ARCHIVED - Audit of Business Continuity Planning - Follow-up Report Status Update as of March 31, 2012

Notice

This website will change as a result of the dissolution of Indigenous and Northern Affairs Canada, the creation of Indigenous Services Canada and the eventual creation of Crown-Indigenous Relations and Northern Affairs Canada. During this transformation, you may also wish to consult the updated Indigenous and Northern Affairs home page.

Archived information

This Web page has been archived on the Web. Archived information is provided for reference, research or record keeping purposes. It is not subject to the Government of Canada Web Standards and has not been altered or updated since it was archived. Please contact us to request a format other than those available.

PDF Version (62 Kb, 14 Pages)

 

 

Action Plan Implementation Status Update Report to the Audit Committee - As of March 31, 2012

Chief Financial Officer

Audit of Business Continuity Planning
Approval Date: 20/06/2011

Project
Recommendations
Action Plan Expected
Completion Date
Program
Response
1. Develop a multi-year plan that addresses gaps in the BCP Program and present it to an executive committee for review and approval. The planning process should include a reassessment of the program objectives, establishment of measurable goals and targets, development of fully costed strategies to implement the program, and a reassessment of BCP Program governance. The Director, ITSD – in collaboration with the DSO – will:
  • Conduct an organizational assessment to determine the best-fit placement of the function, and options for management consideration regarding changes to program governance for improving the effectiveness of the program. Assessment will include capacity options given current state (eg. BCP Coordinator position is currently vacant), and the training requirements associated to BCM-related responsibilities.

  • Develop a 3 year tactical plan which prioritizes and addresses the identified gaps within the Business Continuity Management (BCM) file commensurate with the risk each gap presents, and present the plan to the Departmental Operations Committee (DOC) for approval.

This plan will include:
i. Establishment of measureable goals/targets

ii. Development of fully costed strategies and options for DOC consideration (human resources, systems, etc)

  PROGRAM RESPONSE:
Status: Underway
Update/Rationale:
As of 31/03/2012:


An organizational assessment has been drafted and circulated among key stakeholders within the IMB which identifies that the retention of the program within the IMB as the recommended option for AANDC moving forward. The BCP Coordinator position has been identified as a priority, and a staffing action is nearing completion to have the position re-staffed (AS-5 / deployment).

A 3 year tactical plan has been begun, but will not be completed by end of Q4 2011-12. It will be completed in conjunction with other Branch planning exercises through Q1 2012-13.

Expected return to OC in mid-to-late Q2 with recommendations of the file moving forward based on strategies developed in the tactical plan.
Actions

  • Draft of organizational assessment for circulation and comments
End Q2, 2011-12 PROGRAM RESPONSE:
Status: Underway
Update/Rationale:
As of 31/03/2012:


An organizational assessment has been drafted and circulated among key stakeholders within the IMB which identifies that the retention of the program within the IMB as the recommended option for AANDC moving forward. The BCP Coordinator position has been identified as a priority, and a staffing action is nearing completion to have the position re-staffed (AS-5 / deployment).
  • Draft of tactical plan for circulation and comments
Mid Q3, 2011-12 PROGRAM RESPONSE:
Status: Underway
Update/Rationale:
As of 31/03/2012:


A 3 year tactical plan has been begun, but will not be completed by end of Q4 2011-12. It will be completed in conjunction with other Branch planning exercises through Q1 2012-13.
  • Presentation of organizational assessment and tactical plan including viable options to DOC
End Q3, 2011-12 PROGRAM RESPONSE:
Status: Underway
Update/Rationale:
As of 31/03/2012:

Expected return to OC in mid-to-late Q2 with recommendations of the file moving forward based on strategies developed in the tactical plan.

AES: Recommendation is closed.
2. Revise the INAC BCM Policy to ensure that roles and responsibilities for directing and reporting on the BCP Program are clear. The Director, ITSD – in collaboration with the DSO – will:
  • Consult with key stakeholders, including but not limited to: the three (3) Critical Service program areas, a sample of Critical Support Service program areas and Regions, Communications, and Public Safety Canada to refresh roles and responsibilities pertaining to BCM.

