ARCHIVED - Evaluation of the Labrador Innu Comprehensive Healing Strategy - Follow-up Report Status Update as of September 30, 2011

Notice

This website will change as a result of the dissolution of Indigenous and Northern Affairs Canada, the creation of Indigenous Services Canada and the eventual creation of Crown-Indigenous Relations and Northern Affairs Canada. During this transformation, you may also wish to consult the updated Indigenous and Northern Affairs home page.

Archived information

This Web page has been archived on the Web. Archived information is provided for reference, research or record keeping purposes. It is not subject to the Government of Canada Web Standards and has not been altered or updated since it was archived. Please contact us to request a format other than those available.

PDF Version (48 Kb, 9 Pages)

 

 

Action Plan Implementation Status Update Report to the Evaluation, Performance Measurement and Review Committee - As of September 30, 2011

Education and Social Development Programs and Partnerships Sector

Evaluation of the Labrador Innu Comprehensive Healing Strategy (2008041)
Approval Date: 07/12/2009

Project
Recommendations
Action Plan Expected
Completion Date
Program
Response
1. In order to sustain and move forward on the progress made through this strategy, additional support to the Labrador Innu communities will be required. INAC will contribute to the Labrador Innu efforts in building healthy, sustainable and resilient communities by stabilizing funding for on-reserve programs and services equivalent to that provided to other First Nations. September 2010 Status: Closed

Update/Rationale:
As of 30/09/2010:

AANDC's annual funding of $15 million, under the Labrador Innu Comprehensive Healing Strategy, ended March 31 2010. Instead, annual funding of $15 million is now in AANDC's A-base.

AANDC's now funds the Labrador Innu using the same funding methodology, monitoring and evaluating of basic programs and services for all First Nations on-reserve. While the programs being funded are not new, permanent funding replaces that provided under a time-limited strategy, thereby allowing for better planning and implementation of changes to address new priorities.

Beyond regular programs and services, the Department also has a number of proposal-based programs available to all First Nations on-reserve. The Atlantic Region continues to work with the Labrador Innu to assist in identifying priorities and present proposal-based opportunities for Innu consideration.

AES: Closed - Fully Implemented.

As programming is now under A-base and proposal-driven funding, support is ongoing, thus fully addressing the recommendation.
Health Canada will continue to contribute to Innu community-based healing goals by supporting a range of community health programs in Natuashish and Sheshatshiu. April 2010
2. In order to sustain and move forward on the progress made through this strategy, additional support for community-based healing programs, services and events in Natuashish and Sheshatshiu will be required. INAC will provide resources to the Innu in Natuashish and Sheshatshiu for on-reserve programs and services, and the Innu will have access to proposal-based program funding available to all First Nations. September 2010 Status: Closed

Update/Rationale:
As of 30/09/2010:

The ongoing level of funding for A-based programs and services for the Labrador Innu is comparable to other First Nation communities of a similar size and circumstance and has been calculated using Departmental funding methodologies and formulae.

Beyond regular programs and services, the Department also has a number of proposals-based Programs available to all First Nations on-reserve.

The Atlantic Region has begun working with the Labrador Innu through the Tripartite Main Table to assist in identifying priorities and present proposal-based opportunities for Innu consideration.

AES: Closed - Fully Implemented.

As programming is now under A-base and proposal-driven funding, support is ongoing, thus fully addressing the recommendation.
Health Canada will continue to provide support to the Innu in Natuashish and Sheshatshiu for community-based healing programs, services and events. April 2010
3. The Innu and the federal government need to engage in a facilitated process whereby both can mutually develop the key terms and definitions and then respectively share them in an open and constructive dialogue to reach a mutually agreed upon approach to healing for future activities.

