ARCHIVED - Audit of the Quality Management Program and the Application of the Intervention Policy - Follow-up Report Status Update as of March 31, 2012

Archived information

This Web page has been archived on the Web. Archived information is provided for reference, research or record keeping purposes. It is not subject to the Government of Canada Web Standards and has not been altered or updated since it was archived. Please contact us to request a format other than those available.

PDF Version (50 Kb, 10 Pages)

 

 

Action Plan Implementation Status Update Report to the Audit Committee - As of March 31, 2012

Regional Operations, Chief Financial Officer

Audit of the Quality Management Program and the Application of the Intervention Policy (200725)
AEC Approval Date: 26/02/2009

Project
Recommendations
Action Plan Expected
Completion Date
Program
Response
1. The IP be reassessed with a view to clarifying policy objectives, revising policy components needed to ensure consistency with the objectives, and providing related tools and guidance to ensure the policy is implemented as intended.

Policy revisions and related guidance to provide, at a minimum, clarity regarding:
  • IP-related roles, responsibilities, accountabilities and expectations regarding IP design, development, implementation, and monitoring across key stakeholder groups including the CFO Sector, Programs and Regional Operations (particularly FSOs).

  • When a recipient's level of intervention should be escalated or de-escalated.

  • Expectations for a risk-based and integrated strategy and approach to evaluate compliance with the IP at a National and Regional level.

  • Minimum standards of documentation related to ongoing monitoring activities, such as trip reports (notes of site-visits), minutes of meetings, decisions, action-items and responsibilities to ensure a consistent approach within and across regions.

  • Practices, including monitoring, related to the timely receipt and review of RMPs as well as the enforcement of IP requirements in cases when RMPs are not received from recipients.

  • An approach for tracking the status of recipients under intervention, tracking and documenting progress against plans at a regional level and for providing regional information to HQ for purposes of assessing overall effectiveness of the IP, and
A sustainable strategy and approach be established to performing regional quality assurance reviews to monitor and validate compliance with the IP.
The CFO, in collaboration with Senior ADM, Regional Operations and Program ADM's, will undertake a review of the Intervention Policy. This review will involve confirmation of policy objectives and the identification of those policy changes required to address the implementation and clarity issues noted in the Horizontal Audit. The outcome of the review will include a workplan and timetable for recommended changes to the Intervention Policy and/or related guidance. 31 December, 2009 Status: completed, request to close.

Update/Rationale:
As of 30/09/2011:

RO: CFO to provide details of implementation and activities to date, TPCOE confirmed via email with RO OPS.

CFO: A review was carried out in summer 2009 and a full evaluation during the fall of 2009. Subsequently redrafted as the Default Prevention and Management Policy. First Nations were engaged on this draft Policy in summer 2010. The Policy was presented at Departmental Operations Committee and has been approved by the Deputy Minister. Directives to accompany the Policy were presented at Departmental Operations Committee and have been approved by the Chief Financial Officer. User guides and other tools are being finalized and will be promulgated.

AES: The recommendation is closed based on the approval of the Policy and supporting Directives.

Note: This follow up has been superseded by the Horizontal Audit of the Management Control Framework for Grants and Contributions 2011-2012 (Focus on Co-Management and Third Party Management) which will be reported to the September 2012 meeting of the Audit Committee.
2. In the short term, tools and practices (e.g. formal criteria, guidance and training) be developed, based on risk and current best practices, that will support consistent application of judgment to a particular recipient situation and that will clarify the conditions of default as described in the IP. The CFO, in collaboration with Senior ADM, Regional Operations and Program ADM's, will identify, recommend and develop the tools and practices required to support a more consistent application of the Intervention Policy across regions. Recommendations regarding required tools and practices will be based on risk and current best practices. 30 June, 2009 RO Update:
Status: Completed, recommended to close.

Update/Rationale:
As of 23/04/2012: CFO to provide response. RO continues to work in collaboration with CFO to develop the necessary tools and practices in support of the Default Prevention and Management Policy for implementation in 2012-2013.

CFO has approved the Management Control Framework (MCF) for Grants and Contributions. Directive 101 is approved and being used for Grant and Contribution Management.