  • Update the BCM Policy to reflect: updated roles and responsibilities, mandatory seniority level of BCM representation in Regions and Sectors, and input from organizational assessment (Item #1 above), including the more explicit definition of the BCP Coordinator's challenge function identified within Item #3.
  PROGRAM RESPONSE:
Status: Underway
Update/Rationale:
As of 31/03/2012:

Multiple requests have been made to Public Safety Canada (PSC) in relation to an updated BCM Operational Security Standard and the associated time lines; however, only a blanket statement of "currently under review" has been provided. Consequently, efforts to revamp the internal BCM policy statement have been deferred until more prescriptive guidance is provided by PSC on potential policy changes that would directly impact the file.

A Communications Plan is currently being drafted which will emphasize roles/responsibilities pertaining to the BCM file, and is expected to be completed by mid-Q1 2012-13. This will emphasize the needs for BCM and continue to clarify roles and responsibilities. The annual update and maintenance request – which includes the policy needs for ensuring the completion of BIAs/BCPs and the associated accountability of programs to complete those deliverables – was made to OC in March 2012.
Actions

  • Begin consultations with key stakeholders
Mid Q2, 2011-12 PROGRAM RESPONSE:
Status: Underway
Update/Rationale:
As of 31/03/2012:

Public Safety Canada was engaged via the BCP Helpdesk twice during 2011-12; their operational security standard (OSS) is currently under review with no established date for publication.
  • Updated BCM policy presented to DOC for approval
Mid Q4, 2011-12 PROGRAM RESPONSE:
Status: On Hold
Update/Rationale:
As of 31/03/2012:

Waiting for prescriptive guidance from PSC as to contents of new OSS on BCP so that effort is not duplicated, and departmental efforts are aligned with Centre.

AES: Implementation on-going.
3. Ensure that the Departmental BCP Coordinator plays a more active role in advising and challenging managers of critical services and critical support services throughout the process of developing, testing and updating BIAs and BCPs. Director, ITSD – in collaboration with the DSO – will:
  • Working with Communications, develop a communication plan to ensure that the authority of the new BCP Coordinator is readily shared with all stakeholders in the department. Emphasis will be placed on the advisory services provided by the BCP Coordinator.

  • Implement operationalized processes based on new BCM policy similar to IT Security Certification and Accreditation process (CIO, DSO, and DG of responsible program area will need to formally sign off on yearly BIA/BCP updates) for existing Critical Services and Critical Support Services. This process will include a provision by which the CIO and DSO will not endorse the signoff of BIA/BCP without appropriate endorsement by BCP Coordinator.

  • Other actions as necessary will be developed and implemented, based on direction set by DOC as related to organizational assessment and tactical plan options outlined in Item #1.
  PROGRAM RESPONSE:
Status: Underway
Update/Rationale:
As of 31/03/2012:

A Communications Plan is currently being drafted which will emphasize roles/responsibilities pertaining to the BCM file, and is expected to be completed by mid-Q1 2012-13.

New endorsement process has been developed for updating and recording progress of BIA/BCP updates on an annual basis, with initial focus on Level 1 and Level 2 services. This process has been initially shared with the Regional/Sector BCP Coordinators and has been approved by the OC (March 2012). Consultation with the DSO was done to ensure alignment, and to help inform the Departmental Security Plan update process in future years. The process will be updated as necessary for the next cycle, as lessons learned are recorded and addressed.
Actions

  • Communication Plan developed
End Q3, 2011-12 PROGRAM RESPONSE:
Status: Underway
Update/Rationale:
As of 31/03/2012:

A Communications Plan is currently being drafted which will emphasize roles/ responsibilities pertaining to the BCM file, and is expected to be completed by mid-Q1 2012-13.
  • Updated BIA/BCP sign off process designed and developed, presented in conjunction with BCM refreshed policy to DOC.
Mid Q4, 2011-12 PROGRAM RESPONSE:
Status: Request to Close (completed)
Update/Rationale:
As of 31/03/2012:

New endorsement process has been developed for updating and recording progress of BIA/BCP updates on an annual basis, with initial focus on Level 1 and Level 2 services. This process has been initially shared with the Regional/Sector BCP Coordinators and has been approved by the OC (March 2012). Consultation with the DSO was done to ensure alignment, and to help inform the Departmental Security Plan update process in future years. The process will be updated as necessary for the next cycle, as lessons learned are recorded and addressed.

