ARCHIVED - Aboriginal Affairs and Northern Development Canada Quarterly Financial Report - For the Quarter Ended September 30, 2011

Notice

This website will change as a result of the dissolution of Indigenous and Northern Affairs Canada, the creation of Indigenous Services Canada and the eventual creation of Crown-Indigenous Relations and Northern Affairs Canada. During this transformation, you may also wish to consult the updated Indigenous and Northern Affairs home page.

Archived information

This Web page has been archived on the Web. Archived information is provided for reference, research or record keeping purposes. It is not subject to the Government of Canada Web Standards and has not been altered or updated since it was archived. Please contact us to request a format other than those available.

1. Introduction

1.1 Authority, Mandate and Program Activities

Aboriginal Affairs and Northern Development Canada (AANDC) supports Aboriginal people (First Nations, Inuit and Métis) and Northerners in their efforts to:

AANDC is one of the federal departments responsible for meeting the Government of Canada's obligations and commitments to First Nations, Inuit and Métis, and for fulfilling the federal government's constitutional responsibilities in the North. AANDC's responsibilities are largely determined by numerous statutes, negotiated agreements and legal decisions.

Most of the Department's programs spending is delivered through partnerships with Aboriginal communities and federal-provincial or federal-territorial agreements. AANDC also works with urban Aboriginal persons, Métis and Non-Status Indians (many of whom live in rural areas) through the Office of the Federal Interlocutor.

The parliamentary vote structure of AANDC is made up of $7.3 billion in budgetary authorities of which $7.1 billion requires approval by Parliament; referred to as voted amounts. The remaining $185.6 million represents statutory forecasts that do not require additional approval and are provided for information purposes and are called statutory authorities. Voted amounts are split between Operating Expenditures, Capital Expenditures and Grants and Contributions. Operating Expenditures represents approximately $1.1 billion (14%), Capital represents approximately $12.2 million (0.2%) and Grants and Contributions represent approximately $6.1 billion (83%) of budgetary authorities.

The quarterly financial report has been prepared by management as required by section 65.1 of the Financial Administration Act and in the form and manner prescribed by the Treasury Board. It should be read in conjunction with the Main Estimates and Supplementary Estimates. For purposes of both the Main and Supplementary Estimates, the Department is referred to as Indian Affairs and Northern Development.

Further details on AANDC's authority, mandate and program activities can be found in Part II of the Main Estimates   and the Report on Plans and Priorities.

1.2 Basis of Presentation

This quarterly report has been prepared by management using an expenditure basis of accounting. The accompanying Statement of Authorities includes AANDC's spending authorities granted by Parliament and those used by the Department consistent with the Main Estimates for the 2011-2012 fiscal year. This quarterly report has been prepared by management using an expenditure basis of accounting and a special purpose financial reporting framework designed to meet financial information needs with respect to the use of spending authorities.

The authority of Parliament is required before moneys can be spent by the Government. Approvals are given in the form of annually approved limits through appropriation acts or through legislation in the form of statutory spending authority for specific purposes.

The Department uses the full accrual method of accounting to prepare and present its annual departmental financial statements that are part of the departmental performance reporting process. However, the spending authorities voted by Parliament remain on an expenditure basis.

The quarterly financial report has not been subject to an external audit or review.

2. Highlights of Fiscal Quarter and Fiscal Year to Date (YTD) Results

This section highlights the significant items that contributed to the net increase or decrease in resources available for the year and actual expenditures for the quarter ended September 30, 2011. The explanation of variances considers that changes under 5% would have minimal impact on interpretation of results.

2.1 Statement of Authorities

The Quarterly Financial Report reflects the results of the current fiscal period in relation to the Main Estimates and Supplementary Estimates (A) as well as Operating Budget Carry Forward for the quarter ended September 30, 2011. Total authorities available for use were $7,399 million compared to $7,507 million for the same quarter of the prior year, representing a total decrease of $108 million. Even though the 1% change is less than the standard 5% materiality threshold, it is nevertheless explained below. The change is the net effect of the following factors:

  Program Amount ($ millions)
a. Implementation of the First Nations Water and Wastewater Action Plan 159
b. Funding to support the Federal Government's Obligations resulting from the Indian Residential Schools Settlements Agreement 155
c. Funding to meet increase demand for ongoing Indian and Inuit programs providing access to basic services such as education and social support services 97
d. Funding for negotiation, settlement and implementation of specific and comprehensive claims 57
e. Funding to support the First Nations Infrastructure Fund 36
f. Funding to support the First Nations Child and Family Services Program in Manitoba 35
g. Various other small programs 78
h. Funding from Canada's Economic Action Plan to support investments in First Nations infrastructure (289)
i. Funding to support the implementation of the new Arctic Research Station (52)
j. Funding related to the assessment, management and remediation of contaminated sites (199)
k. Funding for initiatives in support of Canada's clean air agenda (10)
l. Sub-total increase / (decrease) to Departmental Authorities – Main Estimates 67
m. Decrease in Supplementary Estimates A requirements compared to the 1st quarter of the prior year (166)
o. 1st Qtr Sub-total increase / (decrease) to Departmental Authorities (99)
p. 2nd Qtr Decrease in Operating Budget Carry Forward (9)
q=o+p Total increase / (decrease) to Departmental Authorities (108)

2.2 Statement of Departmental Budgetary Expenditures by Standard Object (Table 2)

Highlights of Fiscal Quarter Ended September 30, 2011

Departmental spending in the second quarter of 2011-12 resulted in a net increase of $197M over the same period in 2010-11. This net increase of 12% can be attributed to: an increase in Transfer Payments of $224M related mainly to the timing of Specific Claims Settlements, an increase in Personnel costs of $33M related mainly to the Public Service Alliance of Canada implementation of payments in lieu of severance pay that will be reimbursed by year-end, and an increase in Professional and Special Services of $11M related mainly to billings for litigation services pursuant to the Memorandum of Understanding with the Department of Justice that was signed in the second quarter versus being signed in the third quarter in 2010-11.

These increases were offset by decreases in this quarter of $69M in activities related to other subsidies and payments (standard object 12) such as payments of claimant awards and out of court settlements, and $2M in transportation and communications costs. The decrease of $69M in other subsidies and payments is attributed mainly to the improvements the Resolution and Individual Affairs sector made to their processes during the second quarter of 2010-11, which resulted in the ability to clear a backlog of settlements.

Highlights of Fiscal Year-to-Date (YTD) Results

Year-to-date total departmental spending resulted in an increase of $265M for which $68M is attributable to the first quarter and $197M is attributable to the second quarter. In both instances the increases are primarily due to activities related to the negotiation and settlement of specific and comprehensive claims.

Year-to-Date Comparison of Budgetary Authorities and Expenditures as of the End of September 30th, 2011 ($ millions)

Text description of this chart is available on a separate page.

3. Risks and Uncertainties

3.1 Risks and Uncertainties

AANDC's operating and legal environments are complex and continually evolving as the Department funds programs and services to diverse groups of people (First Nations, Inuit, Métis and Northerners) who have varied and distinct priorities and needs, and who live in a vast range of communities throughout the country, from remote settlements with extreme climates to metropolitan urban areas. Further complicating the operating environment is that most of these services are delivered through partnerships with Aboriginal communities, the provinces and territories, Aboriginal organizations and organizations in the North. Many are, in fact, delivered by independent community-based service providers with differing levels of capacity to deliver effectively.

Supreme Court and other court rulings on Aboriginal and treaty rights continue to have a significant impact on the Department's mandate and the way it works to fulfill the Crown's legal obligations. Canada's historic relationship with Aboriginal people and the ongoing refinement of constitutional concepts and questions add to the complexity of litigation, as well as expose the Government of Canada to landmark court decisions and significant financial liabilities. To address its legal risks, the Department has been engaged in a number of activities and initiatives throughout the quarter, including active participation in the Assistant Deputy Minister (ADM) level Interdepartmental Working Group on Legal Risk Management and Integrated Risk Management; negotiation of comprehensive land claims, specific claims and self-government agreements; and continuing its work related to the Federal Contaminated Sites Action Plan.

Unforeseen emergency situations significantly above what would normally be expected and at unprecedented costs, such as the recent forest fires and floods experienced in Alberta, Saskatchewan, Manitoba and Ontario, can be devastating to the health and safety of Aboriginal communities and have a significant impact on the manner in which the Department continues to fulfill its obligations and deliver on its mandate. AANDC has to ensure that it has timely pertinent information for decision making, is capable of responding to such emergency situations and that resources are sourced and properly aligned to support communities at risk while continuing to support the effective and efficient delivery of its mandate.

