ARCHIVED - Evaluation of Grants for the Promotion of Fire Protection Awareness in Band and Federally Operated Schools - Follow-up Report Status Update as of March 31, 2011

Notice

This website will change as a result of the dissolution of Indigenous and Northern Affairs Canada, and the creation of Indigenous Services Canada and the eventual creation of Crown-Indigenous Relations and Northern Affairs Canada. During this transformation, you may also wish to consult the updated Indigenous and Northern Affairs home page.

Archived information

This Web page has been archived on the Web. Archived information is provided for reference, research or record keeping purposes. It is not subject to the Government of Canada Web Standards and has not been altered or updated since it was archived. Please contact us to request a format other than those available.

PDF Version (19 Kb, 2 Pages)

 

 

Action Plan Implementation Status Update Report to the Evaluation, Performance Measurement and Review Committee - As of March 31, 2011

Education and Social Development Programs and Partnerships - Infrastructure Branch (08045)

Evaluation of Grants for the Promotion of Fire Protection Awareness in Band and Federally Operated Schools
Approval Date: 24/02/2010

Project Recommendations Action Plan Expected Completion Date Program Response
1.)
A. Identify indicators for tracking performance information on participation levels (by school and age category) to be collected by organizations involved in the delivery of the grant program and review the program's target audience and reach in light of the absence of performance information on participation rates.
Work with Evaluation, Performance Measurement and Review Branch to develop Fire Grant program specific performance indicators as part of the Capital Facilities and Maintenance Performance Measurement Strategy. 31/03/2011 Status: Completed

Update/Rationale:
As of 31/03/2011:

Indicators for tracking performance information on participation levels (by school and age category) have been developed in collaboration with the Aboriginal Firefighters Association of Canada. A procedural document has been developed and shared with regional First Nation Firefighter organizations with the aim of clarifying and standardizing the process for the delivery of the grant program and collection of performance data.

AES: Close - Fully Implemented

B. Work toward streamlining the program's authorities and situating them under the Capital Facilities and Maintenance (CFM) Program. Work with the Chief Financial Officer Sector to realign the authority under the Capital Facilities and Maintenance Program. 31/03/2011 Status: Completed

Update/Rationale:
As of 31/03/2011:

Officials from the Chief Financial Officer Sector and the Community Infrastructure Branch have reviewed the options available and recommended that the authority remain in its current position for the following reasons:

  • This grant is education centred and promotes fire prevention and awareness in schools.
  • It is a small grant and steps have been taken to strengthen reporting.
  • Changes to the CFM program Terms and Conditions have already been approved and reopening these for minor revisions is not advisable.

AES: Close - Fully Implemented

 
 
Date modified:

ARCHIVÉE - Évaluation des subventions pour la sensibilisation à la protection contre les incendies dans les écoles administrées par les bandes et les écoles fédérales - Rapports de suivi en date du 31 mars 2011

Renseignements archivés

Cette page a été archivée dans le Web. Les renseignements archivés sont fournis aux fins de référence, de recherche ou de tenue de documents. Ils ne sont pas assujettis aux normes Web du gouvernement du Canada et n'ont pas été modifiés ou mis à jour depuis leur archivage. Pour obtenir ces renseignements sous une autre forme, veuillez communiquer avec nous.

Format PDF (21 Ko, 2 pages)

 

 

Compte rendu de l'état de la mise en œuvre du plan d'action rapport au comité d'évaluation, de mesure du rendement et d'examen en date du 31 mars 2011

Programmes et partenariats en matière d'éducation et de développement social

Évaluation des subventions pour la sensibilisation à la protection contre les incendies dans les écoles administrées par les bandes et les écoles fédérales (08045)
Date d'approbation du CVÉ : 24/02/2010

Recommandations
du projet
Plan d'action Date
d'achèvement
prévue
Réponse
du programme
1.)
A. Définir des indicateurs pour assurer le suivi de l'information sur le rendement relatif aux niveaux de participation (par école et par catégorie d'âge) que devront recueillir les organisations qui participent à la prestation du programme de subventions, et examiner les publics cibles et la portée du programme, malgré l'absence d'information sur le rendement relatif aux taux de participation.
Travailler de concert avec la Direction générale de l'évaluation, de la mesure du rendement et de l'examen à l'élaboration d'indicateurs de rendement propres au programme de subventions pour la sensibilisation à la protection contre les incendies dans le cadre de la stratégie de mesure du rendement du Programme d'immobilisations et d'entretien. Le 31 mars 2011 État : Terminé

État/Justification
Au 31 mars 2011

Les indicateurs de suivi des renseignements sur le rendement relatif aux degrés de participation (par école et par catégorie d'âge) ont été créés en collaboration avec l'Association des pompiers autochtones du Canada. Un document sur la procédure a été conçu et communiqué aux organisations régionales des pompiers des Premières nations en vue de préciser et de normaliser le processus lié à la prestation de programmes de subvention et à la collecte des données sur le rendement.

Commentaires du SVE : Terminé. Entièrement mis en œuvre.

B. Viser la rationalisation des autorisations du programme et placer ces dernières sous l'autorité du Programme d'immobilisations et d'entretien (PIE). Travailler avec le Secteur du dirigeant principal des finances au transfert des autorisations sous l'autorité du PIE. Le 31 mars 2011 État : Terminé

État/Justification
Au 31 mars 2011

Les fonctionnaires du Secteur du dirigeant principal des finances et de la Direction générale des infrastructures communautaires ont examiné les options offertes et ont recommandé que l'autorisation demeure telle quelle pour les raisons suivantes :

  • La subvention est axée sur l'éducation et fait la promotion de la prévention contre les incendies et de la sensibilisation dans les écoles.
  • La subvention est modeste, et des mesures ont été prises pour renforcer l'établissement des rapports.
  • Les changements au cadre de référence du Programme d'immobilisations et d'entretien ont déjà été approuvés, et il n'est pas recommandé de rouvrir le dossier pour y apporter des modifications mineures.

Commentaires du SVE : Terminé. Entièrement mis en œuvre.

 
 
Date de modification :