AES: Implementation on-going.
4. Develop a formal training and awareness program for BCP Coordinators and managers of critical services (and critical support services). The level of formal training should consider the extent to which the Departmental BCP Coordinator also provides advice and hands-on support throughout the process of developing and testing BIAs and BCPs. Director, ITSD – in collaboration with the DSO – will:
  • Consult with Public Safety to determine if new training and awareness products are available for use by client departments.

  • Review existing BCM-related material available to the department (such as the Institute for Continuity Management or the Canada School of Public Service) and establish baseline mandatory and/or recommended training for BCM-related roles, in consideration of DOC guidance provided regarding Item #1.

  • Other actions as necessary will be developed and implemented, based on direction set by DOC as related to organizational assessment and tactical plan options outlined in Item #1.
Note: INAC's BCP Awareness/Training approach was approved by Public Safety during H1N1 – ie. providing templates and being available for consultation on an "as needed basis". However, we do agree with the audit results that a more comprehensive approach, particularly for Critical Services and Critical Support Services would continue to mature the BCM function and increase the effectiveness of BCP-efforts.
  PROGRAM RESPONSE:
Status: Underway
Update/Rationale:
As of 31/03/2012:

Public Safety Canada was engaged, and no training materials for use by client departments are available at this time.

The ITSD is currently looking at alternate vehicles for providing training to resources with BCP responsibilities, and will include these options within the 3 year tactical plan currently being drafted (please refer to #1 above), including a review of material from the CSPS (only 1 course offering currently exists).

As an interim measure, Microsoft PowerPoint presentations have been developed and will be approved in Q1 for use informing both the BIA and BCP processes. The ITSD remains available to provide support services to Regional / Sectoral staff with BCM responsibilities.
Actions
  • Consultation with Public Safety
End Q1, 2011-12 PROGRAM RESPONSE:
Status: Request to Close (completed)
Update/Rationale:
As of 31/03/2012:

Public Safety Canada was engaged, and no training materials for use by client departments are available at this time.
  • Formalize training material for managers of Critical Services and Critical Support Services
Beginning Q4, 2011-12 PROGRAM RESPONSE:
Status: Underway
Update/Rationale:
As of 31/03/2012:

The ITSD is currently looking at alternate vehicles for providing training to resources with BCP responsibilities, and will include these options within the 3 year tactical plan currently being drafted (please refer to #1 above), including a review of material from the CSPS (only 1 course offering currently exists).
  • Integrate training coverage as part of reporting process implemented for Item #5.
Beginning Q4, 2011-12 PROGRAM RESPONSE:
Status: Underway
Update/Rationale:
As of 31/03/2012:

As an interim measure, Microsoft PowerPoint presentations have been developed and will be approved in Q1 for use informing both the BIA and BCP processes. The ITSD remains available to provide support services to Regional / Sectoral staff with BCM responsibilities.

AES: Implementation on-going.
5. Improve monitoring and reporting of the effectiveness of the BCP Program in regions and sectors to support continuous improvement and oversight (e.g., semi-annual reporting to an executive committee on the state of the BCP Program, including significant program gaps, resolution rates for issues identified through BCP testing and disruptions, completion rates for various levels of BCP testing, completion rates for BCP training, etc.). Director, ITSD – in collaboration with the DSO – will:
  • Build upon the policy update (Item #2) and operationalized process development (Item #3) to ensure that biannual updates are provided across Regions and Sectors which are signed off at a sufficiently senior level (DG or above), including training coverage.

