ARCHIVED - Audit of the Security Program - Follow-up Report Status Update as of September 30, 2010

Archived information

This Web page has been archived on the Web. Archived information is provided for reference, research or record keeping purposes. It is not subject to the Government of Canada Web Standards and has not been altered or updated since it was archived. Please contact us to request a format other than those available.

PDF Version (49 Kb, 7 Pages)

 

 

Action Plan Implementation Status Update Report To The Audit Committee - As of September 30, 2010

Human Resources and Workplace Services - Security and Occupational Health and Safety Division (SOHSD)

Audit of Security (Project 09/79)
AEC Approval Date: May 14, 2010

Project Recommendations Action Plan Expected Completion Date Program Response
1. The DSO should update the departmental security policy to more clearly communicate the existing security related roles, responsibilities and accountabilities of the Departmental Security Officer, ADMs, RDGs, security practitioners, contracting staff, line managers and employees. SOHSD will:
  • In consultation with other federal departments, develop a Statement of roles and responsibilities to be incorporated in the Departmental Security Policy.
2010-DEC Status: In Progress

Update/Rationale:
As of 30/09/2010:

On Sept 10th 2010, DSO sent an email to all Sector Managers requesting them to invite him to a management meeting in order to make a presentation on the audit results and recommendation to seek their support and to better serve them. Presentation is focused on Rec no 4 (appointment of Sector Security Coordinators (SSC). To date presentations were made to three sectors.

AES: Underway

  • Present the draft to ADMs, RDGs and security practitioners for their review and comments.
2010-DEC
  • Implement the Statement of roles and responsibilities.
2011-JUN
2. The DSO should further develop and communicate procedures and guidance to support implementation of the departmental security program in regions and sectors (e.g., procedures for lock-up at end of day, guidance on what to look for when conducting a security sweep, trainer's materials for delivering security awareness activities and guidance on how to establish and maintain physical security zones). SOHSD will:
  • Review, identify and prioritize gaps in the existing procedures.
2011-MAR Status: In Progress

Update/Rationale:
As of 30/09/2010:

Sept 2010: SOHSD identified existing and non-existing departmental policies, guidelines and procedures (total: 26) and prepared a timeline for the review and the update of same. Due to limited resources, priority will be given to the preparation of the Statement of Roles and Responsibilities, more specifically for the Sector Security Coordinators (SSC) to be incorporated in the Departmental Security Policy as per recommendation no. 1.

AES: Underway

Pending HR and Financial resources, expertise and new PGS Standards, SOHSD will:
  • Update existing procedures and develop new ones to be included in the Security Management Framework.
2012-MAR
  • Communicate updated procedures to those who need them.
2012-MAR
3. The ADMs responsible for regional staff and operations should work with the DSO to ensure that sufficient attention and resources are devoted to security in regions, including ensuring that RSOs have sufficient time to perform their security-related duties. Following recommendation no 1, DSO to obtain buy-in from ADMs responsible for regional staff and operations:
  • To ensure their engagement towards the security program in their respective region.
  • To refocus the Regional Security Officers (RSOs) responsibilities to ensure sufficient time for security duties.
  • To ensure that RSOs undergo mandatory training related to their duties.
  • To ensure that the security awareness program is active in their respective region.
2011-MAR Status: In Progress

Update/Rationale:
As of 30/09/2010:

During the week of September 20th 2010: DSO was in Winnipeg and the week of Oct 4th 2010 in Iqaluit to make a presentation on the security program and the results of the audit to the Senior Managers of the Manitoba and Nunavut Regions to ensure their continuous engagement towards the security program. DSO and support staff hosted the National RSO / SSO's workshop in Winnipeg where training was provided as well.

DSO scheduled a 5 day security training for RSOs in March 2011.

RSOs will be approached to actively participate to this year's Security Awareness Week scheduled for February 2011. They will be provided with material, strategies and promotional items to ensure the success of that awareness campaign in their respective regions.

The RSOs roles and responsibilities are currently being revised and will be presented to RDGs and ADMs with regional responsibilities for approval.

