ARCHIVED - Audit of Business Continuity Planning - Follow-up Report Status Update as of December 31, 2012

Notice

This website will change as a result of the dissolution of Indigenous and Northern Affairs Canada, and the creation of Indigenous Services Canada and the eventual creation of Crown-Indigenous Relations and Northern Affairs Canada. During this transformation, you may also wish to consult the updated Indigenous and Northern Affairs home page.

Archived information

This Web page has been archived on the Web. Archived information is provided for reference, research or record keeping purposes. It is not subject to the Government of Canada Web Standards and has not been altered or updated since it was archived. Please contact us to request a format other than those available.

PDF Version (53 Kb, 11 Pages)

 

 

Action Plan Implementation Status Update Report to the Audit Committee - As of December 31, 2012

Chief Financial Officer

Audit of Business Continuity Planning
Approval Date: 20/06/2011

Project
Recommendations
Action Plan Expected
Completion Date
Program
Response
1. Develop a multi-year plan that addresses gaps in the BCP Program and present it to an executive committee for review and approval. The planning process should include a reassessment of the program objectives, establishment of measurable goals and targets, development of fully costed strategies to implement the program, and a reassessment of BCP Program governance. The Director, ITSD – in collaboration with the DSO – will:
  • Conduct an organizational assessment to determine the best-fit placement of the function, and options for management consideration regarding changes to program governance for improving the effectiveness of the program. Assessment will include capacity options given current state (eg. BCP Coordinator position is currently vacant), and the training requirements associated to BCM-related responsibilities.
  • Develop a 3 year tactical plan which prioritizes and addresses the identified gaps within the Business Continuity Management (BCM) file commensurate with the risk each gap presents, and present the plan to the Departmental Operations Committee (DOC) for approval.

    This plan will include:
    1. Establishment of measureable goals/targets
    2. Development of fully costed strategies and options for DOC consideration (human resources, systems, etc)
  PROGRAM RESPONSE:
Status: Underway
Update/Rationale:
As of 31/03/2012:

An organizational assessment has been drafted and circulated among key stakeholders within the IMB which identifies that the retention of the program within the IMB as the recommended option for AANDC moving forward. The BCP Coordinator position has been identified as a priority, and a staffing action is nearing completion to have the position re-staffed (AS-5 / deployment).

A 3 year tactical plan has been begun, but will not be completed by end of Q4 2011-12. It will be completed in conjunction with other Branch planning exercises through Q1 2012-13.

Expected return to OC in mid-to-late Q2 with recommendations of the file moving forward based on strategies developed in the tactical plan.
Actions
  • Draft of organizational assessment for circulation and comments
End Q2, 2011-12 PROGRAM RESPONSE:
Status: Underway
Update/Rationale:
As of 31/03/2012:

An organizational assessment has been drafted and circulated among key stakeholders within the IMB which identifies that the retention of the program within the IMB as the recommended option for AANDC moving forward. The BCP Coordinator position has been identified as a priority, and a staffing action is nearing completion to have the position re-staffed (AS-5 / deployment).
  • Draft of tactical plan for circulation and comments
Mid Q3, 2011-12 PROGRAM RESPONSE:
Status: Underway
Update/Rationale:
As of 31/03/2012:

A 3 year tactical plan has been begun, but will not be completed by end of Q4 2011-12. It will be completed in conjunction with other Branch planning exercises through Q1 2012-13.
  • Presentation of organizational assessment and tactical plan including viable options to DOC
End Q3, 2011-12 PROGRAM RESPONSE:
Status: Underway
Update/Rationale:
As of 31/03/2012:

Expected return to OC in mid-to-late Q2 with recommendations of the file moving forward based on strategies developed in the tactical plan.

AES: Closed.
2. Revise the AANDC BCM Policy to ensure that roles and responsibilities for directing and reporting on the BCP Program are clear. The Director, ITSD – in collaboration with the DSO – will:
  • Consult with key stakeholders, including but not limited to: the three (3) Critical Service program areas, a sample of Critical Support Service program areas and Regions, Communications, and Public Safety Canada to refresh roles and responsibilities pertaining to BCM.
  • Update the BCM Policy to reflect: updated roles and responsibilities, mandatory seniority level of BCM representation in Regions and Sectors, and input from organizational assessment (Item #1 above), including the more explicit definition of the BCP Coordinator’s challenge function identified within Item #3.
  Status: Request to Close

Update/Rationale:
As of 31/12/2012:

Draft revision completed. AANDC BCM directive will now point to the TBS BCP Standard with annexes of departmental specific requirements.

