The Memorandum of Understanding for First Nations Education in Alberta Newsletter - Volume 1, January 2011

Author: Published under the authority of the Minister of Indian Affairs and Northern Development and Federal Interlocutor for Métis and Non-Status Indians
Date: 2010
ISBN: 978-1-100-17541-6
QS- 2014-000-EE-A1

PDF Version (994 Kb, 4 pages)

In this Issue:

Introduction

This newsletter is intended to provide information about the historic Memorandum of Understanding (MOU) for First Nations Education in Alberta. It is the first newsletter to be issued about the MOU and others will follow. This edition is intended to introduce readers to the MOU, the partners, and explain what is hoped to be accomplished by the MOU. Future newsletters will help readers understand progress that is being made regarding work of the MOU.

Overview

On February 24, 2010 at Tsuu T'ina First Nation the Grand Chiefs of Treaty No. 6, Treaty No. 7 and Treaty No. 8 along with the federal Minister of Indian Affairs and Northern Development and the Ministers of Education and Aboriginal Relations from the Province of Alberta signed the Memorandum of Understanding on First Nations education in the province of Alberta. The MOU establishes and strengthens meaningful relationships among Canada, the Province of Alberta, and the First Nations of Treaty 6, Treaty 7 and Treaty 8 to collectively address all aspects of the education system in order to achieve better educational outcomes for First Nation children in Alberta.

All parties have a collective stake in improving First Nation student success – no single party acting alone can be expected to have all of the answers. This is what makes a partnership approach important.

Protection of First Nations Rights

The Treaty and Aboriginal Rights of First Nations in Alberta are acknowledged and affirmed. This agreement does not derogate or compromise the Treaty Right to education. The authority and autonomy of individual First Nations are recognized. There is no off-loading of responsibilities between governments. No commitments will be undertaken without the agreement of all three parties.

Shared Vision

The MOU states: "Canada, Alberta and the Assembly of Treaty Chiefs in Alberta hold a common vision for First Nation students where First Nations students are achieving or exceeding the full educational outcomes, levels and successes of all other Alberta students."

All the parties involved share the same goal – to undertake much needed fundamental change to close the existing gaps in education between First Nation and non-First Nation students. In achieving this goal, First Nations will have an effective role in the design and delivery of education services for their children.

This MOU represents an opportunity for Alberta First Nations to be part of implementing change and addressing outstanding educational issues as equal partners with Canada and the Province of Alberta. The MOU outlines how the partners agree to work together to achieve desired outcomes.

All of the partners are confident that the MOU will provide the necessary framework to improve outcomes of First Nations students.

Working Together

The concept of partnership is at the heart of this MOU. All parties have a collective stake in improving First Nation student success – no single party acting alone can be expected to have all of the answers. This is what makes a partnership approach important. This is especially true given the need to ensure seamless transitions for those students who transfer between provincial and First Nation schools.

The parties to this MOU strongly believe that a new approach will benefit all Albertans. They are proud to work together, and believe this MOU will provide a framework for collaboration and support a range of education-related initiatives including: an Indigenous Knowledge and Wisdom Centre; education improvement and resourcing; accountability and performance management; relationship building; First Nation children in care; special education and school aged children not in school; parental and community involvement; recruitment, retention and professional development of teachers; Treaty and cultural awareness and a holistic approach to education.

History of the MOU

The MOU is the result of concentrated efforts by all parties, beginning in 2009 with resolutions passed by the Assembly of Treaty Chiefs (AoTC) identifying an Education Working group with representation by the three Treaty organizations. From this starting point, the Government of Alberta and the AoTC delivered a proposal to Indian Affairs and Northern Development Canada Minister Chuck Strahl in June 2009 to develop an MOU. The Minister accepted the proposal and staff from all parties were assigned to begin discussions to develop an MOU. A working group drafted the MOU over a period of six months with direction from their respective senior officials, and then presented the draft to all parties in November 2009. Recommended changes were incorporated and the final draft was approved on January 27, 2010.

