ARCHIVED - 2012-2013 Call for Nominations Launched in the Central Mackenzie Valley

Archived information

This Web page has been archived on the Web. Archived information is provided for reference, research or record keeping purposes. It is not subject to the Government of Canada Web Standards and has not been altered or updated since it was archived. Please contact us to request a format other than those available.

Download the PDF Version (50 Kb, 1 Page)

Bulletin
Volume 21, Number 2
March 2013

The Minister of Indian Affairs and Northern Development hereby calls for nominations on Crown reserve lands north of 60° in the Central Mackenzie Valley, Northwest Territories. Companies interested in obtaining petroleum exploration rights are asked to nominate blocks of lands which they would like to see in a subsequent Call for Bids.

Please refer to our website for the complete Call for Nominations package.

All posting requests must be described in accordance with the Guidelines for Posting Parcels North of Latitude 60° N. Lands currently under licence which revert to Crown reserve status during the course of this Call for Nominations may also be nominated.

All Aboriginal subsurface lands established pursuant to land claim settlement agreements are excluded from the lands available for posting.

The identity of the nominator is kept strictly confidential.

ALL NOMINATIONS MUST BE RECEIVED BY APRIL 24, 2013 AT 4 P.M. (EDT) TO BE CONSIDERED BY THE MINISTER. ALL NOMINATIONS SHOULD BE FAXED TO THE ATTENTION OF:

NORTHERN PETROLEUM RESOURCES DIRECTORATE
NORTHERN PETROLEUM AND MINERAL RESOURCES BRANCH
FACSIMILE: 819-953-5828.

Central Mackenzie Valley

Despite containing one of Canada's largest oil fields at Norman Wells, the Mackenzie Valley of the Northwest Territories remains lightly explored and offers opportunities to make new and potentially large discoveries of both gas and oil. The region includes lands covered by both the Gwich'in Comprehensive Land Claim Agreement and the Sahtu Dene and Metis Comprehensive Land Claim Agreement.

Call for Bids

The exercise of petroleum exploration rights is subject to specific terms and conditions relating to the environment and must comply with requirements under land claims and for northern benefits. Such information is contained in the Proposed 2012-2013 Call for Bids for Exploration Licences and within the terms of the Exploration Licence.

Should nominations be received, a Call for Bids for nominated blocks may be launched in May 2013.

For more information on the rights issuance process or the resource management regime, please contact:

Rights Administration
Northern Petroleum Resources Directorate
Northern Petroleum and Mineral Resources Branch
Aboriginal Affairs and Northern Development Canada
Tel: 819-953-2087 Fax: 819-953-5828
Rights@aandc.gc.ca
www.aadnc-aandc.gc.ca/nth/og/index-eng.asp
Media Enquiries: 819-953-1160

Note: This Bulletin is for information purposes only. Terms and conditions for each call are described in the call documents.

Date modified:

ARCHIVÉE - Lancement de Demande de désignations 2012-2013 dans la partie centrale de la vallée du Mackenzie

Renseignements archivés

Cette page a été archivée dans le Web. Les renseignements archivés sont fournis aux fins de référence, de recherche ou de tenue de documents. Ils ne sont pas assujettis aux normes Web du gouvernement du Canada et n'ont pas été modifiés ou mis à jour depuis leur archivage. Pour obtenir ces renseignements sous une autre forme, veuillez communiquer avec nous.

Télécharger le format PDF (45 Ko, 1 page)

Bulletin
Volume 21, numéro 2
Mars 2013

Le ministre des Affaires indiennes et du Nord canadien demande par la présente que l'on soumette des désignations à l'égard de terres de la Couronne au nord du 60e parallèle dans la partie centrale de la vallée du Mackenzie, Territoires du Nord-Ouest. Les sociétés intéressées à acquérir des droits de prospection pétroliers sont priées de désigner les parcelles qu'elles souhaiteraient voir apparaître dans un appel d'offres subséquent.

Veuillez vous référer à notre site Web pour la version intégrale de la Demande de désignations .

Toutes les désignations doivent être formulées conformément aux Lignes directrices pour les parcelles au nord du 60e parallèle. Les terres actuellement visées par un titre qui reprennent le statut de réserve de la Couronne au cours de la période visée par ces demandes de désignations sont aussi admissibles.

Toutes les terres autochtones visant des droits d'exploitation du sous-sol faites conformément aux ententes sur le règlement des revendications territoriales sont exclues des terres pouvant faire l'objet de désignations.

L'identité des intéressés reste confidentielle.

LES DEMANDES DE DÉSIGNATIONS SERONT ACCEPTÉES JUSQU'AU 24 AVRIL 2013 À 16 H (HAE). LES DEMANDES DOIVENT ÊTRE TÉLÉCOPIÉES À L'ATTENTION DE :

DIRECTION DES RESSOURCES PÉTROLIÈRES DU NORD
DIRECTION GÉNÉRALE DES RESSOURCES PÉTROLIÈRES ET MINÉRALES DU NORD
TÉLÉCOPIEUR : 819-953-5828

Partie centrale de la vallée du Mackenzie. T.N.-O

Bien qu'à Norman Wells, dans les Territoires du Nord-Ouest, on retrouve l'un des plus grands champs pétroliers du Canada; la vallée du Mackenzie est encore très peu explorée et elle représente des occasions de faire des découvertes possiblement importantes de pétrole et de gaz. La région visée par l'appel comprend des terres décrites dans l'Entente sur la revendication territoriale globale des Gwich'in ainsi que dans l'Entente sur la revendication territoriale globale des Dénés et Métis du Sahtu.

Appels d'offres

L'exercice de droits d'exploration pétrolière est subordonné à des conditions précises relatives à l'environnement et doit se conformer aux revendications territoriales ainsi qu'aux exigences en matière de retombées économiques dans le Nord. Ces renseignements sont disponibles dans l'appel d'offres 2012-2013 proposé pour permis de prospection ainsi que dans les conditions du permis de prospection.

Suivant la réception des désignations, un appel d'offres pourrait être lancé en mai 2013.

Pour obtenir de plus amples informations sur le processus d'attribution des droits ou le régime de gestion des ressources naturelles, veuillez vous adresser à :

Administration des droits Direction des ressources pétrolières du Nord
Direction des ressources pétrolières et minérales du Nord
Affaires autochtones et Développement du Nord Canada
Téléphone : 819-953-2087
Télécopieur: 819-953-5828
Droits@aadnc.gc.ca
www.aadnc-aandc.gc.ca/nth/og/index-fra.asp
Demande de renseignements des médias : 819-953-1160

Note : Ce bulletin est publié à titre d'information uniquement. Les conditions régissant chaque demande sont décrites dans les documents pertinents.

Date de modification :