BCP communications plan completed and signed off by the Deputy Minister.
Actions
  • Begin consultations with key stakeholders
Mid Q2, 2011-12 Status: Request to Close (Completed)

Update/Rationale:
As of 31/12/2012:
Consultation with key stakeholders occurred but consultation will continue with Public Safety as the BCM policy instrument is still not ready to be published.
  • Updated BCM policy presented to DOC for approval
Mid Q4, 2011-12 Status: Underway

Update/Rationale:
As of 31/12/2012:
To be scheduled for upcoming DOC.

AES: Closed.
3. Ensure that the Departmental BCP Coordinator plays a more active role in advising and challenging managers of critical services and critical support services throughout the process of developing, testing and updating BIAs and BCPs. Director, ITSD – in collaboration with the DSO – will:
  • Working with Communications, develop a communication plan to ensure that the authority of the new BCP Coordinator is readily shared with all stakeholders in the department. Emphasis will be placed on the advisory services provided by the BCP Coordinator.
  • Implement operationalized processes based on new BCM policy similar to IT Security Certification and Accreditation process (CIO, DSO, and DG of responsible program area will need to formally sign off on yearly BIA/BCP updates) for existing Critical Services and Critical Support Services. This process will include a provision by which the CIO and DSO will not endorse the signoff of BIA/BCP without appropriate endorsement by BCP Coordinator.
  • Other actions as necessary will be developed and implemented, based on direction set by DOC as related to organizational assessment and tactical plan options outlined in Item #1.
  Status: Request to close (completed)

Update/Rationale:
As of 30/09/2012:
A Communications Plan has been updated by the Communications Branch in consultation with the Information Management Branch. The plan should be ready for approval in Q3.
Actions
  • Communication Plan developed
End Q3, 2011-12 Actions

1) PROGRAM RESPONSE:
Status: Request to close (completed)


Update/Rationale:
As of 09/11/2012:
  • A Communications Plan has been updated by the Communications Branch in consultation with the Information Management Branch. The plan should be ready for approval in Q3.


2) PROGRAM RESPONSE: Status: Request to Close (completed)
Update/Rationale:
As of 09/11/2012:

New endorsement process has been developed for updating and recording progress of BIA/BCP updates on an annual basis, with initial focus on Level 1 and Level 2 services. This process has been initially shared with the Regional/Sector BCP Coordinators and has been approved by the OC (March 2012). Consultation with the DSO was done to ensure alignment, and to help inform the Departmental Security Plan update process in future years. The process will be updated as necessary for the next cycle, as lessons learned are recorded and addressed.

AES: Implemented. Closed.
  • Updated BIA/BCP sign off process designed and developed, presented in conjunction with BCM refreshed policy to DOC.
Mid Q4, 2011-12
4. Develop a formal training and awareness program for BCP Coordinators and managers of critical services (and critical support services). The level of formal training should consider the extent to which the Departmental BCP Coordinator also provides advice and hands-on support throughout the process of developing and testing BIAs and BCPs. Director, ITSD – in collaboration with the DSO – will:
  • Consult with Public Safety to determine if new training and awareness products are available for use by client departments.
  • Review existing BCM-related material available to the department (such as the Institute for Continuity Management or the Canada School of Public Service) and establish baseline mandatory and/or recommended training for BCM-related roles, in consideration of DOC guidance provided regarding Item #1.
  • Other actions as necessary will be developed and implemented, based on direction set by DOC as related to organizational assessment and tactical plan options outlined in Item #1.
Note: AANDC's BCP Awareness/Training approach was approved by Public Safety during H1N1 – ie. providing templates and being available for consultation on an "as needed basis". However, we do agree with the audit results that a more comprehensive approach, particularly for Critical Services and Critical Support Services would continue to mature the BCM function and increase the effectiveness of BCP-efforts.
  Status: Request to close (completed)

Update/Rationale:
As of 30/09/2012:

PowerPoint presentations have been developed which identify the required steps for completing Business Impact Assessments and Business Continuity Plans. A dedicated Business Continuity Planning Coordinator has been staffed to provide support beyond the contents of the produced material.
Actions
  • Consultation with Public Safety
End Q1, 2011-12 Actions

1) PROGRAM RESPONSE:
Status: Request to Close (completed)

Update/Rationale:
As of 09/11/2012:

Please see previous rationale; no material exists for adoption by Public Safety Canada.