  • Develop a "scorecard" for Critical Services and Critical Support Services (NCR and Regionally) and provide to responsible DGs on a biannual basis, which considers:

    • Existing BCM gaps – BIA/BCP completion rates and completeness of plans

    • Status of testing (exercises)

    • Post mortems (both testing and post-events)
  PROGRAM RESPONSE:
Status: Underway
Update/Rationale:
As of 31/03/2012:

The score-carding / report process has been developed and was presented to OC in March 2012. It will be used for Level 1 and Level 2 services through the Q1/Q2, with a presentation at OC with results in Q3.
Actions
  • Pilot Critical Service is identified, with review in Q1 2012
Mid Q4 , 2011-12 PROGRAM RESPONSE:
Status: Underway
Update/Rationale:
As of 31/03/2012:

The score-carding / report process has been developed and was presented to OC in March 2012. It will be used for Level 1 and Level 2 services through the Q1/Q2, with a presentation at OC with results in Q3.
  • Rollout to remaining Critical Services and Critical Support Services throughout 2012
FY 2012 PROGRAM RESPONSE:
Status: Underway
Update/Rationale:
As of 31/03/2012:

The score-carding / report process has been developed and was presented to OC in March 2012. It will be used for Level 1 and Level 2 services through the Q1/Q2, with a presentation at OC with results in Q3.
  • Aggregation of scorecards presented to DOC biannually, beginning in early 2012.
FY 2012 PROGRAM RESPONSE:
Status: Underway
Update/Rationale:
As of 31/03/2012:

The score-carding / report process has been developed and was presented to OC in March 2012. It will be used for Level 1 and Level 2 services through the Q1/Q2, with a presentation at OC with results in Q3.

AES: Implementation on-going.
 
 
Date modified:

ARCHIVÉE - Vérification de la planification de la continuité des activités - Rapports de suivi en date du 31 mars 2012

Renseignements archivés

Cette page a été archivée dans le Web. Les renseignements archivés sont fournis aux fins de référence, de recherche ou de tenue de documents. Ils ne sont pas assujettis aux normes Web du gouvernement du Canada et n'ont pas été modifiés ou mis à jour depuis leur archivage. Pour obtenir ces renseignements sous une autre forme, veuillez communiquer avec nous.

Format PDF (66 Ko, 15 pages)

 

 

Compte rendu sur l'état de la mise en œuvre du plan d'action rapport au comité de vérification en date du 31 mars 2012

Dirigeant principal des finances

Vérification de la planification de la continuité des activités
Approuvé le 20/06/2011

Recommandations
du projet
Plan d'action Date
d'achèvement
prévue
Réponse
du programme
1. Élaborer un plan pluriannuel afin de traiter les lacunes dans le programme de PCA, et le présenter à un comité de la haute direction pour examen et approbation. Le processus de planification devrait inclure une réévaluation des objectifs du programme, l'établissement de buts et de cibles mesurables, l'élaboration de stratégies entièrement chiffrées pour la mise en œuvre du programme, et une réévaluation de la gouvernance du programme de PCA. Le directeur de la DSTI, en collaboration avec l'ASM :
  • Entreprendra une évaluation organisationnelle pour déterminer la meilleure position pour la fonction, de même que des options pour fins de considération par la Direction relativement à des changements dans la gouvernance du programme en vue d'en améliorer l'efficacité. L'évaluation comprendra des options en matière de capacité compte tenu de l'état actuel (p. ex., le poste de coordonnateur de la PCA est présentement vacant), et les exigences de formation à l'égard des responsabilités liées à la GCA.

  • Élaborera un plan tactique de trois ans qui établira l'ordre de priorité pour aborder les lacunes relevées dans le dossier de la Gestion de la continuité des activités (GCA) en fonction du risque posé par chacune des lacunes; présentera le plan au Comité des opérations ministérielles (COM) pour son approbation.   

Le plan indiquera :
i. l'établissement de buts/cibles mesurables

ii. l'élaboration de stratégies et d'options entièrement chiffrées pour fins de considération par le COM (ressources humaines, systèmes, etc.).

  RÉPONSE DU PROGRAMME :
État : En cours
Mise à jour/ Justification
(en date du 31 mars 2012)


Une évaluation organisationnelle qui a été communiquée aux intervenants clés de la DGGI a permis de déterminer que le maintien du programme à la DGGI est l'option recommandée pour AADNC. Le poste de coordonnateur de la PCA a été jugé prioritaire et une mesure de dotation est en cours afin de permettre que ce poste soit doté à nouveau (AS-5/ mutation).