Policy 200 DPMP has been approved and is in force. Directive 205 DPMP 210 TPFAM have been approved and are in force. Other guidelines are in development.

CFO Update:
PROGRAM RESPONSE :
Status : Request to close (completed)
Update/Rationale:
As of 31/03/2012:

The Arrangement Series Course offered by TPCOE covers Funding Approaches, Funding Agreement, Financial Reporting and Reporting Management.

The following guidance documents have been finalized and are being promulgated: Financial Reporting Directive, Reporting Management Directive, Default Prevention and Management Directive, Third Party Funding Agreement Management Directive, and Recipient Audit Directive. Additionally, progress has been made with respect to tools and practices to support a more consistent application of the Default Prevention and Management Policy across regions such as an updated Management Action Plan Workbook, a new Default Assessment Tool and Workbook, new learning material and a Default Prevention and Management Policy Instructor Manual. These tools were developed with input from a Working Group that includes regional and HQ representatives.

AES: Substantially implemented. Recommendation will be closed once DPMP guidance documents have been finalized and communicated nationally.

Note: This follow up has been superceded by the Horizontal Audit of the Management Control Framework for Grants and Contributions 2011-2012 (Focus on Co-Management and Third Party Management) which will be reported to the September 2012 meeting of the Audit Committee.
3. An integrated and standardized Quality Management Program* be developed and operationalized. The QMP to provide, as a minimum, clarity regarding:

  • Roles and responsibilities of key stakeholders in regions and at HQ.

  • The Departmental approach and policy that defines expectations for implementing, monitoring and sustaining a risk-based approach to compliance reviews (including programs delivered via third party agents.

  • Departmental policy/guidance regarding acceptable model(s) for ensuring timely compliance reviews taking into account the attributes of those individuals assigned with such responsibilities (including their independence from the day-to-day activities)

* Quality Management Program components to be tailored to the unique circumstances of Northern Regions.
The Senior ADM, Regional Operations, in collaboration with the CFO and Program ADM's, will develop and operationalize a Department-wide Quality Management Program for Grants and Contributions. The QMP will be designed to address the specific issues regarding roles and responsibilities of key stakeholders and the promotion of a risk-based approach to compliance reviews. Guidance will be developed regarding acceptable staffing/ organizational models for compliance reviews with a view to promoting consistency and appropriate segregation of duties. The QMP will be developed by December 31, 2009 and implemented by June 30, 2010. 30 June, 2010 RO Update:

Status: redirect to CFO as lead as recommended in the September 30/12 update.

CFO Update:
PROGRAM RESPONSE :
Status : Request to close (completed)
Update/Rationale:
As of 31/03/2012:

A Management Control Framework, General Assessment Tool, and Risk Assessment have been developed and are being used by the regions. A Recipient Audit Policy and Directive have been endorsed at Policy on Transfer Payments (PTP) ADM Steering Committee and approved by the Chief Financial Officer (CFO). Also, a three-year recipient audit plan has been approved by the CFO. The TPCOE Compliance Unit has been re-staffed. Furthermore, TPCOE and the Social Policy and Programs presented decks, policies and guidelines to the Director Generals Implementation and Operations Committee on a risk-based approach to compliance reviews. AANDC will look to maximize the use of FNITP for compliance activities.

AES: Implementation is on-going. Recommendation will be revisited once Program Compliance Framework has been approved and piloted.

Note: This follow up has been superceded by the Horizontal Audit of the Management Control Framework for Grants and Contributions 2011-2012 (Focus on Co-Management and Third Party Management) which will be reported to the September 2012 meeting of the Audit Committee.
4. Standard expectations, guidance and tools be established for the implementation of quality control activities at the regional level, including guidance regarding the monitoring, review and documentation of recipient program reports. The Senior ADM, Regional Operations, in collaboration with the CFO and Program ADM's, will develop a common set of expectations, guidance and tools for the implementation of quality control activities at the regional level. June 30, 2009 RO Update:
Status: completed.

Recommended to close.