AES: Underway

4. INAC should consider appointing Sector Security Officers in all sectors to support implementation of the security program, similar to the Regional Security Officer role. The responsibilities attached to this role and associated level of effort should be presented to INAC Senior Management when the departmental security policy is next updated. Define role and responsibilities for Sector Security Officer as per Recommendation # 1, and determine the associated level of effort the position will require. 2010-DEC Status: In Progress

Update/Rationale:
As of 30/09/2010:

On Sept 10th 2010, DSO sent an email to all Sector Managers requesting them to invite him to a management meeting in order to make a presentation on the audit results and recommendation to seek their support and to better serve them. Presentation is focused on Rec no 4 (appointment of Sector Security Coordinators. To date presentations were made to three sectors.

The topic of the importance of appointing Sector Security Coordinator will be covered. To date, one sector has appointed a DG to be the champion of security and six sectors have appointed a Sector Security Coordinator.

AES: Underway

DSO to seek approval from Senior Management for the introduction of the Sector Security Officer role. 2011-MAR
5. The DSO should develop a strategically focused departmental security plan that outlines departmental security objectives and priorities, resource requirements, timelines for meeting baseline government security requirements, and plans for updating all required Threat and Risk Assessments (TRAs) over a five-year cycle. DSO will develop a 3 year strategic plan:
  • To integrate this action plan in the strategic plan.
  • To include departmental security objectives, resource requirements, priorities and timelines.
  • To include a prioritization of the TRAs nationwide in a 5 year cycle.
2010-AUG Status: In Progress

Update/Rationale:
As of 30/09/2010:

On June 25th 2010, TBS issued Guidelines for the Development of Departmental Security Plan to support the policy requirement of the Policy on Government Security.

In September 2010, DG HRWSMC hired a contractor to develop an annual plan.

Further to the guidelines received in June 2010, the Management Response / Actions are being amended to reflect the requirements.

INAC actively participates in the interdepartmental committee established by TBS to develop the Security Performance Measurement Framework. This will assist in better positioning Security within the federal government (i.e. MAF, Departmental Rish Management Reports...) and align the key performance indicators for the development of the Annual Security Plan. Committee results are expected in April 2011.

AES: Underway

DSO to develop annual plan for FY 2011-12 as per Policy on Government Security. 2011-MAR
6. The DSO should improve monitoring of the effectiveness of the security program in regions and sectors to support its continuous improvement (e.g. tracking implementation of recommendations from TRAs, performing random spot checks of security in contracting controls, tracking issues raised in security sweeps to ensure their timely resolution, and performing annual on-site visits to support security practitioners in regions and sectors). Implementation of recommendation no 3 will include specific reporting requirements.

DSO to request regional input to extend beyond NCR the collection of additional statistical data.

Note: Since October 2009, at the DSO's request, regions are providing statistical data on incident reports, sweeps and TRAs which are compiled for trend analysis purposes.

  Status: In Progress

Update/Rationale:
As of 30/09/2010:

RSOs continue to send statistical data to SOHSD. On Aug 11th 2010, presented to Associated DM data collected from all regions in reference to security screening and contracts, awareness sessions, security incident reports, sweeps and access cards.

During the week of September 20th 2010: DSO was in Winnipeg and during the week of Oct 4th 2010 in Iqaluit to make a presentation on the security program and the results of the audit to the Senior Managers of the Manitoba and Nunavut Regions to ensure their continuous engagement towards the security program. In Winnipeg DSO and support staff hosted the National RSO / SSO's workshop where this recommendation was addressed and discussed.

HRWSB created a Monitoring and Compliance unit who will assist Security in developing a strategy for the review of the security files.

AES: Underway

  • RSOs to address known risks and to report to DSO.
2011-APR
  • DSO to conduct trend analysis from information obtained nationwide.
2011-MAY
  • DSO to conduct annual regional and sector visits.
2011-MAR
  • DSO to report performance data to HRWSMC
2011-JUN
7. The DSO should further develop the security awareness program to extend its reach to regional staff and improve coverage of information safeguarding and security in contracting requirements. SOHSD:
  • To staff the security training and awareness position
2011-MAR Status: In Progress

Update/Rationale:
As of 30/09/2010:

(SOHSD is planning on staffing the security training and awareness position this fiscal year. Objectives will be established according to the departmental priorities)

In August 2010, DSO sent to all Sector Managers to inform of new procedures to mark and safeguard IT Media. Included in the communication was a red tag marked secret to be attached to USB keys that contain secret information.