  • An Innu worldview/perspective should be incorporated into the strategy and clearly reflected in key healing definitions and related activities. These should inform and influence the design, delivery and implementation of the new phase of the strategy.
INAC will continue participating in open and constructive dialogue with the Innu and other federal and provincial partners though the existing tripartite mechanisms to contribute to building healthy, sustainable and resilient communities. April 2010 Status: Underway through Regional Operations

Update/Rationale:
As of 30/09/2011:

The Innu proposed we end the Main Table discussions and replace it with an Innu Healing Round Table process. AANDC and HC have collaborated on a response to this proposal. DMs from both AANDC and HC are currently reviewing the response. The Innu proposed approach is seen as a logical step in preparation for self government.

AES:

Options for continued engagement are currently being considered. Further follow-up is required.
Existing tripartite mechanisms will be used by HC to develop a shared understanding of key terms and definitions such as ‘healing', ‘capacity' and ‘capacity building' in the context of moving forward. March 2011
4. Implement a healing needs assessment in the two communities to better understand ongoing and unmet needs. This should include an evaluation matrix, and a Performance Measurement Strategy. The findings generated from the needs assessment and associated documents should be presented to the Main Table. INAC will continue participating in the open and constructive dialogue with the Innu and other federal and provincial partners to support community-wide Innu goals to build resilient and sustainable communities by participating in the Main Table. April 2010 Status: Closed

Update/Rationale:
As of 30/09/2010:

This recommendation pertains to Health Canada. AANDC's will continue dialogue with the Labrador Innu on relevant issues (such as infrastructure, education, social programs, etc.) through the Tripartite Main Table.

AES: Closed - Fully Implemented.

No longer relevant as a specific recommendation to AANDC, as it pertains to Health Canada's ongoing involvement in the Strategy.
Pending renewal of the strategy, HC, in partnership with the Mushuau and Sheshatshiu Innu and other stakeholders, will support a healing needs assessment that will inform the next phase of healing. March 2011
5. Based upon the evidence presented and input provided by the Innu, a determination should be made by all partners as to how existing programs and services might be appropriately adjusted, including exploring possible alternatives to existing funding authority arrangements, but remaining consistent with departmental commitments to support Labrador Innu healing. The findings and resulting determinations should be used to guide the new phase of the strategy. INAC and other federal departments have a range of proposal-based programs that could support the Innu priorities. INAC will provide information and assist the Innu to submit proposals to access this potential programming. April 2010 Status: Recommend to Close - Completed.

Update/Rationale:
As of 30/09/2010:

AANDC's staff are working with the Innu to support priorities and present proposal-based opportunities as are available to any other First Nation on-reserve. INAC will continue to work with the Innu to identify issues and challenges and actively seek cooperative solutions. This focus on proposal-based opportunities is new as the Innu are making progress and taking greater responsibility for their activities, which includes writing proposals to seek further opportunities (as are available to any other First Nation on-reserve). Previously, the Innu had specific funds allocated under the Labrador Innu Comprehensive Strategy to address some of these areas. The Innu can now seek access to funds through the submission of proposals to regular INAC programs, as other communities do.

Through the Tripartite Main Table, INAC is working with the Innu to further identify key stakeholders. Other federal departments include: Human Resources and Skills Development Canada - regular programs will continue to be provided (Aboriginal Skills and Employments Partnerships); Public Safety Canada - Crime Prevention programming (e.g. Project Venture Initiative), First Nation Policing Programs and Aboriginal Corrections Police Unit (provision of advice and support for the development of community healing strategies in Innu communities through sharing knowledge and supporting capacity building opportunities). This addresses the recommendation though INAC's role at the Tripartite Main Table, which is to assist the Innu in further identifying broader partners and programs and services to address changing priorities and a more comprehensive approach to support and investments made in the community. The support provided will not replace existing funding available for basic programs and services.

