ARCHIVED - Evaluation of the Intervention Policy - Follow-up Report Status Update as of September 30, 2011

Notice

This website will change as a result of the dissolution of Indigenous and Northern Affairs Canada, and the creation of Indigenous Services Canada and the eventual creation of Crown-Indigenous Relations and Northern Affairs Canada. During this transformation, you may also wish to consult the updated Indigenous and Northern Affairs home page.

Archived information

This Web page has been archived on the Web. Archived information is provided for reference, research or record keeping purposes. It is not subject to the Government of Canada Web Standards and has not been altered or updated since it was archived. Please contact us to request a format other than those available.

PDF Version (41 Kb, 5 Pages)

 

 

Action Plan Implementation Status Update Report to the Evaluation, Performance Measurement and Review Committee - As of September 30, 2011

Chief Financial Officer and Regional Operations

Evaluation of the Intervention Policy (09082)
Approval Date: 18/11/10

Project
Recommendations
Action Plan Expected
Completion Date
Program
Response
1. Implement prevention and early detection strategies to prevent First Nations going into intervention status or escalating to a more serious level of intervention. Activities should include:

a. Better identification of financial and governance capacity gaps and needs (linked to the General Assessment);
a. The roll out of the General Assessment (GA) tool got underway in October 2010 and will be fully implemented by April 1st, 2011. The GA will provide information as to the risk level of recipients and will also serve to identify recipients' capacity gaps. The GA will be used as a source of information to prevent and address defaults under a new Default Prevention Management Policy. From April, 2011 Status: Request to Close - Completed

Update/Rationale:
As of 30/09/2011:

CFO-
1 a) The General Assessment was approved and implemented April 1, 2011. The General Assessment provides an annual "snapshot" of the funding recipient's past performance and indentifies strengths and emerging risks that may have an impact on how the department manages its transfer payments to the recipient. The GA results are also used as a source of information to prevent and/or address defaults under the new Default Prevention and Management Policy and Directive. Meanwhile, the P&ID program has been re-structured to focus on 4 priority areas which address gaps identified in community GA scores. In addition, $4 million have been invested to address 76 community Default Management Prevention Plans across all regions this fiscal year.

RO-
Status: Request to Close - Completed

1 a): Version 2 of the General Assessment, a recipient risk assessment tool, has been approved for use across the department to support a risk based approach to managing funding agreements. The General Assessment has been approved and posted on the Transfer Payments Centre of Excellence Website.

CFO-
b) Default Assessment tool and User Guide were developed to ensure:

  • Policy requirements are met;

  • A consistent approach across regions and sectors; and

  • Due diligence is exercised and can be demonstrated.
The Default Management process provides a standard means to assess the nature and level of risk associated with a default, based upon AANDC's risk tolerance which is expressed in the form of a "Heat Map" (grid). This allows the consideration of both the urgency and consequence of the default situation. The DM process provides a standard means to express the nature and level of risk associated with a default (low, medium, high) and a series of default management processes, to adjust administrative requirements on recipients proportionate to the level of risk.

CFO-
c) The TPM may be asked by the department to carry out advisory, administrative or capacity development roles. Administrative roles include safeguarding the financial operations required in support of delivery of programs and services to First Nation communities while assisting the Recipient to be in a position to administer the funding in the near future. The TPM may be asked, as specified in the TPM Call-up, to

a) Administer, in whole or in part, the Recipient's funding and its obligations set out in the Recipient Funding Agreement(s);

b) Act as facilitator between the Recipient and its creditors to negotiate repayment plans, if required;

c) Assist the Recipient to remedy default in order to facilitate the return of administration of the funding to the agreement. This may include the provision of advice on the resolution of difficulties as well as capacity development, including the preparation and implementation of strategy as defined in the policy. The Third Party Funding Agreement is also subject to performance review.