Since the signing of the MOU by elected leaders, an all-party MOU working group has developed an implementation framework to assist in fulfilling the commitments of the MOU. Implementation will be an ongoing process that will evolve to meet the changing dynamics of First Nations education in Alberta.

Statements of elected officials at the signing ceremony

Former Treaty 6 Grand Chief Eddie Makokis:

"The signing of this historic document marks the beginning of a new relationship with all partners to all Treaty 6 First Nation children, youth, parents and elders."

Treaty 7 Grand Chief Charles Weaselhead:

"The MOU on First Nation Education marks a new beginning for all First Nation children in the province. One key aspect (of the MOU) is the honouring of our culture and language and maintaining our identity to guide our children to success. We recognize the importance of the partnership between the three governments to improve educational outcomes for the future of First Nations People in Alberta."

Former Treaty 8 Grand Chief Allan Adam:

"This (MOU) represents the spirit and intent of the Treaty relationship envisioned when our ancestors signed with the Queen. I hope this marks the beginning of a true Treaty partnership that, among other things, provides us the opportunity to ensure ever increasing knowledge for our children."

Former Indian Affairs and Northern Development Canada Minister Chuck Strahl:

"I am deeply encouraged by the announcement made here today. I have great confidence in the positive impact of good schools, committed teachers and the hard work of students themselves. When you add in the active support of parents and communities, you create the conditions for success."

Alberta Education Minister Dave Hancock:

"This (MOU) is a significant step in fostering the supports, relationships and resources needed to ensure that every student in this province has the equity of opportunity to succeed."

Alberta Aboriginal Relations Minister Len Webber:

"Education is the foundation upon which the future success of First Nation children, youth and communities is built. This (MOU) will significantly advance our work with First Nations and federal partners on achieving our shared vision for First Nation education in Alberta."

Ministers and Grand Chiefs
Ministers and Grand Chiefs signing the Memorandum of Understanding at Tsuu T'ina School – February 24, 2010

Highlights

Actions/Next steps

On July 27, 2010, the Alberta First Nations Education Circle – senior officials from the three Parties – met to discuss progress and priorities on MOU implementation. All agreed that early efforts would be focused on the following priorities:

First Nations are drafting a work plan to set out how the Indigenous Knowledge and Wisdom Centre will be developed, using the expertise and knowledge of First Nations elders and First Nation education experts.

Treaty area information sessions about the MOU have been held to raise awareness regarding the purpose of the MOU. On September 23, 2010 Treaty 7 Management Corporation hosted a Community Information Session on the MOU for First Nations Education in Alberta. The session was very well attended with over 100 participants from the Treaty 7 communities and Provincial School Boards. The participants consisted of students, elders, parents, teachers, Education Directors/Superintendents and Board members. Also, Treaty 8 held a community information session on October 29, 2010 hosted by the Athabasca Tribal Council that was well attended, generating much discussion and enthusiasm.

Ongoing communications initiatives by all the Parties are being developed. This newsletter is only one part of a broader information-sharing and communications strategy developed by the Parties.

The MOU Working Group continues to meet regularly as they develop a strategic plan for implementing the commitments in the MOU.

Questions and Answers

Q: What is the purpose of the Memorandum of Understanding (MOU)?

A: The MOU highlights the commitment of all parties to work together to improve First Nation education outcomes in the province.

Q: What will the MOU mean to First Nations education?

A: Implementation of the MOU will result in equal levels of understanding, improved information sharing, additional resources and greater involvement from all parties concerned in improving education for First Nation students.

Q: How will the Agreement improve the education of First Nation students?

A: The partners are targeting key areas such as teacher recruitment and retention, parental and community engagement, and treaty and cultural awareness.

Q: How do we ensure the MOU is effective?