Un plan tactique de 3 ans est en voie d'élaboration, mais il ne sera pas terminé d'ici la fin du 4e trimestre de 2011-2012. Il sera terminé en même temps que d'autres exercices de planification de la Direction générale au cours du 1er trimestre de 2012-2013.

On prévoit un retour devant le CO au milieu ou à la fin du 2e trimestre et les recommandations fondées sur les prochaines étapes établies en fonction des stratégies élaborées dans le plan tactique.
Mesures
  • Rédiger l'évaluation organisationnelle pour distribution et obtention de commentaires.
Fin du 2e trimestre, 2011-2012 RÉPONSE DU PROGRAMME :
État : En cours
Mise à jour/ Justification
(en date du 31 mars 2012)


Une évaluation organisationnelle qui a été communiquée aux intervenants clés de la DGGI a permis de déterminer que le maintien du programme à la DGGI est l'option recommandée pour AADNC. Le poste de coordonnateur de la PCA a été jugé prioritaire et une mesure de dotation est en cours afin de permettre que ce poste soit doté à nouveau (AS-5/ mutation).
  • Rédiger le plan tactique pour distribution et obtention de commentaires.
Milieu du 3e trimestre, 2011-2012 RÉPONSE DU PROGRAMME :
État : En cours
Mise à jour/ Justification 
(en date du 31 mars 2012)


Un plan tactique de 3 ans est en voie d'élaboration, mais il ne sera pas terminé d'ici la fin du 4e trimestre de 2011-2012. Il sera terminé en même temps que d'autres exercices de planification de la Direction générale au cours du 1er trimestre de 2012-2013.
  • Présenter au COM l'évaluation organisationnelle et le plan tactique, avec les options viables.
Fin du 3e trimestre, 2011-2012 RÉPONSE DU PROGRAMME :
État : En cours
Mise à jour/ Justification
(en date du 31 mars 2012)

On prévoit un retour devant le CO au milieu ou à la fin du 2e trimestre et les recommandations fondées sur les prochaines étapes établies en fonction des stratégies élaborées dans le plan tactique.

SVE : La recommandation est classée.
2. Réviser la politique sur la GCA d'AADNC de manière à bien établir les rôles et les responsabilités relativement à la direction du programme de PCA et à la production des rapports connexes. Le directeur de la DSTI, en collaboration avec l'ASM :
  • Consultera les intervenants clés, y compris, mais sans s'y limiter, les trois (3) secteurs de services essentiels du programme; une sélection des secteurs du programme où on trouve des services de soutien aux services essentiels; et les bureaux régionaux, les Communications ainsi que Sécurité publique Canada pour rafraîchir les rôles et les responsabilités à l'égard de la GCA.

  • Mettra à jour la politique sur la GCA afin qu'elle tienne compte des rôles et des responsabilités actualisées, du niveau d'ancienneté obligatoire de la représentation de la GCA dans les régions et les secteurs, et des commentaires issus de l'évaluation organisationnelle (point 1 ci-haut), incluant la définition plus explicite de la fonction de remise en question du coordonnateur de la PCA mentionnée au point 3.
  RÉPONSE DU PROGRAMME :
État : En cours
Mise à jour/ Justification
(en date du 31 mars 2012)

De multiples demandes ont été faites à Sécurité publique Canada (SPC) relativement à une norme de sécurité opérationnelle de la GCA et les échéances connexes; toutefois, seul un énoncé général  (« en cours d'examen ») a été émis. Par conséquent, les efforts visant à actualiser l'énoncé de la politique de la GCA ont été reportés au moment où une orientation normative aura été donnée par SPC au sujet de changements éventuels de la politique qui influeraient directement sur ce dossier.