CFO-
d) The General Assessment provides an annual "snapshot" of the funding recipient's past performance and indentifies strengths and emerging risks that may have an impact on how the department manages its transfer payments to the recipient. The GA results are also to be used as a source of information to prevent and/or address defaults under the new Default Prevention and Management Policy and Directive.

RO- Underway
d) The department has been working concurrently on the development of a departmental Readiness Assessment, an eligibility assessment tool that will be used to assess recipient capacity to deliver AANDC programs and services using more flexible funding mechanisms and approaches.

Work is underway to fully integrate the Readiness Assessment into the General Assessment for the release of General Assessment Version 3. The Readiness Assessment is undergoing testing to make final adjustments and prepare the tool for broad application April 2012.

CFO-
e) AANDC has a joint work plan with HC and is co-leading with HC the National Interdepartmental G&C Delivery Pilot for Aboriginal Recipients with HRSDC and Public Safety acting as sponsor organizations.

RO-
Status: Underway
e) Workplan items completed and underway, quarterly meetings of the working group completed.

AANDC and HC DG level working group has recommended SADM approval of the AANDC and HC Consolidated Workplan.

AES: It is recommended that this recommendation be closed.

Actions have been implemented or being implemented. No further follow-up is required.
Regional Operations Sector is currently in the process of developing two more effective approaches to capacity development programming within INAC and will develop strategies to better respond to gaps identified in the GA. 2011-12
b. Better and broader identification of triggers for third party management and co-management; b. The new Default Assessment Tool will add consistency to the decision to appoint a Third-Party Funding Agreement Manager (TPFAM). This tool will be based on concrete evidence provided from a number of sources such as field visits, the GA and other available information. 2011-12
c. Identification of incentives for third party managers to build First Nations capacity, to be written into agreements with third party managers; c. It is often found that the relationship between the TPFAM and the recipient is not amenable to building trust and capacity. As a result, incentives are not written into the funding agreements. However, upon re-opening the MERX process identifying a new set of TPFAMs, the need to include incentives and milestones for capacity development will be evaluated. 2011-12
d. Development of questions to assess properly key success factors to analyze trends in relation to escalation and de-escalation (consider undertaking community surveys to better assess community capacity factors for success); and d. The Policy on Transfer Payments identified key capacity requirements for success (governance, organizational capacity, mature processes / procedures, accountability mechanisms, and financial health). The Department is developing assessment tools to examine recent strengths and weaknesses related to these capacity requirements. The General Assessment and Readiness Assessment are key tools under implementation and development now. The processes and structures around these tools involve purposeful, focused community engagement. In addition, the Department is examining options for more comprehensive approaches to supporting community development and community planning, which will further strengthen our understanding of community key success factors.

The results of the GA will be reviewed annually to monitor escalation or de-escalation of all communities/recipients in various areas and key factors to generate escalation will be explored.
2011-12
e. Improve communication and coordination at the national and regional level with other federal government who deliver services and programs to First Nations. e. Work with DOJ and other federal departments to facilitate information sharing between federal departments where there is a common recipient e.g. working with Health Canada on a protocol and common agreement clauses and look for opportunities for harmonization in regards to community development.

INAC also co-ordinates an ADM Network on Aboriginal Affairs that meets regularly to improve communication and coordination. Regional managers participate in Federal Regional Councils.
Ongoing
2. It is recommended that:

a. Third party managers be prequalified and assessed against performance criteria;
a. The current third party managers' prequalified list was established in FY 2009-10 by means of a MERX competitive process. The list as well as Framework Agreements with third party managers are valid for a period of three years and can be amended for a period up to five years. Completed Status: Request to Close -Completed

Update/Rationale:
As of 30/09/2011:

a) The new Third Party Funding Agreement Management Directive includes Performance Management Framework for Third Party Funding Agreement.

b) The department has developed a Recipient Audit Policy and Directive that apply to Third Party Funding Agreements. Third Party Funding Agreements also include rights to audit clauses. We no longer require Recipient to enter into a Co-Management Agreement. It is now replaced with Advisory Services.

c) Completed as indicated in the 2010 status update.