3.2 Risk Mitigating Strategies

Risk mitigating strategies are to be more responsive to the diversity of circumstances among Aboriginal groups and regions. This includes, for example, using more tri-partite based approaches that strengthen Aboriginal and government relationships. Another strategy is the creation of a community development approach that takes into account the varying sizes, resources and levels of political evolution of First Nations.

Budget 2010 announced that departmental operating budgets would be frozen at their 2010-11 level for the fiscal years 2011-2012 and 2012-2013. In order to address resource alignment risks, the Department sets priorities for each fiscal year and monitors expenditures and emerging pressures through regularly reporting in an effort to realign resources as required in a manner that best meets the needs of communities and supports the Department's mandate.

4. Significant Changes in Relation to Operations, Personnel and Programs

There are three significant changes in relation to Operations, Personnel and Programs during the second quarter of fiscal year 2011-12:

5. Approval by Senior Officials

Approved, as required by the Treasury Board Policy on Financial Resource Management, Information and Reporting:

_____________________________
Michael Wernick
Deputy Minister
_________________________
Susan MacGowan, CMA
Chief Financial Officer

Gatineau, Canada
November 9, 2011

Table 1
Statement of Authorities (unaudited)
  Fiscal year 2011-2012
(in thousands of dollars)
Fiscal year 2010-2011
(in thousands of dollars)
Total available for use for the year ending March 31, 2012* Used during the quarter ended September 30, 2011 Year to date used at quarter-end Total available for use for the year ending March 31, 2011* Used during the quarter ended September 30, 2010 Year to date used at quarter-end
* Includes only Authorities available for use and granted by Parliament at quarter-end.
Vote 1 - Operating Expenditures 1,056,182 334,359 545,359 1,079,126 363,557 551,729
Vote 5 - Capital Expenditures 12,194 444 592 6,431 0 0
Vote 10 - Transfer payments 6,067,689 1,426,763 2,891,455 6,187,116 1,203,962 2,638,106
(S) Budgetary statutory authorities: Operating Expenditures 75,821 19,229 37,152 69,622 17,596 36,023
(S) Budgetary statutory authorities: Transfer Payments 109,803 24,013 63,341 87,357 22,728 46,684
Total Budgetary authorities 7,321,689 1,804,808 3,537,899 7,429,652 1,607,842 3,272,541
Non-budgetary authorities 77,803 13,094 16,749 77,803 15,222 20,214
Total authorities 7,399,492 1,817,902 3,554,648 7,507,455 1,623,064 3,292,755

Table 2
Statement of Departmental Budgetary Expenditures by Standard Object (unaudited)
  Fiscal year 2011-2012
(in thousands of dollars)
Fiscal year 2010-2011
(in thousands of dollars)
Planned expenditures for the year ending
March 31, 2012
Expended during the quarter ended
September 30, 2011
Year to date used at quarter-end Planned expenditures for the year ending
March 31, 2011
Expended during the quarter ended
September 30, 2010
Year to date used at quarter-end
Expenditures:
01 Personnel 466,533 151,453 271,215 461,367 117,883 234,363
02 Transportation and communications 56,090 9,238 14,571 60,502 11,562 19,958
03 Information 14,274 2,811 3,211 23,531 2,363 3,104
04 Professional and special services 266,987 62,354 76,581 339,257 51,738 68,735
05 Rentals 11,966 2,875 3,815 12,982 3,459 4,495
06 Repair and maintenance 5,277 805 1,036 6,880 1,059 1,566
07 Utilities, materials and supplies 8,820 1,285 1,970 9,449 1,419 2,082
08 Acquisition of land, buildings and works 12,194 3 3 6,431 51 51
09 Acquisition of machinery and equipment 20,000 1,658 2,456 20,000 1,471 1,899
10 Transfer payments 6,177,492 1,450,778 2,954,797 6,274,473 1,226,690 2,684,791
12 Other subsidies and payments 282,056 121,548 208,244 214,780 190,147 251,497
Total budgetary expenditures 7,321,689 1,804,808 3,537,899 7,429,652 1,607,842 3,272,541

 

Date modified:

ARCHIVÉE - Affaires autochtones et Développement du Nord Canada Rapport financier trimestriel - Pour le trimestre terminé le 30 septembre 2011

Renseignements archivés

Cette page a été archivée dans le Web. Les renseignements archivés sont fournis aux fins de référence, de recherche ou de tenue de documents. Ils ne sont pas assujettis aux normes Web du gouvernement du Canada et n'ont pas été modifiés ou mis à jour depuis leur archivage. Pour obtenir ces renseignements sous une autre forme, veuillez communiquer avec nous.