CFO Update:
PROGRAM RESPONSE :
Status : Request to close (completed)
Update/Rationale:
As of 31/03/2012:

A Management Control Framework, General Assessment Tool, and Risk Assessment have been developed and are being used by the regions. A Recipient Audit Policy and Directive have been endorsed at Policy on Transfer Payments (PTP) ADM Steering Committee and approved by the Chief Financial Officer (CFO). Also, a three-year recipient audit plan has been approved by CFO. The TPCOE Compliance Unit has been re-staffed.

Furthermore, TPCOE and the Social Policy and Programs presented decks, policies and guidelines to the Director Generals Implementation and Operations Committee on a risk-based approach to compliance reviews. AANDC will look to maximize the use of FNITP for compliance activities.

AES: Implementation is on-going. Recommendation will be revisited once Program Compliance Framework has been approved and piloted.

Note: This follow up has been superceded by the Horizontal Audit of the Management Control Framework for Grants and Contributions 2011-2012 (Focus on Co-Management and Third Party Management) which will be reported to the September 2012 meeting of the Audit Committee.
5. Standard requirements be defined for the review of recipient's audited financial statements at a regional level, clarifying expectations related to the formality of the Audit Review Committee (ARC) and representation on the ARC. The CFO, in collaboration with Senior ADM, Regional Operations and the CAE will develop a model for the review of recipient's audited financial statements as well as the expectations for the composition and the role ARCs. June 30, 2009. RO Update:
Status: completed.

Recommend to close.

CFO Update:

PROGRAM RESPONSE :
Status : Request to close (completed)
Update/Rationale:
As of 31/03/2012:

CFO issues a Year End (Financial) Reporting Handbook that contains the reporting standards expected from recipients (e.g., consolidated audited financial statements and program schedules). This handbook is designed to be used in conjunction with AANDC funding agreements as it relates to financial reporting requirements. In addition, the handbook reflects the changes in the various Canadian Accounting Standards, known as Generally Accepted Accounting Principles (GAAP). The General Assessment tool used by all regions also contains risk considerations relating to financial factors such as liquidity and debt ratios. These factors are linked to funding agreement triggers in the FNITP system. A Recipient Audit Policy and Directive have been endorsed at Policy on Transfer Payments (PTP) ADM Steering Committee and approved by the Chief Financial Officer (CFO). Also, a three-year recipient audit plan has been approved by CFO. Underway are three (3) joint AANDC-Health Canada recipient audits and five (5) AANDC only recipient audits. All are scheduled to be completed by March 31, 2012. AANDC has recently tabled the First Nations Financial Transparency Act: This bill addresses the issue of financial transparency for First Nation leaders by requiring the public disclosure of salaries and expenses of chiefs and councillors and First Nation's audited consolidated financial statements.

AES: Full implementation requires the definition and documentation of consistent review practices in regions.

Note: This follow up has been superceded by the Horizontal Audit of the Management Control Framework for Grants and Contributions 2011-2012 (Focus on Co-Management and Third Party Management) which will be reported to the September 2012 meeting of the Audit Committee.
6. An audit clause be incorporated in the new CFNFAs outlining the right to conduct timely compliance reviews and program directives include CFNFAs within the requirements for audit, including stipulated frequency of these audits. This recommendation has been addressed. N/A Status: Implemented

Update/Rationale:
As of 30/09/2009:

AES: Fully implemented. The recommendation will be closed.

Note: This follow up has been superceded by the Horizontal Audit of the Management Control Framework for Grants and Contributions 2011-2012 (Focus on Co-Management and Third Party Management) which will be reported to the September 2012 meeting of the Audit Committee.
 
 
Date modified:

ARCHIVÉE - Vérification du programme de gestion de la qualité et de l'application de la politique d'intervention - Rapports de suivi en date du 31 mars 2012

Renseignements archivés

Cette page a été archivée dans le Web. Les renseignements archivés sont fournis aux fins de référence, de recherche ou de tenue de documents. Ils ne sont pas assujettis aux normes Web du gouvernement du Canada et n'ont pas été modifiés ou mis à jour depuis leur archivage. Pour obtenir ces renseignements sous une autre forme, veuillez communiquer avec nous.