RSOs will be approached by DSO to actively participate to this year's Security Awareness Week scheduled for February 2011. They will be provided with material, strategies and promotional items to ensure the success of that awareness campaign in their respective regions

AES: Underway

  • To review existing awareness material.
2011-JUN
  • To identify gaps with the existing awareness program
2011-JUN
  • In synch with Actions described in #3, to review awareness presentations including speaking notes for the RSOs use.
2011-JUN
  • To obtain feedback from the RSOs for analysis and improvement purposes.
2011-JUN
  • To ensure added focus is placed on classification, handling and disposal of information, as well as requirements for security in contracting (completion of SRCLs).
2011-DEC
  • To produce an online security awareness training session.
2011-DEC
8. The DSO should increase focus on monitoring the effectiveness of security in contracting processes and reduce its direct involvement in the review of Security Requirements Checklists and contract clauses. To accomplish this, an organizational and functional review of the security in contracting function is required to ensure that sufficiently trained and competent contracting officers review and approve security requirements and security clauses. Furthermore, a comprehensive and effective security in contracting compliance monitoring and reporting program is required to ensure compliance is achieved and maintained across the department. DSO to consult with the CFO to:
  • Agree and develop a strategy to transfer all direct involvement in the review of security requirements, approval of Security Requirement
2010-SEP Status: In Progress

Update/Rationale:
As of 30/09/2010:

DSO consulted with ten other DSOs as well as 25 PWGSC working committee members in reference to security in contracting and it was clear and concise that in the majority of the departments, it is not normal procedures for procurement officers to approve security requirements and security clauses, it is corporate security's duty and business to do so.

On September 14th 2010, DSO and DG Corporate Accounting & Material Management discussed this recommendation and both did not concur with part of it due to the above noted findings.

Prior to the audit, DSO and the Director of Material and Assets Management Division had already revised existing procedures and developed new ones for the completion and review of SRCLs and inclusion of security clauses in contracts. The procedures are on the draft mode and will consider to include the Sector Security Coordinators in the process mapping once their roles and responsibilities are approved.

In view of the above, DSO amended the Management Response / Actions to remove "DSO to consult with the CFO to agree and develop strategy to transfer all direct involvement in the review and approval of security requirements (to procurement officers)."

October 7, 2010, the DG of HRWSB approved the DSO's recommendation to create a one-stop shop for contracts with security requirements. To do so, the DSO is planning on:

Communicate strategy to senior management in December 2010; Organize a training workshop with procurement officers and security in contracting officers; Implement new process by April 2011.

AES: Underway

  • Revise existing procedures and to develop new ones for the completion and review of SRCLs and inclusion of security clauses in contracts.
  • To develop training modules for RCMs and contracting administrators for the management of the SRCL process.
  • To develop training modules for Security Officers responsible for compliance of contract security requirements.

DSO:

  • To increase focus on monitoring the effectiveness of security in contracting processes.

CFO:

  • To identify a contracting officer(s) to review and to process SRCL forms and to liaise with SOHSD.

Note: Checklists and security clauses include this shared activity (DSO/CFO) in the Statement of Roles and Responsibilities as per recommendation no 1.

2011-MAR
 
 
Date modified:

ARCHIVÉE - Vérification du Programme de sécurité - Rapports de suivi en date du 30 septembre 2010

Renseignements archivés

Cette page a été archivée dans le Web. Les renseignements archivés sont fournis aux fins de référence, de recherche ou de tenue de documents. Ils ne sont pas assujettis aux normes Web du gouvernement du Canada et n'ont pas été modifiés ou mis à jour depuis leur archivage. Pour obtenir ces renseignements sous une autre forme, veuillez communiquer avec nous.