AES: It is recommended that this recommendation be closed.
The current Intervention policy requires that a performance review be conducted to assess the performance of the third party manager in meeting the requirements of the third party management agreement. CFO is currently reviewing the Policy and will ensure performance review requirements continue to be addressed in the new Default Prevention Management Policy by means of improved monitoring tools. 2011-12
b. INAC audit co-management and third party management arrangement on a risk basis; and b. CFO will ensure that its revised directive on third party management requires sectors to perform audits of co-management and third party management agreements on a risk basis. 2011-12
c. Revise the third party management agreement to request participation of third party managers in evaluations as well as in audits. c. The current third party framework agreements already include an audit clause that requires third party managers to provide all necessary assistance to auditors. CFO will ensure that new framework agreements include a requirement for participation of third party managers in evaluation as well. Completed
3. The proposed new Default Prevention and Management Policy should address the design and delivery gaps of the current Intervention policy by:

a. Implementing national tools and formalized processes in the assessment of First Nations;
a. Policies/directives for default management and the GA as well as tools supporting consistency and implementation will be formalized through a national process in First Nation Inuit Transfer Payment. April 2011 Status: pending Implementation

Update/Rationale:
As of 30/09/2011:

a) The Default Prevention and Management Policy and companion tools have been developed and approved in July 2011. These standard tools have been developed to ensure policy requirements are met; a consistent approach across regions and sectors; and due diligence is exercised and can be demonstrated. The FNITP system intervention module will also experience a design review to functionally implement the new directives, tools and controls.
b. Clarifying FSO roles and responsibilities, developing job descriptions that identify competencies and knowledge needed, and identifying training to meet requirements; and b. Roles and responsibilities will be clearly identified in the policy/directives document.

FSO roles are currently being reviewed to identify requirements for strategic alignment with core functions. A report has already been tabled and is currently being considered in term of realigning resources to operational priorities.
April 2011 Status: Request to Close - Completed

b) The Default Prevention and Management Directive clearly indentifies roles and responsibilities of FSO.
c. Clearly communicate the new policy and assessment processes to stakeholders and First Nations. c. Engagement sessions on the new Default Prevention and Management Policy were delivered over summer 2010. Policy-directives document will be reviewed based on feedback from those sessions. Training-info sessions will be provided to INAC staff before and after April 2011 implementation. INAC will liaise with AFOA in order to update Aboriginal training material provided by AFOA to Aboriginal recipients. July 2011 Status: Underway

c)The new Default Prevention and Management Policy and Directive have undergone numerous consultations with both internal external parties. The Default Prevention and Management Policy and companion tools have been approved in July 2011. The new Policy and Directive have been shared with Aboriginal Financial Officers Association of Canada in order for the organization to update its training material. The department is now conducting a final review of the translated documents to fully communicate the policy, companion directives and tools. Training sessions will also be added on the training calendar.

Status: Request to Close - Completed

AES: It is recommended that this recommendation be closed.
4. Develop and implement better monitoring and reporting systems that involve:

a. A performance measurement strategy to allow for meaningful reporting through quarterly progress reports and the Departmental Performance Report. Indicators such as duration, incidence and level of intervention, and level of implementation of Remedial Management Plan could be considered;
a. CFO will report quarterly to the Financial Management Committee Senior Management meeting, on the intervention status, based on clear indicators. National oversight will also be managed annually by Operations Committee to review all communities with default management activity. April 2011 Status: Request to Close - Completed

Update/Rationale:
As of 30/09/2011:

a) CFO report to the Financial Management Committee on Intervention status. Last update was 15/09/2011.
b. A cost tracking system at the headquarters and regional level to capture cost data in order to measure cost effectiveness and inform future decisions; and b. Cost of 3rd party managers will be tracked in FNITP and oversight reports will be regularly produced.



