ARCHIVED - Theme Descriptions and Application Forms – AROs Project Funding 2015-2016

Archived information

This Web page has been archived on the Web. Archived information is provided for reference, research or record keeping purposes. It is not subject to the Government of Canada Web Standards and has not been altered or updated since it was archived. Please contact us to request a format other than those available.

Links to program information and application forms are found at the end of each theme description below.

Please ensure that each section of the form is completed. Projects must meet ARO Project Funding Eligibility Criteria in order to be considered for funding.

If you have any questions regarding this process, please email OAR-ARO@aadnc-aandc.gc.ca or contact your departmental representative.

Theme 1: Improving First Nation Elementary and Secondary Outcomes

NOTE: The New Paths for Education Program has a specific application process, proposal documents and proposal deadline of May 1, 2015. To apply, please follow the link found at the end of this section.

The objectives of the New Paths for Education Program are to:

In addition to meeting the above objectives of the New Paths for Education Program, eligible project proposals submitted by Aboriginal Representative Organizations will address one or several of the following elements:

New Paths for Education Program Information and Application Form

Theme 2: Community Infrastructure Program

Eligible projects will support proposals that identify and recommend solutions linked to improving services, program management and reporting in the following areas:

APPLICATION FORM

Theme 3: Economic Development

The government is committed to working with Aboriginal Canadians to help enable them to take full advantage of Canada's economic prosperity. These commitments build off of the Federal Framework for Aboriginal Economic Development, which represents a fundamental change to how the government supports Aboriginal economic development. Guided by the Framework, AANDC will consider opportunities to work with Aboriginal Representative Organizations to: increase Aboriginal participation in major economic development opportunities; overcome persistent barriers faced by Aboriginal communities seeking to attract private investment; unlock the economic potential of First Nations lands through legislative, regulatory, and institutional reform; and enhance land management and economic development capacity in Aboriginal communities.

Eligible projects will focus on the following elements:

APPLICATION FORM

Theme 4: Métis and Non-Status Indians Partnerships and Policy Development

Funding under this theme will assist eligible recipients to contribute to improving socio-economic conditions among Métis, non-status Indians, and urban Aboriginal people and/or to improving the long-term sustainability and accountability of organizations.

Eligible projects will focus on the following elements:

APPLICATION FORM

Theme 5: Social Program Reform

Eligible projects will support proposals that identify and recommend solutions linked to improving services, program management and reporting in the following areas:

APPLICATION FORM

Theme 6: Capacity Development and Accountability

Eligible projects will enable recipients to provide input into departmental program and policy initiatives related to governance as well as strengthen internal accountability of organizations to their members.

Eligible projects will focus on the following elements:

APPLICATION FORM

Theme 7: Northern Research and Development and Climate Change Programs for Aboriginal and Northern Communities

NOTE: Each of the 4 priority areas under Theme 7 has an application process. To apply, please follow the link that is found with each individual priority area description.

A) To promote economic, social and political development in the North to improve quality of life of Northerners, eligible projects will focus on the following elements:

APPLICATION FORM

With respect to northern resources development, AANDC will, through existing programs, seek to support: 1) projects that respond to concerns about human exposure to elevated levels of contaminants in wildlife species that are part of a traditional diet for northern Aboriginal peoples; and 2) projects that enable Aboriginal and northern communities to adapt to the impacts of climate change and engage in clean energy projects.

Eligible projects will focus on the following elements:

B) Climate Change Adaptation

Climate Change Program Information

C) Renewable Energy

Renewable Energy Program Information

D) Northern Contaminants Program

Eligible projects will be assessed according to the Blueprints for the Northern Contaminants Program's five sub-programs:

Northern Contaminants Program Information

 

Date modified:

ARCHIVÉE - Descriptions des thèmes et formulaires de demande – financement de 2015-2016 pour les projets des organisations autochtones représentatives

Renseignements archivés

Cette page a été archivée dans le Web. Les renseignements archivés sont fournis aux fins de référence, de recherche ou de tenue de documents. Ils ne sont pas assujettis aux normes Web du gouvernement du Canada et n'ont pas été modifiés ou mis à jour depuis leur archivage. Pour obtenir ces renseignements sous une autre forme, veuillez communiquer avec nous.

Vous trouverez des liens vers des renseignements sur le programme et les formulaires de demande à la fin de la description de chaque thème.

Veuillez remplir attentivement chaque section du formulaire. Les projets doivent répondre à tous les critères d'admissibilité des organisations autochtones représentatives (OAR) pour être admissibles au financement.

Si vous avez des questions, envoyez un courriel à l'adresse OAR-ARO@aadnc-aandc.gc.ca, ou communiquez avec votre représentant ministériel.

