ARCHIVED - Evaluation of the Inuit Art Foundation - Follow-up Report Status Update as of September 30, 2011

Archived information

This Web page has been archived on the Web. Archived information is provided for reference, research or record keeping purposes. It is not subject to the Government of Canada Web Standards and has not been altered or updated since it was archived. Please contact us to request a format other than those available.

PDF Version (22 Kb,3 Pages)

Action Plan Implementation Status Update Report to the Evaluation, Performance Measurement and Review Committee - As of September 30, 2011

Corporate Secretariat

Evaluation of the Process of Negotiating Comprehensive Land Claims and Self-Government Agreements
Approval Date: 04/19/2011
Project Recommendations Action Plan Expected
Completion Date
Program Response
1. In order to provide clarity of direction and to ensure integration with departmental accountability mechanisms, INAC should re-examine the Inuit Art Foundation's (IAF's) position in the Program Activity Architecture. In addition, INAC should consider whether to merge the single dedicated authority supporting the IAF into an existing authority. The Indian and Inuit Art Centre (IIAC) will work with the INAC Chief Financial Officer Sector and Policy and Strategic Direction Sector to evaluate the IAF's position in the PAA as well as its authority. Completion: 2012-13 Status:

Update/Rationale:
As of 30/09/2011:

Working meeting scheduled with PSD on November 24, 2011.

AES: This recommendation remains Open.

The IIAC is beginning the process to evaluate the IAF's position in the PAA and its authority. Further follow-up is required.
2. Clarify the IAF's role and objectives, including its intended results; its stakeholders and the primary recipients of its services. INAC understands that Inuit artists are the principal recipients of the IAF's services. INAC will develop a performance measurement strategy in order to clarify the IAF's role and objectives, including its intended results; its stakeholders and the primary recipients of its services. Completion: March 2012 Status:

Update/Rationale:
As of 30/09/2011:

Need to clarify position in PAA prior to developing performance measurements.

AES: This recommendation remains open.

Pending clarification of the IAF's position in the PAA, it is expected that a performance measurement strategy will be developed. Further follow-up is required.
3. Develop an approach to increase awareness of IAF services and to better engage Inuit artists in all regions. The IAF will develop strategies to increase awareness of the foundation's mission and services including a public relations/fundraising supplement to the Inuit Art Quarterly (IAQ) to increase awareness of the IAF's mission and activities. The IAF will host an Open House with the board in June. Complementary CDs, highlighting 25 years of IAF activity, will be provided to donors and other interested parties. Completion: Ongoing annually Status:

Update/Rationale:

As of 30/09/2011: None provided.

AES: This recommendation remains open.

IIAC has not followed-up with the IAF due to a staffing shortage. Further follow-up is required.
4. The IAF should continue to develop sustained partnerships with other arts and cultural service organizations to maximize efficiencies, and to make use of existing resources. IAF will enhance existing sustainable partnerships with other arts and cultural service organizations like the Nunavut Arts and Crafts Association. Completion: Ongoing annually Status:

Update/Rationale:

As of 30/09/2011: None provided.

AES: This recommendation remains open.

IIAC has not followed-up with the IAF due to a staffing shortage. Further follow-up is required.
5. The IAF should increase opportunities for fundraising by developing a strategy to attract and leverage additional funds from private and corporate donors. IAF will raise funds from the private sector by specifically targeting its American subscriber list of the IAQ. A professional development agency will be contracted, if resources permit, to produce a planned giving strategy. The Inuit Art Shop will continue to be a valuable source of programming funds. Completion: March 2012 Status:
Update/Rationale:

As of 30/09/2011: None provided.

AES: This recommendation remains open.

IIAC has not followed-up with the IAF due to a staffing shortage. Further follow-up is required.
6. Clarify and communicate the roles and responsibilities of the IAF's Board of Directors to stakeholders IAF will include information about the Board of Directors, who are respected practitioners, and their specific role and responsibilities in the annual public relations supplement in IAQ, as well as on IAF's 25th anniversary CD. Completion: Ongoing annually Status:

Update/Rationale:

As of 30/09/2011: None provided.

AES: This recommendation remains open.

IIAC has not followed-up with the IAF due to a staffing shortage. Further follow-up is required.
 
 
Date modified:

ARCHIVÉE - Évaluation de la Fondation de l'art inuit - Rapports de suivi en date du 30 septembre 2011

Renseignements archivés

Cette page a été archivée dans le Web. Les renseignements archivés sont fournis aux fins de référence, de recherche ou de tenue de documents. Ils ne sont pas assujettis aux normes Web du gouvernement du Canada et n'ont pas été modifiés ou mis à jour depuis leur archivage. Pour obtenir ces renseignements sous une autre forme, veuillez communiquer avec nous.

