ARCHIVED - 2011-2012 Call for Nominations Launched in the Central Mackenzie Valley

Notice

This website will change as a result of the dissolution of Indigenous and Northern Affairs Canada, the creation of Indigenous Services Canada and the eventual creation of Crown-Indigenous Relations and Northern Affairs Canada. During this transformation, you may also wish to consult the updated Indigenous and Northern Affairs home page.

Archived information

This Web page has been archived on the Web. Archived information is provided for reference, research or record keeping purposes. It is not subject to the Government of Canada Web Standards and has not been altered or updated since it was archived. Please contact us to request a format other than those available.

Download the PDF Version (58 Kb, 1 Page)

Bulletin
Volume 20, Number 1
December 2011

The Minister of Indian Affairs and Northern Development hereby calls for nominations on Crown reserve lands north of 60° in the Central Mackenzie Valley, Northwest Territories. Companies interested in obtaining petroleum exploration rights are asked to nominate blocks of lands which they would like to see in a subsequent Call for Bids. Please refer to our website for the complete Call for Nominations package.

All posting requests must be described in accordance with the Guidelines for Posting Parcels North of Latitude 60° N. Lands currently under licence which revert to Crown reserve status during the course of this Call for Nominations may also be nominated. A Posting Request Form is attached as an annex in the Call for Nominations package and should accompany the request.

All Aboriginal subsurface lands, established pursuant to land claim settlement agreements, are excluded from the lands available for posting.

The identity of the nominator is kept strictly confidential.

Central Mackenzie Valley, N.W.T.

Despite containing one of Canada's largest oil fields at Norman Wells, the Mackenzie Valley of the Northwest Territories remains lightly explored and offers opportunities to make new and potentially large discoveries of both gas and oil. The region includes lands covered by both the Gwich'in Comprehensive Land Claim Agreement and the Sahtu Dene and Metis Comprehensive Land Claim Agreement.

Call for Bids

The proposed 2011-2012 Call for Bids for Central Mackenzie Valley forms part of the Call for Nominations. Requesters are advised to examine the proposed Call for Bids for information concerning terms and conditions of the proposed Call for Bids as well as terms and conditions of an Exploration Licence. The single bidding criterion proposed is the work expenditure bid.

Should nominations be received, a Call for Bids for nominated blocks may be launched in February 2012.

POSTING REQUESTS MUST BE RECEIVED BY JANUARY 31, 2012 AT 4 P.M. (EST). TO BE CONSIDERED BY THE MINISTER. ALL POSTING REQUESTS SHOULD BE FAXED TO THE ATTENTION OF: OIL AND GAS MANAGEMENT, NORTHERN OIL AND GAS BRANCH, FAX: (819) 953 5828.

For more information on the rights issuance process or the resource management regime, please contact:

Rights Administration
Oil and Gas Management Directorate
Northern Oil and Gas Branch
Aboriginal Affairs and Northern Development Canada
Ottawa, ON K1A 0H4
Tel: 819-997-0877 Fax: 819-953-5828
Rights@aandc.gc.ca
www.aadnc-aandc.gc.ca/nth/og/index-eng.asp 

Date modified:

ARCHIVÉE - Lancement de Demande de désignations 2011-2012 dans la partie centrale de la vallée du Mackenzie

Renseignements archivés

Cette page a été archivée dans le Web. Les renseignements archivés sont fournis aux fins de référence, de recherche ou de tenue de documents. Ils ne sont pas assujettis aux normes Web du gouvernement du Canada et n'ont pas été modifiés ou mis à jour depuis leur archivage. Pour obtenir ces renseignements sous une autre forme, veuillez communiquer avec nous.

Télécharger le format PDF (58 Ko, 1 page)

Bulletin
Volume 20, numéro 1
Décembre 2011

Le ministre des Affaires indiennes et du Nord canadien demande par la présente que l'on soumette des désignations à l'égard de terres de la Couronne au nord du 60e parallèle dans la partie centrale de la vallée du Mackenzie, Territoires du Nord-Ouest.  Les sociétés intéressées à acquérir des droits de prospection pétroliers sont priées de désigner les parcelles qu'elles souhaiteraient voir apparaître dans un appel d'offres subséquent. Veuillez vous référer à notre site Web pour les versions intégrales des Demandes de désignations.

Toutes les demandes de désignations doivent être formulées conformément aux Lignes directrices pour les parcelles au nord de la latitude 60° N. Les terres actuellement visées par des permis et qui reprennent le statut de réserve de la Couronne au cours de la période visée par ces demandes de désignations sont aussi admissibles. Un formulaire de désignation se trouve en annexe de la version intégrale des Demandes de désignations et devrait accompagner chaque demande.

Toutes les terres autochtones visant des droits d'exploitation du sous-sol, faites conformément aux ententes sur le règlement des revendications territoriales, sont exclues des terres pouvant faire l'objet de désignations.

L'identité des intéressés reste confidentielle.

Partie centrale de la vallée du Mackenzie, T.N.-O.

Bien qu'à Norman Wells, dans les Territoires du Nord-Ouest, on retrouve l'un des plus grands champs pétroliers du Canada; la vallée du Mackenzie est encore très peu explorée et elle représente des occasions de faire des découvertes possiblement importantes de pétrole et de gaz. La région visée par l'appel comprend des terres décrites dans l'Entente sur la revendication territoriale globale des Gwich'in ainsi que dans l'Entente sur la revendication territoriale des Dénés et Métis du Sahtu.

Appels d'offres

L'appel d'offres 2011-2012 proposé pour la partie centrale de la vallée du Mackenzie fait parti de cette demande de désignations. Les intéressés sont invités à examiner le document d'appel d'offres proposé pour obtenir des renseignements concernant les modalités et conditions de l'appel d'offres ainsi que les modalités et conditions d'un Permis de prospection. Le critère de sélection des offres proposé est l'engagement pécuniaire.

Suivant la réception des Demandes de désignations, un appel d'offres pourrait être lancé en février 2012.

Les demandes de désignations seront acceptées jusqu'au 31 JANVIER 2012 à 16 H (HNE). Les demandes doivent être télécopiées à l'attention de : Gestion des ressources pétrolières et gazières du Nord, Direction générale du pétrole et du gaz du Nord, numéro de télécopieur : (819) 953‑5828.

Pour obtenir de plus amples informations sur le processus d'attribution des droits ou le régime de gestion des ressources naturelles, veuillez vous adresser à :

Administration des droits
Gestion des ressources pétrolières et gazières
Direction générale du pétrole et du gaz du Nord
Affaires autochtones et Développement du Nord Canada
Ottawa ON K1A 0H4
Téléphone : (819) 997-0877 Télécopieur: (819) 953-5828
Droits@aadnc.gc.ca
http://www.aadnc-aandc.gc.ca/nth/og/index-fra.asp

Date de modification :