ARCHIVED - Response to Parliamentary Committees and External Audits

Notice

This website will change as a result of the dissolution of Indigenous and Northern Affairs Canada, the creation of Indigenous Services Canada and the eventual creation of Crown-Indigenous Relations and Northern Affairs Canada. During this transformation, you may also wish to consult the updated Indigenous and Northern Affairs home page.

Archived information

This Web page has been archived on the Web. Archived information is provided for reference, research or record keeping purposes. It is not subject to the Government of Canada Web Standards and has not been altered or updated since it was archived. Please contact us to request a format other than those available.

Response to Parliamentary Committees

Ninth report, interim, of the Standing Senate Committee on Aboriginal People, entitled: Additions to Reserve: Expediting the Process (tabled April 5, 2013)

Detailed management responses for all audits published on Parliamentary Committee webpage

Action Plan of the Emergency Management on Reserves (Chapter 6 – fall 2013)

Action Plan of the Audit of Support to Truth and Reconciliation Commission (Chapter 6 – spring 2013) – changed title for Creating a Historical Record of Indian Residential Schools

Response to the Auditor General (including to the Commissioner of the Environment and Sustainable Development)

Chapter 1 – Follow-up Audit on Internal Controls Over Financial Reporting (fall 2013)

The Office of the Auditor General assessed whether seven departments were on track to meet their planned dates to complete this internal control work, including whether they had identified and addressed gaps and weaknesses and whether they had implemented a program of on-going monitoring. The steps taken by the Treasury Board of Canada Secretariat, including the Office of the Comptroller General, to review the departments' implementation of the requirements of the Policy on Internal Control, including monitoring established timelines for completing risk-based assessments were also examined.

Chapter 6 – Emergency Management on Reserves (fall 2013)

The Office of the Auditor General examined whether the departments adequately managed their support to emergency management activities on First Nations reserves. The focus was on roles and responsibilities of the key parties involved in providing emergency management support, the design and delivery of the support, and monitoring and reporting on results.

Chapter 6 – Creating a Historical Record of Indian Residential Schools – Support to Truth and Reconciliation Commission (spring 2013)

The Office of the Auditor General examined whether Aboriginal Affairs and Northern Development Canada, with support from Library and Archives Canada, had taken adequate steps to provide the Commission with all relevant documents about the residential school system and legacy. They also examined whether the Truth and Reconciliation Commission has taken adequate steps to receive and protect those documents for the historical record and to establish a national research centre.

AANDC Financial Statements – Public Accounts – Fiscal Year ending March 31, 2013 (February 5, 2013)

Responsibility for the integrity and objectivity of the accompanying financial statements for the year ended March 31, 2013, and all information contained in these statements rests with the management of Aboriginal Affairs and Northern Development Canada (AANDC). These financial statements have been prepared by management using the Government's accounting policies, which are based on Canadian public sector accounting standards.

External audits conducted by the Public Service Commission of Canada or the Office of the Commissioner of Official Languages

Public Service Commission of Canada – Not applicable

Office of the Commissioner of Official Languages – Not applicable
Date modified:

ARCHIVÉE - Réponse aux comités parlementaires et aux vérifications externes

Renseignements archivés

Cette page a été archivée dans le Web. Les renseignements archivés sont fournis aux fins de référence, de recherche ou de tenue de documents. Ils ne sont pas assujettis aux normes Web du gouvernement du Canada et n'ont pas été modifiés ou mis à jour depuis leur archivage. Pour obtenir ces renseignements sous une autre forme, veuillez communiquer avec nous.

Réponse aux comités parlementaires

Neuvième rapport périodique du Comité sénatorial permanent des peuples autochtones, intitulé : Ajouts aux réserves : Accélérer le processus (déposé le 5 avril 2013).

Les réponses détaillées des administrateurs à toutes les vérifications sont publiées sur la page Web de la commission parlementaire :

Plan d’action relatif à la gestion des urgences dans les réserves (chapitre 6 – automne 2013)

Plan d’action relatif à la vérification de l’appui à la Commission de vérité et de réconciliation (chapitre 6 – printemps 2013) – Le titre a été modifié comme suit : La création d’un dossier historique des pensionnats indiens.

Réponse au vérificateur général (y compris au commissaire à l’environnement et au développement durable)

Chapitre 1 – Audit de suivi des contrôles internes sur les rapports financiers (automne 2013)

Le Bureau du vérificateur général a vérifié si sept ministères étaient en voie de terminer ce travail de contrôle interne dans les délais qu'ils s'étaient fixés, et notamment, s'ils avaient recensé et corrigé les lacunes et faiblesses et s'ils avaient instauré un programme de surveillance continue. Ont également été examinées les mesures prises par le Secrétariat du Conseil du Trésor du Canada, y compris le Bureau du contrôleur général, pour surveiller comment les ministères donnaient suite à la Politique sur le contrôle interne, notamment s'ils respectaient les échéances qu'ils s'étaient fixées pour terminer leurs évaluations axées sur les risques.

Chapitre 6 – La gestion des urgences dans les réserves (automne 2013)

Le Bureau du vérificateur général a évalué si les ministères ont adéquatement géré le soutien aux activités de gestion des urgences dans les réserves des Premières Nations. L'accent a été mis sur les rôles et les responsabilités des principaux intervenants, sur la forme et la prestation des services de soutien et sur la surveillance des résultats et la production de rapports connexes.

Chapitre 6 – La création d’un dossier historique des pensionnats indiens – appui à la Commission de vérité et de réconciliation (printemps 2013)

L'évaluation du Bureau du vérificateur général visait à déterminer si le ministère des Affaires autochtones et du Développement du Nord Canada, avec l'aide de Bibliothèque et Archives Canada, avait pris des mesures adéquates pour fournir à la Commission tous les documents pertinents portant sur le système des pensionnats et ses séquelles. Il a également vérifié si la Commission de vérité et de réconciliation avait pris des mesures adéquates pour recevoir et protéger ces documents en vue de constituer le dossier historique et de fonder le centre national de recherche.

États financiers d’AADNC – Comptes publics – Exercice financier s’étant terminé le 31 mars 2013 (5 février 2013)

La responsabilité de l'intégrité et de l'objectivité des états financiers ci-joints pour l'exercice s'étant terminé le 31 mars 2013 et de tous les renseignements qui y figurent incombe à la direction des Affaires autochtones et Développement du Nord Canada (AADNC). Ces états financiers ont été préparés par la direction à partir des politiques comptables du gouvernement, lesquelles s'appuient sur les normes comptables canadiennes du secteur public.

Vérifications externes effectuées par la Commission de la fonction publique du Canada ou le Commissariat aux langues officielles

Commission de la fonction publique du Canada – sans objet

Bureau du Commissaire aux langues officielles – sans objet
Date de modification :