Format PDF (58 Ko, 11 pages)

 

 

Compte rendu sur l'état de la mise en œuvre du plan d'action rapport au comité de vérification en date du 31 mars 2012

Opérations régionales, dirigeant principal des finances

Vérification du programme de gestion de la qualité et de l'application de la politique d'intervention (200725)
Date d'approbation du CVÉ : 26/02/2009

Recommandations
du projet
Plan d'action Date
d'achèvement
prévue
Réponse
du programme
1. Réévaluer la Politique d'intervention (PI) de manière à clarifier ses objectifs; à modifier des éléments pour qu'ils concordent avec les objectifs; à fournir l'orientation et les outils connexes pour que la mise en œuvre de la politique soit conforme à ce qui avait été prévu. Les révisions et les directives connexes doivent à tout le moins clarifier les éléments suivants :

  • Rôles, responsabilités, obligations de rendre des comptes et attentes liés à la conception, à l'élaboration, à la mise en œuvre et à la surveillance de la PI parmi les principaux groupes d'intervenants, notamment le Secteur du dirigeant principal des finances, les programmes et les opérations régionales (en particulier les agents des services de financement).

  • Situations où il convient d'intensifier ou d'atténuer le niveau d'intervention appliqué à un bénéficiaire.

  • Attentes liées à une stratégie/approche (fondée sur le risque et intégrée) d'évaluation de la conformité à la PI à l'échelle nationale et régionale.

  • Normes de documentation minimales des activités de surveillance continues – comptes rendus de voyage (visites sur les lieux), procès-verbaux de réunion, décisions, mesures à prendre et responsabilités – afin d'uniformiser l'approche au sein des régions et entre elles.

  • Pratiques concernant la réception et l'examen dans les délais des plans de redressement (y compris la surveillance) et la mise à exécution des exigences de la PI si les bénéficiaires n'envoient pas ces plans.

  • Méthode permettant de suivre les progrès des bénéficiaires sous intervention, de suivre et de documenter les progrès par rapport aux plans régionaux et de communiquer les informations régionales à l'AC en vue d'évaluer l'efficacité globale de la PI.

Établissement d'une stratégie et d'une approche durables pour effectuer des examens régionaux de l'assurance de la qualité, de manière à surveiller et à valider la conformité à la PI.
Le dirigeant principal des finances (DPF), en collaboration avec le sous-ministre adjoint (SMA), Opérations régionales, et les SMA des programmes, entreprendra un examen de la Politique d'intervention dans le but de confirmer les objectifs de cette dernière et de déterminer les changements à apporter en réaction aux problèmes liés à la mise en œuvre et à la clarté observés lors de la vérification horizontale. L'examen pourrait donner lieu à la production d'un plan de travail et d'un calendrier pour l'apport des changements recommandés à la PI ainsi qu'aux directives connexes. 31 décembre 2009 État : Terminé; demande de fermeture.

Mise à jour/ Justification
Au 30 septembre 2011

OR : Le DPF fournira les détails relativement à la mise en œuvre et aux activités faites jusqu'à ce jour; le CEPT a confirmé par courriel avec le SOP des OR.

DPF : Un examen a été effectué à l'été 2009, et une évaluation complète a été réalisée à l'automne 2009. Le document a été refait et porte le nom de Poilitique de prévention et gestion des manquements. Les Premières nations ont participé à l'ébauche de cette politique à l'été 2010. Elle a été présentée au Comité des opérations du Ministère et a été approuvée par le sous-ministre. Les directives devant accompagner la Politique ont été présentées au Comité des opérations du Ministère et ont été approuvées par le dirigeant principal des finances. On est à compléter des manuels de l'utilisateur et d'autres outils, lesquels seront publiés.

SVE : La recommandation est classée, compte tenu de l'approbation de la Politique et des Directives à l'appui.

