Evaluation of the Family Violence Prevention Program - Follow-up Report Status Update as of December 31, 2012

PDF Version (26 Kb, 4 Pages)

Action Plan Implementation Status Update Report to the Evaluation, Performance Measurement and Review Committee - As of December 31, 2012

Education, Social Development and Partnerships Program

Evaluation of the Family Violence Prevention Program
Approval Date: 02/24/2012
Project Recommendations Action Plan Expected Completion Date Program Response
1. FVPP should ensure that its priorities for shelter services and prevention activities are aligned with program objectives. Following the example of Alberta and Manitoba which have regional boards, FVPP should develop strategy approaches to funding prevention activities including projects that serve multiple communities. AANDC HQ will continue to work with regions on approaches to distribute prevention funds more strategically and to achieve value for money.

AANDC HQ will continue to work with the National Aboriginal Circle Against Family Violence to support capacity for shelters.
Start: April 1st, 2012



End: March 31st, 2013
 
2. The FVPP should enhance capacity of shelters where feasible. AANDC HQ will work with regions as well as with NACAFV to support capacity for shelters; however, the extent of capacity building will depend on the outcome of policy and program renewals. Start: April 1st, 2012

End: Ongoing
Status: Ongoing (Underway)

Update/Rationale:
As of 31/12/2012

The FVPP supported NACAFV's shelter director conference in December 2013. This event helped enhance shelter capacity by providing training as well as a forum for shelter directors to understand challenges, share best practices, and work together to address common issues.

In addition, the FVPP is developing and testing compliance tools and has conducted site visits to shelters in Ontario and Alberta. These activities are ongoing and will expand to all regions. The FVPP has updated its data collection instrument for 2013-2014 and intends to work further with shelter directors on these for the 2014-2015 data collection instruments.

This work helps to enhance shelter capacity by working directly with shelters to improve working relationships, address challenges and share best practices.

AES: Closed. Processes are in place to address the recommendation. The work will need to be ongoing.
3. The FVPP should establish clear performance measures and targets for prevention activities and the continuum of services. Performance measure such as proxies that can be used to measure incidents and rates of family violence on-reserve. Rates of family violence are difficult to capture on and off reserve, at both an aggregate and community level.

As a result, AANDC HQ will develop performance measures and targets aligned with our current Umbrella Performance Measurement Strategy and will explore measures such as proxies that can be used to measure incidents and rates of family violence on-reserve.
Start: April 1, 2012





End: March 31st, 2013
 
4. The FVPP should strengthen linkages with other departments, levels of government and communities to ensure that shelter services and prevention projects are delivered in a coordinated manner to improve access. AANDC will continue to participate in the federal Family Violence Initiative, and through joint Health Canada/AANDC committee on collaboration, strengthen linkages between on-reserve programs.

AANDC will support where possible, regional gatherings to share information and best practices to encourage coordination at the community level.

AANDC will encourage through its Social Programs National Manual coordination at the community level.
Start: April 1st, 2012



End: Ongoing
Status: Ongoing (Underway)

Update/Rationale:
As of 31/12/2012

The FVPP hosted a teleconference all with regions in December 2012 and shred program updates and updated tools. These calls occur at least twice a year and are an opportunity for regions to share program information with recipients, thereby facilitating access to updated FVPP tools and services, and to support services delivery at the community level.

In November 2012, HQ participated at a meeting of Ontario shelter directors in Thunder Bay, ON and in December 2012, participated at the National Aboriginal Centre Against Family Violence (NACAFV) meeting for shelter directors. Along with shelter sire visits, which have begum in Ontario and Alberta, this work provides an opportunity to encourage collaboration at the community level and begin to address access issues.

AES: Underway. In progress.
5. The FVPP should explore opportunities to build family violence prevention objectives into community planning and processes and integrate service delivery with other prevention programs. AANDC will explore, through its current efforts on the Community Development Framework, options for communities to build family violence prevention into their community-based plans to support integration of service delivery at the community level.

AANDC will encourage through its Social Program National Manual coordination at the community level.
Start: April 1st, 2012



End: Ongoing
Status: Ongoing (underway)

Update/Rationale:
As of 31/12/2012

The updated FVPP 2013-14 data collection instrument assesses efforts at integrating service delivery with other prevention programs by asking recipients to identify their existing partnerships with other governments, organizations, and programs. This information will be useful to determine the extent of community planning processes and integration.

The FVPP HQ team will continue to collaborate with Regions on conducting shelter site visits and will utilize these to encourage integration with other programs and services.

AES: Underway. In progress.
Date modified:

Évaluation du Programme pour la prévention de la violence familiale - Rapports de suivi en date du 31 décembre 2012

Format PDF (28 Ko, 4 pages)

Compte rendu sur l'état de la mise en œuvre du plan d'action rapport au comité de l'évaluation, de la mesure du rendement et de l'examen en date du 31 décembre 2012

Programme de sensibilisation, de développement social et de partenariats

Évaluation du Programme pour la prévention de la violence familiale
Date d'approbation : 2012-02-24
Recommandations du projet Plan d'action Date d'achèvement prévue Réponse du programme
1. Le PPVF devrait veiller à ce que ses priorités concernant les services de refuge et les activités de prévention cadrent avec ses objectifs. À l'instar de l'Alberta et du Manitoba, qui ont des conseils régionaux, le PPVF devrait élaborer des mesures stratégiques pour le financement des activités de prévention, dont des projets qui servent plusieurs collectivités. L'AC d'AADNC continuera de travailler avec les régions à des approches visant à financer de manière stratégique les activités de prévention et à optimiser les ressources.