A one time assessment of costs other than 3rd party management will be performed after two years of application of the new policy to measure the cost effectiveness.
2011-12 Status: Underway

b) Cost of Third Party Managers is tracked in FNITP. Report is available to senior management. The assessment of cost effectiveness will be conducted after two years of application of the new Default Prevention and Management Policy and companion tools.
2013-14
c. Re-design the intervention policy module in FNITP that will involve a revision of the inputs, processing and output (reports) of the system at the regional and national level in order to make it more user-friendly, reliable and to inform performance measurement strategy to be developed in line with the new policy. c. The FNITP intervention module will be redesigned to align with the new Default Prevention and Management Policy and its underlying directives. 2011-12 Status: Closed

c) The FNITP system intervention module will experience a design review to functionally implement the new directives, tools and controls.

Status: Underway

AES: It is recommended that this recommendation be closed.
 
 
Date modified:

ARCHIVÉE - Évaluation de la Politique d'intervention - Rapports de suivi en date du 30 septembre 2011

Renseignements archivés

Cette page a été archivée dans le Web. Les renseignements archivés sont fournis aux fins de référence, de recherche ou de tenue de documents. Ils ne sont pas assujettis aux normes Web du gouvernement du Canada et n'ont pas été modifiés ou mis à jour depuis leur archivage. Pour obtenir ces renseignements sous une autre forme, veuillez communiquer avec nous.

Format PDF (49 Ko, 8 pages)

 

 

Compte rendu sur l'état de la mise en œuvre du plan d'action rapport au comité de l'évaluation, de la mesure du rendement et de l'examen en date du 30 septembre 2011

Dirigeant principal des finances et Opérations régionales

Évaluation de la Politique d'intervention (09082)
Date d'approbation : 18/11/2010

Recommandations
du projet
Plan d'action Date
d'achèvement
prévue
Réponse
du programme
1. Mette en œuvre des stratégies de prévention et de détection rapide afin d'éviter que les Premières Nations fassent l'objet d'une intervention ou passent à un niveau plus élevé d'intervention. À cette fin, il faudrait

a. mieux cerner les lacunes et les besoins en matière de finances et de gouvernance (lié à l'évaluation générale);
a. Le déploiement de l'outil d'évaluation générale a débuté en octobre 2010 et se terminera d'ici le 1er avril 2011. L'évaluation générale offrira de l'information sur le niveau de risque des bénéficiaires et servira aussi à cerner les lacunes de ces derniers en matière de capacité. Elle sera une source d'information qui aidera à prévenir et à gérer les manquements dans le cadre de la nouvelle Politique de prévention et gestion des manquements. À partir d'avril 2011 État : Demande de fermeture de dossier (terminé)

Mise à jour/ Justification
En date du 30/09/2011:

DPF
1 a) L'évaluation générale a été approuvée et mise en œuvre le 1er avril 2011. Le Cahier de travail de l'évaluation générale fournit chaque année un « instantané » du rendement passé du bénéficiaire, et présente les points forts et les nouveaux risques susceptibles de nuire à la gestion par le Ministère de ses paiements de transfert au bénéficiaire. Les résultats de l'évaluation générale sont également utilisés comme source de renseignements pour éviter ou prendre en compte les manquements en vertu de la nouvelle Directive et de la nouvelle Politique de prévention et de gestion des manquements. Entre‑temps, le programme du développement professionnel et institutionnel a été restructuré afin de mettre l'accent sur quatre secteurs prioritaires qui prennent en compte les lacunes relevées dans les résultats de l'évaluation générale communautaire. En outre, 4 millions de dollars ont été investis au cours de l'année financière pour traiter 76 plans de prévention et de gestion des manquements communautaires dans toutes les régions.