1. Introduction

1.1. Pouvoirs, mandat et activités de programme

Affaires autochtones et Développement du Nord Canada (AADNC) fournit aux Autochtones (membres des Premières nations, Inuit et Métis) et aux résidants du Nord l'aide dont ils ont besoin pour:

AADNC est l'un des ministères du gouvernement fédéral chargés de s'acquitter des obligations et engagements du gouvernement du Canada envers les Premières nations, les Inuits et les Métis et d'assumer les responsabilités constitutionnelles du gouvernement fédéral dans le Nord. Ses responsabilités sont en grande partie établies par divers textes législatifs, accords négociés et décisions légales.

La plupart des programmes d'AADNC, qui génèrent la majorité de ses dépenses, sont exécutés dans le cadre de partenariats avec des collectivités autochtones et d'accords fédéraux‑provinciaux ou fédéraux‑territoriaux. Le Ministère travaille également avec les Autochtones vivant en milieu urbain, les Métis et les Indiens non inscrits (dont bon nombre habitent dans des régions rurales) par l'entremise du Bureau de l'interlocuteur fédéral.

La structure des crédits parlementaires d'AADNC est constituée de 7,3 $ milliards en autorisations budgétaires dont 7,1 $ milliards qui exigent l'approbation du Parlement; étant considérés comme montants votés. Le montant restant de 185,6 $ millions représente des prévisions réglementaires qui ne nécessitent pas d'approbation additionnelle et sont fournies à titre d'information et sont appelées autorisations législatives. Les crédits votés sont divisés entre les dépenses d'exploitation, les dépenses en capital et les subventions et contributions. Les dépenses d'exploitation représentent approximativement 1,1 $ milliard (14%), les dépenses en capital représentent approximativement 12,2 $ millions (0.2%) et les subventions et contributions représentent approximativement 6,1 $ milliards (83%) des autorisations budgétaires.

Le présent rapport financier trimestriel a été préparé par la direction selon l'article 65.1 de la Loi sur la gestion des finances publiques et les modalités prescrites par le Conseil du Trésor. Il devrait être lu de concert avec le budget principal des dépenses et le budget supplémentaire des dépenses. Dans ces budgets, l'appellation Affaires indiennes et du Nord Canada a été conservée.

De plus amples détails sur les pouvoirs, le mandat et les activités de programme d'AADNC sont fournis dans la partie II du budget principal des dépenses   et dans le rapport sur les plans et priorités.

1.2 Méthode de présentation du rapport

Ce rapport trimestriel a été préparé par la direction en utilisant une comptabilité axée sur les dépenses. L'état des autorisations joint à ce rapport inclut les autorisations de dépenser du Ministère accordées par le Parlement et utilisées par le Ministère, de manière cohérente avec le budget principal des dépenses pour l'exercice 2011‑2012. Ce rapport financier trimestriel a été préparé par la direction en utilisant une comptabilité axée sur les dépenses ainsi qu'un référentiel à usage particulier conçu pour répondre aux besoins d'information financière à l'égard de l'utilisation des autorisations de dépenser.

Le gouvernement ne peut dépenser sans l'autorisation préalable du Parlement. Les autorisations sont accordées par l'entremise de lois de crédits, sous forme de limites annuelles, ou par l'entremise de lois, sous forme de pouvoirs législatifs de dépenser à des fins déterminées.

Le Ministère utilise la méthode de la comptabilité d'exercice intégrale pour la préparation de ses états financiers annuels qui font partie du processus de rapport sur le rendement ministériel. Toutefois, les pouvoirs de dépenser votés par le Parlement sont encore en fonction d'une comptabilité axée sur les dépenses.

Le présent rapport financier trimestriel n'a pas fait l'objet d'une vérification externe ou d'un examen.