Remarque : Cette mesure de suivi a été remplacée par la vérification horizontale du cadre de contrôle de gestion pour les subventions et contributions de 2011-2012 (accent mis sur la cogestion et la gestion par un séquestre-administrateur), dont il sera question lors de la réunion du Comité de vérification de septembre 2012.
2. À court terme, créer des outils et pratiques (p. ex. critères officiels, directives et formation) fondés sur le risque et les pratiques exemplaires actuelles, qui permettront de faire preuve de jugement dans les situations particulières des bénéficiaires et de préciser les conditions d'un manquement conformément à la PI. Le DPF, en collaboration avec le SMA principal, Opérations régionales, et les SMA des programmes, élaborera les outils et pratiques qu'il aura recommandés pour favoriser l'application uniforme de la Politique d'intervention à l'échelle des régions. Les recommandations formulées à l'égard des outils et pratiques se fonderont sur le risque et les pratiques exemplaires actuelles. 30 juin 2009 Mise à jour – Opérations régionales (OR)
État : Terminé, fermeture recommandée

Mise à jour/ Justification
Au 23 avril 2012 : Le DPF fournira une réponse. Les OR poursuivent la collaboration avec le DPF en vue d'établir les outils et pratiques nécessaires à l'application de la Politique de prévention et gestion des manquements (prévue pour 2012-2013).

Le DPF a approuvé le cadre de contrôle de gestion (CCG) pour les subventions et contributions. La directive 101 est approuvée, et sert à la gestion des subventions et contributions.

La politique 200 (Politique de prévention et gestion des manquements) a été approuvée et est maintenant en vigueur, de même que la directive 205 (gestion des manquements) et la directive 210 (gestion des ententes de financement par un séquestre-administrateur). D'autres lignes directrices sont en cours d'élaboration. 

Mise à jour – DPF
RÉPONSE DU PROGRAMME
État : Demande de fermeture de dossier (terminé)
Mise à jour/ Justification
Au 31 mars 2012

Le Centre d'expertise des paiements de transfert (CEPT) offre une série de cours sur les ententes, où il est question des approches de financement, des ententes de financement, des rapports financiers et de la gestion des rapports.

Les documents d'orientation suivants sont en cours de publication : directive sur les rapports financiers, directive sur la gestion des rapports, directive sur la prévention et la gestion des manquements, directive sur la gestion des ententes de financement par un séquestre-administrateur et directive sur la vérification des bénéficiaires. En outre, des progrès ont été réalisés relativement aux outils et pratiques favorisant l'application uniforme de la Politique de prévention et gestion des manquements à l'échelle des régions (p. ex. mise à jour du Manuel de travail du plan d'action de la direction, nouvel outil d'évaluation des manquements et manuel, nouveau matériel d'apprentissage et manuel du formateur concernant la Politique de prévention et gestion des manquements). Ces outils ont été élaborés avec l'aide d'un groupe de travail formé de représentants des régions et de l'AC.

COMMENTAIRE du SVE : La mise en œuvre est faite en grande partie. La recommandation sera classée une fois que les documents d'orientation sur la Politique de prévention et gestion des manquements auront été diffusés à l'échelle nationale.

Remarque : Cette mesure de suivi a été remplacée par la vérification horizontale du cadre de contrôle de gestion pour les subventions et contributions de 2011-2012 (accent mis sur la cogestion et la gestion par un séquestre-administrateur), dont il sera question lors de la réunion du Comité de vérification de septembre 2012. 
3. Élaborer et mettre en œuvre un programme de gestion de la qualité intégré et normalisé*. Le programme de gestion de la qualité doit, au minimum, clarifier :

  • les rôles et responsabilités des principaux intervenants dans les régions et à l'AC;

  • l'approche et la politique du Ministère définissant les attentes à l'égard de la mise en œuvre, du suivi et du maintien d'une méthode axée sur les risques pour les examens de la conformité (y compris des programmes offerts par des tiers);

  • la politique et l'orientation du Ministère relativement aux modèles permettant d'assurer la réalisation en temps utile d'examens de la conformité qui tiennent compte des attributs des personnes auxquelles ces responsabilités ont été confiées (y compris leur indépendance dans les activités courantes).

