20e jour de février, 2015

Gouvernement du Yukon

______________________________
Karyn Armour
Sous-ministre adjointe
Division des relations avec les Autochtones
Bureau du Conseil exécutif

 

 

 

______________________________
Témoin

Signé à_________, le ___ jour de _____________, 2014

Le Conseil des Premières nations du Yukon

______________________________
Ruth Massie
Grand Chef

 

 

 

______________________________
Témoin

Signé à __________, le 20e jour de février, 2015

Sa Majesté la Reine du chef du Canada

______________________________
Joe Wild
Sous-ministre adjoint principal
Traités et gouvernement autochtone
Affaires autochtones et Développement du Nord Canada

 

 

 

______________________________
Témoin

Signé à Whitehorse, YT, le 20e jour de juin, 2014

Gouvernement du Yukon

______________________________
Karyn Armour
Sous-ministre adjointe
Division des relations avec les Autochtones
Bureau du Conseil exécutif

 

 

 

______________________________
Témoin

Annexe A

Annexe 1

Partie 6 - Rajustement annuel des niveaux de financement

1.0 Definitions

Les definitions qui suivent s'appliquent à la présente annexe.

« lndice annuel des prix » désigne la moyenne sur trois ans de l'indice annuel de changement de prix pour les trois années civiles précédant immédiatement, calculée comme la somme de l'indice annuel de changement de prix pour les trois années civiles précédentes divisée par trois et arrondie a cinq decimales, où la plus récente des trois années civiles précédant immédiatement est l'année civile se terminant le 31 decembre dans l'exercice financier précédant immédiatement.

« lndice annuel de changement de prix » designe, pour une année civile, l'indice implicite de prix de la demande intérieure finale (IIPDIF) pour le troisième trimestre de cette année civile divise par l'IIPDIF pour le troisième trimestre de l'année civile précédant immediatement, dont la source est la première publication de l'IIPDIF dans les Comptes economiques et financiers nationaux- Estimations trimestrielles (Troisième trimestre) ou dans toute publication qui les remplace, publiée par Statistique Canada pour le troisième trimestre de l'annee civile terminée avant le début de l'exercice financier pour lequel l'indice annuel des prix est calcule.

« IIPDIF » designe l'indice implicite de prix de la demande intérieure finale du Canada tel que publie regulièrement par Statistique Canada pour le troisième trimestre vers le 30 novembre de chaque année dans le CANSIM II (Tableau 384-0039 - Indices implicites de prix, produit intérieur brut, provinciaux et territoriaux) ou tout indice ou toute publication le remplaçant.

2.0 Calcul annuel de l'indice des prix

2.1 Le calcul annuel de l'indice des prix intervient au début du mois de décembre de chaque année.

2.2 Une fois que l'indice annuel de changement de prix a été calcule, l'indice annuel des prix qui en résulte pour un exercice financier est définitif et ne peut faire l'objet de révision, à moins que les parties n'en conviennent autrement. Pour plus de certitude, les révisions ultérieures, le rebasement de l'indice ou tout autre changement apports aux données chiffrées de l'IIPDIF ne doivent entraîner aucun rajustement à l'indice annuel des prix pour les exercices financiers précédents.

3.0 Rajustement annuel

3.1 Les niveaux de financement sont rajustés annuellement, d'un exercice financier à l'autre, par l'application de l'indice annuel des prix.

3.2 Les rajustements annuals appliqués en vertu de la section 1 sont cumulatifs et le niveau de financement pour un exercice financier doit être le produit du montant rajusté de l'exercice precedent et de l'indice annuel des prix pour cet exercice.

3.3 Rien dans la section 3.1 ne vise à empêcher l'application de tout autre rajustement annuel dont les parties peuvent convenir dans un quelconque accord modificateur.

Annex B

Conseil des Premières Nations du Yukon

Mandat

Le CPNY est l'organisme central de services de coordination et de soutien administratif et technique aux Premières nations autonomes du Yukon à l'égard de la mise en oeuvre des ententes sur les revendications territoriales et sur l'autonomie gouvernementale qui les concernant. Les responsabilités de mise en oeuvre du CPNY en vertu de l' Accord-cadre definitif (ACD) sont etablies à l'annexe B de la présente et ses autres activités sont décrites dans la présente annexe.

Structure organisationnelle

Le CPNY est structuré conformément à ses statuts.

Le CPNY a mis sur pied une équipe spéciale qui, parmi ses fonctions, assume les rôles et les responsabilités du CPNY à l'égard de la mise en oeuvre de l'Accord-cadre definitif, ainsi que des ententes sur l'autonomie gouvernementale et des ententes définitives des Premières nations du Yukon. Cette équipe comprend un directeur et du personnel de soutien qui sont responsables de la mise en oeuvre du CPNY en vertu de l'ACD, d'une part, et de ses obligations en vertu de la présente annexe, d'autre part.

