Evaluation of Nutrition North Canada - Follow-up Report Status Update as of December 31, 2013

Notice

This website will change as a result of the dissolution of Indigenous and Northern Affairs Canada, the creation of Indigenous Services Canada and the eventual creation of Crown-Indigenous Relations and Northern Affairs Canada. During this transformation, you may also wish to consult the updated Indigenous and Northern Affairs home page.

PDF Version (18 Kb, 2 Pages)

Action Plan Implementation Status Update Report to the Evaluation, Performance Measurement and Review Committee - As of December 31, 2013

Northern Affairs Organization, Communications

Evaluation of Nutrition North Canada
Approval Date: 09-19-2013
Project Recommendations Action Plan Expected Completion Date Program Response
1. Review community eligibility criteria to ensure that it reflects NNC program objectives. Recommendations on community eligibility based on NNC program objectives will be developed. Key NNC governance bodies (Advisory Board and Oversight Committee) and partners such as Health Canada will be consulted. March 2014  
2. Review current governance structures in order to:
  • Clarify the purpose, role and responsibilities to ensure for an effective Oversight Committee;
  • Clarify the purpose, role and responsibilities of the Advisory Board, taking into consideration the level of resources required on the part of program management to support those activities
  • The purpose, role, and responsibilities of the NNC Oversight Committee will be examined and clarified.
  • The purpose and role and responsibilities of the Advisory Board will be reviewed
November 2013


February 2014
 
3. Review the current communication strategy in order to better coordinate communication and activities between AANDC and Health Canada. A shared communications approach will be developed in the Fall of 2013. November 2013 Status: Completed

Update/Rationale:
As of 31/12/2013:

A joint draft communication strategy has been developed and will be operationalized in Q1 of 2015.

AES: Recommendation fully implemented. Closed.
4. Continue to develop data collection systems and tools in support of ongoing performance measurement, to support the program's collection of data to measure longer-term outcomes. Appropriate tools and systems to collect and analyze trends are being designed and will be implemented. March 2014  
5. Coordinate departmental efforts with provincial and territorial partners to improve the efficiency and effectiveness of the respective food subsidy programs in the North. Discussions will be held with willing provinces and territories in order to better coordinate efforts with respect to food subsidy programs in the North. March 2015  
Date modified:

Évaluation de Nutrition Nord Canada - Rapports de suivi en date du 31 décembre 2013

Format PDF (18 Ko, 2 pages)

Compte rendu sur l'état de la mise en œuvre du plan d'action rapport au comité d'évaluation, de mesure du rendement et d'examen en date du 31 décembre 2013

Organisation des affaires du Nord, Communications

Évaluation de Nutrition Nord Canada
Date d'approbation 2013-09-19
Recommandations du projet Plan d'action Date d'achèvement prévue Réponse du programme
1. Revoir les critères d'admissibilité des collectivités pour veiller à ce qu'ils reflètent les objectifs du programme NNC. On formulera des recommandations sur l'admissibilité des collectivités en fonction des objectifs du programme NNC. Les organismes de gouvernance clés de NNC (Conseil consultatif et Comité de surveillance) et des partenaires comme Santé Canada seront consultés. Mars 2014  
2. Revoir les structures de gouvernance actuelles de manière à :
  • éclaircir le mandat, le rôle et les responsabilités d'un comité de surveillance efficace;
  • éclaircir le mandat, le rôle et les responsabilités du conseil consultatif, tout en prenant en considération le niveau de ressources requis de la part de la direction du programme pour appuyer ces activités.
  • On examinera et précisera le mandat, le rôle et les responsabilités du Comité de surveillance de NNC.
  • Le mandat, le rôle et les responsabilités du Conseil consultatif seront examinés.
Novembre 2013


Février 2014
 
3. Examiner la stratégie de communication actuelle afin de mieux coordonner la communication et les activités entre AADNC et Santé Canada. Une approche commune des communications sera élaborée à l'automne 2013. Novembre 2013 État : terminé

Mise à jour/justification :
En date du 31 décembre 2013 :

Une ébauche de stratégie de communication conjointe a été préparée et sera mise en opération au T1 de 2015.

SVE : Mis en œuvre. La recommandation sera close.
4. Continuer d'élaborer des systèmes et des outils de collecte de données favorisant la mesure continuelle du rendement afin de contribuer à la collecte de données sur les résultats à plus long terme du programme. Des outils et des systèmes pertinents destinés à recueillir des données et à analyser les tendances sont en cours de conception et seront mis en œuvre. Mars 2014  
5. Coordonner les efforts ministériels avec les partenaires provinciaux et territoriaux, en vue d’améliorer l’efficacité des programmes de subvention des aliments respectifs dans le Nord. Des discussions se tiendront avec les provinces et territoires motivés afin de mieux coordonner les efforts axés sur les programmes de subvention des aliments dans le Nord. Mars 2015  
Date de modification :