2) PROGRAM RESPONSE:
Status: Request to Close (completed)

Update/Rationale:
As of 09/11/2012:

PowerPoint presentations have been developed which identify the required steps for completing Business Impact Assessments and Business Continuity Plans. A dedicated Business Continuity Planning Coordinator has been staffed to provide support beyond the contents of the produced material.

3) PROGRAM RESPONSE:
Status: Request to Close (completed)

Update/Rationale:
As of 09/11/2012:

PowerPoint presentations have been developed which identify the required steps for completing Business Impact Assessments and Business Continuity Plans. A dedicated Business Continuity Planning Coordinator has been staffed to provide support beyond the contents of the produced material.

AES: Substantially implemented. Closed.
  • Formalize training material for managers of Critical Services and Critical Support Services
Beginning Q4, 2011-12
  • Integrate training coverage as part of reporting process implemented for Item #5.
Beginning Q4, 2011-12
5. Improve monitoring and reporting of the effectiveness of the BCP Program in regions and sectors to support continuous improvement and oversight (e.g., semi-annual reporting to an executive committee on the state of the BCP Program, including significant program gaps, resolution rates for issues identified through BCP testing and disruptions, completion rates for various levels of BCP testing, completion rates for BCP training, etc.). Director, ITSD – in collaboration with the DSO – will:
  • Build upon the policy update (Item #2) and operationalized process development (Item #3) to ensure that biannual updates are provided across Regions and Sectors which are signed off at a sufficiently senior level (DG or above), including training coverage.
  • Develop a "scorecard" for Critical Services and Critical Support Services (NCR and Regionally) and provide to responsible DGs on a biannual basis, which considers:
    • Existing BCM gaps – BIA/BCP completion rates and completeness of plans
    • Status of testing (exercises)
    • Post mortems (both testing and post-events)
  Status: Request to Close (Completed)

Update/Rationale:
As of 31/12/2012:

Draft policy instrument update has strengthened language around roles and responsibilities for RDGs & ADMs and sector/regional BCP coordinators. Call letter sent to RDGs and ADMs from the office of the CFO in Q1 to request the review of all BIAs and BCPs. Updates with sectors and regions currently underway.

The development of the Critical Service Scorecard is completed. Once critical services coordinators have completed yearly reviews and updates, score carding will be applied.
Actions
  • Pilot Critical Service is identified, with review in Q1 2012
Mid Q4 , 2011-12 Status: Underway

Update/Rationale:
As of 31/12/2012:
Once critical services coordinators have completed yearly reviews, score carding will be applied.
  • Rollout to remaining Critical Services and Critical Support Services throughout 2012
FY 2012 Status: Underway

Update/Rationale:
As of 31/12/2012:
Once critical services coordinators have completed yearly reviews, score carding will be applied.
  • Aggregation of scorecards presented to DOC biannually, beginning in early 2012.
FY 2012 Status: Underway

Update/Rationale:
As of 31/12/2012:
Once critical services coordinators have completed yearly reviews, score carding will be applied.

AES: Closed
 
 
Date modified:

ARCHIVÉE - Vérification de la planification de la continuité des activités - Rapports de suivi en date du 31 décembre 2012

Renseignements archivés

Cette page a été archivée dans le Web. Les renseignements archivés sont fournis aux fins de référence, de recherche ou de tenue de documents. Ils ne sont pas assujettis aux normes Web du gouvernement du Canada et n'ont pas été modifiés ou mis à jour depuis leur archivage. Pour obtenir ces renseignements sous une autre forme, veuillez communiquer avec nous.

