ARCHIVED - Savings Identified as part of Budget 2012 Spending Review - Program Alignment Architecture (PAA)

Archived information

This Web page has been archived on the Web. Archived information is provided for reference, research or record keeping purposes. It is not subject to the Government of Canada Web Standards and has not been altered or updated since it was archived. Please contact us to request a format other than those available.

by Program Alignment ArchitectureFootnote 1

($ 000's)

  2012-13 2013-14 2014-15 and Ongoing
Program Alignment Architecture Vote 1 -
Operating
(incl. EBP)Footnote 2
Vote 10 -
Gs&Cs
Total Vote 1 -
Operating
(incl. EBP)Footnote 2
Vote 10 -
Gs&Cs
Total Vote 1 -
Operating
(incl. EBP)Footnote 2
Vote 10 -
Gs&Cs
Total
Governance and Institutions of Government
Vote 1 operating savings relate to FTE reductions as a result of internal streamlining and restructuring. Other savings will be realized as a result of the elimination of AANDC funding to the National Centre for First Nations Governance and through measures referenced in the September 4, 2012 announcements by the Minister on the new Results-Based Approach to Treaty and Self-Government Negotiations and changes to AANDC funding for Aboriginal Representative Organizations and Tribal Councils.
339 2,500 2,839 1,647 6,000 7,647 8,183 33,020 41,203
Co-operative Relationships
Vote 1 operating savings relate to FTE reductions as a result of internal streamlining and restructuring, including integration of the Inuit Relations Secretariat into the Policy and Strategic Direction sector. Other savings will be realized as a result of the discontinuation of the Test Case Funding Program, adjustments to specific claim research and assessment functions to better reflect the reduced caseload, and the new Results-Based Approach to Treaty and Self-Government Negotiations announced on September 4, 2012 by the Minister.
1,238 1,573 2,811 2,152 2,528 4,680 8,594 12,443 21,037
Treaty Management
Vote 1 operating savings relate to FTE reductions as a result of internal streamlining and restructuring. Other savings will be realized through measures referenced in the September 4, 2012 announcement by the Minister on the new Results-Based Approach to Treaty and Self-Government Negotiations.
332   332 1,170   1,170 2,793 1,077 3,869
Education
Vote 1 operating savings relate to FTE reductions as a result of internal streamlining and restructuring of administrative functions.
245   245 407   407 636   636
Social Development
Vote 1 operating savings relate to FTE reductions as a result of internal streamlining and restructuring of administrative functions. Other savings will be realized as a result of the discontinuation of funding for AANDC's role in internal government coordination of the Federal Strategy on Early Childhood Development.
837 314 1,151 850 314 1,164 919 314 1,233
Managing Individual Affairs
Vote 1 operating savings relate to FTE reductions as a result of internal streamlining and restructuring of administrative functions.
625   625 865   865 1,538   1,538
Aboriginal Economic Development
Vote 1 operating savings relate to FTE reductions as a result of internal streamlining and restructuring. Other savings to be achieved through FTE reductions related to the transfer of the Aboriginal Business Development Program to Aboriginal Financial Institutions, improving the effectiveness and efficiency of reserve land administration and streamlining the management of revenue moneys from leases and permits.
2,398   2,398 4,530   4,530 9,532 225 9,757
Federal Administration of Reserve Land
Vote 1 operating savings relate to FTE reductions as a result of internal streamlining and restructuring.
115   115 420   420 469   469
Community Infrastructure
Vote 1 operating savings relate to FTE reductions as a result of internal streamlining and restructuring.
660   660 1,371   1,371 2,798   2,798
Northern Governance and People
Vote 1 operating savings relate to FTE reductions as a result of internal streamlining and restructuring.
1,586   1,586 1,673   1,673 3,489   3,489
Northern Land, Resources and Environmental Management
Vote 1 operating savings relate to FTE reductions as a result of internal streamlining and restructuring.
2,539   2,539 2,628   2,628 4,595   4,595
Urban Aboriginal Strategy
Vote 1 operating savings relate to FTE reductions as a result of internal streamlining and restructuring.
180   180 253   253 442   442
Métis and Non-Status Indian Organizational Capacity Development
Vote 1 operating savings relate to FTE reductions as a result of internal streamlining and restructuring including integration of the Office of the Federal Interlocutor for Métis and Non-Status Indians into the Policy and Strategic Direction sector. Other savings will be realized through measures referenced in the September 4, 2012 announcement by the Minister on changes to AANDC funding for Aboriginal Representative Organizations.
280   280 700   700 1,792 580 2,372
Internal Services
Vote 1 operating savings relate to FTE reductions as a result of internal streamlining and restructuring, including the consolidation of administrative service units (e.g., Human Resources, Accounting) into a smaller number of hubs.
8,654   8,654 12,439   12,439 21,074   21,074
To be allocated against PAA
Savings will be realized through measures referenced in the September 4, 2012 announcement by the Minister on changes to future AANDC project funding for Aboriginal Representative Organizations and Tribal Councils.
        15,200 15,200   46,100 46,100
Grand TotalFootnote 3 20,029 4,387 24,416 31,107 24,042 55,149 66,854 93,759 160,613
First Nations Statistical Institute     2,500     5,000     5,000