Format PDF (56 Ko, 9 pages)

 

 

Compte rendu sur l'état de la mise en œuvre du plan d'action rapport au comité de vérification en date du 30 septembre 2010

Services des ressources humaines et du milieu de travail - Division de la sureté et de la santé et sécurité au travail (SSST)

Vérification de la sécurité (Projet 09/79)
Date d'approbation du CVÉ : 14 mai 2010

Recommandations du projet Plan d'action Date d'achèvement prévue Réponse du programme
1. L'agent de sécurité ministériel (ASM) devrait actualiser la politique ministérielle sur la sécurité afin de communiquer plus clairement les rôles, les responsabilités et les obligations de reddition de comptes en matière de sécurité de l'ASM, des SMA, des DGR, des praticiens de la sécurité, des responsables de la passation de marché, des cadres hiérarchiques et des employés. La Division de la sûreté et de la santé et sécurité au travail (SSST) :

  • élaborera, en consultation avec d'autres ministères fédéraux, un énoncé des rôles et des responsabilités, qui sera intégré à la politique ministérielle sur la sécurité;
2010-DÉC. État : En cours d'exécution

Mise à jour/justification : 
En date du 30/09/2010 :

Le 10 septembre 2010, l'ASM a envoyé un courriel à tous les gestionnaires de secteur pour solliciter une invitation à participer à une réunion de gestion dans le but d'y faire une présentation sur les résultats et les recommandations de la vérification, et ce, afin d'obtenir leur appui et de leur être plus utile. La présentation est axée sur la quatrième recommandation (nomination de coordonnateurs sectoriels de la sécurité). À ce jour, des présentations ont été faites devant trois secteurs.

SVÉ : En cours d'exécution

  • présentera l'ébauche aux SMA, aux DGR et aux praticiens de la sécurité pour qu'ils l'examinent et formulent des commentaires;
2010-DÉC.
  • mettra en application l'énoncé des rôles et des responsabilités.
2011-JUIN
2. L'ASM devrait fournir plus de modalités et de conseils pour soutenir l'implantation du programme de sécurité du Ministère dans les régions et les secteurs (p. ex., des modalités pour la fermeture des bureaux en fin de journée, des conseils sur ce qu'il faut chercher lors d'un ratissage de sécurité, du matériel de formation pour des activités de sensibilisation à la sécurité, ainsi que des conseils sur la façon d'instaurer et de contrôler des zones de sécurité). La SSST :
  • examinera les modalités existantes, cernera les lacunes et établira les priorités.
2011-MARS État : En cours d'exécution

Mise à jour/justification : 
En date du 30/09/2010 :

Septembre 2010 : La SSST a inventorié les politiques, les lignes directrices et les modalités (26 au total) et établi un calendrier pour leur examen et leur révision. En raison des ressources limitées, la priorité sera accordée à l'élaboration de l'énoncé des rôles et des responsabilités, plus particulièrement pour les coordonnateurs sectoriels de la sécurité, et à son intégration à la politique ministérielle sur la sécurité conformément à la recommandation 1.

SVÉ : En cours d'exécution

Dans l'attente des ressources humaines et financières et des compétences spécialisées nécessaires, ainsi que des nouvelles normes de la Politique sur la sécurité du gouvernement (PSG), la SSST :
  • révisera les modalités existantes et en élaborera de nouvelles pour les intégrer au cadre de gestion de la sécurité;
2012-MARS
  • fera parvenir les modalités révisées aux personnes qui en ont besoin.
2012-MARS
3. Les SMA responsables du personnel et des opérations dans les régions devraient collaborer avec l'ASM pour s'assurer que des ressources et une attention suffisantes sont consacrées à la sécurité dans les régions et que, notamment, les agents de sécurité régionaux (ASR) disposent du temps nécessaire pour exercer les fonctions liées à la sécurité. Conformément à la recommandation 1, l'ASM obtiendra l'appui des ADM responsables du personnel et des opérations dans les régions afin de :
  • s'assurer de leur engagement à l'égard du programme de sécurité dans leurs régions respectives;
  • recentrer les responsabilités des ASR pour qu'ils disposent du temps nécessaire à l'exécution des fonctions liées à la sécurité;
  • s'assurer que les ASR reçoivent la formation obligatoire liée à leurs fonctions;
  • s'assurer qu'ils veillent à l'application du programme de sensibilisation à la sécurité dans leurs régions respectives.
2011-MARS État : En cours d'exécution

Mise à jour/justification : 
En date du 30/09/2010 :

Au cours de la semaine du 20 septembre 2010, l'ASM était à Winnipeg, et la semaine du 4 octobre 2010, à Iqaluit, pour faire une présentation sur le programme de sécurité et sur les résultats de la vérification à l'intention des cadres supérieurs du Manitoba et du Nunavut dans le but de s'assurer qu'ils maintiennent leur engagement à l'égard du programme de sécurité. L'ASM et des employés de soutien ont organisé l'atelier national des ASR et des coordonnateurs sectoriels de la sécurité à Winnipeg, au cours duquel des activités de formation ont eu lieu.