Format PDF (62 Ko, 13 pages)

 

 

Compte rendu sur l'état de la mise en œuvre du plan d'action rapport au comité de vérification en date du 31 décembre 2012

Dirigeant principal des finances

Vérification de la planification de la continuité des activités
Date d'approbation 20/06/2011

Recommandations
du projet
Plan d'action Date
d'achèvement
prévue
Réponse
du programme
1. Élaborer un plan pluriannuel afin de traiter les lacunes dans le programme de PCA, et le présenter à un comité de la haute direction pour examen et approbation. Le processus de planification devrait inclure une réévaluation des objectifs du programme, l’établissement de buts et de cibles mesurables, l’élaboration de stratégies entièrement chiffrées pour la mise en œuvre du programme, et une réévaluation de la gouvernance du programme de PCA. Le directeur de la DSTI, en collaboration avec l’ASM :
  • Entreprendra une évaluation organisationnelle pour déterminer la meilleure position pour la fonction, de même que des options pour fins de considération par la Direction relativement à des changements dans la gouvernance du programme en vue d’en améliorer l’efficacité. L’évaluation comprendra des options en matière de capacité compte tenu de l’état actuel (p. ex., le poste de coordonnateur de la PCA est présentement vacant), et les exigences de formation à l’égard des responsabilités liées à la GCA.
  • Élaborera un plan tactique de trois ans qui établira l’ordre de priorité pour aborder les lacunes relevées dans le dossier de la Gestion de la continuité des activités (GCA) en fonction du risque posé par chacune des lacunes; présentera le plan au Comité des opérations ministérielles (COM) pour son approbation.

    Le plan indiquera :
    1. l’établissement de buts/cibles mesurables
    2. l’élaboration de stratégies et d’options entièrement chiffrées pour fins de considération par le COM (ressources humaines, systèmes, etc.).
  RÉPONSE DU PROGRAMME :
État : En cours
Mise à jour/ Justification
(en date du 31 mars 2012)

Une évaluation organisationnelle qui a été communiquée aux intervenants clés de la DGGI a permis de déterminer que le maintien du programme à la DGGI est l’option recommandée pour AADNC. Le poste de coordonnateur de la PCA a été jugé prioritaire et une mesure de dotation est en cours afin de permettre que ce poste soit doté à nouveau (AS-5/ mutation).

Un plan tactique de 3 ans est en voie d’élaboration, mais il ne sera pas terminé d’ici la fin du 4e trimestre de 2011-2012. Il sera terminé en même temps que d’autres exercices de planification de la Direction générale au cours du 1er trimestre de 2012-2013.

On prévoit un retour devant le CO au milieu ou à la fin du 2e trimestre et les recommandations fondées sur les prochaines étapes établies en fonction des stratégies élaborées dans le plan tactique.
Mesures
  • Rédiger l’évaluation organisationnelle pour distribution et obtention de commentaires.
Fin du 2e trimestre, 2011-2012 RÉPONSE DU PROGRAMME :
État : En cours
Mise à jour/ Justification
(en date du 31 mars 2012)

Une évaluation organisationnelle qui a été communiquée aux intervenants clés de la DGGI a permis de déterminer que le maintien du programme à la DGGI est l’option recommandée pour AADNC. Le poste de coordonnateur de la PCA a été jugé prioritaire et une mesure de dotation est en cours afin de permettre que ce poste soit doté à nouveau (AS-5/ mutation).
  • Rédiger le plan tactique pour distribution et obtention de commentaires.
Milieu du 3e trimestre, 2011-2012 RÉPONSE DU PROGRAMME :
État : En cours
Mise à jour/ Justification 
(en date du 31 mars 2012)

Un plan tactique de 3 ans est en voie d’élaboration, mais il ne sera pas terminé d’ici la fin du 4e trimestre de 2011-2012. Il sera terminé en même temps que d’autres exercices de planification de la Direction générale au cours du 1er trimestre de 2012-2013.
  • Présenter au COM l’évaluation organisationnelle et le plan tactique, avec les options viables.
Fin du 3e trimestre, 2011-2012 RÉPONSE DU PROGRAMME :
État : En cours
Mise à jour/ Justification
(en date du 31 mars 2012)

On prévoit un retour devant le CO au milieu ou à la fin du 2e trimestre et les recommandations fondées sur les prochaines étapes établies en fonction des stratégies élaborées dans le plan tactique.