Format PDF (23 Ko, 3 pages)




Compte rendu sur l'état de la mise en œuvre du plan d'action rapport au comité de l'évaluation, de la mesure du rendement et de l'examen en date du 30 septembre 2011

Secrétariat du ministère

Évaluation de la Fondation de l'art inuit
Date d'approbation : 19/04/2011

Recommandations
du projet
Plan d'action Date
d'achèvement
prévue
Réponse
du programme
1. Afin d'assurer une orientation claire et une intégration aux mécanismes de responsabilisation du Ministère, AINC doit revoir la position de la Fondation de l'art inuit (FAI) dans l'architecture des activités de programmes. En outre, AINC devrait songer à intégrer l'unique autorisation dédiée à la FAI à une autorisation existante. Le Centre d'art indien et inuit (CAII) travaillera en collaboration avec le Secteur des politiques et orientation stratégique et le Secteur du dirigeant principal des finances d'AINC pour évaluer la position de la FAI dans l'AAP, ainsi que ses pouvoirs. Fin : 2012-2013 État 

Mise à jour/ Justification
En date du 30/09/2011 :

Réunion de travail prévue avec POS le 24 novembre 2011.

SVE : Cette recommandation demeure ouverte.

Le CAII commence à évaluer la position de la FAI dans l'AAP, ainsi que ses pouvoirs. Il faut davantage de suivi.
2. Préciser le rôle et les objectifs de la FAI, y compris ses résultats attendus, ses intervenants et les principaux bénéficiaires de ses services. AINC est conscient que les artistes inuits sont les principaux bénéficiaires des services de la FAI. AINC élaborera une stratégie de mesure du rendement en vue de préciser le rôle et les objectifs de la FAI, y compris ses résultats attendus, ses intervenants et les principaux bénéficiaires de ses services. Fin : mars 2012 État   

Mise à jour/ Justification
En date du 30/09/2011 :

Il faut préciser la position de la FAI dans le cadre de l'AAP avant d'élaborer des éléments de mesure du rendement.

SVE : Cette recommandation demeure ouverte.

En attendant de préciser la position de la FAI dans le cadre de l'AAP, il est à prévoir qu'une stratégie de mesure du rendement sera élaborée. Il faut davantage de suivi.
3. Élaborer une approche visant à faire mieux connaître les services offerts par la FAI et à accroître la participation des artistes inuits dans toutes les régions. La FAI élaborera des stratégies pour mieux faire connaître la mission et les services de la Fondation, au moyen notamment d'un supplément à la revue trimestrielle Inuit Art Quarterly consacré aux relations publiques et à une campagne de financement. En juin, la FAI organisera une journée portes ouvertes, à laquelle sera présent le conseil d'administration. Des CD gratuits, présentant 25 années d'activité de la FAI, seront offerts aux donateurs et autres intéressés. Fin : chaque année en permanence État

Mise à jour/ Justification

En date du 30/09/2011 : Aucune.

SVE : Cette recommandation demeure ouverte.

Le CCII n'a pas effectué de suivi auprès de la FAI en raison d'une pénurie de personnel. Il faut davantage de suivi.
4. La FAI devrait continuer d'établir des partenariats durables avec d'autres organisations de services artistiques et culturels afin de maximiser l'efficacité et d'utiliser les ressources existantes. La FAI améliorera ses partenariats durables actuels avec d'autres organisations de services artistiques et culturels, comme la Nunavut Arts and Crafts Association. Fin : chaque année en permanence État

Mise à jour/ Justification

En date du 30/09/2011 : Aucune.

SVE : Cette recommandation demeure ouverte.

Le CCII n'a pas effectué de suivi auprès de la FAI en raison d'une pénurie de personnel. Il faut davantage de suivi.
5. La FAI devrait accroître les occasions de recueillir des fonds en élaborant une stratégie visant à solliciter et à obtenir des dons additionnels, tant auprès de particuliers que de sociétés. La FAI recueillera des dons du secteur privé en ciblant en particulier les abonnés américains à la revue Inuit Art Quarterly. Si les ressources le permettent, on aura recours à une agence de développement professionnel  pour établir une stratégie de planification de dons. La boutique Inuit Art Shop continuera d'être une bonne source de financement des programmes. Fin : mars 2012 État
Mise à jour/ Justification

En date du 30/09/2011 : Aucune.

SVE : Cette recommandation demeure ouverte.

Le CCII n'a pas effectué de suivi auprès de la FAI en raison d'une pénurie de personnel. Il faut davantage de suivi.
6. Préciser et faire connaître aux intervenants les rôles et les responsabilités des membres du conseil d'administration de la FAI. La FAI intégrera dans le supplément de relations publiques de la revue Inuit Art Quarterly de l'information sur le rôle et responsabilités des membres du conseil d'administration, qui sont des praticiens respectés, ainsi que sur le CD soulignant le 25e anniversaire de la FAI. Fin : chaque année en permanence État

Mise à jour/ Justification

En date du 30/09/2011 : Aucune.

SVE : Cette recommandation demeure ouverte.

Le CCII n'a pas effectué de suivi auprès de la FAI en raison d'une pénurie de personnel. Il faut davantage de suivi.
 
 
Date de modification :