* Les éléments du programme doivent être adaptés aux circonstances uniques des régions du Nord.
Le SMA principal, Opérations régionales, en collaboration avec le DPF et les SMA des programmes, élaborera et mettra en œuvre un programme ministériel de gestion de la qualité pour les subventions et contributions. Le programme de gestion de la qualité sera conçu pour régler les questions particulières liées aux rôles et responsabilités des intervenants clés et à la promotion d'une approche axée sur le risque de l'examen de la conformité. On élaborera des lignes directrices décrivant des modèles de dotation et des modèles organisationnels acceptables en ce qui concerne l'examen de la conformité, en vue de promouvoir l'uniformité et la séparation adéquate des fonctions. Le programme de gestion de la qualité sera élaboré d'ici le 31 décembre 2009 et mis en œuvre avant le 30 juin 2010. 30 juin 2010 Mise à jour – OR

État : Renvoi au DPF à titre de responsable, conformément à la recommandation formulée dans la mise à jour du 30 septembre 2012

Mise à jour – DPF
RÉPONSE DU PROGRAMME
État : Demande de fermeture de dossier (terminé)
Mise à jour/ Justification
Au 31 mars 2012

Un cadre de contrôle de gestion, un outil d'évaluation générale et un outil d'évaluation du risque ont été établis et sont maintenant utilisés par les régions. Le Comité directeur des SMA sur la Politique sur les paiements de transfert (PPT) a donné son soutien à la politique et à la directive sur la vérification des bénéficiaires, tandis que le dirigeant principal des finances (DPF) a donné son approbation. Le DPF a également approuvé un plan triennal de vérification des bénéficiaires. Du personnel a été affecté à l'Unité de vérification de la conformité du Centre d'expertise des paiements de transfert (CEPT). En outre, le CEPT et la Direction générale de la politique sociale et des programmes (DGPSP) ont soumis des présentations, des politiques et des lignes directrices au Comité des DG chargé de la mise en œuvre et des opérations, au sujet d'une approche axée sur les risques pour les examens de la conformité. AADNC cherchera à maximiser l'utilisation du système Paiements de transfert aux Premières nations et aux Inuits (PTPNI).

COMMENTAIRE du SVE : La mise en œuvre est en cours. On reverra la recommandation une fois que le cadre de conformité de programme aura été approuvé et mis à l'essai.    

Remarque : Cette mesure de suivi a été remplacée par la vérification horizontale du cadre de contrôle de gestion pour les subventions et contributions de 2011-2012 (accent mis sur la cogestion et la gestion par un séquestre-administrateur), dont il sera question lors de la réunion du Comité de vérification de septembre 2012.
4. Établir des attentes, des lignes directrices et des outils normalisés pour la mise en œuvre des activités de contrôle de la qualité à l'échelle régionale, y compris des lignes directrices concernant le suivi, l'examen et la documentation des rapports de programme des bénéficiaires. Le SMA principal, Opérations régionales, en collaboration avec le DPF et les SMA des programmes, établira des attentes, des lignes directrices et des outils normalisés pour la mise en œuvre des activités de contrôle de la qualité à l'échelle régionale. 30 juin 2009 Mise à jour – OR
État : Terminé

Recommandation de fermeture

Mise à jour – DPF 
RÉPONSE DU PROGRAMME
État : Demande de fermeture de dossier (terminé)
Mise à jour/ Justification
Au 31 mars 2012

Un cadre de contrôle de gestion, un outil d'évaluation générale et un outil d'évaluation du risque ont été établis et sont maintenant utilisés par les régions. Le Comité directeur des SMA sur la Politique sur les paiements de transfert (PPT) a donné son soutien à la politique et à la directive sur la vérification des bénéficiaires, tandis que le dirigeant principal des finances (DPF) a donné son approbation. Le DPF a également approuvé un plan triennal de vérification des bénéficiaires. Du personnel a été affecté à l'Unité de vérification de la conformité du Centre d'expertise des paiements de transfert (CEPT). En outre, le CEPT et la DGPSP ont soumis des présentations, des politiques et des lignes directrices au Comité des DG chargé de la mise en œuvre et des opérations, au sujet d'une approche axée sur les risques pour les examens de la conformité. AADNC cherchera à maximiser l'utilisation du système PTPNI pour la réalisation des activités de conformité.