SVE : La recommandation est classée.
2. Réviser la politique sur la GCA d'AADNC de manière à bien établir les rôles et les responsabilités relativement à la direction du programme de PCA et à la production des rapports connexes. Le directeur de la DSTI, en collaboration avec l’ASM :
  • Consultera les intervenants clés, y compris, mais sans s’y limiter, les trois (3) secteurs de services essentiels du programme; une sélection des secteurs du programme où on trouve des services de soutien aux services essentiels; et les bureaux régionaux, les Communications ainsi que Sécurité publique Canada pour rafraîchir les rôles et les responsabilités à l’égard de la GCA.
  • Mettra à jour la politique sur la GCA afin qu’elle tienne compte des rôles et des responsabilités actualisées, du niveau d’ancienneté obligatoire de la représentation de la GCA dans les régions et les secteurs, et des commentaires issus de l’évaluation organisationnelle (point 1 ci-haut), incluant la définition plus explicite de la fonction de remise en question du coordonnateur de la PCA mentionnée au point 3.
  État : Demande de fermeture de dossier

Mise à jour/ Justification
En date du 31 déc. 2012 :

La révision préliminaire est terminée. La politique sur la GCA d’AADNC sera désormais conforme à la norme de PCA du SCT avec des annexes sur les exigences particulières du Ministère.

Le plan de communication sur la PCA est terminé et il a été approuvé par le sous-ministre.
Mesures
  • Amorcer les consultations auprès des intervenants clés.
Milieu du 2e trimestre, 2011-2012 État : Demande de fermeture de dossier (Terminé)

Mise à jour/ Justification
En date du 31 déc. 2012 :
On a tenu des consultations avec les principaux intervenants, et les activités de consultation se poursuivront avec Sécurité publique puisque la politique sur la GCA n’est pas prête à être publiée.
  • Présenter la politique sur la GCA actualisée au COM pour son approbation.
Milieu du 4e trimestre, 2011-2012 Situations actuelle : En cours

Mise à jour/ Justification
En date du 31 déc. 2012 :
À ajouter à l’ordre du jour de la prochaine réunion du COM.

SVE : Classée.
3. S'assurer que le coordonnateur ministériel de la PCA joue un rôle plus actif pour ce qui est d'apporter des conseils et une analyse critique aux gestionnaires des services essentiels et des services de soutien essentiels tout au long du processus d'élaboration, d'essai et de mise à jour des ARO et des PCA. Le directeur de la DSTI, en collaboration avec l’ASM :
  • Élaborera, de concert avec les Communications, un plan de communications ayant pour but de garantir que les pouvoirs du nouveau coordonnateur de la PCA seront acceptés d’emblée par tous les intervenants du Ministère. L’accent sera mis sur les services consultatifs fournis par le coordonnateur de la PCA.
  • Instaurera des processus opérationnalisés fondés sur la nouvelle politique sur la GCA et similaires au processus de certification et d’accréditation en matière de sécurité des TI (le DPI, l’ASM et le DG du secteur de programme responsable devront approuver officiellement par signature les mises à jour annuelles de l’ARO/de la PCA) visant les services essentiels et les services de soutien aux services essentiels actuels. Ce processus comprendra une disposition selon laquelle le DPI et l’ASM n’accepteront pas d’approuver par signature une ARO/PCA sans le consentement indiqué du coordonnateur de la PCA.
  • Élaborera et mettra en œuvre d’autres mesures au besoin, d’après l’orientation donnée par le COM concernant l’évaluation organisationnelle et les options du plan tactique énoncées au point 1.
  État : La demande sera classée (terminée)

Mise à jour/ Justification
(en date du 30 septembre 2012)
Un Plan de communications a été mis à jour par la Direction générale des communications, en consultation avec la Direction générale de la gestion de l’information. Ce plan devrait être prêt et soumis pour approbation au cours du troisième trimestre.
Mesures
  • Élaborer le plan de communication.
Fin du 3e trimestre, 2011-2012 1) RÉPONSE DU PROGRAMME État : La demande sera classée (terminée)

Mise à jour/ Justification
(en date du 9 novembre 2012)
Un Plan de communications a été mis à jour par la Direction générale des communications, en consultation avec la Direction générale de la gestion de l’information. Ce plan devrait être prêt et soumis pour approbation au cours du troisième trimestre.

