Inuit - Well-Being in Inuit Communities: The Community Well-Being (CWB) index, 2011

Notice

This website will change as a result of the dissolution of Indigenous and Northern Affairs Canada, and the creation of Indigenous Services Canada and the eventual creation of Crown-Indigenous Relations and Northern Affairs Canada. During this transformation, you may also wish to consult the updated Indigenous and Northern Affairs home page.

PDF Version (555 Kb, 1 Page)

Map of Well-Being in First Nations Communities: The Community Well-Being (CWB) index, 2011

This map depicts the locations of Inuit communities in Canada for which a 2011 Community Well-Being (CWB) index score has been calculated. The CWB index is produced by the department of Aboriginal Affairs and Northern Development Canada (AANDC), using data from the 2011 National Household Survey conducted by Statistics Canada. The data is presented at the Census Subdivision (CSD) level. Higher scores indicate a greater level of well-being.

The map demonstrates the following:

  • In the Inuvialuit Settlement Region (Northwest Territories), 0 Inuit Communities scored between 0 and 50, 1 scored between 50 and 59, 3 scored between 60 and 69, 1 scored between 70 and 79, and 1 scored between 80 and 100.
  • In Nunavut, 1 Inuit Communities scored between 0 and 50, 12 scored between 50 and 59, 7 scored between 60 and 69, 4 scored between 70 and 79, and 1 scored between 80 and 100.
  • In Nunavik (Quebec), 0 Inuit Communities scored between 0 and 50, 5 scored between 50 and 59, 8 scored between 60 and 69, 1 scored between 70 and 79, and 0 scored between 80 and 100.
  • In Nunatsiavut (Labrador), 0 Inuit Communities scored between 0 and 50, 0 scored between 50 and 59, 3 scored between 60 and 69, 2 scored between 70 and 79, and 0 scored between 80 and 100.

You can refer to the list of all the communities in Canada. This list can be sorted by type of communities and their corresponding CWB scores.

Inuit : Bien-être des collectivités inuites : Indice du bien-être des collectivités (IBC), 2011

Format PDF (553 Ko, 1 page)

Carte - Bien-être des collectivités des Premières Nations : Indice du bien-être des collectivités (IBC), 2011

Cette carte indique l'emplacement des collectivités inuites au Canada pour lesquelles l'Indice du bien-être des collectivités (IBC) a été calculé en 2011. L'Indice du bien-être est produit par le ministère des Affaires autochtones et Développement du Nord Canada (AADNC), à partir de données de l'Enquête nationale auprès des ménages (ENM) de 2011, menée par Statistique Canada. Les données sont présentées en fonction de la Subdivision du Recensement (SDR). Une valeur élevée est le signe d'un niveau élevé de bien-être.

La carte montre ce qui suit :

  • Dans la région d'Inuvialuit (dans les Territoires du Nord-Ouest), aucune collectivité inuite n'a obtenu une valeur entre 0 et 50, une a obtenu une valeur entre 50 et 59, trois ont obtenu une valeur entre 60 et 69, une a obtenu une valeur entre 70 et 79, et une a obtenu une valeur entre 80 et 100.
  • Au Nunavut, une collectivité inuite a obtenu une valeur entre 0 et 50, douze ont obtenu une valeur entre 50 et 59, sept ont obtenu une valeur entre 60 et 69, quatre ont obtenu une valeur entre 70 et 79, et une a obtenu une valeur entre 80 et 100.
  • Au Nunavik (dans le nord du Québec), aucune collectivité inuite n'a obtenu une valeur entre 0 et 50, cinq ont obtenu une valeur entre 50 et 59, huit ont obtenu une valeur entre 60 et 69, une a obtenu une valeur entre 70 et 79, et zéro ont obtenu une valeur entre 80 et 100.
  • Au Nunatsiavut (sur la côte du Labrador), aucune collectivité inuite n'a obtenu une valeur entre 0 et 50, zéro ont obtenu une valeur entre 50 et 59, trois ont obtenu une valeur entre 60 et 69, deux ont obtenu une valeur entre 70 et 79, et zéro ont obtenu une valeur entre 80 et 100.

Vous pouvez consulter la liste de toutes les collectivités du Canada que vous pouvez trier par type de collectivité ou par IBC