OR
État : Demande de fermeture de dossier (terminé)

1 a) : La version 2 de l'évaluation générale, un outil d'évaluation des risques que posent les bénéficiaires, a été approuvée aux fins d'utilisation au sein du Ministère pour appuyer une approche fondée sur les risques en matière de gestion des ententes de financement. L'évaluation générale a été approuvée et affichée sur le site Web du Centre d'expertise des paiements de transfert.

DPF
b) Un outil d'évaluation des manquements et un guide de l'utilisateur ont été élaborés pour s'assurer que :

  • les exigences de la politique sont respectées;

  • l'ensemble des régions et des secteurs adopte une approche cohérente;

  • on fait preuve d'une diligence raisonnable, qui peut être démontrée.

Le processus de gestion des manquements fournit un moyen standard d'évaluer la nature et le niveau de risque lié à un manquement, selon le niveau de tolérance au risque d'AADNC exprimé sous la forme d'un « schéma » (grille). Cela permet d'examiner à la fois l'urgence et les conséquences du manquement. Le processus de gestion des manquements fournit un moyen standard de décrire la nature et le niveau de risque lié à un manquement (faible, moyen, élevé) et une série de processus de gestion des manquements permettant de rajuster les exigences administratives imposées aux bénéficiaires en fonction du niveau de risque.

DPF
Il peut être demandé au SA de tenir des rôles consultatifs, administratifs ou de développement des capacités. Les rôles administratifs comprennent le maintien des opérations financières exigées à l'appui de la prestation des programmes et des services aux collectivités des Premières Nations, tout en aidant le bénéficiaire à être en mesure d'administrer les fonds dans un avenir proche. Tel que précisé dans la commande subséquente au SA, celui-ci pourrait devoir :

administrer le financement du bénéficiaire en tout ou en partie et assumer les obligations énoncées dans les accords de financement du bénéficiaire;

agir comme médiateur entre le bénéficiaire et ses créanciers pour négocier des plans de remboursement, si besoin est;

c) Aider le bénéficiaire à remédier à son manquement afin de faciliter la reprise de l'administration du financement. Cela peut inclure la prestation de conseils quant à la résolution des difficultés ou au développement des capacités, incluant la préparation et la mise en œuvre de stratégies telles que définies dans la politique. Le séquestre‑administrateur de l'entente de financement est également assujetti à un examen du rendement.

DPF
Le Cahier de travail de l'évaluation générale fournit chaque année un « instantané » du rendement passé du bénéficiaire, et présente les points forts et les nouveaux risques susceptibles de nuire à la gestion par le Ministère de ses paiements de transfert au bénéficiaire. Les résultats de l'évaluation générale sont également utilisés comme source de renseignements pour éviter ou prendre en compte les manquements en vertu de la nouvelle Directive et de la nouvelle Politique de prévention et de gestion des manquements.

OR - En cours
d) Le Ministère travaille simultanément à l'élaboration d'une évaluation de l'état de préparation, un outil d'évaluation de l'admissibilité qui sera utilisé pour évaluer la capacité des bénéficiaires d'offrir les programmes et les services d'AADNC en se servant d'approches et de mécanismes d'un financement plus souple.

On procède actuellement à l'intégration complète de l'évaluation de l'état de préparation à l'évaluation générale pour la sortie de la version 3 de l'évaluation générale. L'évaluation de l'état de préparation fait l'objet de tests afin d'apporter les ajustements définitifs et de préparer l'outil pour son application générale en avril 2012.

DPF
e) AADNC a un plan de travail conjoint avec Santé Canada et codirige avec Santé Canada les projets pilotes nationaux de prestation interministérielle des S et C pour les bénéficiaires autochtones avec RHDCC et la Sécurité publique comme parrains.

OR
État : En cours d'exécution
Les éléments du plan de travail sont terminés et en cours. Les réunions trimestrielles du groupe de travail ont eu lieu.

AADNC et le groupe de travail des DG de Santé Canada ont recommandé que le SMAP approuve le plan de travail intégré de Santé Canada et d'AADNC.

SVE : Il est recommandé de fermer cette recommandation.