AES: Closed - Fully Implemented.
Health Canada will work with the Innu to determine how existing community health programs might be adjusted to better align with Innu healing priorities. June 2011
6. The federal government needs to continue to play a substantial role in supporting Innu capacity and self-government. It also needs to provide the resources necessary to implement the training and capacity building activities required, within current authorities and consistent with departmental commitments to support Innu capacity and self-government, and to build the skills and abilities of the Innu, on terms agreed to by the parties in the new phase of the strategy. Within current authorities and consistent with departmental commitments, INAC will support Innu capacity and self-government by facilitating application to and the effective use of INAC proposal-based program funding available to support these goals. March 2011 Status: Ongoing through Regional Operations

Update/Rationale:
As of 30/09/2011:

AANDC continues to work closely with AT Region and HC to support Innu capacity building efforts towards self-government.

AES: Closed - Fully Implemented.
Within existing resources, Health Canada will continue to support Innu capacity for health program delivery. April 2010
7. The parties need to mutually develop an Agreement regarding how accountability and transparency will be maintained. INAC will assist the Innu to access the proposal-driven programs which provide support for governance capacity building and could facilitate additional work in developing accountability and transparency practices required to meet the terms and conditions of program and service funding. TBD Status: Closed

Update/Rationale:
As of 30/09/2010:

AANDC's annual funding of $15 million, under the Labrador Innu Comprehensive Healing Strategy, ended March 31 2010. Instead, annual funding of $15 million is now in AANDC's A-base.

AANDC's now funds the Labrador Innu using the same funding methodology, monitoring and evaluating of basic programs and services for all First Nations on-reserve. While the programs being funded are not new, permanent funding replaces that provided under a time-limited strategy, thereby allowing for better planning and implementation of changes to address new priorities.

Beyond regular programs and services, the Department also has a number of proposal-based programs available to all First Nations on-reserve. The Atlantic Region continues to work with the Labrador Innu through the Tripartite Main Table to assist in identifying priorities and present proposal-based opportunities for Innu consideration.

Accountability and transparency mechanisms for social, education and infrastructure programming will be based on programs and services terms and conditions as referenced in the single and multi-year funding agreements.

AES: Close - Fully Implemented: As programming is now under A-base and proposal-driven funding, support is ongoing, thus fully addressing the recommendation.
Within existing authorities and resources, HC will work with the Innu and other stakeholders in developing accountability and transparency practices required to meet the terms and conditions of program and service funding. March 2011
8. The Main Table and its subcommittees will continue with more active Innu engagement and develop a means for outreach to the communities at large, to encourage broader participation by community members in healing. INAC's ongoing participation in the existing tripartite mechanisms, including the work of the Main Table, will support the Innu efforts to engage broader community membership in building resilient and sustainable communities. September 2011 Status: Ongoing through Regional Operations

Update/Rationale:
As of 30/09/2011:

AANDC will participate in the Innu Healing Round Table, which replaces the Main Table.

AES: Year end follow should report results to close this item.
Health Canada's ongoing participation in existing tripartite mechanisms, such as the Main Table, will support Innu capacity to engage broader community membership in building resilient and sustainable communities. March 2011
9. Health Canada: Government and Innu engage in a process to agree together how best to realign resources currently allocated to the LHS in Goose Bay so that the funds flow directly to the communities and utilize Innu expertise to the extent possible. The overarching rationale is to better serve the communities according to their identified needs. INAC will contribute to the Labrador Innu efforts in building healthy, sustainable and resilient communities by stabilizing funding for on-reserve programs and services equivalent to that provided to other First Nations.

Health Canada will continue to contribute to Innu community-based healing goals by supporting a range of community health programs in Natuashish and Sheshatshiu.
June 2011 Status: Closed

Update/Rationale:
As of 30/09/2010:

AANDC's: This recommendation pertains to Health Canada.

AES: Closed - Fully Implemented.