2. Faits saillants des résultats financiers trimestriels et cumulatifs

Cette section met en lumière les points significatifs qui ont contribué à l'augmentation ou à la diminution nette des ressources disponibles pour l'année et des dépenses réelles pour le trimestre se terminant le 30 septembre 2011. L'explication des écarts considère que des changements de moins de 5% auraient un impact minime sur une interprétation des résultats.

2.1 État des autorisations

Le rapport financier trimestriel reflète les résultats de l'exercice courant par rapport au Budget principal des dépenses et le Budget supplémentaire (A) ainsi que le budget d'exploitation reporté pour le trimestre se terminant le 30 septembre 2011. Les autorisations totales disponibles pour utilisation sont de 7 399 $ millions comparativement à 7 507 $ millions pour le même trimestre de l'exercice précédent, soit une diminution totale de 108 $ millions. Même si le changement de 1% est inférieur au seuil de matérialité standard de 5%, il est néanmoins expliqué ci-dessous. Le changement est l'effet net des facteurs suivants:

  Programme Montant (millions $)
a. Mise en œuvre du Plan d'action pour l'approvisionnement en eau potable et le traitement des eaux usées des Premières nations 159
b. Financement visant à soutenir les obligations du gouvernement fédéral découlant de la Convention de règlement relative aux pensionnats indiens 155
c. Financement pour répondre à la demande croissante à l'égard des programmes destinés aux Indiens et aux Inuits visant à donner accès aux services de base, comme l'éducation et les services de soutien social 97
d. Financement pour les négociations, le règlement et la mise en œuvre des revendications particulières et globales 57
e. Financement pour soutenir le Fonds d'infrastructure des Premières nations 36
f. Financement pour soutenir le Programme des services à l'enfance et à la famille des Premières nations au Manitoba 35
g. Divers autres petits programmes 78
h. Financement dans le cadre du Plan d'action économique du Canada pour soutenir les investissements dans l'infrastructure des Premières nations (289)
i. Financement pour appuyer la mise en œuvre de la nouvelle station de recherche dans l'Extrême‑Arctique (52)
j. Financement lié à l'évaluation, à la gestion et à la restauration des sites contaminés (199)
k. Financement des initiatives appuyant le Programme de l'air pur du Canada (10)
l. Sous-total Augmentation / (diminution) aux autorités départementales - Budget principal des dépenses 67
m. Diminution dans le Budget supplémentaire des dépenses (A) en comparaison avec le premier trimestre de l'année précédente (166)
o. 1er trimestre Sous-total Augmentation / (diminution) des autorisations ministérielles (99)
p. 2e trimestre Diminution du report de fonds du budget de fonctionnement (9)
q=o+p Augmentation (diminution) totale des autorisations ministérielles (108)

2.2 État des dépenses ministérielles budgétaires par article courant (Tableau 2)

Points saillants du trimestre financier se terminant le 30 septembre 2011

Les dépenses ministérielles pendant le deuxième trimestre de 2011-12 a entraîné une augmentation nette de 197 $ millions comparativement à la même période en 2010-11. Cette augmentation nette de 12% peut être attribuée à: une augmentation des paiements de transfert du 224 $ millions reliée principalement aux règlement des revendications particulières; une augmentation des coûts de personnel de 33 $ millions reliés principalement aux paiements tenant lieu de départ suite à la mise en œuvre de l'Alliance de la fonction publique qui seront remboursés d'ici la fin de l'exercice financier; et une augmentation de 11 $ millions des services professionnels et spéciaux liée principalement à la facturation des services de contentieux conformément au protocole d'entente avec le ministère de la Justice qui a été signé au deuxième trimestre comparativement à la signature ayant eu lieu pendant le troisième trimestre en 2010-11.

Ces augmentations ont été compensées par des diminutions 69 $ millions dans ce trimestre dans les activités liées à d'autres subventions et paiements (objet standard 12) tels que les paiements des primes aux demandeurs et des règlements hors cour, ainsi que 2 M $ en coûts de transport et de communications. La baisse de 69 $ millions en subventions et paiements est principalement attribuable aux améliorations que le secteur de la Résolution et affaires individuelles ont apportées à leurs processus pendant le deuxième trimestre de 2010-11, ce qui leur a apporté la capacité d'éliminer une accumulation de règlements en souffrance.