Budget 2012 also provided $627.4 million over the next three years for Aboriginal peoples and Northern communities. This includes investments of $275 million in First Nation education on reserve as well as school infrastructure; $276 million for improvements to First Nation water and wastewater infrastructure; and $40.5 million for the Urban Aboriginal Strategy. Financial data on these and other measures was provided in the Quarterly Financial Report posted on the Department's website.

Date modified:

ARCHIVÉE - Économies cernées dans le cadre de l'examen des dépenses du budget de 2012 - Architecture d'alignement des programmes (AAP)

Renseignements archivés

Cette page a été archivée dans le Web. Les renseignements archivés sont fournis aux fins de référence, de recherche ou de tenue de documents. Ils ne sont pas assujettis aux normes Web du gouvernement du Canada et n'ont pas été modifiés ou mis à jour depuis leur archivage. Pour obtenir ces renseignements sous une autre forme, veuillez communiquer avec nous.

d'après l'Architecture d'alignement des programmesNote de bas de page 1

(en milliers de dollars)

  2012-2013 2013-2014 2014-2015 et exercices suivants
Architecture d'alignement
des programmes
Crédit 1 –
Fonctionnement
(y compris RASE)Note de bas de page 2
Crédit 10 –
S et C
Total Crédit 1 –
Fonctionnement
(y compris RASE)Note de bas de page 2
Crédit 10 –
S et C
Total Crédit 1 –
Fonctionnement
(y compris RASE)Note de bas de page 2
Crédit 10 –
S et C
Total
Gouvernance et institutions gouvernementales
Les économies relatives aux dépenses de fonctionnement au crédit 1, sont liées aux réductions d'ETP découlant de la rationalisation et de la restructuration internes. D'autres économies seront réalisées grâce à l'élimination des fonds versés par AADNC au Centre national pour la gouvernance des Premières Nations et par les mesures mentionnées dans les annonces faites par le ministre le 4 septembre 2012 à propos de la nouvelle approche fondée sur les résultats pour la négociation des traités et de l'autonomie gouvernementale ainsi que des modifications au financement que verse AADNC aux organisations autochtones représentatives et aux conseils tribaux.
339 2 500 2 839 1 647 6 000 7 647 8 183 33 020 41 203
Relations de coopération
Les économies relatives aux dépenses de fonctionnement au crédit 1, sont liées aux réductions d'ETP découlant de la rationalisation et de la restructuration internes, y compris à l'intégration du Secrétariat des relations avec les Inuits au Secteur des politiques et de l'orientation stratégique. D'autres économies seront réalisées en raison de la suppression du Programme de financement des causes types, des modifications aux fonctions d'évaluation et de recherche concernant les revendications particulières visant à tenir compte de la charge de travail réduite, ainsi que de la nouvelle approche fondée sur les résultats pour la négociation des traités et de l'autonomie gouvernementale que le ministre a annoncée le 4 septembre 2012.
1 238 1 573 2 811 2 152 2 528 4 680 8 594 12 443 21 037
Gestion des traités
Les économies relatives aux dépenses de fonctionnement au crédit 1, sont liées aux réductions d'ETP découlant de la rationalisation et de la restructuration internes. D'autres économies seront réalisées par les mesures mentionnées dans de l'annonce faite par le ministre le 4 septembre 2012 à propos de la nouvelle approche fondée sur les résultats pour la négociation des traités et de l'autonomie gouvernementale.
332   332 1 170   1 170 2 793 1 077 3 869
Éducation
Les économies relatives aux dépenses de fonctionnement au crédit 1, sont liées aux réductions d'ETP découlant de la rationalisation et de la restructuration internes des fonctions administratives.
245   245 407   407 636   636
Développement social
Les économies relatives aux dépenses de fonctionnement au crédit 1, sont liées aux réductions d'ETP découlant de la rationalisation et de la restructuration internes des fonctions administratives. D'autres économies seront réalisées par suite de l'interruption du financement pour le rôle d'AADNC dans la coordination gouvernementale interne de la Stratégie fédérale de développement de la petite enfance autochtone.
837 314 1 151 850 314 1 164 919 314 1 233
Gestion des affaires des particuliers