A: The effectiveness of the MOU is dependent on the collective will of all those involved. The relationships being built, the common vision for ensuring improved educational outcomes for First Nation students, the shared principles and the guidelines for action that are being developed – all are critical to ensure success.

Q: Is there any money invested by the Government of Alberta or the Government of Canada in this MOU? Will funding be equitable?

A: All the partners agree this is not just about money. All the parties will work collectively to ensure the effective and efficient use of available resources. Support will be provided to First Nations in Alberta to ensure they are able to implement the MOU.

Q: Are there similar arrangements in other places?

A: There are signed agreements of various types with a number of provinces to improve education outcomes for First Nation students in band- operated schools on reserve and provincial schools off reserve. Other tripartite education partnerships are currently under development across Canada.

Q: What is the Indigenous Knowledge and Wisdom Centre?

A: The Centre is an important part of the MOU. The vision of the Indigenous Knowledge and Wisdom Centre is improving the educational outcomes of First Nation students in accordance with all the principles set out in the MOU. First Nations will develop the concept and create a mechanism to preserve all aspects of First Nation teachings that will encourage student success.

Your Input Is Important

First Nations citizens and organizations are strongly encouraged to provide their input and opinions on the evolving MOU implementation process. Your input is important. If you have suggestions, comments or concerns about this process or about how we can work together to improve educational outcomes for First Nations children, you are encouraged to contact your Chief and Council or representatives from the three Treaty organizations, the Province of Alberta and the Government of Canada, as identified here.

Contacts/Information

Assembly of Treaty Chiefs

Lillian Gadwa-Crier
Director of Education, Treaty 6
(587) 988-6170
lilliang@treatysix.org
(780) 427-8501

Sheena Jackson
Director of Education, Treaty 7
(403) 539-0355
sjackson@treaty7.org

Eileen Lines
Interim Director of Education, Treaty 8
(780) 444-9366
elines@treaty8.org

Provincial

Jane Martin
Director, Aboriginal Policy Branch
Ministry of Education
(780) 427-8501
jane.martin@gov.ab.ca

David Ray
Manager, Aboriginal Initiatives
Ministry of Aboriginal Relations
(780) 644-1005
david.ray@gov.ab.ca

Federal

Amelia Ferozdin
Manager, Education – Alberta Region
Indian and Northern Affairs Canada
(780) 495-3881
amelia.ferozdin@inac-ainc.gc.ca

Victor Houle
Director, Operational Program and Policy Branch
Alberta Region
Indian and Northern Affairs Canada
(780) 495-2818
victor.houle@inac-ainc.gc.ca

To view the MOU or learn more, go to:

For information regarding reproduction rights, please contact Public Works and Government Services Canada at: 613-996-6886 or at: droitdauteur.copyright@tpsgc-pwgsc.gc.ca

© Minister of Public Works and Government Services Canada

Date modified:

Bulletin du Protocole d'Entente Relatif à l'Éducation des Premières Nations de l'Alberta - Volume 1, Janvier 2011

auteur : Publié avec l'autorisation du ministre des Affaires indiennes et du Nord canadien et interlocuteur fédéral auprès des Métis et des Indiens non inscrits
date : 2010
ISBN : 978-1-100-96305-1
QS : -2014-000-FF-A1

Format PDF (980 Ko, 8 pages)

Dans ce Numéro

Introduction

Ce bulletin se veut une source d'information sur le protocole d'entente historique relatif à l'éducation des Premières Nations de l'Alberta. Il s'agit du premier d'une série de bulletins à être publiés au sujet du protocole d'entente. Ce numéro a pour but, d'une part, d'initier le lecteur au protocole d'entente et à ses parties signataires et, d'autre part, d'expliquer ce que le protocole d'entente vise à accomplir. Quant aux futurs numéros du bulletin, ils aideront le lecteur à mieux connaître les progrès réalisés au chapitre des travaux entourant le protocole d'entente.