L'ASM a prévu une formation en matière de sécurité à l'intention des ASR de cinq jours en mars 2011.

On sollicitera la participation active des ASR à la semaine de sensibilisation à la sécurité prévue cette année en février 2011. On leur fournira du matériel, des stratégies ainsi que des articles promotionnels pour assurer la réussite de la campagne dans leurs régions respectives.

Lorsque la révision des rôles et des responsabilités des ASR sera terminée, l'énoncé sera soumis à l'approbation des DGR et des SMA de qui relèvent les régions.

SVÉ : En cours d'exécution

4. AINC devrait envisager de nommer des agents de sécurité sectoriels dans tous les secteurs pour soutenir l'implantation du programme de sécurité. Ces agents exerceraient des fonctions semblables à celles des agents de sécurité régionaux. L'énoncé des responsabilités de ces agents sectoriels et du niveau d'effort correspondant devrait être présenté à la haute direction d'AINC lors de la prochaine mise à jour de la politique ministérielle sur la sécurité.
  • Définir le rôle et les responsabilités d'un agent de sécurité sectoriel conformément à la recommandation 1, et déterminer le niveau d'effort que nécessitera le poste.
2010-DÉC. État : En cours d'exécution

Mise à jour/justification : 
En date du 30/09/2010 :

Le 10 septembre 2010, l'ASM a envoyé un courriel à tous les gestionnaires de secteur pour solliciter une invitation à participer à une réunion de gestion dans le but d'y faire une présentation sur les résultats et les recommandations de la vérification, et ce, afin d'obtenir leur appui et de leur être plus utile. La présentation est axée sur la quatrième recommandation (nomination de coordonnateurs sectoriels de la sécurité) et sur l'importance de ces nominations. À ce jour, un DG dans un secteur a été nommé champion de la sécurité, et des coordonnateurs de sécurité sectoriels ont été nommés dans six secteurs.

SVÉ : En coursd'exécution

L'ASM obtiendra de la haute direction l'autorisation de créer la fonction d'agent de sécurité sectoriel. 2011-MARS
5. L'ASM devrait élaborer un plan de sécurité ministérielle stratégique qui précise les objectifs et les priorités du Ministère en matière de sécurité, les ressources nécessaires, les dates d'échéance pour satisfaire aux exigences gouvernementales en matière de sécurité, et les plans de mise à jour de toutes les évaluations de la menace et des risques (EMR) pour une période de cinq ans. L'ASM élaborera un plan stratégique de trois ans qui :
  • intégrera ce plan d'action;
  • précisera les objectifs du Ministère en matière de sécurité, les ressources nécessaires, les priorités et les calendriers;
  • comprendra le classement par ordre de priorité des EMR à l'échelle nationale pour une période de cinq ans.
2010-AOÛT État : En cours d'exécution

Mise à jour/justification : 
En date du 30/09/2010 :

Le 25 juin 2010, le SCT a publié les Lignes directrices pour l'élaboration d'un plan de sécurité ministérielle afin de satisfaire les exigences administratives de la Politique sur la sécurité du gouvernement.

En septembre 2010, le DG chargé du Comité de gestion des services de ressources humaines et du milieu de travail (CGSRHMT) a embauché un entrepreneur pour l'élaboration d'un plan annuel.

Conformément aux lignes directrices reçues en juin 2010, les réponses et le plan d'action de la direction seront modifiés pour tenir compte de ces exigences.

AINC participe activement au comité interministériel établi par le SCT pour élaborer le Cadre de mesure du rendement de la sécurité. Cela permettra de donner plus d'importance à la question de la sécurité au sein du gouvernement fédéral (c.-à-d. CRG, rapports ministériels de gestion des risques, etc.) et d'harmoniser les principaux indicateurs de rendement pour l'élaboration du plan de sécurité annuel. Le Comité devrait présenter ses résultats en avril 2011.

