Sample Commitment Letter/Community Support

Notice

This website will change as a result of the dissolution of Indigenous and Northern Affairs Canada, the creation of Indigenous Services Canada and the eventual creation of Crown-Indigenous Relations and Northern Affairs Canada. During this transformation, you may also wish to consult the updated Indigenous and Northern Affairs home page.

Month Day, Year (i.e.: May xx, 2017)

Name of Organization representative (i.e.: FNSSP recipient)
Name of Aggregate Organization
Address 1 – street address
Address 2 – PO Box
City, Province/Territory, POSTAL CODE

Dear Mr. /Mrs. /Miss/Ms. (FNSSP recipient contact person),

RE: Letter of Community / Band School Support - First Nation Student Success Program (FNSSP)

On behalf of our First Nation/school, please accept this letter as a formal commitment to participate in (Aggregate Organization name/FNSSP recipient) project under the First Nation Student Success Program with Indigenous and Northern Affairs Canada for fiscal year 2018-2020.

  1. Name of school
  2. Name of school

Our First Nation/school(s) will work with (Aggregate Organization name/FNSSP recipient) to undertake all three components of the Program (school success planning, student learning assessments and performance measures). (Aggregate Organization name/FNSSP recipient) will engage our school(s) to ensure it is prepared to undertake all three components with particular focus on literacy, numeracy and student retention.

(Aggregate Organization name/FNSSP recipient) will ensure the Program guidelines are followed for our school, and will provide appropriate coordination and support services for all three components, including project management; sharing of information and best practices; training; specialist and technical support; monitoring; compliance; evaluation and reporting.

This letter also serves as a formal indication that our First Nation/school(s) agrees to share our nominal roll data and any other data that may be required to develop plans for improving our students' educational outcomes. We understand that funding for these initiatives will be administered by (Aggregate Organization name/FNSSP recipient) and that reports will be required from our First Nation to meet Indigenous and Northern Affairs Canada deliverable requirements. We understand, as well, that should the (Aggregate Organization name/FNSSP recipient) provide any funding directly to our First Nation/school, it must be done through a written funding arrangement.

By participating with (Aggregate Organization name/FNSSP recipient) in the FNSSP project until March 31, 2020, we will encourage greater efficiencies and economies of scale, and will reinforce the ongoing efforts for continuous improvements that our First Nation/school is undertaking.

Sincerely,

______________________________
First name, last name, position title

Date modified:

Exemple de lettre d’appui communautaire

Jour, mois, année (par ex. : le xx mai 2017)

Nom du représentant de l'organisation (c'est-à-dire le bénéficiaire du PRSPEN)
Nom de l'organisation
Adresse 1 – adresse municipale
Adresse 2 – C.P.
Ville (Province/Territoire) CODE POSTAL

Monsieur/Messieurs/Madame/Mesdames (Personne-ressource du bénéficiaire du PRSEPN),

Objet : Lettre d'appui de la Première Nation/école gérée par une bande – Programme de réussite scolaire des étudiants des Premières Nations (PRSEPN)

Par la présente, nous nous engageons formellement, au nom de notre Première Nation/école, à participer au projet [de/du le/la/l'] [Nom du regroupement/bénéficiaire du PRSEPN] mis sur pied dans le cadre du Programme de réussite scolaire des étudiants des Premières Nations d'Affaires autochtones et du Nord du Canada, et ce, pour l'exercice 2018-2020.

  1. Nom de l'école
  2. Nom de l'école

Nos écoles/Premières Nations collaboreront avec [Nom du regroupement/bénéficiaire du PRSEPN] pour réaliser les trois éléments du Programme (planification de la réussite scolaire, évaluation de l'apprentissage des étudiants et mesures du rendement). [Le/La/L'] [Nom du regroupement/bénéficiaire du PRSEPN] verra à ce que notre école soit prête/nos écoles soient prêtes à entreprendre ces trois éléments en accordant une attention particulière à la lecture et l'écriture, au calcul et à la persévérance scolaire.

[Le/La/L'] [Nom du regroupement/bénéficiaire du PRSEPN] veillera à ce que les lignes directrices du Programme soient respectées pour notre école et fournira des services de coordination et d'appui dans le cadre des trois éléments, notamment, pour la gestion de projet, l'échange d'information et de pratiques exemplaires, la formation, le soutien spécialisé et technique, le suivi, la conformité, l'évaluation et les rapports.

En outre, par la présente, notre Première Nation/école s'engage à transmettre à [le/la/l'] [Nom du regroupement/bénéficiaire du PRSEPN] les données de la liste nominative et toute autre donnée nécessaire à l'élaboration d'un plan d'amélioration des résultats scolaires de nos étudiants. Nous comprenons que le financement affecté à ces initiatives sera administré par [le/la/l'] [Nom du regroupement/ bénéficiaire du PRSEPN] et que notre Première Nation devra produire des rapports conformément aux exigences d'Affaires autochtones et du Nord Canada en matière de rapport. Nous comprenons en outre qu'advenant le cas où [le/la/l'] [Nom du regroupement/bénéficiaire du PRSEPN] fournit le financement directement à notre Première Nation/école, il/elle doit le faire au moyen d'une entente de financement écrite.

En participant avec [le/la/l'] [Nom du regroupement/bénéficiaire du PRSEPN] au PRSEPN jusqu'au 31 mars 2020, nous favoriserons une efficience accrue et des économies d'échelle, en plus d'intensifier les efforts d'amélioration constante déployés par notre Première Nation/école.

Je vous prie d'agréer, Monsieur/Messieurs/Madame/Mesdames, l'expression des mes sentiments les meilleurs.

_________________________
Prénom, nom, titre du poste

Date de modification :