2) RÉPONSE DU PROGRAMME

État : La demande sera classée (terminée)
Mise à jour/ Justification
(en date du 9 novembre 2012)

Une nouvelle procédure d’approbation a été élaborée pour mettre à jour et consigner l’avancement des travaux relatifs à l’ARA/PCA sur une base annuelle, procédure axée initialement sur les services des niveaux 1 et 2. Cette procédure a été initialement communiquée aux coordonnateurs régionaux/sectoriels de la PCA et elle a été approuvée par le CO (mars 2012). On a consulté l’ASM pour vérifier l’alignement et pour aider à éclairer la mise à jour du plan de sécurité du ministère au cours des années à venir. La procédure sera actualisée au besoin pour le prochain cycle, au fur et à mesure que les enseignements tirés auront été consignés et appliqués.

SVE : Mise en œuvre. Classée.
Concevoir et élaborer le processus d’approbation par signature des ARO/PCA mis à jour, et le présenter au COM conjointement avec la politique revue sur la GCA. Milieu du 4e trimestre, 2011-2012
4. Élaborer un programme de formation et de sensibilisation officiel pour les coordonnateurs de la PCA et les gestionnaires des services essentiels (et des services de soutien essentiels). Le niveau de formation officielle devrait tenir compte de la mesure dans laquelle le coordonnateur ministériel de la PCA fournit aussi des conseils et du soutien pratique tout au long du processus d’élaboration et de mise à l’essai des ARO et des PCA. Le directeur de la DSTI, en collaboration avec l’ASM :
  • Consultera Sécurité publique Canada pour savoir si de nouveaux produits de formation et de sensibilisation à l’intention des ministères clients sont disponibles.
  • Examinera le matériel existant lié à la GCA qui est à la disposition du Ministère (p. ex., l’Institut en gestion de la continuité ou l’École de la fonction publique du Canada) et établira une formation de base obligatoire ou recommandée sur les rôles liés à la GCA, en tenant compte de l’orientation donnée par le COM au sujet du point 1.
  • Élaborera et mettra en œuvre d’autres mesures au besoin, d’après l’orientation donnée par le COM concernant l’évaluation organisationnelle et les options du plan tactique énoncées au point 1.
Remarque : Durant la crise du virus H1N1, Sécurité publique Canada a approuvé l’approche de sensibilisation et de formation proposée par AADNC pour la PCA, qui consistait à fournir des modèles et à se rendre disponible pour des consultations ponctuelles. Cependant, nous abondons dans le même sens que les résultats de la vérification, c’est-à-dire qu’une approche plus globale, particulièrement pour les services essentiels et les services de soutien aux services essentiels, continuerait de faire murir la fonction de la GCA et augmenterait l’efficacité des efforts déployés en matière de PCA.
  État : La demande sera classée (terminée)

Mise à jour/ Justification
En date du 30 septembre 2012

Des présentations PowerPoint ont été préparées pour définir les étapes à franchir pour terminer les évaluations des répercussions sur les activités ainsi que les plans de continuité des activités. Un coordonnateur des plans de continuité des activités a été embauché; son rôle consiste à fournir un soutien pratique qui ne se limite pas aux contenus du matériel produit.
Mesures
  • Consulter Sécurité publique Canada.
Fin du 1er trimestre, 2011-2012 Mesures

1) RÉPONSE DU PROGRAMME État : La demande sera classée (terminée)
Mise à jour/ Justification
(en date du 9 novembre 2012)

Voir la justification antérieure; il n’existe aucun matériel qui pourrait être soumis à Sécurité publique Canada, pour adoption.

2) RÉPONSE DU PROGRAMME État : La demande sera classée (terminée)
Mise à jour/ Justification
(en date du 9 novembre 2012)

Des présentations PowerPoint ont été préparées pour définir les étapes à franchir pour terminer les évaluations des répercussions sur les activités ainsi que les plans de continuité des activités. Un coordonnateur des plans de continuité des activités a été embauché; son rôle consiste à fournir un soutien pratique qui ne se limite pas aux contenus du matériel produit.