Survol

Le protocole d'entente relatif à l'éducation des Premières Nations de l'Alberta a été signé le 24 février 2010 dans la Première nation Tsuu T'ina par les Grands chefs des Premières Nations signataires des traités nos 6, 7 et 8, ministère des Affaires indiennes et du Nord canadien et les ministres de l'éducation et des Relations avec les Autochtones de l'Alberta. Le protocole d'entente, qui favorise l'établissement et le maintien de solides relations entre le Canada, la province de l'Alberta et les Premières Nations visées par les Traités nos 6, 7 et 8, aborde tous les éléments du système d'éducation afin de permettre aux enfants des Premières de l'Alberta d'atteindre de meilleurs résultats scolaires.

En effet, l'enjeu de l'amélioration de la réussite scolaire des élèves des Premières Nations intéresse collectivement toutes les parties – on ne peut donc s'attendre à ce qu'une seule partie ait toutes les solutions. Voilà l'essence d'une approche axée sur le partenariat.

Protection des droits des Premières Nations

Les droits ancestraux et les droits issus des traités des Premières Nations de l'Alberta sont affirmés et reconnus. La présente entente ne porte pas atteinte aux droits à l'éducation prévus dans les traités. Le pouvoir et l'autonomie des Premières Nations sont reconnus. Il n'existe aucun délestage de responsabilités entre les gouvernements. Aucun engagement ne sera pris sans l'accord des trois parties.

Vision partagée

Le protocole d'entente stipule ce qui suit : « Le Canada, l'Alberta et l'Assemblée des chefs des Premières Nations signataires d'un traité en Alberta partagent une même vision à l'égard des élèves des Premières Nations, où ces derniers obtiennent ou excèdent les résultats scolaires recherchés, selon les mêmes niveaux de scolarité et les mêmes réussites que les autres élèves albertains. »

Toutes les parties concernées partagent un objectif commun – soit de prendre des mesures fondamentales dont on a tellement besoin pour combler l'écart en matière d'éducation qui existe entre les élèves autochtones et les élèves non autochtones. Pour y arriver, les Premières Nations auront un rôle efficace à jouer dans la conception et la prestation de services d'éducation pour leurs enfants.

Le protocole d'entente représente une occasion pour les Premières Nations de l'Alberta – en tant que partenaires égaux avec le Canada et la province de l'Alberta – d'une part, de participer à la mise en oeuvre des mesures nécessaires et, d'autre part, de s'attaquer aux enjeux en suspens relevant du domaine de l'éducation. Le protocole d'entente énonce comment les partenaires conviennent de travailler ensemble en vue d'atteindre les résultats désirés. Tous les partenaires sont confiants que le protocole d'entente offrira le cadre nécessaire pour rehausser les résultats des élèves des Premières Nations.

Travailler ensemble

Le concept du partenariat est au coeur de ce protocole d'entente. En effet, l'enjeu de l'amélioration de la réussite scolaire des élèves des Premières Nations intéresse collectivement toutes les parties – on ne peut donc s'attendre à ce qu'une seule partie ait toutes les solutions. Voilà l'essence d'une approche axée sur le partenariat. Ceci est d'autant plus vrai puisqu'il est nécessaire d'assurer une transition harmonieuse pour les élèves transférés dans une école provinciale ou une école des Premières Nations.

Les parties à ce protocole d'entente croient fermement qu'une nouvelle démarche profitera à tous les Albertains. Elles sont fières de travailler ensemble et croient que ce protocole d'entente servira de cadre de collaboration, en plus de soutenir un éventail d'initiatives relatives à l'éducation, entre autres : l'établissement d'un Centre de la sagesse et de la connaissance autochtones; l'amélioration et le ressourcement de l'éducation; l'obligation de rendre compte et la gestion axée sur le rendement; l'établissement de relations; les enfants des Premières Nations pris en charge; l'éducation spéciale et les enfants d'âge scolaire ne fréquentant pas l'école; la participation parentale et communautaire; le recrutement, le perfectionnement professionnel et le maintien en poste d'enseignants; la sensibilisation au traité et aux cultures, ainsi qu'une approche holistique envers l'éducation.