Les économies relatives aux dépenses de fonctionnement au crédit 1, sont liées aux réductions d'ETP découlant de la rationalisation et de la restructuration internes des fonctions administratives.
625   625 865   865 1 538   1 538
Développement économique des Autochtones
Les économies relatives aux dépenses de fonctionnement au crédit 1, sont liées aux réductions d'ETP découlant de la rationalisation et de la restructuration internes. D'autres économies découleront des réductions d'ETP associées au transfert du Programme de développement des entreprises autochtones aux institutions financières autochtones, ce qui permettra d'accroître l'efficacité et l'efficience de l'administration des terres de réserve et de rationaliser la gestion des revenus issus des baux et des permis.
2 398   2 398 4 530   4 530 9 532 225 9 757
Gestion fédérale des terres de réserve
Les économies relatives aux dépenses de fonctionnement au crédit 1, sont liées aux réductions d'ETP découlant de la rationalisation et de la restructuration internes.
115   115 420   420 469   469
Infrastructure communautaire
Les économies relatives aux dépenses de fonctionnement au crédit 1, sont liées aux réductions d'ETP découlant de la rationalisation et de la restructuration internes.
660   660 1 371   1 371 2 798   2 798
Gouvernance et gens du Nord
Les économies relatives aux dépenses de fonctionnement au crédit 1, sont liées aux réductions d'ETP découlant de la rationalisation et de la restructuration internes.
1 586   1 586 1 673   1 673 3 489   3 489
Gestion des terres, des ressources et de l'environnement du Nord
Les économies relatives aux dépenses de fonctionnement au crédit 1, sont liées aux réductions d'ETP découlant de la rationalisation et de la restructuration internes.
2 539   2 539 2 628   2 628 4 595   4 595
Stratégie pour les Autochtones vivant en milieu urbain
Les économies relatives aux dépenses de fonctionnement au crédit 1, sont liées aux réductions d'ETP découlant de la rationalisation et de la restructuration internes.
180   180 253   253 442   442
Développement des capacités organisationnelles des Métis et des Indiens non inscrits
Les économies relatives aux dépenses de fonctionnement au crédit 1, sont liées aux réductions d'ETP découlant de la rationalisation et de la restructuration internes, y compris à l'intégration du Bureau de l'interlocuteur fédéral auprès des Métis et des Indiens non inscrits au Secteur des politiques et de l'orientation stratégique. D'autres économies seront réalisées par les mesures mentionnées dans l'annonce faite par le ministre le 4 septembre 2012 concernant les modifications au financement que verse AADNC aux organisations autochtones représentatives.
280   280 700   700 1 792 580 2 372
Services internes
Les économies relatives aux dépenses de fonctionnement au crédit 1, sont liées aux réductions d'ETP découlant de la rationalisation et de la restructuration internes, y compris au regroupement des unités de services administratifs (p. ex., ressources humaines, comptabilité) au sein de guichets de service.
8 654   8 654 12 439   12 439 21 074   21 074
À attribuer en fonction de l'Architecture d'alignement des programmes
Des économies seront réalisées par les mesures mentionnées dans l'annonce faite par le ministre le 4 septembre 2012 concernant la modification du financement de projet qu'AADNC versera à l'avenir aux organisations autochtones représentatives et aux conseils tribaux.
        15 200 15 200   46 100 46 100
Total généralNote de bas de page 3 20 029 4 387 24 416 31 107 24 042 55 149 66 854 93 759 160 613
Institut de la statistique des Premières Nations     2 500     5 000     5 000

Le budget de 2012 a également prévu 627,4 millions de dollars sur trois ans pour les peuples autochtones et les collectivités nordiques, y compris un investissement de 275 millions de dollars pour l'éducation des Premières Nations, 276 millions de dollars pour l'amélioration des réseaux d'approvisionnement en eau et de traitement des eaux usées des Premières Nations et 40,5 millions de dollars pour la Stratégie pour les Autochtones vivant en milieu urbain. Les données financières relatives à ces mesures et à d'autres ont été présentées dans le Rapport financier trimestriel affiché sur le site Web du Ministère.

Date de modification :