SVÉ : En cours d'exécution

L'ASM élaborera un plan annuel pour l'AF 2011-2012 conformément à la Politique sur la sécurité du gouvernement. 2011-MARS
6. L'ASM devrait améliorer le contrôle de l'efficacité du programme de sécurité dans les régions et les secteurs afin d'en assurer l'amélioration constante (p. ex., assurer le suivi des recommandations découlant des EMR), effectuer des vérifications ponctuelles au hasard de la sécurité des contrôles des marchés, assurer le suivi des questions soulevées lors de ratissages de sécurité et veiller à leur résolution en temps opportun, et effectuer des visites pour appuyer les praticiens de la sécurité dans les régions et les secteurs. Appliquer la recommandation 3 qui comprend des exigences particulières en matière de rapports.

L'ASM sollicitera la participation des régions pour que des données statistiques additionnelles soient recueillies au-delà de la RCN.

Remarque : Depuis octobre 2009, les ASR fournissent à l'ASM, à sa demande, des données statistiques sur les rapports d'incident, les ratissages de sécurité et les EMR. Ces données sont compilées à des fins d'analyse de tendance.

  État : En cours d'exécution

Mise à jour/justification : 
En date du 30/09/2010 :

Les ASR continuent de faire parvenir des données statistiques à la SSST. Le 11 août 2010, des données recueillies dans toutes les régions concernant les enquêtes sur la sécurité et la passation de marché, les séances de sensibilisation, les rapports d'incident relatif à la sécurité, les ratissages et les cartes d'accès, ont été présentées à la sous-ministre déléguée.

Au cours de la semaine du 20 septembre 2010, l'ASM était à Winnipeg, et la semaine du 4 octobre 2010, à Iqaluit, pour faire une présentation sur le programme de sécurité et sur les résultats de la vérification à l'intention des cadres supérieurs du Manitoba et du Nunavut dans le but de s'assurer qu'ils maintiennent leur engagement à l'égard du programme de sécurité. L'ASM et des employés de soutien ont organisé l'atelier national des ASR et des CSS à Winnipeg, au cours duquel la présente recommandation a été examinée et débattue.

La DGSRHMT la Sous-section de la surveillance et de la conformité qui aidera Sécurité à élaborer une stratégie pour l'examen des dossiers de sécurité.

SVÉ : En coursd'exécution

Les ASR pareront aux risques connus et rendront compte des mesures prises à l'ASM. 2011-AVRIL
L'ASM effectuera des analyses de tendance à partir de données de provenance nationale. 2011-MAI
L'ASM effectuera des visites annuelles dans les régions et les secteurs. 2011-MARS
L'ASM communiquera les données sur le rendement au CGSRHMT. 2011-JUIN
7. L'ASM devrait élargir le programme de sensibilisation à la sécurité pour le rendre disponible au personnel régional, et améliorer la protection et la sécurité de l'information dans les exigences relatives à la passation de marchés. SSST :
  • Doter le poste de responsable de la formation et de la sensibilisation en matière de sécurité.
2011-MARS État : En cours d'exécution

Mise à jour/justification : 
En date du 30/09/2010 :

La SSST a l'intention de pourvoir le poste de responsable de la formation et de la sensibilisation en matière de sécurité au cours de la présente année financière. Des objectifs seront fixés conformément aux priorités ministérielles.

En août 2010, l'ASM a informé tous les gestionnaires sectoriels des nouvelles modalités pour cerner et protéger les supports informatiques et de communication et leur a fait parvenir des étiquettes rouges portant la mention « secret » qui doivent être apposées sur les clés USB qui contiennent des renseignements secrets.

L'ASM sollicitera la participation active des ASR à la semaine annuelle de sensibilisation à la sécurité qui aura lieu en février 2011. Ils recevront du matériel, des stratégies ainsi que des articles promotionnels afin d'assurer la réussite de la campagne de sensibilisation dans leurs régions respectives.