Opérations

Le service des ressources naturelles et de l'environnement du CPNY doit preparer un budget annuel pour le financement accordé en vertu du plan de mise en oeuvre de l'ACD, ainsi qu'un plan de travail relatif a ses activités de mise en oeuvre. Le directeur de la mise en oeuvre du CPNY organisera des réunions regulières des représentants charges de la mise en oeuvre au sein des Premières nations autonomes du Yukon afin, entre autres, de formuler des commentaires et de participer à l'elaboration des budgets annuals et des plans de travail relatifs aux activités de mise en oeuvre du CPNY.

Le CPNY maintient son pouvoir discrétionnaire en ce qui concerne les dépenses et la répartition du financement accorde dans le cadre du plan de mise en oeuvre de l'ACD, en se conformant à ses politiques et procédures internes et en tenant compte des commentaires et des apports des représentants des organismes des Premières nations du Yukon chargés de la mise en oeuvre. Ces budgets et plans de travail seront recommandés au CPNY, qui les examinera et, le cas échéant, les approuvera.

Les statuts du CPNY exigent que les livres, comptes et registres du CPNY soient verifiés au moins une fois par an par un comptable agrée et qu'un rapport conforme et exhaustif soit soumis a l'Assemblee generale du CPNY pour approbation. Les fonds fournis dans le cadre du plan de mise en oeuvre de l'ACD sont integrés à cette vérification. En outre, le CPNY doit soumettre des rapports aux Premières nations autonomes du Yukon à l'égard de la dépense et de l'affectation des fonds prevus dans le cadre du plan de mise en oeuvre de l'ACD.

Le CPNY doit etablir ses propres procédures pour l'embauche de son personnel et de consultants et pour l'acquisition de services professionnels en lien avec ses responsabilités en matière de mise en oeuvre.

Activités

Le rôle du CPNY à l'égard de la mise en oeuvre de l'Accord-cadre definitif, ainsi que des ententes sur l'autonomie gouvernementale et des ententes définitives des Premières nations du Yukon, a considérablement évolué depuis 1995. En plus des activités de mise en oeuvre précises mentionnées ci-dessous, le CPNY a assume un rôle plus vaste en fournissant un appui technique aux Premières nations du Yukon et en favorisant la collaboration et la coopération entre les Premières nations du Yukon, le Canada et le Yukon relativement à leurs diverses activités de mise en oeuvre. Cette collaboration et cette coordination contribuent à accroître l'efficacité et l'efficience de leurs activités de mise en oeuvre.

Le CPNY convoquera sur une base régulière des réunions de représentants des organismes des Premières nations du Yukon charges de la mise en oeuvre afin, entre autres, de partager des informations et de déceler les possibilités de collaboration et de coordination. Ces réunions seront également l'occasion, pour les représentants des organismes des Premières nations du Yukon charges de la mise en oeuvre, de formuler des commentaires, de participer aux activités de mise en oeuvre du CPNY et d'orienter les rôles et responsabilités du CPNY, qui sont en constants évolution.

Le CPNY entreprendra aussi des activités pour favoriser des communications efficaces au sujet de la mise en oeuvre de l'Accord-cadre définitif, ainsi que des ententes sur l'autonomie gouvernementale et des ententes définitives des Premières nations du Yukon. Ces communications permettront d'améliorer la reddition de comptes et d'accroître la transparence à l'égard du processus de mise en oeuvre et, plus particulièrement, à l'égard des activités de mise en oeuvre menées par le CPNY.

On s'attend à ce que le rôle et les activités de mise en oeuvre du CPNY continuent d'évoluer au fil du temps. II se peut aussi que les Premières nations du Yukon, le Canada et le Yukon chargent le CPNY d'autres fonctions et responsabilités.

Le CPNY doit entreprendre les activités suivantes, conformément à ses obligations énoncées dans les clauses suivantes l'ACD: 2.3.1, 2.3.2, 2.4.3, 3.11.2.6, 8.1.2, 8.5.2, 11.3.2, 12.3.3, 12. 7.3, 12.19.3, 13.5.1' 13.11.1' 14.4.1' 20.6.3, 22.9.1, 26.5.1, 27.2.1, 28.5.1, 28.6.2, 28. 7.1 et 28. 7.4.6. Pour plus de certitude, le CPNY doit egalement entreprendre les activités suivantes, conformement a ses obligations enoncées dans les parties suivantes du plan de mise en ceuvre de l'ACD : 21, 22, 23, 24, 27, annexe B, partie 2, annexe C et annexe E.

Date de modification :