Historique du protocole d'entente

Le protocole d'entente est le fruit des efforts concertés déployés par toutes les parties à compter de 2009, l'année où l'Assemblée des chefs des Premières Nations signataires d'un traité a adopté une série de résolutions visant à former un groupe de travail affecté au dossier de l'éducation qui serait composé de représentants des trois organismes régis par un traité. à partir de ce point, le gouvernement de l'Alberta et l'Assemblée des chefs des Premières Nations signataires d'un traité ont présenté en juin 2009 une proposition d'élaboration d'un protocole d'entente à Chuck Strahl, ministère des Affaires indiennes et du Nord canadien. Le ministre a accepté la proposition, et le personnel de toutes les parties s'est vu confier la tâche de procéder à des discussions sur l'élaboration d'un protocole d'entente. Un groupe de travail a rédigé le protocole d'entente sur une période de six mois sous la direction de ses hauts fonctionnaires respectifs et a présenté, en novembre 2007, l'avant-projet de protocole à toutes les parties concernées. Les modifications recommandées ont été apportées au protocole d'entente, dont l'ébauche finale a été approuvée le 27 janvier 2010.

Depuis la ratification du protocole d'entente par les représentants élus, un groupe de travail tripartite chargé du protocole d'entente a élaboré un cadre de mise en oeuvre sur lequel s'appuyer pour favoriser le respect des engagements pris dans le protocole d'entente. Il s'agira d'un processus d'élaboration continu qui évoluera de manière à cadrer avec la dynamique toujours changeante de l'éducation des Premières Nations en Alberta.

Énoncés des représentants élus lors de la cérémonie de signature

Eddie Malokis, ancien grand chef des Premières Nations signataires du Traité no 6 :

« La signature de ce document historique marque le commencement d'une nouvelle relation avec tous les partenaires, y compris tous les enfants, les jeunes, les parents et les aînés des Premières Nations du Traité no 6, pour aller de l'avant en matière d'éducation des Premières Nations ».

Charles Weaselhead, grand chef des Premières Nations signataires du Traité no 7 :

«  Le protocole d'entente relatif à l'éducation des Premières Nations marque un nouveau départ pour tous les enfants des Premières Nations de la province. L'un des aspects importants du protocole est qu'il fait honneur à notre culture et à notre langue et qu'il préserve notre identité, pour guider nos enfants vers la réussite. Nous reconnaissons l'importance du partenariat entre les trois gouvernements pour l'amélioration des résultats scolaires pour l'avenir des gens des Premières Nations de l'Alberta. »

Allan Adam, ancien grand chef des Premières Nations signataires du Traité no 8 :

« Ce PE représente l'esprit et l'intention des relations découlant du traité que nos ancêtres ont imaginés lorsqu'ils l'ont signé avec la Reine. J'espère que ce protocole marquera le début d'un véritable partenariat, lequel nous permettra, entre autres, d'offrir à nos enfants l'occasion d'accroître sans cesse leur savoir. »

Chuck Strahl, ancien ministère des Affaires indiennes et du Nord canadien :

« Je suis extrêmement encouragé par l'annonce faite ici aujourd'hui. Je crois fermement en l'incidence positive qu'ont les bonnes écoles, les enseignants dévoués et le travail acharné des élèves. Lorsqu'on y ajoute le soutien actif des parents et des communautés, tous les éléments de la réussite sont réunis. »

Dave Hancock, ministre de l'éducation de l'Alberta :

« Le PE est une étape importante en vue de stimuler le soutien, les relations et les ressources nécessaires pour faire en sorte que tous les élèves de la province aient les mêmes chances de réussite. »

Len Webber, ministre des Relations avec les Autochtones de l'Alberta :