Des mesures ont été prises ou sont en voie d'être prises. Aucun autre suivi n'est exigé.
Actuellement, le Secteur des opérations régionales est en train de mettre sur pied deux nouvelles approches efficaces à l'égard des programmes de renforcement des capacités d'AINC. Il élaborera aussi des stratégies visant à mieux combler aux lacunes cernées dans l'évaluation générale. 2011-12
b. mieux recenser les facteurs justifiant la cogestion et l'intervention d'un séquestre-administrateur; b. Le nouvel outil d'évaluation des manquements appuiera la décision de nommer un séquestre-administrateur de l'entente de financement (SAEF). Cet outil a été créé au moyen de preuves tangibles provenant d'une variété de sources comme les visites sur place, l'évaluation générale et autres renseignements disponibles. 2011-12
c. indiquer les mesures pour encourager les séquestres-administrateurs à développer la capacité des Premières Nations et incorporer une condition en ce sens aux ententes avec les séquestres-administrateurs; c. Souvent, la relation entre le SAEF et les bénéficiaires ne favorise pas le renforcement de la confiance ou des capacités. Par conséquent, les mesures incitatives ne sont pas incorporées aux ententes de financement. Toutefois, le besoin d'inclure des mesures incitatives et de préciser des jalons pour le développement des capacités sera évalué au moment de relancer le processus MERX dans le but de cibler un nouveau groupe de SAEF. 2011-12
d. Formuler des questions afin de bien évaluer les principaux facteurs de réussite, les tendances à l'amélioration ou à la détérioration de la situation (songer à effectuer des sondages communautaires afin de mieux évaluer la capacité de réussite des collectivités). d. La Politique sur les paiements de transfert a cerné les exigences principales en matière de capacité pour la réussite (gouvernance, capacité organisationnelle, procédés et processus évolués, mécanismes de reddition de comptes et santé financière). Le Ministère élabore des outils d'évaluation pour examiner les forces et les faiblesses récentes liées aux exigences en matière de capacité. L'évaluation générale et l'évaluation de l'état de préparation sont des outils clés en voie d'élaboration et de mise en œuvre à l'heure actuelle. Les procédés et les structures liés à ces outils reposent sur un engagement communautaire déterminé et précis. De plus, le Ministère examine les possibilités d'élaborer des approches plus exhaustives en vue d'appuyer le développement et la planification des communautés, ce qui améliorera notre compréhension des facteurs de réussite principaux des collectivités.

Les résultats de l'évaluation générale seront examinés de façon annuelle afin de faire le suivi de l'amélioration ou de la détérioration de la situation des collectivités et des bénéficiaires dans divers domaines; les facteurs principaux d'amélioration seront aussi examinés.
2011-12
e. améliorer les communications et la coordination aux niveaux national et régional avec d'autres ministères qui offrent des services ou des programmes aux Premières Nations. e. Collaborer avec le ministère de la Justice et d'autres ministères fédéraux pour faciliter l'échange d'information entre les ministères fédéraux qui ont des bénéficiaires communs (p. ex. élaborer avec Santé Canada un protocole et des dispositions communes pour les accords et chercher des occasions d'harmonisation dans le domaine du développement communautaire).

De plus, AINC coordonne un réseau des SMA sur les affaires autochtones qui se rencontre de façon régulière pour améliorer la communication et la coordination. Les gestionnaires régionaux participent aux Conseils fédéraux régionaux.
En cours
2. Il est recommandé que :

a. les séquestres-administrateurs soient préqualifiés et évalués en fonction de critères de rendement;
a. La liste actuelle des séquestres- administrateurs préqualifiés a été établie en 2009-2010 à la suite d'un processus compétitif MERX. La liste, de même que les ententes avec les séquestres-administrateurs sont valides pour une période de trois ans et peuvent être modifiées et prolongées jusqu'à un maximum de cinq ans. Terminé État : Demande de fermeture de dossier (terminé)