No further follow-up required for AANDC, as this recommendation pertains to Health Canada's ongoing involvement in the Strategy. The original AANDC action item has been completed through the implementation of A-base funding.
10. The parties need to develop a tripartite committee tasked with reviewing and providing feedback to the main partners on any existing and future evaluation and monitoring plans; including developing specific action items and timelines; and with the end objective to have solid evidence to monitor progress, with evaluation and monitoring data owned by the Innu, with continued support from partners. INAC will provide resources to the Innu in Natuashish and Sheshatshiu for on-reserve programs and services, and the Innu will have access to proposal-based program funding available to all First Nations. September 2010 Status: Closed

Update/Rationale:
As of 31/03/2011:

AANDC: Annual funding of $15 million of the Labrador Innu Comprehensive Healing Strategy ended March 31, 2010. Instead, annual funding of $15 million is now in INAC's A-base. INAC now funds the Labrador Innu using the same funding methodology, monitoring and evaluating of basic programs and services for all First Nations on-reserve. While the programs being funded are not new, permanent funding replaces that provided under a time-limited strategy, thereby allowing for better planning and implementation of changes to address new priorities

Beyond regular programs and services, the Department also has a number of proposal-based programs available to all First Nations on-reserve. The Atlantic Region has begun working with the Labrador Innu through the Tripartite Main Table to assist in identifying priorities and present proposal-based opportunities for Innu consideration.

AES: Closed - Fully Implemented.

As programming is now under A-base and proposal-driven funding, support is ongoing, thus fully addressing the recommendation. No further follow-up is required.
Health Canada will continue to provide support to the Innu in Natuashish and Sheshatshiu for community-based healing programs, services and events. June 2011
 
 
Date modified:

ARCHIVÉE - Évaluation de la Stratégie globale de guérison des Innus du Labrador - Rapports de suivi en date du 30 septembre 2011

Renseignements archivés

Cette page a été archivée dans le Web. Les renseignements archivés sont fournis aux fins de référence, de recherche ou de tenue de documents. Ils ne sont pas assujettis aux normes Web du gouvernement du Canada et n'ont pas été modifiés ou mis à jour depuis leur archivage. Pour obtenir ces renseignements sous une autre forme, veuillez communiquer avec nous.

Format PDF (57 Ko, 11 pages)

 

 

Compte rendu sur l'état de la mise en œuvre du plan d'action rapport au comité de l'évaluation, de la mesure du rendement et de l'examen en date du 30 septembre 2011

Secteur des programmes et des partenariats en matière d'éducation et de développement social

Évaluation de la Stratégie globale de guérison des Innus du Labrador (2008041)
Date d'approbation du CVÉ : 17 décembre 2009

Recommandations
du projet
Plan d'action Date
d'achèvement
prévue
Réponse
du programme
1. Afin de promouvoir et de poursuivre les progrès que cette stratégie a permis de réaliser, il faudra apporter un soutien supplémentaire aux collectivités innues du Labrador. AINC appuiera les Innus du Labrador dans leurs démarches pour établir des collectivités saines, durables et résilientes, en stabilisant le financement de programmes dans les réserves et de services équivalant à ceux dont bénéficient d'autres Premières Nations. Septembre 2010 État : Terminé

Mise à jour/ Justification :
En date du 30 septembre 2010 :

Le financement annuel d'AINC, qui se chiffrait à 15 millions de dollars, au titre de la Stratégie globale de guérison des Innus du Labrador, est arrivé à terme le 31 mars 2010. Il est remplacé par un financement annuel de 15 millions de dollars provenant des services votés d'AINC.

AINC finance maintenant les Innus du Labrador selon la même méthode de financement et de surveillance et d'évaluation des programmes et services généraux que pour toutes les Premières nations vivant dans les réserves. Les programmes financés ne sont pas nouveaux, mais le financement qui était limité dans le temps est remplacé par un financement permanent, ce qui permettra d'améliorer la planification et la mise en œuvre des changements, et de se tourner ainsi vers les nouvelles priorités.

