About Us

Governance Directorate

Our Governance Directorate manages intergovernmental and fiscal relations with self-governing Yukon First Nations and the Government of Yukon, as well as relations with Indian Act First Nations. It also manages federal land claim and self-government implementation obligations and negotiations. In addition, the Governance Directorate delivers capacity programming and governance related programs.

Intergovernmental Affairs

Our Intergovernmental Affairs unit helps build and maintain relations between the Government of Canada, the Government of Yukon, Self-Governing Yukon First Nations, First Nations governed by the Indian Act, the Council of Yukon First Nations, and other First Nation organizations. This unit also delivers grants and contributions programming

Negotiations and Implementation

Our Negotiations and Implementation unit works with other parties to implement final and self-government agreements. We also coordinate with other federal departments to help meet the Government of Canada’s obligations under these agreements.

Programs and Resources

Contact Governance

Room 415C, Elijah Smith Building (300 Main Street), Whitehorse
Phone: 867-667-3888
Toll free: 1-800-661-0451

 

Environment Directorate

Our Environment team manages environmental programs, develops environmental policy and oversees federal northern environmental interests. We collaborate with our partners – including Government of Yukon, First Nation governments and other federal departments – to meet our environmental responsibilities and challenges.

Programs and Activities

Contact Environment:

Room 415C, Elijah Smith Building (300 Main Street)
Whitehorse, YT Y1A 2B5
Phone: 867-667-3888
Toll free: 1-800-661-0451

Strategic Investments Directorate

We promote individual and community well-being by delivering programs and working with other governments and organizations. We offer a range of services and funding to registered status First Nations people and First Nations governments. We also deliver programs for status First Nations individuals in the Yukon and northern British Columbia.

Programs and Services

Can’t Find What You Want?

Many of our past services are now delivered by self-governing Yukon First Nations. If you can’t find a program or service here, please contact your First Nation directly.

Contact Strategic Investments:

Room 415C, Elijah Smith Building (300 Main Street), Whitehorse
Phone: 867-667-3888
Toll free: 1-800-661-0451

Date modified:

Qui nous sommes

Direction de la gouvernance

La Direction de la gouvernance gère les relations intergouvernementales et budgétaires avec les Premières nations du Yukon en régime d'autonomie gouvernementale et avec le gouvernement du Yukon, ainsi que les relations avec les Premières nations régies par la Loi sur les Indiens. Elle gère également les obligations fédérales en matière de revendications foncières et d'autonomie gouvernementale et les négociations sur ces sujets. En outre, la Direction de la gouvernance fournit des programmes liés au développement des capacités et à la gouvernance.

Affaires intergouvernementales

Notre section des Affaires intergouvernementales contribue à établir et à entretenir les relations entre le gouvernement du Canada, le gouvernement du Yukon, les Premières nations du Yukon en régime d'autonomie gouvernementale, les Premières nations régies par la Loi sur les Indiens , le Conseil des Premières nations du Yukon, et les autres organisations des Premières nations. Cette unité fournit également des programmes de subvention et de contribution.

Négociation et mise en œuvre

Notre section de Négociation et mise en œuvre travaille avec les autres parties pour mettre en œuvre les accords définitifs et les accords d'autonomie gouvernementale. Nous coordonnons également les travaux avec les autres ministères fédéraux pour aider le gouvernement du Canada à respecter ses obligations aux termes de ces accords.

Programmes et ressources

 

Contact sur la gouvernance

Pièce 415C, Édifice Elijah Smith (300, rue Main), Whitehorse
Téléphone : 867-667-3888
Appel gratuit : 1-800-661-0451

Direction de l'environnement

Notre équipe de l'Environnement gère les programmes environnementaux, élabore les politiques environnementales et supervise la défense des intérêts environnementaux du gouvernement fédéral dans le Nord. Nous collaborons avec nos partenaires – y compris le gouvernement du Yukon, les gouvernements des Premières nations et les autres ministères fédéraux – pour honorer nos responsabilités environnementales et relever les défis connexes.

Programmes et activités

Contact sur l'environnement

Pièce 415C, Édifice Elijah Smith (300, rue Main), Whitehorse
Téléphone : 867-667-3888
Appel gratuit : 1-800-661-0451

Direction des investissements stratégiques

Nous faisons la promotion du bien-être des particuliers et des collectivités en fournissant des programmes et en collaborant avec les autres gouvernements et organisations. Nous offrons toute une gamme de services et de financements aux membres inscrits des Premières nations ainsi qu'aux gouvernements des Premières nations. Nous fournissons également des programmes aux membres inscrits des Premières nations du Yukon et du Nord de la Colombie-Britannique.

Programmes et services

Vous ne trouvez pas ce que vous cherchez?

Beaucoup de nos anciens services sont maintenant fournis par les Premières nations du Yukon en régime d'autonomie gouvernementale. Si vous ne trouvez pas ici un programme ou un service, veuillez contacter directement votre Première nation.

Contact pour les investissements stratégiques :

Pièce 415C, Édifice Elijah Smih (300, rue Main), Whitehorse
Téléphone : 867-667-3888
Appel gratuit : 1-800-661-0451

Date de modification :