Thème 1 : Améliorer les résultats scolaires au primaire et au secondaire des élèves des Premières Nations

REMARQUE : Le programme Nouveaux sentiers pour l'éducation comporte un processus de demande particulier et des documents de proposition, dont la date limite de présentation des propositions est le 1er mai 2015. Pour présenter une demande, suivre le lien à la fin de cette section.

Les objectifs du programme Nouveaux sentiers pour l'éducation sont les suivants :

Pour atteindre les objectifs susmentionnés du programme Nouveaux sentiers pour l'éducation, les propositions traiteront de l'un ou de plusieurs des éléments suivants :

De nouvelles voies pour l'information sur le programme de l'éducation et formulaire de demande

Thème 2: Programme d'infrastructure communautaire

Seront admissibles les projets appuyant les propositions qui visent à cerner et à recommander des solutions qui amélioreront la prestation des services, la gestion des programmes et l'établissement de rapports dans les domaines suivants :

FORMULAIRE DE DEMANDE

Thème 3 : Développement économique

Le gouvernement est déterminé à collaborer avec les Canadiens autochtones pour soutenir le développement économique et créer un environnement propice à l'accélération des possibilités économiques. Ces engagements ont comme tremplin le Cadre fédéral pour le développement économique des Autochtones, qui représente un virage fondamental dans la façon dont le gouvernement appuie le développement économique des Autochtones. À la lumière du Cadre, Affaires autochtones et Développement du Nord Canada (AADNC) examinera les possibilités d'œuvrer avec les organisations représentatives autochtones pour : accroître la participation des Autochtones aux grands projets de développement économique; surmonter les obstacles persistants aux efforts déployés par les collectivités autochtones qui tentent d'attirer des investissements privés; libérer le potentiel économique associé aux terres des Premières Nations par une réforme législative, réglementaire et institutionnelle; relever les capacités de gestion foncière et de développement économique des collectivités autochtones.

Les projets admissibles seront axés sur les éléments suivants :

FORMULAIRE DE DEMANDE

Thème 4 : Établissement de partenariats et élaboration de politiques pour les Métis et les Indiens non inscrits

L'aide financière versée sous ce thème aidera les bénéficiaires admissibles à contribuer à l'amélioration des conditions socioéconomiques des Métis, des Indiens non inscrits et des Autochtones vivant en milieu urbain ou à rehausser la viabilité et la responsabilité à long terme des organisations.

Les projets admissibles seront axés sur les éléments suivants :

FORMULAIRE DE DEMANDE

Thème 5 : Réforme des programmes sociaux

Seront admissibles les projets appuyant les propositions qui visent à cerner et à recommander des solutions qui amélioreront la prestation des services, la gestion des programmes et l'établissement de rapports dans les domaines suivants :

FORMULAIRE DE DEMANDE

Thème 6 : Renforcement de la capacité et reddition de comptes

Les projets admissibles permettront aux bénéficiaires de contribuer aux projets ministériels de programmes et de politiques liées à la gouvernance, ainsi que de renforcer la responsabilisation interne des organisations à l'égard de leurs membres.

Les projets admissibles seront axés sur les éléments suivants :

FORMULAIRE DE DEMANDE

Thème 7 : Recherche et développement dans le Nord et programmes d'adaptation aux changements climatiques pour les collectivités autochtones et du Nord

REMARQUE : Chaque secteur prioritaire du thème 6 à son propre processus de demande. Pour présenter une demande, veuillez suivre le lien de chaque description de secteur prioritaire.

Les projets admissibles appuieront le développement social et économique dans le Nord dans le but d'améliorer la qualité de vie des résidants du Nord. Ils seront axés sur les éléments suivants :

FORMULAIRE DE DEMANDE

Pour ce qui est de l'exploitation des ressources du Nord, AADNC s'efforcera, par les programmes existants, d'appuyer 1) les projets qui répondent aux préoccupations concernant l'exposition humaine aux concentrations élevées de contaminants présentes chez les espèces sauvages qui font partie de l'alimentation traditionnelle des populations autochtones du Nord, et 2) les projets qui permettent aux collectivités autochtones et du Nord de s'adapter aux effets des changements climatiques et de participer à des projets d'énergie propre.

Les projets admissibles seront axés sur les éléments suivants :

Adaptation aux changements climatiques

Information sur le programme des changements climatiques

Énergie renouvelable

Information sur le programme des énergies renouvelables

Programme de lutte contre les contaminants dans le Nord

Les projets admissibles seront évalués conformément aux plans directeurs des cinq sous-programmes du Programme de lutte contre les contaminants dans le Nord :

Information sur le programme des contaminants dans le Nord

Date de modification :