ARCHIVED - 2011-2012 Call for Nominations launched in the Beaufort Sea & Mackenzie Delta

Archived information

This Web page has been archived on the Web. Archived information is provided for reference, research or record keeping purposes. It is not subject to the Government of Canada Web Standards and has not been altered or updated since it was archived. Please contact us to request a format other than those available.

Download the PDF Version (43 Kb, 1 Page)

Bulletin
Volume 20, Number 3
February 2012

The Minister of Indian Affairs and Northern Development hereby calls for nominations on Crown reserve lands north of 60° in the Beaufort Sea & Mackenzie Delta, Northwest Territories. Companies interested in obtaining petroleum exploration rights are asked to nominate blocks of lands which they would like to see in a subsequent Call for Bids. Please refer to our website for the complete Call for Nominations package.

All posting requests must be described in accordance with the Guidelines for Posting Parcels North of Latitude 60° N. Lands currently under licence which revert to Crown reserve status during the course of this Call for Nominations may also be nominated. A Posting Request Form is attached as an annex in the Call for Nominations package and should accompany the request.

All Aboriginal subsurface lands established pursuant to land claim settlement agreements are excluded from the lands available for posting.

The identity of the nominator is kept strictly confidential.

POSTING REQUESTS MUST BE RECEIVED BY APRIL 11, 2012 AT 4 P.M. (EDT) TO BE CONSIDERED BY THE MINISTER. ALL POSTING REQUESTS SHOULD BE FAXED TO THE ATTENTION OF: OIL AND GAS MANAGEMENT, NORTHERN OIL AND GAS BRANCH, FAX: (819) 953 5828.

Beaufort Sea & Mackenzie Delta

The Beaufort Sea and Mackenzie Delta is a region proven to be particularly rich in petroleum resources, reflective of the economic potential of Canada's North. Although some 60 discoveries have been made, there remains high potential for new oil and gas fields in large undrilled geological structures, particularly in the offshore. Lands included in the Call fall within the Inuvialuit Final Agreement

Call for Bids

The proposed 2011-2012 Call for Bids for Beaufort Sea & Mackenzie Delta forms part of the Call for Nominations. Requesters are advised to examine the proposed Call for Bids for information concerning terms and conditions of the proposed Call for Bids as well as terms and conditions of an Exploration Licence. The single bidding criterion proposed is the work expenditure bid.

Should nominations be received, a Call for Bids for nominated blocks may be launched in April 2012.

For more information on the rights issuance process or the resource management regime, please contact:

Rights Administration
Oil and Gas Management Directorate
Northern Oil and Gas Branch
Aboriginal Affairs and Northern Development Canada
Ottawa, ON K1A 0H4
Tel: 819-997-0877 Fax: 819-953-5828
Rights@aandc.gc.ca
www.aadnc-aandc.gc.ca/nth/og/index-eng.asp

Date modified:

ARCHIVÉE - Lancement de Demande de désignations 2011-2012 dans la mer de beaufort & delta du Mackenzie

Renseignements archivés

Cette page a été archivée dans le Web. Les renseignements archivés sont fournis aux fins de référence, de recherche ou de tenue de documents. Ils ne sont pas assujettis aux normes Web du gouvernement du Canada et n'ont pas été modifiés ou mis à jour depuis leur archivage. Pour obtenir ces renseignements sous une autre forme, veuillez communiquer avec nous.

Télécharger le format PDF (43 Ko, 1 page)

Bulletin
Volume 20, numéro 3
Février 2012

Le ministre des Affaires indiennes et du Nord canadien demande par la présente que l'on soumette des désignations à l'égard de terres de la Couronne au nord du 60e parallèle dans la mer du Beaufort & delta du Mackenzie , Territoires du Nord-Ouest.  Les sociétés intéressées à acquérir des droits de prospection pétroliers sont priées de désigner les parcelles qu'elles souhaiteraient voir apparaître dans un appel d'offres subséquent. Veuillez vous référer à notre site Web pour les versions intégrales des Demandes de désignations.

Toutes les demandes de désignations doivent être formulées conformément aux Lignes directrices pour les parcelles au nord de la latitude 60˚ N. Les terres actuellement visées par des permis et qui reprennent le statut de réserve de la Couronne au cours de la période visée par ces demandes de désignations sont aussi admissibles. Un formulaire de désignation se trouve en annexe de la version intégrale des Demandes de désignations et devrait accompagner chaque demande.

Toutes les terres autochtones visant des droits d'exploitation du sous-sol, faites conformément aux ententes sur le règlement des revendications territoriales, sont exclues des terres pouvant faire l'objet de désignations.

L'identité des intéressés reste confidentielle.

Les demandes de désignations seront acceptées jusqu'au 11 avril 2012 à 16 H (HNE). Les demandes doivent être télécopiées à l'attention de : Gestion des ressources pétrolières et gazières du Nord, Direction générale du pétrole et du gaz du Nord, numéro de télécopieur : (819) 953‑5828.

Mer de Beaufort & Delta du Mackenzie

La région comprenant la mer de Beaufort et le delta du Mackenzie est réputée pour être particulièrement riche en ressources pétrolières, une richesse qui témoigne du potentiel économique du Nord canadien. Bien que 60 découvertes aient été faites, il existe encore d'importantes possibilités de trouver des champs de pétrole et de gaz au sein de grandes structures géologiques qui n'ont pas encore fait l'objet de forages, tout particulièrement en mer. La région visée par l'appel comprend des terres décrites dans la convention définitive des Inuvialuit.

Appels d'offres

L'appel d'offres 2011-2012 proposé pour la mer du Beaufort & delta du Mackenzie fait parti de cette demande de désignations. Les intéressés sont invités à examiner le document d'appel d'offres proposé pour obtenir des renseignements concernant les modalités et conditions de l'appel d'offres ainsi que les modalités et conditions d'un Permis de prospection. Le critère de sélection des offres proposé est l'engagement pécuniaire.

Suivant la réception des Demandes de désignations, un appel d'offres pourrait être lancé en avril 2012.

Pour obtenir de plus amples informations sur le processus d'attribution des droits ou le régime de gestion des ressources naturelles, veuillez vous adresser à :

Administration des droits
Gestion des ressources pétrolières et gazières
Direction générale du pétrole et du gaz du Nord
Affaires autochtones et Développement du Nord Canada
Ottawa ON K1A 0H4
Téléphone : (819) 997-0877 Télécopieur: (819) 953-5828
Droits@aadnc.gc.ca
www.aadnc-aandc.gc.ca/nth/og/index-fra.asp

Date de modification :