Points saillants des résultats de l'exercice financier à ce jour

Les dépenses totales du ministère à ce jour ont entraîné une augmentation de 265 M $ pour lesquels 68 M $ sont attribuables au premier trimestre et dont 197 M $ sont attribuables au deuxième trimestre. Dans les deux cas, les augmentations sont principalement attribuables aux activités liées à la négociation et le règlement des revendications particulières et globales.

Comparison cumulative des autorisations et dépenses budgétaires au 30 septembre 2011 (en millions de $)

La version textuelle de ce diagramme se trouve sur une page séparée.

3. Risques et incertitudes

3.1 Risques et incertitudes

Les milieux opérationnels et juridiques d'AADNC sont complexes et en constante évolution, étant donné que le Ministère finance des programmes et des services destinés à divers groupes de personnes (Premières nations, Inuits, Métis et résidants du Nord) qui ont des priorités et des besoins diversifiés et distincts et qui proviennent d'une gamme étendue de collectivités partout au pays, des établissements éloignés où sévissent des conditions climatiques extrêmes aux zones urbaines métropolitaines. Pour ajouter à la complexité de cet environnement opérationnel, la plupart des services sont offerts en partenariat avec les collectivités autochtones, les provinces, les territoires, et les organisations autochtones et du Nord. Bon nombre sont en réalité dispensés par des fournisseurs de services communautaires indépendants, qui n'ont pas tous la même capacité à offrir ces services efficacement.

Les décisions de la Cour suprême et des autres tribunaux concernant les droits ancestraux et issus de traités continuent d'avoir des répercussions sérieuses sur le mandat du Ministère et les mesures qu'il prend pour s'acquitter des obligations légales de la Couronne. Les relations historiques du Canada avec les peuples autochtones ainsi que l'amélioration continue des concepts constitutionnels et des diverses questions ajoutent à la complexité du litige, en plus d'exposer le gouvernement du Canada aux décisions de justice historique de la part des tribunaux ainsi qu'un fardeau financier important. Pour tenir compte de ces risques légaux, le Ministère a pris part à diverses activités et initiatives durant le trimestre, notamment la participation active au groupe de travail interministériel (niveau des SMA) sur la gestion des risques juridiques et la gestion intégrée des risques, la négociation d'accords sur les revendications territoriales globales et particulières et l'autonomie gouvernementale, ainsi que la poursuite des travaux liés au Plan d'action pour les sites contaminés fédéraux.

Des situations urgentes imprévues, plus graves que ce à quoi on pourrait s'attendre et entraînant des coûts sans précédent — comme les récents incendies de forêt et les inondations en Alberta, en Saskatchewan, au Manitoba en Ontario — peuvent avoir des conséquences désastreuses sur la santé et la sécurité des collectivités autochtones et sérieusement affecter la façon dont AADNC s'acquitte de ses obligations et réalise son mandat. AADNC doit s'assurer qu'il possède l'information pertinente nécessaire pour prendre des décisions, qu'il est capable de donner suite aux situations urgentes et que ses ressources sont financées et adéquatement harmonisées pour pouvoir soutenir les collectivités à risque tout en continuant de réaliser son mandat de façon efficace et rentable.

3.2  Stratégies d'atténuation des risques

Les stratégies d'atténuation des risques doivent être mieux adaptées à la diversité des circonstances propres aux groupes autochtones et aux régions. Pour ce faire, on privilégie le recours accru aux approches tripartites qui renforcent les relations entre les Autochtones et le gouvernement, de même que l'élaboration d'approches du développement communautaire qui tiennent compte des différences de taille, de ressources et de degré d'évolution politique des Premières nations.

Dans le budget de 2010, on annonçait que les budgets de fonctionnement des ministères pour 2012‑2013 et 2013‑2014 seraient gelés au niveau de 2010‑2011. Pour prévoir les risques au plan de l'harmonisation des ressources, le Ministère établit ses priorités en prévision de chaque exercice et surveille les dépenses et les nouvelles pressions au moyen de rapports réguliers pour pouvoir réaligner les ressources et ainsi mieux répondre aux besoins des collectivités et soutenir la réalisation de son mandat.