Mise à jour/ Justification
En date du 30/09/2011:

a) La nouvelle Directive sur la gestion des ententes de financement par un séquestre‑administrateur comprend un cadre de gestion du rendement du séquestre-administrateur de l'entente de financement.

b) Le Ministère a élaboré une Politique et une Directive sur la vérification des bénéficiaires qui s'appliquent aux ententes de financement par un séquestre‑administrateur. Ces ententes comprennent également des droits à des clauses de vérification. Nous n'exigeons plus que les bénéficiaires concluent une entente de cogestion. Cet élément est maintenant remplacé par des services de consultation.

c) Achevé tel qu'indiqué dans le compte rendu de 2010.



SVE : Il est recommandé de fermer cette recommandation.
La Politique d'intervention actuelle exige qu'un examen du rendement soit mené afin d'évaluer le rendement du séquestre-administrateur relativement aux exigences de l'entente de gestion. À l'heure actuelle, le DPF est en voie de revoir la Politique et veillera à ce que les exigences liées à l'examen du rendement continuent d'être traitées dans la nouvelle Politique de prévention et de gestion des manquements en améliorant les outils de suivi. 2011-12
b. AADNC fasse une vérification des ententes de cogestion et des ententes avec un séquestre-administrateur selon les risques; b. Le DPF s'assurera que la nouvelle directive sur les séquestres-administrateurs exige que les secteurs exécutent une vérification des ententes de cogestion et de gestion par séquestre-administrateur en fonction du risque. 2011-12
c. les ententes avec les séquestres-administrateurs soient modifiées afin d'amener ces derniers à participer à l'évaluation en plus des vérifications. c. L'entente-cadre avec les séquestres-administrateurs actuelle comprend déjà une disposition exigeant qu'ils fournissent toute aide nécessaire aux vérificateurs. Le DPF s'assurera que les nouvelles ententes-cadres exigent la participation des séquestres-administrateurs à l'évaluation en plus des vérifications. Terminé
3. a nouvelle Politique de prévention et de gestion des manquements devrait corriger les lacunes de la Politique d'intervention actuelle sur le plan de la conception et de l'administration.

a. À cette fin, il faudrait : adopter des instruments nationaux et des méthodes formelles pour l'évaluation des Premières Nations;
a. Les politiques et les directives pour la gestion des manquements et l'évaluation générale ainsi que les outils qui appuient la cohérence et la mise en œuvre seront officialisés dans le cadre d'un processus national dans le PTPNI. Avril 2011 État : EN VOIE DE MISE EN ŒUVRE

Mise à jour/ Justification
En date du 30/09/2011:

a) La Politique de prévention et de gestion des manquements et les outils d'accompagnement ont été élaborés et approuvés en juillet 2011. Ces outils standards ont été élaborés pour garantir le respect des exigences stratégiques, la présence d'une approche cohérente dans les régions et les secteurs et pour s'assurer qu'une diligence raisonnable est exercée et peut être démontrée. Le module d'intervention du système PTPNI fera également l'objet d'un examen de conception pour mettre en œuvre de façon fonctionnelle les nouvelles directives, les outils et les mesures de contrôle.
b. Clarifier les rôles et responsabilités des agents des services de financement, rédiger des descriptions de travail qui indiquent les compétences et les connaissances requises et proposer la formation nécessaire pour satisfaire les besoins; b. Les rôles et les responsabilités seront clairement énoncés dans le document sur les politiques/directives.