L'AC d'AADNC continuera de collaborer avec le Cercle national autochtone contre la violence familiale (CNACVF) afin de renforcer la capacité des services de refuge.
Début :
Le 1er avril 2012




Fin :
Le 31 mars 2013
 
2. Dans la mesure du possible, le PPVF devrait améliorer la capacité des refuges. L'AC d'AADNC travaillera avec les régions et le CNACVF afin d'améliorer la capacité des refuges. Toutefois, l'amélioration dépendra de ce qui découlera du renouvellement des politiques et des programmes. Début :
Le 1er avril 2012


En cours
État : En cours (se poursuit)

Mise à jour/ Justification
En date du 31 décembre 2012

Le personnel du PPVF a appuyé la conférence des directeurs de refuges du CNACVF en 2013. Cet événement a contribué à renforcer la capacité des refuges par la formation offerte. En outre, le forum des directeurs de refuges a permis de comprendre les difficultés, de partager des pratiques exemplaires et de collaborer pour s'attaquer aux problèmes communs.

En outre, le personnel du PPVF élabore et met à l'essai des outils de conformité et il visité des refuges en Ontario et en Alberta. Ces activités se poursuivent et se dérouleront dans toutes les régions. Le personnel du PPVF a mis à jour son instrument de collecte des données pour 2013-2014 et il a l'intention de poursuivre son travail avec les directeurs de refuges dans ce domaine concernant les instruments de collecte des données  2014-2015.

Ce travail contribue à renforcer la capacité des refuges afin d'améliorer les relations de travail, de relever les défis et de partager des pratiques exemplaires.

SVE : Fermé.  Des processus sont en place pour la mise en œuvre de la recommandation. Il faudrait poursuivre les efforts.
3. Le PPVF devrait établir des mesures et des cibles de rendement précises pour les activités de prévention et le continuum des services. Par exemple, il devrait définir des indicateurs servant à évaluer les incidents et les taux de violence familiale dans les réserves. Il est difficile de déterminer les taux de violence familiale à l'intérieur et à l'extérieur des réserves, tant dans l'ensemble que dans la collectivité.

Par conséquent, l'AC d'AADNC élaborera des mesures et des cibles de rendement conformes à la stratégie globale de mesure du rendement actuelle et explorera des façons d'évaluer les incidents et les taux de violence familiale dans les réserves, notamment au moyen d'indicateurs.
Début :
Le 1er avril 2012




Fin :
Le 31 mars 2013
 
4. Le PPVF devrait accroître ses liens avec d'autres ministères, ordres de gouvernements et collectivités pour que les services de refuge et les projets de prévention soient coordonnés de manière à en améliorer l'accès. AADNC continuera de participer à l'Initiative de lutte contre la violence familiale du gouvernement fédéral et, par l'intermédiaire du comité mixte de Santé Canada et d'AADNC sur la collaboration, de consolider les liens entre les programmes dans les réserves.

Dans la mesure du possible, AADNC appuiera la mise en commun de renseignements et de pratiques exemplaires dans les régions afin de favoriser la coordination dans les collectivités.

AADNC favorisera la coordination dans les collectivités au moyen du manuel du Programme social national.
Début :

Le 1er avril 2012



En cours
État : En cours (se poursuit)

Mise à jour/ Justification
En date du 31 décembre 2012

Le PPVF a été l'hôte d'une téléconférence à laquelle ont participé toutes les régions en décembre 2012. Le point a été fait sur le programme et des outils ont été mis à jour. Ces téléconférences ont lieu au moins deux fois par année et elles donnent l'occasion aux régions de partager des renseignements liés au programme avec les bénéficiaires, facilitant ainsi l'accès aux plus récents outils et services du PPVF, et d'appuyer la prestation des services à l'échelle communautaire.

En novembre 2012, l'AC a participé à une réunion des directeurs des refuges de l'Ontario à Thunder Bay (Ont.) et en décembre 2012, elle a assisté à la réunion des directeurs des refuges du CNACVF. En plus des visites dans les refuges qui ont commencé en Ontario et en Alberta, ces activités donnent l'occasion d'encourager la collaboration à l'échelle communautaire et de commencer à s'attaquer aux problèmes d'accès.

SVE : En cours (se poursuit)
5. Le PPVF devrait étudier les possibilités d'incorporer des objectifs en matière de violence familiale dans la planification communautaire et d'intégrer la prestation de services dans d'autres programmes de prévention. Dans ses efforts à l'égard du Cadre de développement communautaire, AADNC explorera des possibilités pour les collectivités d'incorporer la prévention de la violence familiale dans leurs plans communautaires afin d'appuyer l'intégration de la prestation de services dans les collectivités

AADNC favorisera la coordination dans les collectivités au moyen du manuel du Programme social national.
Début :
Le 1er avril 2012



En cours
État : En cours (se poursuit)

Mise à jour/ Justification
En date du 31 décembre 2012

L'instrument de collecte de données du PPVF mis à jour pour 2013-2014 permet d'évaluer les efforts d'intégration de la prestation des services aux autres programmes de prévention en demandant aux bénéficiaires d'indiquer leurs partenariats actuels avec d'autres organisations, gouvernements et programmes. Ces renseignements seront utiles pour déterminer l'étendue de l'intégration et des processus de planification communautaire.

L'équipe de l'AC du PPVF continuera de collaborer avec les régions pour les visites effectuées dans les refuges et elle utilisera ces visites pour encourager l'intégration aux autres programmes et services.

SVE : En cours (se poursuit).
Date de modification :