4. Changements importants quant au fonctionnement, au personnel et aux programmes

Il y a eu trois changements importants par rapport aux opérations, au personnel et aux programmes au cours du deuxième trimestre de l'exercice 2011-12:

  1. Les dépenses liées à la mise en œuvre des paiements tenant lieu d'indemnité de départ de l'Alliance de la Fonction publique du Canada.
  2. Mme Françoise Ducros a été nommée sous-ministre adjoint, Éducation et programmes de développement social et des partenariats, le 7 Juillet 2011.
  3. M. Ron Hallman a été nommé sous-ministre adjoint, Opérations régionales, le 8 août 2011.

5. Approbation des cadres supérieurs

Le rapport a été approuvé, comme l'exige la Politique sur la gestion financière des ressources, l'information et les rapports financiers, comme suit :

_____________________________
Michael Wernick
Sous­ministre
_________________________
Susan MacGowan, CMA
Dirigeante principale des finances

Gatineau, Canada
9 novembre 2011

Tableau 1
État des autorisations (non vérifié)
  Exercice 2011-2012
(en milliers de dollars)
Exercice 2010-2011
(en milliers de dollars)
Crédits totaux disponibles pour l'exercice se terminant le 31 mars 2012* Crédits utilisés à la fin du trimestre se terminant le 30 septembre 2011 Cumul des crédits utilisés à la fin du trimestre Crédits totaux disponibles pour l'exercice se terminant le 31 mars 2011* Crédits utilisés à la fin du trimestre se terminant le 30 septembre 2010 Cumul des crédits utilisés à la fin du trimestre
* Comprend seulement les autorisations disponibles et accordées par le Parlement à la fin du trimestre.
Crédit 1 - Dépenses de fonctionnement 1 056 182 334 359 545 359 1 079 126 363 557 551 729
Crédit 5 - Dépenses en capital 12 194 444 592 6 431 0 0
Crédit 10 - Paiements de transfert 6 067 689 1 426 763 2 891 455 6 187 116 1 203 962 2 638 106
(L) Autorisations législatives budgétaires: dépenses de fonctionnement 75 821 19 229 37 152 69 622 17 596 36 023
(L) Autorisations législatives budgétaires: paiements de transfert 109 803 24 013 63 341 87 357 22 728 46 684
Autorisations budgétaires totales 7 321 689 1 804 808 3 537 899 7 429 652 1 607 842 3 272 541
Autorisations non-budgétaires 77 803 13 094 16 749 77 803 15 222 20 214
Total des autorisations 7 399 492 1 817 902 3 554 648 7 507 455 1 623 064 3 292 755

Tableau 2
Dépenses ministérielles budgétaires par article courant (non vérifié)
  Exercice 2011-2012
(en milliers de dollars)
Exercice 2010-2011
(en milliers de dollars)
Dépenses prévues poul l'exercice se terminant le 31 mars 2012 Dépenses durant le trimestre terminé le 30 septembre 2011 Cumul des crédits utilisés à la fin du trimestre Dépenses prévues poul l'exercice se terminant le 31 mars 2011 Dépenses durant le trimestre terminé le 30 septembre 2010 Cumul des crédits utilisés à la fin du trimestre
Dépenses
01 Personnel 466 533 151 453 271 215 461 367 117 883 234 363
02 Transports et communications 56 090 9 238 14 571 60 502 11 562 19 958
03 Information 14 274 2 811 3 211 23 531 2 363 3 104
04 Services professionnels et spéciaux 266 987 62 354 76 581 339 257 51 738 68 735
05 Location 11 966 2 875 3 815 12 982 3 459 4 495
06 Services de réparation et d'entretien 5 277 805 1 036 6 880 1 059 1 566
07 Matériel et fournitures 8 820 1 285 1 970 9 449 1 419 2 082
08 Services publics, fournitures et approvisionnements 12 194 3 3 6 431 51 51
09 Acquisition de terrains, de bâtiments et ouvrages 20 000 1 658 2 456 20 000 1 471 1 899
10 Paiements de transfert 6 177 492 1 450 778 2 954 797 6 274 473 1 226 690 2 684 791
12 Autres subventions et paiements 282 056 121 548 208 244 214 780 190 147 251 497
Dépenses budgétaires brutes totales 7 321 689 1 804 808 3 537 899 7 429 652 1 607 842 3 272 541

 

Date de modification :