Au-delà des programmes et services réguliers, le Ministère propose un certain nombre de programmes fondés sur des propositions à toutes les Premières nations dans les réserves. Le bureau régional de l'Atlantique a commencé à travailler avec les Innus du Labrador par le truchement de la table principale tripartite, afin d'aider à cerner les priorités et d'attirer l'attention des Innus sur certaines possibilités de financement fondées sur des propositions.

Commentaire du SVE : Fermer le dossier - Mise en œuvre complétée
Santé Canada continuera à contribuer aux objectifs de santés fixés pour les collectivités innues en soutenant une série de programmes de guérison dont bénéficient les collectivités de Natuashish et Sheshatshiu. Avril 2010
2. Afin de maintenir et de poursuivre les progrès que cette stratégie a permis de réaliser, il faudra apporter un soutien supplémentaire aux programmes de guérison, aux services et des événements communautaires dans les collectivités de Natuashish et Sheshatshiu. AINC fournira des ressources aux Innus pour leurs programmes et services dans les réserves des collectivités de Natuashish et Sheshatshiu, et les Innus pourront accéder au financement fondé sur des propositions qui est tenu à la disposition de toutes les Premières Nations. Septembre 2010 État : Terminé

Mise à jour/ Justification :
En date du 30 septembre 2010 :

Comparable à celui d'autres Premières nations similaires en termes de taille et de situation, le niveau de financement dont bénéficient actuellement les programmes et services votés pour les Innus du Labrador a été calculé suivant les méthodes et formules ministérielles

Au-delà des programmes et services réguliers, le Ministère propose un certain nombre de programmes fondés sur des propositions à toutes les Premières nations dans les réserves.

Le bureau régional de l'Atlantique a commencé à travailler avec les Innus du Labrador par le truchement de la table principale tripartite, afin d'aider à cerner les priorités et d'attirer l'attention des Innus sur certaines possibilités de financement fondées sur des propositions.

Commentaire du SVE : Fermer le dossier - Mise en œuvre complétée
Santé Canada continuera à soutenir les Innus de Natuashish et Sheshatshiu pour leurs programmes, services et événements communautaires de guérison. Avril 2010
3. Les Innus et le gouvernement fédéral doivent amorcer un processus simplifié dans lequel ils peuvent déterminer ensemble les modalités essentielles et les mettre en commun dans une concertation ouverte et constructive afin de parvenir à une démarche de guérison pour les prochaines activités.

  • Il faut incorporer la vision du monde et la perspective des Innus à la Stratégie et les traduire clairement en définition de la guérison et activités connexes clés. Ces définitions et activités doivent éclairer et influencer la conception, la prestation et la mise en place de la nouvelle étape de la Stratégie.
AINC continuera de participer à une concertation ouverte et constructive avec les Innus et les autres partenaires fédéraux et provinciaux, par le truchement des mécanismes tripartites existants, afin de contribuer à l'établissement de collectivités saines, durables et résilientes. Avril 2010 État : En cours - Opérations régionales

Mise à jour/ Justification
En date du 30 septembre 2011

Les Innus ont proposé qu'on mette fin aux discussions de la table principale pour les remplacer par une table ronde sur la guérison. AADNC et SC ont collaboré à la réponse à cette proposition, que les SM des deux ministères sont actuellement en train d'examiner. La démarche proposée par les Innus est considérée comme une étape logique de la préparation à l'autonomie gouvernementale.