« L'éducation est le fondement sur lequel la réussite à venir des enfants des Premières Nations, des jeunes et des collectivités se construit. Ce protocole d'entente sera une avancée considérable dans notre travail avec les Premières Nations et les partenaires fédéraux pour réaliser notre vision commune de l'éducation des Premières Nations de l'Alberta. »

Les ministres et les grands chefs
Signature du protocole d'entente du 24 février 2010 par les ministres et les grands chefs à l'école Tsuu T'ina

Points saillants

Mesures / Prochaines étapes

Le 27 juillet 2010, les membres de l'Alberta First Nations Education Circle – composé de hauts fonctionnaires des trois parties – se sont réunis pour discuter des progrès et des priorités en ce qui concerne la mise en oeuvre du protocole d'entente. Tous se sont entendus pour dire que les efforts initiaux seraient orientés vers les priorités suivantes :

Les Premières Nations procèdent à la rédaction d'un plan de travail faisant état de la façon dont le Centre de la sagesse et de la connaissance autochtones sera élaboré à partir du savoir-faire et des connaissances des aînés et des experts-conseils en éducation des Premières Nations.

Des séances d'information se sont tenues dans les régions visées par un traité pour sensibiliser le public à l'objet du protocole d'entente. Le 23 septembre 2010, la Treaty 7 Management Corporation a accueilli une séance d'information communautaire portant sur le protocole d'entente relatif à l'éducation des Premières Nations de l'Alberta. La participation à la séance a été excellente; on y retrouvait quelque 100 participants des collectivités des Premières Nations signataires du Traité no 7 et de conseils scolaires provinciaux. Les participants se composaient d'élèves, d'aînés, de parents, d'enseignants, de directeurs de l'éducation / surintendants et de membres de conseils scolaires. Par ailleurs, une séance d'information communautaire accueillie par le Conseil tribal d'Athabasca s'est tenue le 29 octobre 2010 dans la région visée par le Traité no 8. Beaucoup de personnes ont participé à la séance, laquelle a suscité tant de discussions et d'enthousiasme.

Des initiatives de communications entreprises par toutes les parties sont en cours d'élaboration. Ce bulletin s'inscrit dans une stratégie plus large de partage d'information et de communications mise au point par les Parties.

Le groupe de travail chargé du protocole d'entente tient des réunions régulières, au cours desquelles il élabore un plan stratégique visant à mettre en oeuvre les engagements pris dans le protocole d'entente.

Questions et réponses

Q. Quel est l'objet du protocole d'entente?

R. Le protocole d'entente met en lumière l'engagement de toutes les parties à collaborer en vue d'améliorer les résultats scolaires des Premières Nations à l'échelle provinciale.

Q. Quelles seront les retombées du protocole d'entente sur l'éducation des Premières Nations?

R. La mise en oeuvre du protocole d'entente aura pour effet de mettre toutes les parties sur la même longueur d'ondes, d'améliorer le partage d'information, de mobiliser des ressources supplémentaires et d'accroître la participation de toutes les parties concernées au dossier.

Q. Dans quelle mesure l'entente améliora-t-elle l'éducation des élèves des Premières Nations?

R. Les partenaires ciblent des domaines clés, tels que le recrutement et le maintien en poste d'enseignants, l'engagement parental et communautaire ainsi que la sensibilisation au traité et aux cultures.

Q. Comment assure-t-on l'efficacité du protocole d'entente?

R. L'efficacité du protocole d'entente dépend de la volonté collective de toutes les parties concernées. Les relations qui se forgent, la vision commune établie pour assurer l'amélioration des résultats scolaires des élèves des Premières Nations, les principes communs et les lignes directrices relatives aux mesures en cours d'élaboration – ce sont tous des éléments essentiels à la réussite.

Q. Des sommes sont-elles investies par le gouvernement de l'Alberta ou le gouvernement du Canada dans ce protocole d'entente? Les fonds octroyés seront-ils équitables?

