ARCHIVED - Note to all AANDC Funded Recipients

Archived information

This Web page has been archived on the Web. Archived information is provided for reference, research or record keeping purposes. It is not subject to the Government of Canada Web Standards and has not been altered or updated since it was archived. Please contact us to request a format other than those available.

Subject: Consistent audited consolidated financial statements and elimination of reporting annexes

The purpose of this note is to inform AANDC (formerly INAC) Recipients of amendments to the 2011-12 Year-End Reporting Handbook (YERH) as well as a requirement for those Recipients who must submit audited financial statements to provide consolidated audited financial statements in the new format available on our Internet Site. These formats are the minimum standards to be met. For example, Revenue and Expense items shown in the Statements and in the Annexes are only examples and are not limited to these examples. Therefore, if a Recipient is required, under a funding agreement and the YERH for Funding Agreements covering Fiscal Year period 2011-12, to provide AANDC with audited financial statements for the fiscal year 2011-12, they must do so in accordance with these model formats, these changes take effect immediately.

In 2010, AANDC approved the concept of consistent formats for audited financial statements. Since then, the Department has worked closely with the Aboriginal Financial Officers Association (AFOA) to develop model formats for recipient financial statements. AFOA further contributed to this work by conducting numerous consultations on the model formats with its members and AANDC recipients. In addition to these consultations, AANDC consulted with the Public Sector Accounting Board and public accounting firms.

In February of this year, we sought comments on the model formats from seven of Canada’s largest public accounting firms working with Aboriginal clients. The feedback received from these firms was incorporated into the model formats. This letter is notice that section 6.0 FINANCIAL REPORTING REQUIREMENTS of the YERH for Funding Agreements covering Fiscal Year period 2011-12 is amended.

Furthermore, we are eliminating some Annexes and improving others that are required under the 2011-12 YERH for the year ending March 31, 2012 (see attachments 2 and 3). We have made available on our Internet site the amended Annexes. Where instructions that accompany the amended Annexes are not consistent with instructions in the YERH, the instructions that accompany the amended Annexes prevail.

Because significant changes to Public Sector Accounting Standards will take effect for fiscal years commencing on or after April 1, 2012, appropriate revisions will have to be made to the model for 2012-2013 reporting.

Please do not hesitate to contact your assigned AANDC Funding Services Officer if you have any questions.

Date modified:

ARCHIVÉE - Note à tous les bénéficiaires de financement d'AADNC

Renseignements archivés

Cette page a été archivée dans le Web. Les renseignements archivés sont fournis aux fins de référence, de recherche ou de tenue de documents. Ils ne sont pas assujettis aux normes Web du gouvernement du Canada et n'ont pas été modifiés ou mis à jour depuis leur archivage. Pour obtenir ces renseignements sous une autre forme, veuillez communiquer avec nous.

Sujet : Exigences uniformes pour les états financiers vérifiés consolidés et élimination d’annexes pour les bénéficiaires d’AADNC

Le but de cette note est d’informer les bénéficiaires d’AADNC (auparavant AINC) de changements au Manuel des rapports de clôture d’exercice 2011-12 (MRCE) et de l’exigence de produire des états financiers vérifiés, pour ces bénéficiaires qui le doivent, selon le nouveau format d’états financiers vérifiés consolidés disponible à notre site internet. Ces formats sont les standards minimums à être respectés. Par exemple, les postes de revenus et de dépenses énumérés dans ces formats d’états financiers ainsi que dans les annexes sont seulement des exemples et ne sont pas limités à ces exemples. Conséquemment, si un bénéficiaire doit, selon son entente de financement et le MRCE pour le période 2011-12, produire à AADNC des états financiers consolidés vérifiés, ils doivent le faire selon ces formats, ces changements entre en vigueur immédiatement.

En 2010, AADNC a approuvé le concept des formats uniformes pour les états financiers. Depuis, le Ministère a collaboré étroitement avec l’Association des agents financiers autochtones du Canada (AAFA) afin d’élaborer un modèle pour les états financiers des bénéficiaires. L’AAFA a contribué davantage à ces travaux en menant de nombreuses consultations au sujet du modèle auprès de ses membres et de bénéficiaires d’AADNC. En plus de ces consultations, AADNC a consulté le Conseil sur la comptabilité dans le secteur public et des cabinets d’experts-comptables.

En février cette année, nous avons demandé à sept des plus grands cabinets d’experts-comptables du Canada qui travaillent avec des clients autochtones de formuler des commentaires sur les modèles d’états financiers. Cette lettre est un avis que la section 6.0 EXIGENCES EN MATIÈRES DE RAPPORTS FINANCIERS pour le MRCE relatif aux ententes de financements pour l’année 2011-12 est amendée.

De plus, nous éliminons certaines annexes tout en améliorant d’autres qui sont nécessaires dans le MRCE de 2011-12 pour l’exercice se terminant le 31 mars 2012 (voir les pièces jointes 2 et 3). Nous avons rendu disponible sur notre site internet les annexes modifiées. Aux endroits où les instructions qui accompagnent les annexes modifiées ne correspondent pas exactement aux les instructions du MRCE, les instructions sur les annexes modifiées ont préséance.

En raison des changements importants apportés aux Normes de comptabilité dans le secteur public entreront en vigueur pour les exercices commençant le 1er avril 2012 ou après cette date, des modifications appropriées devront être apportées au modèle de 2012 2013.

S.V.P. n’hésitez pas à contacter vos agents assignés de finances d’AADNC si vous avez des questions.

Date de modification :