On rédige actuellement un plan de communication qui mettra l'accent sur les rôles et les responsabilités dans le dossier de la GCA. On s'attend à ce qu'il soit terminé pour le milieu du 1er trimestre de 2012-2013. On fera valoir les besoins en matière de GCA et on continuera à préciser les rôles et les responsabilités. La demande annuelle de mise à jour et de tenue à jour – qui vise notamment à garantir, comme l'exige la politique, l'achèvement des ARO/PCA et l'obligation connexe de rendre compte de ces livrables dans le cadre des programmes – a été faite au CO en mars 2012.
Mesures
  • Amorcer les consultations auprès des intervenants clés.
Milieu du 2e trimestre, 2011-2012 RÉPONSE DU PROGRAMME :
État : En cours
Mise à jour/ Justification
(en date du 31 mars 2012)

Sécurité publique Canada a été sollicité deux fois par le Centre d'assistance de la PCA, en 2011-2012; la norme opérationnelle de sécurité est en cours d'examen et aucune date n'a été fixée pour sa publication.
  • Présenter la politique sur la GCA actualisée au COM pour son approbation.
Milieu du 4e trimestre, 2011-2012 RÉPONSE DU PROGRAMME :
État : En attente
Mise à jour/ Justification
(en date du 31 mars 2012)

On attend une orientation normative des de la part de SPC quant au contenu de la nouvelle norme sur la PCA, de manière à ne pas répéter inutilement les efforts et à aligner les efforts ministériels sur ceux du Centre.

SVE : Mise en œuvre en cours.
3. S'assurer que le coordonnateur ministériel de la PCA joue un rôle plus actif pour ce qui est d'apporter des conseils et une analyse critique aux gestionnaires des services essentiels et des services de soutien essentiels tout au long du processus d'élaboration, d'essai et de mise à jour des ARO et des PCA. Le directeur de la DSTI, en collaboration avec l'ASM :
  • Élaborera, de concert avec les Communications, un plan de communications ayant pour but de garantir que les pouvoirs du nouveau coordonnateur de la PCA seront acceptés d'emblée par tous les intervenants du Ministère. L'accent sera mis sur les services consultatifs fournis par le coordonnateur de la PCA.

  • Instaurera des processus opérationnalisés fondés sur la nouvelle politique sur la GCA et similaires au processus de certification et d'accréditation en matière de sécurité des TI (le DPI, l'ASM et le DG du secteur de programme responsable devront approuver officiellement par signature les mises à jour annuelles de l'ARO/de la PCA) visant les services essentiels et les services de soutien aux services essentiels actuels. Ce processus comprendra une disposition selon laquelle le DPI et l'ASM n'accepteront pas d'approuver par signature une ARO/PCA sans le consentement indiqué du coordonnateur de la PCA.

  • Élaborera et mettra en œuvre d'autres mesures au besoin, d'après l'orientation donnée par le COM concernant l'évaluation organisationnelle et les options du plan tactique énoncées au point 1.
  RÉPONSE DU PROGRAMME :
État : En cours
Mise à jour/ Justification
(en date du 31 mars 2012)

Le plan de communication qui est en train d'être rédigé insistera sur les rôles et les responsabilités en matière de GCA et on prévoit qu'il sera terminé d'ici le milieu de la période T1 2012-2013. 

Une nouvelle procédure d'approbation a été élaborée pour mettre à jour et consigner l'avancement des travaux relatifs à l'ARA/PCA sur une base annuelle, procédure axée initialement sur les services des niveaux 1 et 2. Cette procédure a été initialement communiquée aux coordonnateurs régionaux/sectoriels de la PCA et elle a été approuvée par le CO (mars 2012). On a consulté l'ASM pour vérifier l'alignement et pour aider à éclairer la mise à jour du plan de sécurité du ministère au cours des années à venir. La procédure sera actualisée au besoin pour le prochain cycle, au fur et à mesure que les enseignements tirés auront été consignés et appliqués.
Mesures
  • Élaborer le plan de communication.
Fin du 3e trimestre, 2011-2012 RÉPONSE DU PROGRAMME :
État : En cours
Mise à jour/ Justification
(en date du 31 mars 2012)

Le plan de communication en cours de rédaction mettra l'accent sur les rôles et les responsabilités en matière de GCA. On prévoit qu'il sera terminé d'ici le milieu du 1er trimestre de 2012-2013.
  • Concevoir et élaborer le processus d'approbation par signature des ARO/PCA mis à jour, et le présenter au COM conjointement avec la politique revue sur la GCA.
Milieu du 4e trimestre, 2011-2012 RÉPONSE DU PROGRAMME :
État : La demande sera classée (terminée)
Mise à jour/ Justification
(en date du 31 mars 2012)

