ARCHIVED - Management Letter - Fox Lake Cree Nation

Notice

This website will change as a result of the dissolution of Indigenous and Northern Affairs Canada, the creation of Indigenous Services Canada and the eventual creation of Crown-Indigenous Relations and Northern Affairs Canada. During this transformation, you may also wish to consult the updated Indigenous and Northern Affairs home page.

Archived information

This Web page has been archived on the Web. Archived information is provided for reference, research or record keeping purposes. It is not subject to the Government of Canada Web Standards and has not been altered or updated since it was archived. Please contact us to request a format other than those available.

Chief and Council
Fox Lake Cree Nation
P.‎O. ‎Box ‎369‎
GILLAM MB R‎0‎B ‎0‎L‎0‎

Ref: 2012-13 Recipient Audit Results and Correction of Recoverable Amounts

Dear Chief and Council:

I am writing to you in follow-up to the letter dated February 17, 2014 regarding the 2012-2013 recipient audit of Fox Lake Cree Nation. Upon further review, Aboriginal Affairs and Northern Development Canada (AANDC) has new information in regards to the amounts recoverable.

The audit found that for the 2010-2011 fiscal year, an original amount of $4,426 was identified as payable to Fox Lake Cree Nation. This figure represents an amount of $7,500 that was payable to you under Contribution Agreement #0809-05-000055, less a non-compliant amount of $3,074 identified by the audit, related to the Contribution Agreement #1011-05-000210. A subsequent review of the funding confirmation report for 2011-2012 revealed that a payment of $7,500 had been made on March 6, 2012. As a result, the non-compliant amount of $3,074 is now subject to recovery unless additional evidence is provided within 30 days.

Please find attached a revised management letter and summary report. These versions will be published on the department's website along with your response, if provided.

We apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused. A representative of AANDC will contact you shortly to follow up on recovery/repayment arrangements.

Sincerely,

 

Pamela d'Eon, B. COM, B. ED, MBA
Acting Chief Financial Officer

c.c.: John de Francesco
Scott Stevenson
Anne Scotton
Spearhead Management Canada Limited

Date modified:

ARCHIVÉE - Lettre de recommandation - Nation crie de Fox Lake

Renseignements archivés

Cette page a été archivée dans le Web. Les renseignements archivés sont fournis aux fins de référence, de recherche ou de tenue de documents. Ils ne sont pas assujettis aux normes Web du gouvernement du Canada et n'ont pas été modifiés ou mis à jour depuis leur archivage. Pour obtenir ces renseignements sous une autre forme, veuillez communiquer avec nous.

Chef et conseillers
Fox Lake Cree Nation
C. P. 369‎
Gillam MB R‎0‎B ‎0‎L‎0‎

Réf : Résultats de la vérification du bénéficiaire et correction des montants recouvrables pour 2012-2013

Chef et conseillers,

La présente fait suite à la lettre du 17 février 2014 concernant la vérification de Fox Lake Cree Nation en 2012-2013. Après un examen approfondi, Affaires Autochtones et Développement du Nord Canada (AADNC) a obtenu de nouveaux renseignements sur les montants recouvrables.

La vérification a permis de constater que, pour l'exercice 2010-2011, un montant initial de 4 426 $ a été déterminé comme étant un montant payable à Fox Lake Cree Nation. Il s'agit d'un montant de 7 500 $, qui vous était payable en vertu de l'accord de contribution no 0809-05-000055, auquel avait été soustrait un montant non conforme de 3 074 $, qui a été détecté par la vérification, relativement à l'accord de contribution no 1011-05-000210. Un examen subséquent du rapport de confirmation de financement pour 2011-2012 révélait qu'un paiement de 7 500 $ a été effectué le 6 mars 2012. Par conséquent, le montant non conforme de 3 074 $ fait maintenant l'objet d'un recouvrement, à moins que des preuves additionnelles ne soient fournies d'ici 30 jours.

Vous trouverez ci-joint une lettre de recommandations et un rapport sommaire révisés. Ces versions seront publiées sur le site Web du Ministère avec votre réponse, le cas échéant.

Nous nous excusons de tout désagrément que cette situation a pu vous occasionner. Un représentant d'AADNC communiquera bientôt avec vous pour convenir des modalités de recouvrement/remboursement.

Veuillez agréer, Chef et Conseil, mes salutations les meilleures.

 

Pamela d’Eon, B. Com., B. Ed., MBA
Dirigeante principale des finances par intérim

c.c. John de Francesco
Scott Stevenson
Anne Scotton
Spearhead Management Canada Ltée

Date de modification :