Les rôles des ASF sont actuellement examinés afin de cerner les besoins d'harmonisation stratégique avec les fonctions de base. Un rapport a déjà été déposé et pourrait être utilisé dans le cadre de l'harmonisation des ressources avec les priorités opérationnelles.
Avril 2011 État : Demande de fermeture de dossier (terminé)

b) La Directive de prévention et de gestion des manquements établit clairement les rôles et les responsabilités de l'ASF.
c. communiquer clairement la nouvelle politique et les méthodes d'évaluation aux groupes concernés et aux Premières Nations. c. On a offert des séances de participation sur la nouvelle Politique de prévention et de gestion des manquements au cours de l'été 2010. Le document sur les politiques/directives sera révisé en fonction des commentaires recueillis pendant ces séances. Des séances d'information/de formation seront offertes aux employés d'AINC avant et après la mise en œuvre en avril 2011. AINC demeurera en communication avec l'AAFA afin de mettre à jour le matériel de formation fourni par l'organisation aux bénéficiaires autochtones. Juillet 2011 État : En cours d'exécution

c) La nouvelle Politique et Directive de prévention et de gestion des manquements a fait l'objet de nombreuses consultations à l'interne et à l'externe. La politique et les outils d'accompagnement ont été approuvés en juillet 2011. La nouvelle Politique et Directive ont été communiquées à l'Association des agents financiers autochtones du Canada pour lui permettre de mettre à jour son matériel de formation. Le Ministère effectue actuellement un dernier examen des documents traduits pour faire connaître la politique, les directives d'accompagnement et les outils. Des séances de formation seront également ajoutées au calendrier de formation.

État : Demande de fermeture de dossier (terminé)

SVE : Il est recommandé de fermer cette recommandation.
4. Élaborer et mettre en place de meilleurs systèmes de surveillance et de déclaration, y compris

a. une stratégie de mesure du rendement qui permettra de présenter des données utiles au moyen de rapports d'étape trimestriels et du rapport ministériel sur le rendement. Des indicateurs de rendement tels que la durée, la fréquence et le niveau d'intervention ainsi que le degré de mise en œuvre du plan de redressement pourraient être envisagés.
a. Le DPF rendra des comptes sur les interventions en fonction des indicateurs tous les trimestres lors de la réunion de la haute direction du DPF. Le Comité des opérations gèrera annuellement la surveillance nationale afin d'examiner toutes les collectivités visées par une activité de gestion des manquements. Avril 2011 État : Demande de fermeture de dossier (terminé)

Mise à jour/Justification
En date du 30/09/2011:

a) Rapport du DPI au Comité de gestion financière sur les interventions. Dernière mise à jour 201126-01-15.
b. un système de suivi des coûts à l'administration centrale et en région pour recueillir les données sur les coûts afin de mesurer la rentabilité et d'orienter la prise de décisions futures; b. On assurera le suivi des coûts liés aux séquestres-administrateurs dans le PTPNI, et des rapports de surveillance seront produits.

On effectuera une évaluation ponctuelle des coûts autres que ceux associés à la gestion par un séquestre-administrateur deux ans après la mise en vigueur de la nouvelle politique afin de mesurer le rapport coût-efficacité.
2011-12 État : En cours d'exécution

b) Le coût des séquestres‑administrateurs fait l'objet d'un suivi dans le système PTPNI. Le rapport est à la disposition des cadres supérieurs. L'évaluation de la rentabilité aura lieu deux ans après l'application de la nouvelle Politique de prévention et de gestion des manquements et des outils d'accompagnement.
c. La restructuration du module de la Politique d'intervention dans le système PTPNI, notamment la révision des entrées, du traitement et des sorties (rapports) du système aux niveaux régional et national, en vue de le rendre plus convivial et fiable et de contribuer à la formulation de la nouvelle stratégie de mesure du rendement conformément à la nouvelle politique. c. On restructurera le module sur les interventions du PTPNI pour l'harmoniser avec la nouvelle Politique de prévention et de gestion des manquements et les directives sous-jacentes. 2011-12 État : classé

c) Le module d'intervention du système PTPNI fera l'objet d'un examen de conception pour mettre en œuvre de façon fonctionnelle les nouvelles directives, les outils et les mesures de contrôle.

État : En cours d'exécution

SVE : Il est recommandé de fermer cette recommandation.
 
 
Date de modification :