R. Toutes les parties s'entendent pour dire que le protocole d'entente n'est pas seulement une question d'argent. En effet, toutes les parties travailleront de concert pour assurer une utilisation efficace et judicieuse des ressources mises à leur disposition. Un soutien sera offert aux Premières Nations de l'Alberta afin de faire en sorte qu'elles soient en mesure de mettre en oeuvre le protocole d'entente.

Q. Existe-t-il des ententes semblables ailleurs?

R. Il existe différentes sortes d'ententes conclues avec certaines provinces afin d'améliorer les résultats scolaires des élèves des Premières Nations qui fréquentent des écoles gérées par les bandes dans les réserves ainsi que des écoles provinciales situées à l'extérieur des réserves. D'autres partenariats tripartites axés sur l'éducation sont en voie de formation un peu partout au Canada.

Q. Qu'est-ce que le Centre de la sagesse et de la connaissance autochtones?

R. Le Centre de la sagesse et de la connaissance autochtones fait partie intégrante du protocole d'entente. Sa vision est d'améliorer les résultats scolaires des élèves des Premières Nations, et ce conformément à l'ensemble des principes énoncés dans le protocole d'entente. Les Premières Nations seront chargées d'élaborer le concept et de créer un mécanisme destiné à préserver tous les aspects des enseignements des Premières Nations, lesquels inspireront les élèves à se surpasser.

Vos suggestions sont importantes

Les citoyens et organismes des Premières Nations sont fortement encouragés à faire connaître leurs suggestions et opinions sur un processus de mise en oeuvre du protocole d'entente qui ne cesse d'évoluer. Vos suggestions sont importantes. Si vous avez des suggestions ou des commentaires au sujet du processus ou de la façon dont nous pouvons travailler de concert pour améliorer les résultats scolaires des enfants des Premières Nations, vous êtes encouragé à communiquer avec votre chef et votre conseil de bande, ou encore avec un représentant des trois organismes régis par un traité, la province de l'Alberta et le gouvernement du Canada, dont les coordonnées figurent ici.

Personnes ressources / Renseignements

Assemblée des chefs des Premières Nations signataires d'un traité

Lilian Gadwa-Crier
Directrice de l'éducation, Premières Nations signataires du Traité no 6
(587) 988-6170
lilliang@treatysix.org
(780) 427-8501

Sheena Jackson
Directrice de l'éducation, Premières Nations signataires du Traité no 7
(403) 539-0355
sjackson@treaty7.org

Eileen Lines
Directrice intérimaire de l'éducation, Premières Nations signataires du Traité no 8
(780) 444-9366
elines@treaty8.org

Gouvernement provincial

Jane Martin
Directrice, Direction générale de la Politique autochtone
Ministère de l'éducation
(780) 427-8501
jane.martin@gov.ab.ca

David Ray
Gestionnaire, Initiatives autochtones
Ministère des Relations avec les Autochtones
(780) 644-1005
david.ray@gov.ab.ca

Gouvernement fédéral

Amelia Ferozdin
Gestionnaire, éducation
Région de l'Alberta
Affaires indiennes et du Nord Canada
(780) 495-3881
amelia.ferozdin@inac-ainc.gc.ca

Victor Houle
Directeur, Direction générale des politiques et programmes opérationnels
Région de l'Alberta
Affaires indiennes et du Nord Canada
(780) 495-2818
victor.houle@inac-ainc.gc.ca

Pour consulter le protocole d'entente ou pour en savoir davantage, visitez les sites suivants :

Pour obtenir de plus amples renseignements sur les droits de reproduction, veuillez communiquer avec Travaux publics et Services gouvernementaux Canada (TPSGC) par téléphone au 613-996-6886, ou par courriel à l'adresse suivante : droitdauteur.copyright@tpsgc-pwgsc.gc.ca

© Ministre des Travaux publics et des Services gouvernementaux Canada

Date de modification :