COMMENTAIRE du SVE : La mise en œuvre est en cours. On reverra la recommandation une fois que le cadre de conformité de programme aura été approuvé et mis à l'essai.    

Remarque : Cette mesure de suivi a été remplacée par la vérification horizontale du cadre de contrôle de gestion pour les subventions et contributions de 2011-2012 (accent mis sur la cogestion et la gestion par un séquestre-administrateur), dont il sera question lors de la réunion du Comité de vérification de septembre 2012.
5. Établir des exigences normalisées pour l'examen des états financiers vérifiés des bénéficiaires à l'échelle régionale afin de préciser les attentes relatives au caractère officiel et à la composition du Comité d'examen des vérifications. Le dirigeant principal des finances, en collaboration avec le sous-ministre adjoint, Opérations régionales, et le dirigeant principal de la vérification (DPV), établira un modèle d'examen des états financiers vérifiés des bénéficiaires ainsi que les attentes relatives à la composition et au rôle des comités d'examen des vérifications. 30 juin 2009 Mise à jour – OR
État : Terminé

Fermeture du dossier recommandée

RÉPONSE DU PROGRAMME
État : Demande de fermeture de dossier (terminé)
Mise à jour/ Justification
Au 31 mars 2012

Le DPF publie le Manuel des rapports (financiers) de clôture d'exercice, qui présente les normes en matière de rapports auxquelles sont assujettis les bénéficiaires (p. ex. états financiers consolidés vérifiés et plans de programme). Le manuel est conçu pour être utilisé avec les accords de financement d'AADNC, puisqu'il porte sur les exigences en matière de rapports financiers. En outre, il rend compte des changements apportés aux diverses normes comptables canadiennes, soit les principes comptables généralement reconnus (PCGR). L'outil d'évaluation générale dont se servent toutes les régions permet aussi la prise en considération des risques liés aux facteurs financiers (p. ex. liquidité et ratio d'endettement). Dans le système PTPNI, ces facteurs sont associés à des déclencheurs pour les accords de financement. Le Comité directeur des SMA sur la Politique sur les paiements de transfert (PPT) a donné son soutien à la politique et à la directive sur la vérification des bénéficiaires, tandis que le dirigeant principal des finances (DPF) a donné son approbation. Le DPF a également approuvé un plan triennal de vérification des bénéficiaires. AADNC et Santé Canada ont entrepris ensemble trois vérifications des bénéficiaires. AADNC en mène également cinq autres. Toutes ces vérifications devraient être terminées d'ici le 31 mars 2012. AADNC a récemment déposé la Loi sur la transparence financière des Premières Nations : le projet de loi vise à assurer la transparence financière des dirigeants des Premières Nations en exigeant la divulgation publique des salaires et des dépenses des chefs et des conseillers ainsi que la publication des états financiers consolidés vérifiés des Premières Nations.

COMMENTAIRE du SVE : La mise en œuvre complète exige la définition et la consignation de pratiques d'examen cohérentes dans les régions.

Remarque : Cette mesure de suivi a été remplacée par la vérification horizontale du cadre de contrôle de gestion pour les subventions et contributions de 2011-2012 (accent mis sur la cogestion et la gestion par un séquestre-administrateur), dont il sera question lors de la réunion du Comité de vérification de septembre 2012.
6. Inclure une clause sur la vérification dans les nouvelles EFCPN pour établir le droit de mener des examens de la conformité en temps utile et indiquer dans les directives de programme que de telles ententes sont visées par les exigences de vérification (y compris la fréquence des vérifications). Nous avons déjà donné suite à cette recommandation. S.O. État : Mis en œuvre

Mise à jour/ Justification
Au 30 septembre 2011

Commentaire du SVE : Mise en œuvre terminée. La recommandation sera classée.

Remarque : Cette mesure de suivi a été remplacée par la vérification horizontale du cadre de contrôle de gestion pour les subventions et contributions de 2011-2012 (accent mis sur la cogestion et la gestion par un séquestre-administrateur), dont il sera question lors de la réunion du Comité de vérification de septembre 2012.
 
 
Date de modification :