ARCHIVED - Management Letter - National Aboriginal Capital Corporations Association (NACCA)

Archived information

This Web page has been archived on the Web. Archived information is provided for reference, research or record keeping purposes. It is not subject to the Government of Canada Web Standards and has not been altered or updated since it was archived. Please contact us to request a format other than those available.

Ms. Lucy Pelletier
Chair
National Aboriginal Capital Corporations Association
Suite 605, 75 Albert Street
Ottawa, Ontario
K1P 5E7

Ref:  2012-13 Recipient Audit Results and Follow-Up

Dear Ms. Pelletier:

Aboriginal Affairs and Northern Development Canada (AANDC) conducted a number of recipient audits in fiscal year 2012-13, including an audit of National Aboriginal Capital Corporations Association. Attached please find a copy of the full audit report and a summary of the report. The summary will be published on the department's website in the coming weeks, along with this management letter. Should you wish to, you may provide a written response to the audit to me within 30 days. That response will also be posted.

Based on the work performed, the auditors concluded that NACCA has complied, in all material respects, with the financial terms and conditions of the funding arrangements with AANDC for the period covered. No recoverable amount has been identified as a result of this recipient audit. The auditor did not identify any specific recommendations arising from the audit.

Thank you for your cooperation during this process. Please contact your local AANDC representative to discuss any questions or concerns you may have.

Sincerely,

 
 

Susan MacGowan, CMA
Chief Financial Officer

c.c.: Nicole Ladouceur, Director General, Aboriginal Entrepreneurship Branch
Sara Filbee, Assistant Deputy Minister, Lands and Economic Development
Brahim Achtoutal, Acting Chief Audit and Evaluation Executive
Deloitte LLP

 
 
Date modified:

ARCHIVÉE - Lettre de recommandation - Association nationale des sociétés autochtones de financement (ANSAF)

Renseignements archivés

Cette page a été archivée dans le Web. Les renseignements archivés sont fournis aux fins de référence, de recherche ou de tenue de documents. Ils ne sont pas assujettis aux normes Web du gouvernement du Canada et n'ont pas été modifiés ou mis à jour depuis leur archivage. Pour obtenir ces renseignements sous une autre forme, veuillez communiquer avec nous.

Madame Lucy Pelletier
Présidente
Association nationale des sociétés autochtones de financement
75, rue Albert, pièce 605
OTTAWA ON K1P 5E7

Réf. : Résultats et suivi de la vérification du bénéficiaire en 2012­-2013

Madame,

Affaires autochtones et Développement du Nord Canada (AADNC) a procédé à la vérification d'un certain nombre de bénéficiaires pendant l'exercice 2012-2013, y compris la vérification de l'Association nationale des sociétés autochtones de financement. Vous trouverez ci-joint le rapport de vérification complet et un sommaire de celui-ci. Ce dernier, ainsi que la présente lettre, seront affichés sur le site Web du Ministère au cours des prochaines semaines. Vous disposez de 30 jours pour me faire parvenir une réponse écrite à la vérification, si vous le désirez. Votre réponse sera aussi publiée sur le site Web.

Selon le travail effectué, le vérificateur a déterminé que l'ANSAF se conformait, pendant la période visée par la vérification et à tous les égards, aux conditions financières prévues dans les accords de financement conclus avec AADNC. Il n'a répéré aucun montant à recouvrer et n'a formulé aucune recommandation particulière dans le cadre de sa vérification.

Je vous remercie de votre collaboration au cours du processus et vous prie de communiquer avec votre représentant local d'AADNC pour discuter de vos questions ou préoccupations.

Veuillez agréer, Madame, mes salutations les meilleures.

 
 

Susan MacGowan, CMA
Dirigeante principale des finances

c. c. Nicole Ladouceur, Directrice générale de l'Entrepreneuriat autochtone
Sara Filbee, Sous-ministre adjointe, Terres et Développement économique
Brahim Achtoutal, Dirigeant principal intérimaire de la vérification et de l'évaluation
Deloitte LLP

 
 
Date de modification :