Water and Wastewater Infrastructure Reports

Aboriginal Affairs and Northern Development Canada (AANDC) provides funding and advice to First Nations to assist in the design, construction, operation and maintenance of water and wastewater systems.

Annual assessments of First Nation water and wastewater infrastructure and capacity are conducted to verify the performance of any centralized water or wastewater system that is funded in whole or in part by AANDC and serves five or more households (or serves a public facility).

The reports below provide an overview of the initiatives that AANDC has supported to strengthen capacity building and training; enhance standards and protocols; and summarize AANDC capital investments for water and wastewater infrastructure, including funding for the operation and maintenance of systems.

Date modified:

Rapport sur l'infrastructure d'approvisionnement en eau et de traitement des eaux usées

Affaires autochtones et Développement du Nord Canada (AADNC) verse un financement aux Premières Nations pour les aider dans la conception, la construction et l'entretien de systèmes d'eau et d'eaux usées en plus de les conseiller à ce sujet.

On procède à des évaluations annuelles de l'infrastructure et de la capacité des Premières Nations pour ce qui est de l'eau et des eaux usées afin de vérifier le rendement de tout système d'eau ou d'eaux usées centralisé qui est financé, en tout ou en partie, par AADNC et qui dessert cinq résidences ou plus (ou un bâtiment public).

Les rapports ci-dessous offrent un aperçu des initiatives qu'AADNC a appuyées afin de renforcer la capacité et d'améliorer la formation ainsi que pour rehausser les normes et les protocoles. Ils résument également les investissements d'AADNC dans l'infrastructure d'eau et d'eaux usées, y compris ceux destinés au fonctionnement et à l'entretien des systèmes.

Date de modification :