3)  RÉPONSE DU PROGRAMME État : La demande sera classée (terminée)
Mise à jour/ Justification
(en date du 9 novembre 2012)

Des présentations PowerPoint ont été préparées afin de définir les étapes à franchir pour terminer les évaluations des répercussions sur les activités ainsi que les plans de continuité des activités. Un coordonnateur des plans de continuité des activités a été embauché; son rôle consiste à fournir un soutien pratique qui ne se limite pas aux contenus du matériel produit.

SVE : Mise en œuvre avancée. Classée.
  • Structurer le matériel de formation destiné aux gestionnaires des services essentiels et des services de soutien aux services essentiels.
Début du 4e trimestre, 2011-2012
  • Intégrer la présentation de rapports sur la formation dans le cadre du processus des rapports instauré pour le point 5.
Début du 4e trimestre, 2011-2012
5. Améliorer le suivi et les rapports sur l'efficacité du programme de PCA dans les régions et les secteurs, afin d'appuyer l'amélioration et la surveillance permanentes (p. ex., rapports semestriels à un comité de la haute direction sur l'état du programme de PCA, y compris les lacunes notoires dans le programme, les taux de résolution des problèmes repérés au cours des essais du PCA et des perturbations, les taux d'achèvement des différents niveaux d'essai du PCA et les taux d'achèvement de la formation sur la PCA). Le directeur de la DSTI, en collaboration avec l’ASM :
  • Fera en sorte que, en s’appuyant sur la mise à jour de la politique (point 2) et sur l’élaboration du processus opérationnalisé (point 3), les mises à jour semestrielles fournies à l’ensemble des régions et secteurs soient approuvées par la signature d’un responsable de niveau suffisamment élevé (DG ou plus), et ce, incluant les rapports sur la formation.
  • Élaborera un « tableau de pointage » pour les services essentiels et les services de soutien aux services essentiels (dans la RCN et les régions), et le fournira aux DG responsables sur une base semestrielle. Le tableau tiendra compte :

    • des lacunes existantes dans la GCA – taux d’achèvement des ARO/PCA et l’exhaustivité des plans;
    • de l’état des essais (exercices);
    • des bilans (tant des essais qu’après-coups).
  État : Demande de fermeture de dossier (Terminé)

Mise à jour/ Justification
En date du 31 déc. 2012 :

La mise à jour de la politique a permis de clarifier les rôles et les responsabilités des DGR, des SMA et des coordonnateurs sectoriels et régionaux de la PCA. À la P1, le BAPF a envoyé une lettre aux DGR et aux SMA pour leur demander d’examiner les ARO et les PCA. On fait présentement le point avec les secteurs et les régions.

On a terminé l’élaboration du tableau de pointage sur les services essentiels. Lorsque les coordonnateurs des services essentiels auront terminé leurs examens annuels et leurs mises à jour, on appliquera les cartes de pointage.
Mesures
  • Désigner le service essentiel pilote, et faire l’examen au 1er trimestre de 2012.
Milieu du 4e trimestre, 2011-2012 État : En cours

Mise à jour/ Justification
En date du 31 déc. 2012 :
Lorsque les coordonnateurs des services essentiels auront terminé leurs examens annuels et leurs mises à jour, on appliquera les cartes de pointage.
  • Déployer aux autres services essentiels et services de soutien aux services essentiels en cours d’exercice 2012.
Exercice 2012 État : En cours.

Mise à jour/ Justification
En date du 31 déc. 2012 :
Lorsque les coordonnateurs des services essentiels auront terminé leurs examens annuels et leurs mises à jour, on appliquera les cartes de pointage.
  • Regrouper les tableaux de pointage présentés au COM semestriellement, à compter du début de 2012.
Exercice 2012 État : En cours

Mise à jour/ Justification
En date du 31 déc. 2012 : Lorsque les coordonnateurs des services essentiels auront terminé leurs examens annuels et leurs mises à jour, on appliquera les cartes de pointage.

SVE : Classée
 
 
Date de modification :