Commentaire du SVE :

Les options visant une participation continue font actuellement l'objet d'un examen. Un suivi plus approfondi est nécessaire.
Santé Canada recourra aux mécanismes tripartites existants afin d'élaborer une conception partagée des termes clés, tels que « guérison », « capacité » et « renforcement des capacités » dans un contexte de progression. Mars 2011
4. Mettre en place une évaluation des besoins de guérison dans les deux collectivités pour mieux comprendre les besoins continus. Cette évaluation doit comprendre une matrice d'évaluation et une stratégie de mesure du rendement. Les conclusions tirées de l'évaluation des besoins et des documents connexes doivent être présentées à la table principale. AINC continuera de participer à un dialogue ouvert et constructif avec les Innus et les autres interlocuteurs fédéraux et provinciaux, afin de soutenir les efforts communautaires déployés par les Innus pour établir des collectivités saines, durables et résilientes en participant à la table principale tripartite. Avril 2010 État : Terminé

Mise à jour/ Justification :
En date du 30 septembre 2010 :

Cette recommandation concerne Santé Canada. AINC poursuivra le dialogue avec les Innus du Labrador sur les questions pertinentes (telles que l'infrastructure, l'éducation et les programmes sociaux) par le truchement de la table principale tripartite.

Commentaire du SVE : Fermer le dossier - Mise en œuvre complétée
En attendant un renouvellement de la stratégie, Santé Canada soutiendra, en partenariat avec les Innus de Mushuau et de Sheshatshiu, une évaluation des besoins en guérison, qui servira de base documentaire pour la prochaine phase de guérison. Mars 2011
5. En fonction des données probantes présentées et des commentaires fournis par les Innus, tous les partenaires doivent déterminer la façon dont les programmes et services existants peuvent être adaptés, et chercher les solutions qui pourraient remplacer les accords de financement existants, tout en restant conformes aux engagements du Ministère qui visent à soutenir la guérison des Innus du Labrador. Les conclusions et décisions qui en résultent doivent servir à orienter la nouvelle étape de la Stratégie. AINC et les autres ministères fédéraux disposent d'une série de programmes fondés sur des propositions qui pourraient permettre de soutenir les priorités innues. AINC informera les Innus sur ce potentiel et les aidera à soumettre des propositions. Avril 2010 État : En cours (Secteur des opérations régionales)

Mise à jour/ Justification :
En date du 30 septembre 2010 :

Le personnel d'AINC travaille avec les Innus pour soutenir leurs priorités et leur fournir des possibilités de financement fondées sur des propositions, comme celles qui sont offertes aux autres Premières nations dans les réserves. AINC continuera de travailler avec les Innus à cerner les problèmes et les défis, et cherchera activement des solutions basées sur la collaboration. Cette approche, qui privilégie les possibilités de financement fondées sur les propositions, est nouvelle pour les Innus, car ces derniers sont en progression vers une autonomie accrue et assument davantage de responsabilités pour leurs activités, ce qui inclut la rédaction de propositions afin de trouver d'autres possibilités (telles celles qui sont mises à la disposition de toutes les Premières nations dans les réserves). Auparavant, les Innus disposaient de certains fonds spécialement alloués au titre de la SGGIL. Maintenant, ils peuvent accéder aux fonds en soumettant des propositions aux programmes ordinaires d'AINC, comme le font les autres collectivités.

Par le truchement de la table principale tripartite, AINC travaille avec les Innus pour repérer les principaux intervenants. Les autres ministères touchés sont : Ressources humaines et Développement des compétences Canada - qui continuera à fournir les programmes ordinaires (Partenariat pour les compétences et l'emploi des Autochtones); Sécurité publique Canada - programmes pour la prévention du crime (p. ex. Project Venture), programmes des services de police des Premières nations et Groupe des affaires correctionnelles autochtones (conseils et soutien pour développer les stratégies de guérison communautaires dans les collectivités innues, par la mise en commun des connaissances et le soutien aux possibilités de renforcement des capacités). Ceci traite de la recommandation dans le cadre du rôle d'AINC à la table principale tripartite, lequel consiste à aider les Innus à trouver, dans un champ plus vaste, d'autres partenaires et des programmes et services susceptibles d'aborder leurs nouvelles priorités ainsi qu'à adopter une approche globale en ce qui concerne le soutien et les investissements dans la collectivité. Le soutien fourni à la table principale tripartite ne remplacera cependant pas les programmes et services de financement de base existant à l'heure actuelle.