Une nouvelle procédure d'approbation a été élaborée pour mettre à jour et consigner l'avancement des travaux relatifs à l'ARA/PCA sur une base annuelle, en se concentrant initialement sur les services de niveaux 1 et 2. Au départ, ce processus a été communiqué aux coordonnateurs régionaux/sectoriels de la PCA et approuvé par le CO (mars 2012). On a consulté l'ASM pour en assurer l'harmonisation et aider à éclairer la mise à jour du plan de sécurité du Ministère au cours des années à venir. La procédure sera actualisée au besoin pour le prochain cycle, au fur et à mesure que les enseignements tirés auront été consignés et appliqués.

SVE : Mise en œuvre en cours.
4. Élaborer un programme de formation et de sensibilisation officiel pour les coordonnateurs de la PCA et les gestionnaires des services essentiels (et des services de soutien essentiels). Le niveau de formation officielle devrait tenir compte de la mesure dans laquelle le coordonnateur ministériel de la PCA fournit aussi des conseils et du soutien pratique tout au long du processus d'élaboration et de mise à l'essai des ARO et des PCA. Le directeur de la DSTI, en collaboration avec l'ASM :
  • Consultera Sécurité publique Canada pour savoir si de nouveaux produits de formation et de sensibilisation à l'intention des ministères clients sont disponibles.

  • Examinera le matériel existant lié à la GCA qui est à la disposition du Ministère (p. ex.,  l'Institut en gestion de la continuité ou l'École de la fonction publique du Canada) et établira une formation de base obligatoire ou recommandée sur les rôles liés à la GCA, en tenant compte de l'orientation donnée par le COM au sujet du point 1.

  • Élaborera et mettra en œuvre d'autres mesures au besoin, d'après l'orientation donnée par le COM concernant l'évaluation organisationnelle et les options du plan tactique énoncées au point 1.

Remarque : Durant la crise du virus H1N1, Sécurité publique Canada a approuvé l'approche de sensibilisation et de formation proposée par AADNC pour la PCA, qui consistait à fournir des modèles et à se rendre disponible pour des consultations ponctuelles. Cependant, nous abondons dans le même sens que les résultats de la vérification, c'est-à-dire qu'une approche plus globale, particulièrement pour les services essentiels et les services de soutien aux services essentiels, continuerait de faire murir la fonction de la GCA et augmenterait l'efficacité des efforts déployés en matière de PCA.
  RÉPONSE DU PROGRAMME :
État : En cours
Mise à jour/ Justification
(en date du 31 mars 2012)

Sécurité publique Canada a été consulté et aucun matériel de formation destiné aux ministères clients n'est disponible pour le moment.

La DSTI envisage actuellement d'autres instruments de formation pour les ressources concernées par la PCA et elle inclura ces options dans le plan tactique de 3 ans en voie de rédaction (voir le point 1 ci-dessous), y compris un examen du matériel de l'EFPC (un seul cours existe pour le moment).

En attendant, des présentations PowerPoint ont été préparées; elles seront approuvées au cours du 1er trimestre en vue d'orienter à la fois l'ARA et la PCA. La DSTI reste disponible pour offrir des services de soutien au personnel régional et sectoriel chargé de la GCA.
Mesures
  • Consulter Sécurité publique Canada.
Fin du 1er trimestre, 2011-2012 RÉPONSE DU PROGRAMME :
État : La demande sera classée (terminée).
Mise à jour/ Justification
(en date du 31 mars 2012)

Sécurité publique Canada a été consulté et aucun matériel de formation destiné aux ministères clients n'est disponible pour le moment.
  • Structurer le matériel de formation destiné aux gestionnaires des services essentiels et des services de soutien aux services essentiels.
Début du 4e trimestre, 2011-2012 RÉPONSE DU PROGRAMME :
État : En cours
Mise à jour/ Justification
(en date du 31 mars 2012)