SVÉ : En cours d'exécution

  • Examiner le matériel de sensibilisation existant.
2011-JUIN
  • Déceler les lacunes dans le programme de sensibilisation.
2011-JUIN
  • En même temps que les actions prévues à la recommandation 3, examiner les présentations de sensibilisation, y compris les notes d'allocution à l'intention des ASR.
2011-JUIN
  • Obtenir les commentaires des ASR pour effectuer des analyses et des améliorations.
2011-JUIN
  • S'assurer que l'accent est mis sur la classification, le traitement et l'élimination de l'information et sur les exigences relatives à la passation de marchés (remplir la Liste de vérification des exigences relatives à la sécurité (LVERS)).
2011-DÉC.
  • Établir un module de sensibilisation à la sécurité à diffuser en ligne.
2011-DÉC.
8. L'ASM devrait consacrer une attention particulière à contrôler l'efficacité de la sécurité dans les processus de passation de marchés et réduire sa participation directe dans l'examen de la LVERS et des clauses contractuelles. Pour ce faire, il faut effectuer un examen organisationnel et fonctionnel de la sécurité dans la fonction de passation de marchés pour s'assurer que les agents responsables qui examinent et approuvent les exigences et les clauses relatives à la sécurité ont la formation et les compétences nécessaires. De plus, il faut un programme complet et efficace de contrôle de la conformité des marchés aux exigences relatives à la sécurité et d'établissement de rapports connexes pour assurer la conformité dans l'ensemble du Ministère. L'ASM consultera le DPF afin de :
  • se mettre d'accord et d'élaborer une stratégie visant à céder toute participation directe à l'examen des exigences relatives à la sécurité et à l'approbation des contrats.
2010-SEPT. État : En cours d'exécution

Mise à jour/justification : 
En date du 30/09/2010 :

L'ASM a consulté dix autres ASM, ainsi que 25 membres du comité de travail de TPSGC, au sujet de la sécurité dans la passation de marché, et il apparaît clairement que dans la majorité des ministères, il n'est pas habituel que les agents d'approvisionnement approuvent les exigences relatives à la sécurité ainsi que les clauses de sécurité, mais que cette responsabilité relève des services ministériels de la sécurité.

Le 14 septembre 2010, l'ASM et le DG, Comptabilité ministérielle et gestion du matériel, ont discuté de cette recommandation et ils ne sont pas d'accord avec une partie de la recommandation en raison des constatations mentionnées ci-dessus.

Avant la vérification, l'ASM et le directeur de la Division de la gestion du matériel et des biens (DGMB) avaient déjà révisé les modalités existantes et ils en avaient élaboré des nouvelles concernant la façon de remplir et d'examiner les LVERS et l'insertion de clauses de sécurité dans les contrats. Les modalités sont au stade de l'ébauche et la possibilité d'inclure les coordonnateurs sectoriels de la sécurité CSS dans la description du processus après que leurs rôles et leurs responsabilités auront été approuvés sera étudiée.

Ceci étant, l'ASM a modifié la réponse de la direction et le plan d'action pour supprimer l'élément suivant : « L'ASM consultera le DPF afin de se mettre d'accord et d'élaborer une stratégie visant à céder toute participation directe à l'examen des exigences relatives à la sécurité et à l'approbation des contrats (aux agents d'approvisionnement) ».

Le 7 octobre 2010, le DG de la DGSRHMT a approuvé la recommandation de l'ASM visant la création d'un guichet unique pour les contrats comportant des exigences de sécurité. Pour ce faire, l'ASM a l'intention de :

  • communiquer la stratégie à la haute direction en décembre 2010;
  • organiser un atelier de formation à l'intention des agents d'approvisionnement sur la sécurité et la passation de marché;
  • mettre en œuvre le nouveau processus au plus tard en avril 2011.

SVÉ : En cours d'exécution

  • Réviser les procédures existantes et en élaborer de nouvelles relatives à l'examen de la LVERS et à l'inclusion de clauses relatives à la sécurité dans les contrats.
  • Établir des modules de formation pour les gestionnaires de centre de responsabilité (GCR) et les administrateurs des marchés en vue de la gestion du processus de la LVERS.
  • Établir des modules de formation à l'intention des agents de sécurité responsables de la conformité des exigences relatives à la sécurité des contrats.

ASM :

  • Apporter une plus grande attention au contrôle de l'efficacité de la sécurité dans les processus de passation de marchés.

DPF :

  • Charger un ou des agents des contrats de l'examen et du traitement des LVERS et des relations avec la SSST.

Remarque : Les listes de vérification et les clauses relatives à la sécurité sont une responsabilité partagée (ASM/DPF) dans l'énoncé des rôles et des responsabilités conformément à la recommandation 1.

2011-MARS
 
 
Date de modification :