Commentaire du SVE : Fermer le dossier - Mise en œuvre complétée
Santé Canada travaillera avec les Innus pour déterminer comment ajuster les programmes de santé communautaires existants afin qu'ils soient mieux adaptés aux priorités de guérison des Innus. Juin 2011
6. Le gouvernement fédéral doit continuer à jouer un rôle de premier plan dans le soutien de la capacité et de l'autonomie gouvernementale des Innus. Il doit aussi apporter les ressources nécessaires pour mettre en œuvre la formation et les activités de renforcement des capacités nécessaires, dans le cadre du mandat actuel et des engagements du Ministère à soutenir la capacité et l'autonomie gouvernementale des Innus et à renforcer leurs capacités et leurs compétences, selon ce que les parties ont convenu dans la nouvelle phase de la Stratégie. Dans le cadre des autorisations actuelles et conformément aux engagements ministériels, AINC soutiendra la capacité et l'autonomie gouvernementale des Innus en facilitant l'application et l'usage efficace de ses programmes de financements fondés sur des propositions et destinés à promouvoir ces objectifs. Mars 2011 État : En cours - Opérations régionales

Mise à jour/ Justification
En date du 30 septembre 2011

AADNC continue de collaborer étroitement avec la région de l'Atlantique et SC en vue de soutenir les efforts de renforcement des capacités des Innus en matière d'autonomie gouvernementale.

Commentaire du SVE : Fermer le dossier -Mise en œuvre terminée.
Dans le cadre des ressources existantes, Santé Canada continuera à soutenir la capacité des Innus en matière de délivrance des programmes de santé. Avril 2010
7. Les parties doivent convenir d'un accord concernant la responsabilité et la transparence. AINC aidera les Innus à accéder à des programmes fondés sur des propositions, programmes visant à soutenir le renforcement des capacités en matière de gouvernance. Ces programmes pourraient également faciliter le travail supplémentaire d'élaboration de pratiques de responsabilisation et de transparence nécessaires pour répondre aux conditions du financement des programmes et des services. À déterminer État : Terminé

Mise à jour/ Justification :
En date du 30 septembre 2010 :

Le financement annuel d'AINC, qui se chiffrait à 15 millions de dollars, au titre de la Stratégie globale de guérison des Innus du Labrador, est arrivé à terme le 31 mars 2010. Il est remplacé par un financement annuel de 15 millions de dollars provenant des services votés d'AINC.

AINC finance maintenant les Innus du Labrador selon la même méthode de financement et de surveillance et d'évaluation des programmes et services généraux que pour toutes les Premières nations vivant dans les réserves. Les programmes financés ne sont pas nouveaux, mais le financement qui était limité dans le temps est remplacé par un financement permanent, ce qui permettra d'améliorer la planification et la mise en œuvre des changements, et de se tourner ainsi vers les nouvelles priorités.

Au-delà des programmes et services réguliers, le Ministère propose un certain nombre de programmes fondés sur des propositions à toutes les Premières nations dans les réserves. Le bureau régional de l'Atlantique a commencé à travailler avec les Innus du Labrador par le truchement de la table principale tripartite, afin d'aider à cerner les priorités et d'attirer l'attention des Innus sur certaines possibilités de financement fondées sur des propositions.

Commentaire du SVE : Fermer le dossier - Mise en œuvre complétée
Dans le cadre des ressources existantes, Santé Canada travaillera avec les Innus et les autres intervenants pour élaborer les pratiques de responsabilisation et de transparence nécessaires pour répondre aux conditions du financement des programmes et services. Mars 2011
8. La table principale et ses sous-comités continueront à faire participer plus activement les Innus et à mettre en place des moyens de diffusion à la collectivité dans son ensemble, afin d'encourager une plus grande participation des membres de la collectivité à la guérison. La participation constante d'AINC aux mécanismes tripartites existants, y compris au travail de la table principale, soutiendra les efforts déployés par les Innus pour encourager une plus vaste participation de leurs membres à la construction de collectivités résilientes et durables. Septembre 2011 État : En cours - Opérations régionales

Mise à jour/ Justification 
En date du 30 septembre 2011

AADNC participera à la table ronde sur la guérison, qui remplace la table principale.