La DSTI envisage actuellement d'autres instruments de formation pour les ressources concernées par la PCA et elle inclura ces options dans le plan tactique de 3 ans en voie de rédaction (voir le point 1 ci-dessous), y compris un examen du matériel de l'EFPC (un seul cours existe pour le moment).
  • Intégrer la présentation de rapports sur la formation dans le cadre du processus des rapports instauré pour le point 5.
Début du 4e trimestre, 2011-2012 RÉPONSE DU PROGRAMME :
État : En cours
Mise à jour/ Justification
(en date du 31 mars 2012)

En attendant, des présentations PowerPoint ont été préparées; elles seront approuvées au cours du 1er trimestre en vue d'orienter à la fois l'ARA et la PCA. La DSTI reste disponible pour offrir des services de soutien au personnel régional et sectoriel chargé de la GCA.

SVE : Mise en œuvre en cours.
5. Améliorer le suivi et les rapports sur l'efficacité du programme de PCA dans les régions et les secteurs, afin d'appuyer l'amélioration et la surveillance permanentes (p. ex., rapports semestriels à un comité de la haute direction sur l'état du programme de PCA, y compris les lacunes notoires dans le programme, les taux de résolution des problèmes repérés au cours des essais du PCA et des perturbations, les taux d'achèvement des différents niveaux d'essai du PCA et les taux d'achèvement de la formation sur la PCA). Le directeur de la DSTI, en collaboration avec l'ASM :
  • Fera en sorte que, en s'appuyant sur la mise à jour de la politique (point 2) et sur l'élaboration du processus opérationnalisé (point 3), les mises à jour semestrielles fournies à l'ensemble des régions et secteurs soient approuvées par la signature d'un responsable de niveau suffisamment élevé (DG ou plus), et ce, incluant les rapports sur la formation.

  • Élaborera un « tableau de pointage » pour les services essentiels et les services de soutien aux services essentiels (dans la RCN et les régions), et le fournira aux DG responsables sur une base semestrielle. Le tableau tiendra compte :

    • des lacunes existantes dans la GCA – taux d'achèvement des ARO/PCA et l'exhaustivité des plans;

    • de l'état des essais (exercices);

    • des bilans (tant des essais qu'après-coups).
  RÉPONSE DU PROGRAMME :
État : En cours
Mise à jour/ Justification
(en date du 31 mars 2012)

Le processus de production de rapports et de fiches des résultats a été élaboré et présenté au CO en mars 2012. Il sera employé pour les services de niveaux 1 et 2 pendant les 1er et 2e trimestres, et les résultats seront présentés au CO au cours du 3e trimestre.
Mesures
  • Désigner le service essentiel pilote, et faire l'examen au 1er trimestre de 2012.
Milieu du 4e trimestre, 2011-2012 RÉPONSE DU PROGRAMME :
État : En cours
Mise à jour/ Justification
(en date du 31 mars 2012)

Le processus de production de rapports et de fiches des résultats a été élaboré et présenté au CO en mars 2012. Il sera employé pour les services de niveaux 1 et 2 pendant les 1er et 2e trimestres, et les résultats seront présentés au CO au cours du 3e trimestre.
  • Déployer aux autres services essentiels et services de soutien aux services essentiels en cours d'exercice 2012.
Exercice 2012 RÉPONSE DU PROGRAMME :
État : En cours
Mise à jour/ Justification
(en date du 31 mars 2012)

Le processus de production de rapports et de fiches des résultats a été élaboré et présenté au CO en mars 2012. Il sera employé pour les services de niveaux 1 et 2 pendant les 1er et 2e trimestres, et les résultats seront présentés au CO au cours du 3e trimestre.
  • Regrouper les tableaux de pointage présentés au COM semestriellement, à compter du début de 2012.
Exercice 2012 RÉPONSE DU PROGRAMME :
État : En cours
Mise à jour/ Justification
(en date du 31 mars 2012)

Le processus de production de rapports et de fiches des résultats a été élaboré et présenté au CO en mars 2012. Il sera employé pour les services de niveaux 1 et 2 pendant les 1er et 2e trimestres, et les résultats seront présentés au CO au cours du 3e trimestre.

SVE : Mise en œuvre en cours.
 
 
Date de modification :