Commentaire du SVE : Dans le cadre du suivi de fin d'exercice, il faudra rendre compte des résultats appuyant la fermeture du dossier.
La participation constante de Santé Canada aux mécanismes tripartites existants, tels que la table principale, soutiendra les efforts déployés par les Innus pour encourager une plus vaste participation de leurs membres à la construction de collectivités résilientes et durables. Mars 2011
9. Le gouvernement et les Innus amorcent un processus visant à convenir de la façon dont il faut réaffecter les ressources actuellement attribuées au SSL de Goose Bay pour que les fonds puissent aller directement aux collectivités et pour utiliser l'expertise des Innus au maximum. Ainsi, on pourra mieux servir la collectivité selon ses besoins. AINC participera aux efforts déployés par les Innus du Labrador en vue de construire des collectivités saines, durables et résilientes, et ce, en stabilisant le financement de programmes et services dans les réserves, qui équivaudront à ceux dont bénéficient d'autres Premières nations.

Santé Canada continuera à contribuer aux objectifs de guérison communautaires en appuyant une série de programmes de santé dont bénéficient les collectivités de Natuashish et Sheshatshiu.
Juin 2011 État : Terminé

Mise à jour/ Justification :
En date du 30 septembre 2010 :

AINC : Cette recommandation concerne Santé Canada.

Commentaire du SVE : Fermer le dossier - Mise en œuvre complétée
10. Les parties doivent mettre sur pied un comité tripartite qui devra réviser les évaluations et plans de surveillance existants et futurs, et donner des commentaires aux principaux partenaires à ce sujet; ils devront notamment déterminer des points de suivi précis et des calendriers; l'objectif final étant d'obtenir des données solides pour surveiller les progrès, à partir des données d'évaluation et de surveillance détenues par les Innus et obtenues avec le soutien continu des partenaires. AINC fournira des ressources aux Innus de Natuashish et Sheshatshiu pour accéder aux programmes et services dans les réserves; les Innus accèderont aux financements fondés sur des propositions qui sont disponibles pour toutes les Premières nations. Septembre 2010 État : Terminé

Mise à jour/ Justification :
En date du 31 mars 2011 :

AINC : Le financement annuel d'AINC, qui se chiffrait à 15 millions de dollars, au titre de la Stratégie globale de guérison des Innus du Labrador, est arrivé à terme le 31 mars 2010. Il est remplacé par un financement annuel de 15 millions de dollars provenant des services votés d'AINC. AINC finance maintenant les Innus du Labrador selon la même méthode de financement et de surveillance et d'évaluation des programmes et services généraux que pour toutes les Premières nations vivant dans les réserves. Les programmes financés ne sont pas nouveaux, mais le financement qui était limité dans le temps est remplacé par un financement permanent, ce qui permettra d'améliorer la planification et la mise en œuvre des changements, et de se tourner ainsi vers les nouvelles priorités.

Au-delà des programmes et services réguliers, le Ministère propose un certain nombre de programmes fondés sur des propositions à toutes les Premières nations dans les réserves. Le bureau régional de l'Atlantique a commencé à travailler avec les Innus du Labrador par le truchement de la table principale tripartite, afin d'aider à cerner les priorités et d'attirer l'attention des Innus sur certaines possibilités de financement fondées sur des propositions.

Commentaire du SVE : Fermer le dossier - Mise en œuvre complétée
Santé Canada continuera à apporter son soutien aux Innus de Natuashish et Sheshatshiu en ce qui concerne les programmes, services et événements communautaires. Juin 2011
 
 
Date de modification :